More than one wife?

Dear Faiza

I should be foremost in offering you an apology for taking you as Faiz A, instead of a female Faiza.

I welcome you on behalf of myself and other can sign on with me. Its about time some sisters got here too. We have few, notably Mehwish Ali, but she is always busy in talking about only and only MQM

Then there are Fauqia, Star, and Wanderer also. so now we have only 5 females. (bigsmile)

Slam to you

Gazoo Martian

Re: Dear Faiza

I should be foremost in offering you an apology for taking you as Faiz A, instead of a female Faiza.

I welcome you on behalf of myself and other can sign on with me. Its about time some sisters got here too. We have few, notably Mehwish Ali, but she is always busy in talking about only and only MQM

Then there are Fauqia, Star, and Wanderer also. so now we have only 5 females. (bigsmile)

Slam to you

Gazoo Martian

Sari females k naam yaad hain gazoo ji ko bhai:lol::lol::lol:[hilar]

babadeena

With all due respect to yourself and others:

We already had this discussion few months ago and every body had his say but nobody won the argument.

There are few things that are better left for Ulemas or a person with some authority to discuss.
We all can brainstorm but this subject of polygamy and three divorces (teen talaq) are very sensitive and require thorough knowledge before discussing.

I suggest we drop this topic and move on to better topics.

I presume Faiza may respond. She started this thread.
Few things, almost all things left to Ulemas and we all are in such a trouble, they
will compose the music and we will have to listen them. Dropping a topic does not serve
anything, it should be dealt head-on. Anyhow as I said its Faiza's thread.

Faiza

I presume Faiza may respond. She started this thread.
Few things, almost all things left to Ulemas and we all are in such a trouble, they
will compose the music and we will have to listen them. Dropping a topic does not serve
anything, it should be dealt head-on. Anyhow as I said its Faiza's thread.

Its not that simple to come on some kind of conclusion, remember we have so many firkay, And Fowling a Alim, so the question is which Alim, from which firka....Any way its our duty to read Quran and try to understand it....We will get reward of good intention (neat) from the blessing of Allah (InshaAllah)

You are his fifth niece

Dear Faiza

Slam to you

Gazoo Martian

Faiza Bibi!

I may introduce Gazoo Martian to you. He is our uncle, rather this forums'. You are his fifth niece. He is a supernatural being. This is the picture of his youth(bigsmile) when he has a set of 32-teeth, at that time he was adviser to Pharaoh. Right now he has only one or two front teeth left which are hanging and may fall at any time. Moreover, he is a very experienced person. And he can occasionally surprise us by saying a wise thing.(serious)

babadeena

Its not that simple to come on some kind of conclusion, remember we have so many firkay, And Fowling a Alim, so the question is which Alim, from which firka....Any way its our duty to read Quran and try to understand it....We will get reward of good intention (neat) from the blessing of Allah (InshaAllah)

Faiza with due respect, you started this discussion, by pasting material from another source, without giving your own point of view. So it should have been much better, if you may have added your own comments on the subject. For the time being, we may presume that we do not belong to any Firka and we are not following any Alim, except that we resort to one source which is common and agreeable to everyone i.e. Quran. So depending upon the verses of Sura Nisa which you have quoted in your initial post, mine position is:

a) Quran is not the sole property of Muslims only but it is for all mankind;
b) the way of address in the opening first verse of Surah Nisa, is to all mankind and not to Believers only.
c) When the way of address is to all mankind then in it everyone irrespective of his/her religion, fiqa, nationality, colour, locality, region etc etc are included.

d) After explaining the universality of total human race, Allah Bari Tala warns all mankind to be afraid of Him and also to the Arhaam from where they are born and
again reminds the human race that He is always a Watcher over them.

e) AND, then in second verse, Allah exhorts the humans (all mankind) that they should give to orphans their(orphanss wealth), and should not exchange the good things with bad ones, and not devor their(orphans) wealth into their(mankinds) own wealth; and
warns that (doing such a thing) is great sin.

f) f) AND, if Ye(all mankind) fear that you will not be able to deal in Orphans fairly, THEN marry from women whom you like, two, three, four, THEN if ye(all mankind) fear that ye will not able to do justice, THEN ONLY ONE
g)

So the subject of dealing about Orphans go on till verse No.10.

