Nawaz Sharif Press Conference after Meeting Imran Khan at Shaukat Khanum Hospital - 14th May 2013

mrk123

Re: Breaking News Imran khan k Sath Sulah Hogae Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif

Thats why a few days ago I was suggesting PTI needed to reach out to Molanna ASAP.
There would have been some negative fallout but PTI would have avoided this situation .
If things heat up agasin b/w PTI and PMLN in a few months I can guarantee you one of NS attack dogs either Ch Nisar or Rana Sanuallah or SS will make this statement "Ham nei tou innay KPK ki govt khairat mein di hai"

Are we supposed to believe that after wining the election (with the margin mostly by fraud) PMLN are suddenly mature statement and angels. lol

Well, media management and communications was never PTI's strong suit :) They have been slow to react in most cases and confused in lot of cases. This is no different.

The way NS has acted it seems that he was sure of this victory beforehand (not saying that they planned the rigging rather he knew where the winds were blowing).

I am not so sure about your suggestion of reaching out to Maulana. If I hate anyone in Pakistani politics with a vengeance it is this guy. I think IK did the right thing by not reaching out to the status quo parties against whom he railed against and against whom his workers are protesting on the streets.

Having said all of that I still think that NS made a good gesture. Proved the worth of IK. People should look at it in a positive way even though we know that its politics.

But without Imran, its look like jaisey PTI sai kisi nai cell nikal diye ho.
No acting just reacting and in a confused and clumsy way.

Now PMLN can manage ppl perception , appear magnanimous, mature etc etc
Check GEO group programmes especially they are trying to hammer this point into ppls subconsciousness.
Trying to pile up pressure on IK to conform, to be "decent" and not to cause allot of trouble.
Basically defang PTI

When IK went down he should have made Javed Hashmi his point man and say his word is as good as his.
Forget Shireen mazari,Hamid khan, smq even Asad umar. Someone has to be a decider, whose word is final. Cant be giving out mixed confused messages.

As for press conference outside hospital PTI should have made its statement , Followed by Nawaz Shrif.
These are very basic things they keep missing.
Its all about image. Imran is good at this but everyone else seems lost about it.

Now can you believe Asad Qaiser and Pervaiz Khattak are actually jockeying against each other for the CM slot. Leaking statement to media e Amateurs . No one gives two hoot about them without their Bat ticket.

Still alot to learn, unfortunately.

Well, when you have a personality as over powering as IK then this is bound to happen. Raul Castro doesn't carry the same weight as Fidel.
You just can't have the replacement for a personality like him. Personality dependent politics in our country is also responsible for this. When Sharifs flee to Jeddah with their tail between their legs their party was also rudderless.

Imran had realized the issue and started the process of grooming leaders via the intra-party elections. But, your party is as good as people running the affairs. We know mostly people lack the capability as evident by your comment about KPK.

I always had a concern about PTI if it had won. Imagine this chaos would have carried over into the government. It would have taken a long time to get things in order and may have negatively impacted PTI. Governing is completely different than campaigning.

PTI showed a lot of signs of chaos and disorganization in its ranks during the campaign. I think that this is blessing in disguise for PTI leadership to do some serious introspection and get ready for the next round. They need to organize themselves. Doesn't always mean that you will win (look at JI and MQM) but at least you are ready if the opportunity arises as it did this time around.

As some have pointed out this was a golden opportunity for change that have been missed. I guess for majority of people its an idea whose time has not come yet or it may never will. I don't know - somehow I have a feeling that we have already seen PTI's golden period :(

Lets just get ready for politics of flyovers, cash handouts (loans), bullet trains. The more things change in Pakistan the more they stay the same.

