PHC seeks explanation on 5,500 cops deployment for VIPs security

KPK_Police.jpg

PHC seeks explanation on 5,500 cops deployment for VIPs security

PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court (PHC) on Friday directed the Khyber Pakhtun-khwa government and inspector general of police to explain position about deployment of around 5,500 policemen for security of the Very Important Persons (VIPs) instead of protecting the public.

A division bench comprising Justice Waqar Ahmad Seth and Justice Younas Thaheem asked Additional Advocate General Qaiser Ali Shah to ensure submission of reply from the respondents before October 24, the date fixed for next hearing in the case.

The petition, filed by senior lawyer Muhammad Khurshid Khan, sought direction from the high court for the provincial government and Police Department to either recruit police for ensuring peace and protection to the people or impose
ban
on VIPs security. The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government through chief secretary, secretary Home and Tribal Affairs and inspector general of police were made parties in the petition.

“As per the information received from the provincial Police Department through the Right to Information Act, 2013, I am surprised to know that 5,500 policemen have been deployed for the security of VIPs,” the petitioner pointed out.

He said it was a matter of concern that the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in the province claimed to have ended VIP protocol, but had still deployed 1,529 police personnel for the VIPs duties only in Peshawar where the police strength is 6,200.

The petitioner submitted that in Peshawar alone, 178 policemen were deployed to protect 25 VIPs and 1,005 cops guard houses of VIPs and government officials. He said that out of 6,200 policemen in Peshawar, only 3,000 were on duty to maintain public order and to foil terrorist attacks.
Khurshid Khan said that 271 policemen were deployed for VIPs security in Malakand, 172 in Mardan, 52 in Dera Ismail Khan, 59 in Abbottabad, 38 in Kohat, 10 in
Hangu, 101 in Lower Dir and nine in Karak.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/23...ion-on-5500-cops-deployment-for-VIPs-security

Re: KPK Police on VIP Serrrrrrvices ????

???? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ???? ???? ???? ??

?????? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?????? ????
???? ?? ????? ?????? - ??? ?? ???? ????

اللہ سبحان و تعالیٰ کسی کو پٹواری بنا کر ذہنی معذور نہ بنائے
Cfl41gjXIAE8tsY.jpg

شرم کرو اور موضوع کو تبدیل کرنے کی کوشش نہ کرو
میری مانو اسی موضوع پر رہو اور پنجاب پولیس کی تصویریں پوسٹ کر دو
زیادہ انٹلکچول نہیں ہونا پڑتا اس کام کے لئے - --- آسان ہے

اللہ سبحان و تعالیٰ کسی کو پٹواری بنا کر ذہنی معذور نہ بنائے
Cfl41gjXIAE8tsY.jpg

چلو ٹھیک ہے یار ٹھیک کیہ رہے ہو گے - اصل موضوع پر واپس آؤ

Rajy Patwari it has no facebook or twitter link, its a unique QUOTATION of Anwar Maqsood about Pawari......

ualis

asal may saray punjab key police aur jahil nooray kay wazeer aik nahal ghaddar nooray key beti jis ka koi auhda nahi hay uss kay aagay peeechay aisay ghoomtay hain jaisay makhiyaan kisi gandagi kay dhair par ghoomti hain. Hun aram hay'

Munawarkhan

Thanks to PTI govt on implement RTI act. Increasing transparency is an excellent way to increase efficiency of govt depts.

Haters gonna hate, but the truth is KPK police is currently the most efficient police of Pakistan and govt depts of KPK are one of the best run in the country. Ofcourse there are huge areas of improvement everywhere and KPK has not become Singapore yet, but under the leadership of Imran Khan, it definitely is heading in the right direction.

Shahid Abassi

There is nothing wrong in deploying police for the security reasons. The VIIPs are always a soft target for the terrorists. There where we protest is case of 2900 policemen guarding Jati umra alone. Here you can read that there are only 178 policemen on special duty in Peshawar. Compare this to Punjab and Sindh and you will understand the difference.

Do we have a real litmus test for the "most efficient thing"
Or the paper is blue from the verbal drooling only ????

Thanks to PTI govt on implement RTI act. Increasing transparency is an excellent way to increase efficiency of govt depts.

