Karachi wide open next election

lafatah

Although its pretty early to say, but given the circles of trouble surrounding MQM in Pakistan and in London, I can see a siginificant decline in the sphere in which MQM operates, coming down from going national to being limited to a couple of districts in Karachi. Although worse can happen to MQM and PPP too as I am sure MQM will also have enough dirt to spill in case they see that "Mufahimmat" is actually there "Mehroomiyat".

With election 12 months away if the Govt. is not dissolved, Karachi from being a MQM fort will be wide open this time around for the first time since the 60's. Bhutto won hands down in Karachi and after Zia its been MQM since but It will be difficult for them this time aroung to even capture half the seats they did in 2008, especially given that people in GHQ are not happy with them and Zulifiqar Mirza has become the most popular leader since Bhutto (atleast for a day). I think it will be a even split in Karachi and all parties in Pakistan will be there to raise thier claim including Noon, Qaaf, Meem, Wow, Choti Hamza, Bari Ye, Chotti Ye.

The middle class voter which will fall out from MQM will probably fall towards PPP and PTI, though staunch Muttahida supporters will be head on against PP and there would be no seat adjustment. On the other hand, JUI will also pull its muscle to get a couple of seats and ANP will get tough competetion from JUI and PTI, where pathan voters are tilting towards parties which did not have a stake in the bloodied tenure.

Whatever the result is, at the moment, I think no single party from Karachi will take more than even a 1/3 of the seats, splitting the city and perhaps increasing the stakes amongst poltical parties. This could go either way, as it might weaken ghunda gardi of political parties as no one will be strong enough to enforce itself or it could instigate further voilence as more stake holders claim the city.

ALI ARYAN

The Karachi fort was also wide open during 1992 operation, what was the result, PPP, PMLN or Jamati Bagley Do Do Hazar vote le kar MNA MPA baney they ( Go and Check Elections Commission results) Ab bhi yehi ho ga or kuch nahin ho ga.

lafatah

JO BHI KAHO, ZARDARI NAY SINGLE HANDEDLY MQM AUR PML N KI POLITICS KHATAM KARDI.

Now people percieve Nawaz Sharif as Zardari's henchman, as big a culprit as Mr. 10% and MQM ko to Asif Zardari nay bori mein daal diya hai.

Zardari was never in his life popular amongst Pakistani, leken usnay un naam-nihaad politicians kay bhi pampers public ko dikha diye.

I hate that mofo but he is an evil genius.

lafatah

Imran Khan, Aitizaz Ahsan etc waghiara kay pass insider thi.

They kept saying that big changes will take place before the elections. Now we can percieve the change.

aamirksa

ایم کیو ایم پر سپریم کورٹ پابندی لگا دیگی پھر یہ دہشت گرد چھپتے پھر ینگے ، اب وہ وقت دور نہیں کے کلو کالیا کا اور اسکے دہشت گردوں کا پاکستان سے صفایا ہوجائیگا.

ALI ARYAN

ایم کیو ایم پر سپریم کورٹ پابندی لگا دیگی پھر یہ دہشت گرد چھپتے پھر ینگے ، اب وہ وقت دور نہیں کے کلو کالیا کا اور اسکے دہشت گردوں کا پاکستان سے صفایا ہوجائیگا.

اور پھر زانیوں، ڈاکوؤں بنکوں کا قرضہ ہڑپ کرنے والوں کا اس ملک پر راج ہو گا اور عوام چین کی نیند سویں
(clap)گے.

mehwish_ali

میں بار بار ان لوگوں کو سمجھانے کی کوشش کرتی رہی ہوں کہ ایم کیو ایم کو ختم کرنے کے چکر میں آپ کراچی کو ختم کر ڈالیں گے، کیونکہ اسکے بغیر تو ایم کیو ایم تو ختم ہونے والی نہیں۔

اور اب جبکہ متحدہ نے کراچی میں چار سال شہری حکومت کر لی، اور اب جبکہ انہوں نے کراچی کو وہ مثالی ترقی دے لی جس کی نظیر پوری پاکستانی تاریخ میں نہیں ملتی ۔۔ اب یہ کہتے ہیں کہ الیکشن کراچی میں اوپن ہیں؟

ishwaq

میں بار بار ان لوگوں کو سمجھانے کی کوشش کرتی رہی ہوں کہ ایم کیو ایم کو ختم کرنے کے چکر میں آپ کراچی کو ختم کر ڈالیں گے، کیونکہ اسکے بغیر تو ایم کیو ایم تو ختم ہونے والی نہیں۔

اور اب جبکہ متحدہ نے کراچی میں چار سال شہری حکومت کر لی، اور اب جبکہ انہوں نے کراچی کو وہ مثالی ترقی دے لی جس کی نظیر پوری پاکستانی تاریخ میں نہیں ملتی ۔۔ اب یہ کہتے ہیں کہ الیکشن کراچی میں اوپن ہیں؟

My question to all MQM supporter please , please tell us where is Altaf Hussein and
your leadership Rabta committee.