Now you can see yourself, without being into any firqa or without being utilizing the services of any Alim etc., the things are pretty clear:
i) Address is to all mankind; (not exclusively to Believers only).
ii) Subject matter is mainly about Orphans
iii) Only those can think of marrying more than one wife, who fulfill these conditions of
Orphans;
iv) It is not the blank permission to everyone to marry as per his Lust and Desires
only.
v) There is no such permission exclusively to Believers, which may start like this:
Oh you who believe, marry the women of your likings, two, three, or four, but
if you fear that you will not do justice with more than one wife, then only one,. ABSOLUTELY THERE IS NO SUCH VERSE EXCLUSIVELY TO BELIEVERS.

Now if someone wishes to make hay and get the services of his/her firka and preferred Alim plus preferred Tafsirs, so that Quranic verses can be twisted to benefit his desires, then that is another case. I always quote that Allah has given conditional permission to even eat Haram (including Pork) in exceptional circumstances, does it mean that it is a blank permission, A BIG QUESTION TO all those who wish to apply such conditional permissions to satisfy their lust and desires with the help of Alims, Tafsirs, Taweels, Sects and whatever. Now you please tell me, Fiaza, where you differ or agree?

Faiza

Faiza with due respect, you started this discussion, by pasting material from another source, without giving your own point of view. So it should have been much better, if you may have added your own comments on the subject. For the time being, we may presume that we do not belong to any Firka and we are not following any Alim, except that we resort to one source which is common and agreeable to everyone i.e. Quran. So depending upon the verses of Sura Nisa which you have quoted in your initial post, mine position is:

b) the way of address in the opening first verse of Surah Nisa, is to all mankind and not to Believers only.
c) When the way of address is to all mankind then in it everyone irrespective of his/her religion, fiqa, nationality, colour, locality, region etc etc are included.

d) After explaining the universality of total human race, Allah Bari Tala warns all mankind to be afraid of Him and also to the Arhaam from where they are born and

e) AND, then in second verse, Allah exhorts the humans (all mankind) that they should give to orphans their(orphanss wealth), and should not exchange the good things with bad ones, and not devor their(orphans) wealth into their(mankinds) own wealth; and

f) f) AND, if Ye(all mankind) fear that you will not be able to deal in Orphans fairly, THEN marry from women whom you like, two, three, four, THEN if ye(all mankind) fear that ye will not able to do justice, THEN ONLY ONE
g)

Now you can see yourself, without being into any firqa or without being utilizing the services of any Alim etc., the things are pretty clear:
ii) Subject matter is mainly about Orphans
iii) Only those can think of marrying more than one wife, who fulfill these conditions of
Orphans;
iv) It is not the blank permission to everyone to marry as per his Lust and Desires
only.
v) There is no such permission exclusively to Believers, which may start like this:
Oh you who believe, marry the women of your likings, two, three, or four, but
if you fear that you will not do justice with more than one wife, then only one,. ABSOLUTELY THERE IS NO SUCH VERSE EXCLUSIVELY TO BELIEVERS.

Now if someone wishes to make hay and get the services of his/her firka and preferred Alim plus preferred Tafsirs, so that Quranic verses can be twisted to benefit his desires, then that is another case. I always quote that Allah has given conditional permission to even eat Haram (including Pork) in exceptional circumstances, does it mean that it is a blank permission, A BIG QUESTION TO all those who wish to apply such conditional permissions to satisfy their lust and desires with the help of Alims, Tafsirs, Taweels, Sects and whatever. Now you please tell me, Fiaza, where you differ or agree?

Brother, Alhamdulillah I am Muslim, and I prefer to keep this as my only identity, I dont belong to any FIRKA, nor I feel myself bound to fallow any one Alim,

Except that we resort to one source which is common and agreeable to everyone, Quran.

The verses of Sura Nisa which I have quoted in my initial post, you know that this doesnt need my Explanation or clarification, its all clear for those who want to understand, and those who wants to use this verse to fulfill their wishes, Thats their problem My view is that we can try to teach someone but we can not impose our ideas on any one, nor we can or allow forcing some one to agree with what we think is right

The reason I start this thread was not telling some one, that what they should do, and I never meant that one should not have 2, 3, or 4 wives, I just mention that read the complete verse carefully, and try to understand, It is a big responsibility which usually people ignore; it has consequences, and this is not something to use as a tool to hurt and use any women. Marriage is not a fun or pleasure for man only but its a matter of a womens life also.

As a human being we can never be perfect, we should try to do our best with good intention and with fear of God, every one will go into haven, only with the blessing of God ( InshaAllah talla).

babadeena

Brother, Alhamdulillah I am Muslim, and I prefer to keep this as my only identity, I don’t belong to any FIRKA, nor I feel myself bound to fallow any one Alim,

Except that we resort to one source which is common and agreeable to everyone, Quran.

The verses of Sura Nisa which I have quoted in my initial post, you know that this doesn’t need my Explanation or clarification, its all clear for those who want to understand, and those who wants to use this verse to fulfill their wishes, That’s their problem… My view is that we can try to teach someone but we can not impose our ideas on any one, nor we can or allow forcing some one to agree with what we think is right…

The reason I start this thread was not telling some one, that what they should do, and I never meant that one should not have 2, 3, or 4 wives, I just mention that read the complete verse carefully, and try to understand, It is a big responsibility which usually people ignore; it has consequences, and this is not something to use as a tool to hurt and use any women. Marriage is not a fun or pleasure for man only but it’s a matter of a women’s life also….

As a human being we can never be perfect, we should try to do our best with good intention and with fear of God, every one will go into haven, only with the blessing of God ( InshaAllah talla)….
Yes Faiza, u r right. I think nothing more to discuss on this topic now. We pointed out, now choice is upto everyone, we cannot force anyone to accept
anyone's point of view.

bons

b) the way of address in the opening first verse of Surah Nisa, is to all mankind and not to “Believers only”.
c) When the way of address is “to all mankind” then in it everyone irrespective of his/her religion, fiqa, nationality, colour, locality, region etc etc are included.

d) After explaining the “universality of total human race”, Allah Bari Tala warns all mankind to be afraid of Him and also to the Arhaam from where they are born and

e) AND, then in second verse, Allah exhorts the humans (all mankind) that they should give to orphans their(orphans’s wealth), and should not exchange the good things with bad ones, and not devor their(orphans) wealth into their(mankind’s) own wealth; and

f) f) AND, if Ye(all mankind) fear that you will not be able to deal “in Orphans” fairly, THEN marry from women whom you like, two, three, four, THEN if ye(all mankind) fear that ye will not able to do justice, THEN ONLY ONE………
g)

ii) Subject matter is mainly about “Orphans”
Orphans;
iv) It is not the “blank permission” to everyone to marry as per his “Lust and Desires
only”.
“Oh you who believe, marry the women of your likings, two, three, or four, but
if you fear that you will not do justice with more than one wife, then only one”,. ABSOLUTELY THERE IS NO SUCH VERSE EXCLUSIVELY TO BELIEVERS.

@babadeena
Are you trying to become another Javed Ghamdi?

Do you think that all the Sahaba karaam, Taabieen, Taba Tabieen, Aalims, scholars in the last 1400 years were all naoozubillah dumb? Didn't they know how to interpret Quran and Hadith?

We already have many problems. So don't try to create another fitna by your foolish interpretations of Quran.

I request all brother and sisters to be aware of this half-cooked aalim. He claims that he is an authority on Quran but you have seen how he interprets. He knows nothing about Hadith and sunnah which he has admitted in the past.

babadeena

@bons,
Are you trying to become another Javed Ghamdi?
No. Not at all.
Do you think that all the Sahaba karaam, Taabieen, Taba Tabieen, Aalims, scholars in the last 1400 years were all naoozubillah dumb? Didn't they know how to interpret Quran and Hadith?
No, I do not think so and never I thought so either. What makes you and your mind to
creep this?
We already have many problems.
Try to solution them. Good luck.