Haters gonna hate, but the truth is KPK police is currently the most efficient police of Pakistan and govt depts of KPK are one of the best run in the country. Ofcourse there are huge areas of improvement everywhere and KPK has not become Singapore yet, but under the leadership of Imran Khan, it definitely is heading in the right direction.

https://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthr...nvolved-in-extortion-Baba-Ji-bashing-KPK-Govt

Dont know if you had seen this ---- of course yo have liberty to deny it.

For once I saw something that makes sense Shahid sahib. At last some one said that it is required due to security situation of country.
The only thing that is missing from this sense equation is where to draw the line of acceptable and un-acceptable behavior.
And of-course we can make a firm un-acceptable line on punjab and sindh side because we can gang up on the social media.

There is nothing wrong in deploying police for the security reasons. The VIIPs are always a soft target for the terrorists. There where we protest is case of 2900 policemen guarding Jati umra alone. Here you can read that there are only 178 policemen on special duty in Peshawar. Compare this to Punjab and Sindh and you will understand the difference.

jani1

as per the information received from the provincial police department through the right to information act, 2013
٫
میری جان راجے پٹواری یہاں دو باتیں ہیں۔۔

ایک یہ کہ رائٹ ٹو انفارمیشن کے تحت صحیح کام ہورہا ہے۔۔اسی کا نام جمہوریت ہے۔۔ورنہ باقی مُلک میں کون کیا کر رہا ہے کسی کو پتہ نہیں۔۔

دوسری یہ کہ اتنی یا اس سے تھوڑی کم فورس تو صرف نااہل خاندان کی چوکیداری پر لگا ہوا ہے۔۔

وفاق یا پنجاب کے باقیوں کی تو بات ہی نہ کرو۔۔

آخری بات ۔۔ میں یہ نہیں کہتا کہ یہ سب ٹھیک ہے کہ غیر ضروری سیکیوریٹی دی جائے ہمارے پیسوں پر۔۔جہاں زیادتی ہو۔۔ اُس کی نشان دہی ٹھیک ہے۔۔

My observations "Litmus test" is based on last year's PILDAT survey.

Okay I had a glance over the survey. "Aman ki Burqrari" score of KPK is 55.8 Punjab 55. Now on 0.8% you are so strong in highlighting. Is there not Army deployed all over in kpk which is contributing.
Why you people always have to exaggerate and the over exaggerate things for nothing. Come on Munawar khan.
2nd thing that cought my eyes is "ghurbat ka khatma" why was Imran khan jumping when Punjab is 80% and KPK is around 50s.

Shahid Abassi

For once I saw something that makes sense Shahid sahib. At last some one said that it is required due to security situation of country.
The only thing that is missing from this sense equation is where to draw the line of acceptable and un-acceptable behavior.
And of-course we can make a firm un-acceptable line on punjab and sindh side because we can gang up on the social media.

Yes one can assume that its not in favor of your belief because of gang up mode on the social media but lets try to be rational and unbiased first. One should look at the figure that in Peshawar 178 policemen are on special duty, how many are in Lahore. Yes, to this you can answer that Lahore is a bigger town. But then I will say it is not about protecting the population, its rather about protecting the VIP officials which are in the same number in every provincial capital. One can give a margin of may be 100 more policemen on special duty in Lahore as many dignitaries visit Lahore. I personally think deploying 2900 policemen and elite force in Jati Umra is too much ofcourse if the figures quoted by the media are true.

I dont know Shahid sahib if we can compare apples with apples in this way. If we just have to talk in the air then What if I say "Lahore and political figures in Lahore are the prime targets these days".
And why are we just keep hammering on figure of 178 in Peshawar --- What about the next figure in the news which says

""out of 6,200 policemen in Peshawar, only 3,000 were on duty to maintain public order and to foil terrorist attacks.""
what justifies that??

Yes one can assume that its not in favor of your belief because of gang up mode on the social media but lets try to be rational and unbiased first. One should look at the figure that in Peshawar 178 policemen are on special duty, how many are in Lahore. Yes, to this you can answer that Lahore is a bigger town. But then I will say it is not about protecting the population, its rather about protecting the VIP officials which are in the same number in every provincial capital. One can give a margin of may be 100 more policemen on special duty in Lahore as many dignitaries visit Lahore. I personally think deploying 2900 policemen and elite force in Jati Umra is too much ofcourse if the figures quoted by the media are true.