PAINDO

اور پھر زانیوں، ڈاکوؤں بنکوں کا قرضہ ہڑپ کرنے والوں کا اس ملک پر راج ہو گا اور عوام چین کی نیند سویں
(clap)گے.

جب دلالوں اور مافیا کا خاتمہ ہو گا تو یقینا دوسری برائیاں بھی ختم ہو جاییں گی تم چین سے سونے کی بات کرتے ہو موجودہ حالات میں تو صرف چند لوگ ہی خواب خرگوش کا مزہ لوٹ رہے ہیں باقی سب تو ....................
بقول شاعر
گرم پانی سے افطار کیے لیتے ہیں ابّا حضور
برف لینے جاوں تو بوری سے ڈر لگتا ہے

I agree ::::(cry)(cry)(cry)

cartoon1.jpg

elipst

Although its pretty early to say, but given the circles of trouble surrounding MQM in Pakistan and in London, I can see a siginificant decline in the sphere in which MQM operates, coming down from going national to being limited to a couple of districts in Karachi. Although worse can happen to MQM and PPP too as I am sure MQM will also have enough dirt to spill in case they see that "Mufahimmat" is actually there "Mehroomiyat".

With election 12 months away if the Govt. is not dissolved, Karachi from being a MQM fort will be wide open this time around for the first time since the 60's. Bhutto won hands down in Karachi and after Zia its been MQM since but It will be difficult for them this time aroung to even capture half the seats they did in 2008, especially given that people in GHQ are not happy with them and Zulifiqar Mirza has become the most popular leader since Bhutto (atleast for a day). I think it will be a even split in Karachi and all parties in Pakistan will be there to raise thier claim including Noon, Qaaf, Meem, Wow, Choti Hamza, Bari Ye, Chotti Ye.

The middle class voter which will fall out from MQM will probably fall towards PPP and PTI, though staunch Muttahida supporters will be head on against PP and there would be no seat adjustment. On the other hand, JUI will also pull its muscle to get a couple of seats and ANP will get tough competetion from JUI and PTI, where pathan voters are tilting towards parties which did not have a stake in the bloodied tenure.

Whatever the result is, at the moment, I think no single party from Karachi will take more than even a 1/3 of the seats, splitting the city and perhaps increasing the stakes amongst poltical parties. This could go either way, as it might weaken ghunda gardi of political parties as no one will be strong enough to enforce itself or it could instigate further voilence as more stake holders claim the city.

HAHAHAHAH!! This is amusing to say the least..... Especially when you say the middle class voter will go from MQ to PPP and PTI!! Excuse me but I stopped your post seriously when you said that. No offence though.

Bhutto never won 'hands down' in Karachi ever. It was JI that took most of the seats here

Zulfiqar Mirza is hated by all Urdu speaking and seeing him on TV is like uniting all Urdu speaking together

Even if MQM loses support, which I dont see happening now, MQM will take at least 13 seats out of 20 here. 2 others probably but it will be close. PPP will take just Lyari bus, I anticipate a close fight on 4

Lets look at it seat by seat...

NA-239-Kemari- Long a PPP stronghold but it has changed hands regularly, this seat has been won by MQM, PPP, PML-N, MMA amongst others. This time expect a tough contest. If the opposition doesnt unite i.e. PPP, ANP against MQ then MQM might just sneak through. If it does then it will be tough

NA- 240- Baldia- Expect a good fight here, it was won by MQM last time but only with a margin of 6,7000 votes. A close fight between MQM and PPP, with ANP as the spoiler's role. It will be hard to predict a winner here.

NA-241-Orangi/Metroville- Though ANP has a strong presence here it is not possible to see their candidate winning from here. MQM won this seat last time with close to 90,000 votes. ANP candidate supported by PPP, JI and ST got 35,000. MQM all the way

NA-242- Orangi- MQMs seat

NA-243- North Karachi- MQM has never lost this seat, Never won by less than 50,000.

NA- 244- Nazimabad/North Karachi/Buffer Zone- As MQM as they come

NA- 245- North Nazimabad- Though it contains areas with some JI support, it is never enough to win as MQM has never lost this seat

NA-246- Fedral B Area/ parts of Liaquatabad- Dr Imran Farooq won this seat by securing more than a lac of votes.May he rest in peace.

NA-246- Nazimabad- MQM

NA- 247- Liaquatabad- MQM

NA-248- Lyari- A PPP stronghold and will stay with them

NA-249- Old City/Saddar- Farooq Sattar has won this seat 4 times. It was close last time though with the PPP candidate challenging Dr. Sattar. This seat will be close but will probably go to MQM

NA-250-Defence/Clifton- This seat has drifted between JI, PML-N, PPP, MQM. However in the past 2,3 years MQM has established itself here strongly with opening of new offices and creating committees. If all other parties unite the they could give MQM a tough fight but I expect MQM to win here

NA- 251- PECHS- Though this seat has vote banks of nearly all parties, particularly PML-N, but its hard to see any of them beating MQM here.