Mehrushka

what is strange about that?.......you can protest at d chowk........why can't khan?...........:biggthumpup:

true...:biggthumpup:...... but now his govt in kpk(fazlurrehman not accepting the results)and ik protesting against the results in punjab...seems strange to me:biggthumpup:

fazloo says yeh mandate naqaabil-e-kabool hai..........[hilar][hilar]

zhohaq

As some have pointed out this was a golden opportunity for change that have been missed. I guess for majority of people its an idea whose time has not come yet or it may never will. I don't know - somehow I have a feeling that we have already seen PTI's golden period :(

Lets just get ready for politics of flyovers, cash handouts (loans), bullet trains. The more things change in Pakistan the more they stay the same.

Yup these election stink.
Especially how quickly the Obama and other world leaders called up NS highly unusual.

You know in the Venuzualan election chance of fraud was 1/25 trillion. Obama still refuses to accept that govt.
But Pakistan where there are over 800 complaints and 46 polling station with more than 100% turnout. Hundreds of videos testimony of massive fraud , he makes his pets (Saudis and turks) call the same day and himself the next.

Also all this portrayal pre election in Inter media of NS being some sort of reformed Liberal saint. lol

Well as you said PTI has a tough road ahead.

Part of the energy crisis was not PPP fault at all. Musharraf had made power plants running on furnace oil.
When Zardari came to power the Saudis pulled away Pakistan deferred payment of oil facility.
And we then had a massive energy crises.

When Sharif are back you will see Saudis restoring this. Power situation will improve dramatically.
IMF is already giving a go ahead for a 5 Billion dollar package.

So Economy though with no structural change will pick up pace.

He will also have a fire sale of the remaining public assets, mostly to his buddies the chiniotis or his own Ittefaq conglomerate.

So you have a point PTI Golden period and its shot may have passed it.

But politics are always unpredictable. There always are second chances, then third then fifths.

PTI has enough room to manoeuvre it just needs to get its act together.

Its campaign by Karachi leadership has been a stroke of genius for eg.

For the first time in 30 yrs MQM is panicking.

And as you pointed out Nawaz Sharif and co have a tendency to mucking things up with their mega projects etc.
So there still is hope.

Akber Ali

just to give everyone a brief summary imran khan has now joined the people who he has been swearing to for the last 5 years so from now on he is part of the status quo

only hope for pakistan now is tuq

zhohaq

just to give everyone a brief summary imran khan has now joined the people who he has been swearing to for the last 5 years so from now on he is part of the status quo

only hope for pakistan now is tuq

Tuqtuqa already did his mukmuka in the container:lol:

Muskerahat

I think its good sigin for pakistan. imran khan always great leader but Nawaz shareef sahib did well. thats great:):)

MHAMZA

Re: عمران خان سے دوستانہ میچ ہوگا: نوازشریف

Plz think positive plz think for Pakistan, if they together can do some thing better for Pak what else could be good ??plz:jazak:

Ag our pani kabhi mil nahin saktey

mrk123

Yup these election stink.
Especially how quickly the Obama and other world leaders called up NS highly unsual.

You know in the Venuzualan election chance of fraud was 1/25 trillion. Obama still refuses to accept that govt.
But Pakistan where there are over 800 complainst and 46 polling staion with more then 100% turnout. Hundereds of vidoes testimony of massive fraud , hemakes his pets (Saudis and turks) call the same day and himself the next.

Also all this portrayal pre election in Inter media of NS being some sort of reformed Liberal saint. lol

Well as you said PTI has a tough road ahaed.

Part of the energy crisis was not PPP fault at all. Musharraf had made power plants runing on furncae oil.
When Zardari came to power the Saudis pulled away Pakistan deffered payment of oil facility.
And we then had a massive energy crises.

When Sharif are back you will see Saudis restoring this. Power situation will improve dramatically.
IMF is already giving a go ahead for a 5 Billion dollar package.

So Economy though with no structural change will pick up pace.

He will also have a fire sale of the remainging public assets, mostly to his buddies the chiniotis or his own Ittefaq conglomerate.

So you have a point PTI Golden period and its shot may have passed it.

