New Pakistani Tv Channel - Capital TV

indigo

Dark Angel

Re: Capital TV my recommendation to all friends...

Well, if IK is welcoming & congratulating this channel..
Then it must be good..!!

Argonaut

Who are the owners of this channel?

This Capital Channel is showing a message of congratulations from Asif Zaradari who is calling the owners his friends.

younus

peechhay ganay chaltay hain key nain?

indigo

You are best judge, witness programs yourself if you think they are bias don't watch, but I believe they are rational.
Who are the owners of this channel?

This Capital Channel is showing a message of congratulations from Asif Zaradari who is calling the owners his friends.

Abdul Haadi

Well, if IK is welcoming & congratulating this channel..
Then it must be good..!!

No, Br. they are just advertising, for that they need all the celebrities they can get. Imran Khan has just welcomed them didn't recommend them as no one knows who's agenda are they on. Not that I saying they are bad just be cautious who do we trust especially in election time.

cornered_tig

I really like the first video above...I hate it when the tv channels make everything and anything a breaking news..for example just today one of the tv channel gave the "breaking news" that flight to Sharjah has been delayed by a couple of hours!!!!!!!!!! I mean WTF!!

AsifAmeer

Media never delivers NEWS, but entertainment. For real news, you have to find a group of people who understand money and capital markets. Money is the biggest signal of real news!

mujh92

Very catchy ads, and yes IK is welcoming it as well, They need a celebrity like IK welcoming it to make it sound and look good. Pakistan hasn't produced a bigger celebrity then IK yet, IK is most photographed Pakistani,So when people will see him in one of the ads they would think it must be good.
This TV channel is owned by Ahmed Riaz Sheikh from Lahore who is one of AZ cronies.Soon we will see other celebrities and politicians doing same as well.
So good luck to them.

Argonaut

So Ahmed Riaz Shaikh is heading Capital TV who made billions from his job in FIA and is a known Asif Zardari crony who was sacked at the orders of Supreme Court. Looks like he thought opening a channel was a good use of all this haram money that he had made.

His son Basit Shaikh who is now heading this channel was made advisor of IT Ministry by Yusuf Raza Gillani as soon as he finished his education and he inserted his own puppet to head PTA in order to manipulate the auction of 3G telecom license in which they would have made billions.

After coming to know who owns this channel, I would prefer to remain as far away from Capital TV as I can.

islamabadnj

Like the above brother said: AHMAD RIAZ SHEIKH. Zardari's crony owns the channel.

khushi ke iss lamhe ki eik hi wajah aur woh hai pappu............[hilar][hilar][hilar].........

only_truths

Media never delivers NEWS, but entertainment. For real news, you have to find a group of people who understand money and capital markets. Money is the biggest signal of real news!

Money is the biggest news for people to whom it matters.:lol:

eysonm

Agree with u....par yar its their bread n butter lalay... all people need is news, either its good or bad...Asian countries have problem they just love -ve news. par we need a channel that should not always project -ve part.... i think mixture of PTV & GEO will be a good option.

Acme Pakistan

Asif Bhai I Agree with you on the importance of money and its, apparently unrelated, impact on our lives .... but news about money also depends on the markets ... EMH (Efficient Market Hypothesis) would suggest otherwise .. My professor had a paper on this suggesting that any news in the market is disseminated in the stocks withing 15 minutes ... Happiness index is another more more interesting findings though.