NA-252- Garden/JAmshed Quarters- MQM

NA-253- Gulshan/Jauhar- I know this is your area and you would know better than me but the way I have seen MQM organised here it would be very hard for anyone to beat them

NA-254- Korangi- MQMs area

NA-255- Landhi- MQM.

NA-256- Shah Faisal- MQM

NA-257- Malir- MQM

NA-258- Bin Qasim/Gadap- Though PPP has won this seat most of the times, this time I believe it will be a closer contest

MYCOUNTRY

The Karachi fort was also wide open during 1992 operation, what was the result, PPP, PMLN or Jamati Bagley Do Do Hazar vote le kar MNA MPA baney they ( Go and Check Elections Commission results) Ab bhi yehi ho ga or kuch nahin ho ga.
We are thinking of a real election not the bogus one for which MQM claim, Just wait for the death of this Pakora frosh bagora.

humdaan

JO BHI KAHO, ZARDARI NAY SINGLE HANDEDLY MQM AUR PML N KI POLITICS KHATAM KARDI.

Now people percieve Nawaz Sharif as Zardari's henchman, as big a culprit as Mr. 10% and MQM ko to Asif Zardari nay bori mein daal diya hai.

Zardari was never in his life popular amongst Pakistani, leken usnay un naam-nihaad politicians kay bhi pampers public ko dikha diye.

I hate that mofo but he is an evil genius.
karachi and mqm made for each other karachi is mqm fort and beacon of hope for pakistan few tassubi tolay think they can hurt mqm but honestly they are living in dream world .and altaf hussain is the only hope of pakistan middle class and poor,look at other leaders.nawaz quality[coward,corrupt murderer liar cannot take tough decesion]zardari same quality as nawaz shareef] imran khan[womanizer,hyper,cheater madari who do naach gaana in his dharna.weak hearted still crying for his precious tiles,morally extremely corrupt,besharam still stays in ex mother in law knowing his ex wife is seeing boy friend call hugh grant ,zulfiqarmirza zardaris favourite dog he admit him self whoever iam because of zardari that shows his mentality and moral his mentor is zardari thats explain every thing.mqm might look alone against these political donkeys.but brave karachites .hyderabad,sukkur,and poor pakistani people is with mqm,bias media and ghunday like mirza, imran,zardari.nawaz is piece of rubbish infront of mqm,stop dreaming about karachi.karachi is for karachi people and karachi love mqm.INSHA ALLAH in next election ppp and anp will be kicked out from karachi.accusation never achieve any thing so carry on pathetic accusation

MYCOUNTRY

My question to all MQM supporter please , please tell us where is Altaf Hussein and
your leadership Rabta committee.
Saleem Safi wrote 2 month ago that Altaf is not at his office in London, He is giving" Bhashan" from somewhere else,,,,,,,,,,,,,,but now u are asking about him,,,,,,,,,,ESSI BATAIN TUM KION POCHTY HO..............jO BATANAY KAY QABIL NAHIN HAIN.:lol:

smalltimepro

i lived in karachi for several years and personally know friends and relatives who cast 12-15 votes each in the last election. they told me this with much pride. plus i know many who were forced to vote for mqm. in areas where there gunmen roam, they literally escort people to booths. so much for democracy. so much for ur public support.
true results can only be seen once the terrorist wing of MQM gone and APMSO is dis-armed, you will see the true face of Karachi. I know most of Karachi is well educated and no sane person supports extortionists and killers except when threatened.

humdaan

i lived in karachi for several years and personally know friends and relatives who cast 12-15 votes each in the last election. They told me this with much pride. Plus i know many who were forced to vote for mqm. In areas where there gunmen roam, they literally escort people to booths. So much for democracy. So much for ur public support.
True results can only be seen once the terrorist wing of mqm gone and apmso is dis-armed, you will see the true face of karachi. I know most of karachi is well educated and no sane person supports extortionists and killers except when threatened.
brother i tell you today your relatives are big liars keep yourself away from them there is a chance you might catch there disease aswell.

elipst

i lived in karachi for several years and personally know friends and relatives who cast 12-15 votes each in the last election. they told me this with much pride. plus i know many who were forced to vote for mqm. in areas where there gunmen roam, they literally escort people to booths. so much for democracy. so much for ur public support.
true results can only be seen once the terrorist wing of MQM gone and APMSO is dis-armed, you will see the true face of Karachi. I know most of Karachi is well educated and no sane person supports extortionists and killers except when threatened.

Call the Army, ban MQM from any campaigning, then hold elections, see who wins. That happened in 92 and 95, MQM won both times.

These are results as true as they come, there is rigging everywhere in Pakistan, Karachi is no exception. But it is never enough to influence elections. No one is forced to vote for MQM

smalltimepro

Call the Army, ban MQM from any campaigning, then hold elections, see who wins. That happened in 92 and 95, MQM won both times.

These are results as true as they come, there is rigging everywhere in Pakistan, Karachi is no exception. But it is never enough to influence elections. No one is forced to vote for MQM

why the denial brother? why do you continue to support extortion and killing? why? you know it, yet just because of ethinicity? or is it power?