But politics are always unpredictable. There always are second chances, then third then fifths.

PTI has enough room to manoeuvre it just needs to get its act together.

Its campaign by Karachi leadership has been a stroke of genius for eg.

For the first time in 30 yrs MQM is panicking.

And as you pointed out Nawaz Sharif and co have a tendency to mucking things up with their mega projects etc.

After reading your comments I had to think: Did I write this? :) Then realized I couldn't have said it better.

Just to reiterate some of the points you made.

I have said it before and I agree with you that it was decided elsewhere - rigging or no rigging.

NS is a liberal :-) With this one liner I could probably replace the best stand up comedian in the world :)

Not many people realize what you pointed out about the energy crises. And, herein lies the key to how the ball started rolling. Your subsequent point that now saudi/turkish brothers will help us turn every city into paris is an acute observation. Just need a few parks and flyovers and you are done! Get a pat on the back and rule forever (Maryam, Hamza and Salman are ready and if need be Hassan and Hussain will be back from London and Jeddah). It will be all good in the land of flyovers, bullet trains and metro buses. When we have all of this who needs education, jobs, medical facilities or justice?

I am so happy and proud of the real Karachiites! The people of my city have picked up where things were left off in 1977. Karachi have been intentionally separated from the mainstream politics by getting the people entangled in regional and ethnic politics. It was started by dictators to keep the nuisance factor down for themselves and in turn they created a monster that is out of control now.

I am just itching to ride the bullet train from Karachi to Peshawar. Wonder if they will still name it Khyber Mail ;)

dont make any decision by listening to only 1 side .and noora is only telling about what he said.there is not a single wording of IK.so wait and watch .lifafa dekh kar khat ka mazmon mat samjhain abhi IK ko apni bat karnain dain.

NonStopLeo

[h=5]I respect Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on his visit to Shoukat Khanam Hospital today. This is a very mature step for the sake of Pakistan.
Although he is not my Leader but He is next prime minister of my country and being a Pakistani I respect my Prime Minister.
[/h]

tz00007

nawaz sharif said he asked ik for a friendly match this time...and ik agreed :biggthumpup:

nawaz sharif doznt know that friendly match mey bhi bouncer hotey hein.... but frankly i think he went coz he wants the protests to cool down...

Mehrushka

[h=1]Once Imran recovers, we will play a 'friendly match': Nawaz[/h]
549198-ImranKhanNawazSharif-1368546963-714-640x480.jpg

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Nawaz Sharif, upon visiting Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan at the hospital, stated that once Imran recovers, the two will play a friendly match, Express News reported on Tuesday.
Nawaz, while addressing reporters outside Shaukat Khanum hospital, further stated that the two party leaders have reconciled their differences and intend to work together to rid Pakistan of its problems.
The PML-N chief also expressed that he was glad Imran was making a speedy recovery.
When asked about his plans for governing Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, Nawaz stated that he intends to respect the PTI mandate. We must learn to respect the mandate of others.
Asked whether the PTI chief had congratulated Nawaz on his emphatic election victory, the PML-N chief responded in the affirmative.
He [Imran] did congratulate me [on winning elections]. I also congratulated him [Imran] on winning in K-P.
The PML-N leader also reiterated his objective to maintain cordial relations with the United States, along with many other countries.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/549198/once-imran-recovers-we-will-play-a-friendly-match-nawaz/

Mehrushka

nawaz sharif doznt know that friendly match mey bhi bouncer hotey hein.... but frankly i think he went coz he wants the protests to cool down...

time will tell.........:) one thing i would like to add ik should keep away from qadri now...

Mehrushka

why are you so scared of qadri?........(bigsmile)........khan can protest separately without qadri..........:biggthumpup:

not at all......islamabad main dharna de ke konsa teer mar liya qadri ne:biggthumpup:ik will not protest................ i think:P

but I did see few tweets assuming they were genuine that he supports the protestors and will join later..........:biggthumpup: