May 2024: Arshad Nadeem thanks Shehbaz Sharif for supporting him

nawaz.sharif

Javelin thrower Arshad Nadeem expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, Punjab Sports Board and the Athletics Federation for extending support to him on Wednesday.

Expressing his thoughts, Nadeem said: “I am coming back in complete rhythm. I will make all-out efforts, and then definitely I will clinch the gold medal in the Olympics.”

He talked about his training in South Africa. “I had a great training experience in South Africa. There was cold weather in South Africa, unlike here in Pakistan, where I have to get my training done even in scorching heat.”

15455302961710851502.jpg

PM Shehbaz awards Rs2.5m reward to javelin thrower Arshad Nadeem

Earlier in March, PM Shehbaz conferred a reward of Rs2.5 million upon Pakistani javelin thrower Arshad Nadeem for clinching the silver medal at the World Athletics Championship 2023.

The premier commended Nadeem's remarkable achievement, citing his unwavering dedication and hard work as exemplary traits for the nation's youth.

Acknowledging the challenges faced due to limited resources, PM lauded Nadeem's stellar performance, which brought immense pride to the nation.

nawaz.sharif

We are proud of you Arshad bhai.

Govt should support our gems and see the results they can bring in.

Please don't get me wrong - I don't mean that the gold medal is due to Pakistani govt... Its 99.99% Allah and Arshad Nadeem alone. But a 0.01% support from the govt did help this gem to focus on his training rather than managing the expenses.

I was reading that in January he was struggling and requesting people to help him buy the 85,000 javelin.

Husain中川日本

Javelin thrower Arshad Nadeem expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, Punjab Sports Board and the Athletics Federation for extending support to him on Wednesday.

Expressing his thoughts, Nadeem said: “I am coming back in complete rhythm. I will make all-out efforts, and then definitely I will clinch the gold medal in the Olympics.”

He talked about his training in South Africa. “I had a great training experience in South Africa. There was cold weather in South Africa, unlike here in Pakistan, where I have to get my training done even in scorching heat.”

15455302961710851502.jpg

Earlier in March, PM Shehbaz conferred a reward of Rs2.5 million upon Pakistani javelin thrower Arshad Nadeem for clinching the silver medal at the World Athletics Championship 2023.

The premier commended Nadeem's remarkable achievement, citing his unwavering dedication and hard work as exemplary traits for the nation's youth.

Acknowledging the challenges faced due to limited resources, PM lauded Nadeem's stellar performance, which brought immense pride to the nation.

کھسروں کے گھر میں لڑکا پیدا ہوا انہوں چوم چوم کر مار دیا ، ایک میڈل پر یہ حال ہے

Cracking Up Lol GIF by HULU

nawaz.sharif

Turns out Arshad Nadeem secured first place in a Punjab youth festival in 2014.

In 2014, after Nadeem secured first place in a Punjab youth festival, Saqi decided “it was high time to induct him in any government department to raise and polish his talent more.”

“My job is to hunt talent, train athletes and introduce them to government sports departments to further their careers as athletes,” he added. “Therefore, I took him to WAPDA, Lahore, where another senior coach, Fayyaz Bukhari, took him under his supervision and trained him to reach the Tokyo Olympics.”

https://www.arabnews.com/node/1906846/pakistan

Azaadi

He doesn’t need to thank thief’s like Shabaz Sharif they haven’t done anything for him or Pakistan apart from Looting Pakistan and Boot Polish of Corrupt Military Generals

nawaz.sharif

He doesn’t need to thank thief’s like Shabaz Sharif they haven’t done anything for him or Pakistan apart from Looting Pakistan and Boot Polish of Corrupt Military Generals
they did organize 2014 punjab youth festival which gave Arshad Nadeem chance to prove his talent to the world

ahameed

We are proud of you Arshad bhai.

Govt should support our gems and see the results they can bring in.

Please don't get me wrong - I don't mean that the gold medal is due to Pakistani govt... Its 99.99% Allah and Arshad Nadeem alone. But a 0.01% support from the govt did help this gem to focus on his training rather than managing the expenses.

I was reading that in January he was struggling and requesting people to help him buy the 85,000 javelin.
اوہ بھائی جتنی امداد شہباز نے کی تھی اس میں تو ارشد کا ریٹرن ٹکٹ نہیں بنا، جس امداد کا وعدہ کیا تھا وہ ملی ہی نہیں، پھر علی ترین اور ملتان سلطان نے امداد کی جس کی وجہ سے اس نے ٹریننگ وغیرہ لی

Sarkash

Arshad Nadeem nay is khushi kay moqay par apna JAVLIN tamaam patwarion ko TUNN kar denay ka bhe elaan kea jis jay baad tamam Patwaryon nay bhangray daalay 🤣 🤣

Patwari woh haramkhor hadharam makhlook hai jo Dollar rate ko 174 say 280 par lanay ka credit nahe leti magar aik individual kay medal ko apnay naam karnay par tulay hain 🤣 what a bunch of despos

Azaadi

Nawaz Shabaz done nothing for him now just trying to take c

15455302961710851502.jpg

Nawaz Shabaz Done Nothing Now Just trying to Take Credit