So don't try to create another fitna by your foolish interpretations of Quran.
Curse of Allah on those who created and are creating any fitna or also on them
who are wrongly accusing someone about this. You do not like my post do not read it, do
not be so foolish to read!
I request all brother and sisters to be aware of this half-cooked aalim. He claims that he is an authority on Quran but you have seen how he interprets.
I am not Alim nor I claimed it so. I am just only Quran Lover and Quran quoter.
I will interpret how it is, you do not read it. Rest let the Brothers and sisters decide themselves
do not become their spokesperson and that also uninvited?
He knows nothing about Hadith and sunnah which he has admitted in the past.
You r absolutely right. I have no knowledge of Hadiths, Quran answers my all queries. When there will be need I will go towards that end also, if needed.
Next time if you use the foul language, a befitting reply will be given to you.

Yes we should follow HOLY QURAN, plus enjoy the life in the west, by the way in accordance with the teachings of HOLY QURAN I was'nt able to pray any prayer today because I was at work, I better ask my employer to arrange a mussala for me....right?...............Alhumdulillah citizenship tou mil gai what else do all we need.................yes all we need is copy and paste Islamic literature.I did'nt know that all the lovers of Islam are settled in the west.

Idiot if you got the Citizenship then why are you always mention in your post? You are just like hen who lay egg of 5 rupees and inform everyone in the village. Why are you consider everyone like you? Islam is not restrict to Pakistan or Saudia only. One can practice his/her Religion everywhere?

Mr deenobaba

I am really impressed with your power of assumption or theory, what ever it is…. So you even know what every one is doing in west…wow…You must be very thankful to God for this gift or you must be Joking…….That’s all I can say to you, Please think twice before say some thing or even more careful when you write.( Stop assuming )

Peoples think with brain but if a person has no brain then?

There is something wrong with you.You are always giving irrelevent examples.The topic in question has nothing to do with canadian citizenship which you always mention in you posts.I hope you are not a refugee ??.Another thing I have noticed,you always say something bad about Islam,no matter what the topic is.Are you a Muslim or somebody else in the garb of a Muslim ????I posed this question to you before also but you kept mum.

There is everything wrong with this person. His name should be Shaitaanu baba instead.

Re: My Strong Message to Maa ka Deena aka Babadeena

bons

@bons,

What makes you and your mind to
creep this?

A new interpretation of Quran which no one was able to do before you.

You do not like my post do not read it, do not be so foolish to read!

Without reading anything how can I decide whether I like it or not? makes sense?

I am just only Quran Lover and Quran quoter.
I will interpret how it is, you do not read it. Rest let the Brothers and sisters decide themselves
do not become their spokesperson and that also uninvited?

I have never seen any Muslim saying "I am just only Quran Lover". Where do hadiths and Sunnah stand in your life? Do they have any significance?
You should rather say "I will interpret how I like to"
It is my duty to warn my brothers and sisters from harmful things. There are many young brothers and sisters here who can easily be misguided by people like you.

You r absolutely right. I have no knowledge of Hadiths, Quran answers my all queries. When there will be need I will go towards that end also, if needed.
Next time if you use the foul language, a befitting reply will be given to you.

If you are right then tell me how did you learn about wudhu, ghusl, azan, aqamat, salat, roza, hajj, zakat, timings of salat etc.? Islam is not only Quran but Quran & Sunnah. You are saying that "When there will be need I will go towards that end also". I can't understand how could you be a Muslim without 5 pillars of Islam. Can you practice all these things without consulting Hadith and sunnah?

Please feel free to use foul language if you want to. I am not stopping you. Call me whatever you like but STOP propogating your homegrown thing which could be anything but Islam.

...wa auzubika min fitna til mahya wal mamaat.

Yes we should follow HOLY QURAN, plus enjoy the life in the west, by the way in accordance with the teachings of HOLY QURAN I was'nt able to pray any prayer today because I was at work, I better ask my employer to arrange a mussala for me....right?...............Alhumdulillah citizenship tou mil gai what else do all we need.................yes all we need is copy and paste Islamic literature.I did'nt know that all the lovers of Islam are settled in the west.

We asked for a musalla and we got one!!! and I am not talking about a 2 shutter store I am talking about Rogers Communications!!!! Agar Imaan mazboot hae to sab kuch ho jaye ga!!!