Pakistan suffered 68 Billion $ in War on Terror. Who will pay us this amount? Question directed to

pic.asp
Islamabad: Pakistan’s economy has suffered a loss of 68 billion dollars in the aftermath of the country’s decision to become an ally in the US-led war against terrorism, according to the Economic Survey 2010-11.

1021.gif

Pakistan says it’s suffered $68bn loss on US-led war on terror

Islamabad: Pakistan’s economy has suffered a loss of 68 billion dollars in the aftermath of the country’s decision to become an ally in the US-led war against terrorism, according to the Economic Survey 2010-11.
In return, Pakistan has so far received around 15 to 17 billion dollars- including reimbursements of 8.2 billion dollars through the Coalition Support Fund (CSF)- an amount that cannot be termed as assistance since it is the payback for expenditures incurred by Pakistan in helping Washington in the war on terror, The News reports.

On an average, the per annum economic assistance received by Islamabad is only 374 million dollars, while military assistance is in the same range, against total losses of over 68 billion dollars, the paper said.

The Economic Survey for 2009-10 had given a figure of 43-billion-dollar loss to the national economy since September 11, 2001, when General Pervez Musharraf took the decision to stand with the US in the war against terror and launched an offensive against Taliban and al-Qaeda supporters.

A top Finance Ministry official confirmed that the government was revising the cost of war against terrorism in consultation with other ministries and divisions, and preliminary estimates suggested that it would be around 68 billion dollars by the end of the ongoing fiscal year.

The Economic Survey for 2010-11, expected to be launched by Finance Minister Dr Abdul Hafeez Sheikh on June 2, will incorporate the latest estimates for the war against terror.

http://www.onepakistan.com/news/top...fered-$68bn-loss-on-us-led-war-on-terror.html

voiceofz

'A fragile pakistan with shattered economy and full of crises' , this is what America wants to persue its strategic objectives.
So any explanation from USA State department would be for public consumption and mere an art of diplomacy.

Re: دہشت گردی کیخلاف امریکی اتحادی بننے کا صل

Keep it up Mr Pakistan. You would get "Well" Soon InshAllah

:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile:

Where are the supporters of this war for Terror and Musharaf, who used to scare the Nation that if we didn't support USA, they would send us to stone age or would make our "Tora Bora"?

Is there any difference between Stone Age and current situation of Pakistan?

faqira786

This WAR make our ARMED forces and Politicians RICHEST personalities in this region. So they dont care. They will continue to support USA. I dont see any change coming and to be honest, think this statement

Pakistan Armed forces and Politician got the REWARD of OSAMA. (OBL). They got millions of DOLLARS to support OSAMA case and shut their mouth.

WHO CARE Pakistnis? People of Pakistan can not do anything. They are in worst than JAIL

I can give you solution and AGRRED with IMRAN KHAN (PTI)

Imran said, if you are NOT in Politics, LEAVE PAKISTAN. dont wait

Ansari Bhai , who was ahead in helping America during Afghan war?.................Jamat...got lot of money...

Now who is on the back of Talban the most ?.............................................Jamat ....may be not getting money...

Thats why we are loosing this much...............Jamat is still favouring America by not calling it a Jahad like Afghan Jihad....

There are two phases , either call it a jihad and do it properly against America or call Taliban Fasadi element...

JI is not doing both...

They were going to make this country Tora Bora, but by joining the war, they will make us Somalia. i think it is better then Tora Bora. We should all be thankful to our visionary leaders that they saved this nation from becoming Tora Bora.
Keep it up Mr Pakistan. You would get "Well" Soon InshAllah

:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile:

Where are the supporters of this war for Terror and Musharaf, who used to scare the Nation that if we didn't support USA, they would send us to stone age or would make our "Tora Bora"?

Is there any difference between Stone Age and current situation of Pakistan?

They were going to make this country Tora Bora, but by joining the war, they will make us Somalia. i think it is better then Tora [HI]Bora[/HI]. We should all be thankful to our visionary leaders that they saved this nation from becoming Tora Bora.
Altaf bhai like Bora...:lol:

Ansari Bhai , who was ahead in helping America during Afghan war?.................Jamat...got lot of money...
Now who is on the back of Talban the most ?.............................................Jamat ....may be not getting money...
Thats why we are loosing this much...............Jamat is still favouring America by not calling it a Jahad like Afghan Jihad....
There are two phases , either call it a jihad and do it properly against America or call Taliban Fasadi element...
JI is not doing both...

for your kind information I am not a Jamat's worker.

Afghan war and war on terror are two different things and this difference is decisive and results are there.
Jamat can get lot money, they are not with America in War against Islam.
There is open Jahad against America unfortunately this time Pro-America establishment has different game plan. I think you forgot the Dr Shahid and Imran's comments.