Police resolve the murder of Dr Moeed Pirzada's Mother

images

By: Our Staff Reporter | March 13, 2013
MIRPUR (AJK) - The police claimed to have unfolded the mystery of a blind murder of a woman after the family old personal attendant-cum-driver was found guilty of the crime for money.

The Mirpur City Police arrested the accused identified as Tanveer Bhatti, the attendant-cum-driver of the deceased lady Mrs Najma Pirzada, the wife of elderly eminent physician Dr Mohiuddin Pirzada and the mother of eminent TV anchorperson and journalist Dr Moeed Pirzada.
“The accused had posed the demise of Mrs Pirzada on March 2 as a natural death. But in fact she was allegedly fed with the tranquilizers by the accused to draw an amount of Rs0.5 million from the bank account of the woman besides taking away other valuables including gold ornaments from her house in local posh housing sector F-2 in the city”, according to the preliminary investigations conducted by ASP Raja Irfan Salim.
Similarly, on an application submitted by the bereaved family, the Mirpur District Magistrate ordered the exhumation of the grave and constitution of a medical board for autopsy of the deceased’s mortal remains.
The City Police registered a murder case against Tanvir Bhatti, a resident of local Mian Muhammad Town.
According to the details, Mrs Najma Pirzada, the mother of three sons and a daughter, was found dead in her residence at Housing Sector F/2 here on March 2. However, after burial of the woman, her sons found their mother’s gold ornaments which missing from the house that raised suspicion on her demise. Meanwhile, one of her sons Dr Moeed Pirzada apprised DIG Police Tahir Mahmood Qureshi of the situation. At which the DIG ordered a probe into the alleged murder by tasking ASP Raja Irfan Salim with the inquiry.
Within 24 hours of the investigation, the ASP reached to the accused who confessed to have committed the crime by suffocating her to death.
The accused also admitted planning to kill the woman to get the money from her bank account besides other valuables to meet his financial needs for the medical treatment of his 8-year-old son, who is the psyche patient. To accomplish his nefarious plan, he started gradual feeding intoxicants to the woman and cashed cheques of Rs100,000 and Rs0.5 million her bank account through fake signs of the women. The accused had earlier removed the cheques from the cheque book of the deceased to materialize his plan.

thenation_resize.jpg

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...nal/13-Mar-2013/police-resolve-murder-mystery

Zafar Malik

very sad ......... pakistan jaise ghareeb mulk mein jin ke pass itni badi raqam hoti hai tu ghareeb admi jo inke qareeb hoon unka khiyal rakha jaay tu aise hadshaat nah hoon .Allah kareem unko janat atta farmay aur family ko sabar jameel atta farmaay ameen .

Jami786

Moeed Pirzada is one of my favourite jounalists, I was sad to read this news as well as yesterdays column of Rauf Kalasra. I have been thinking about both incidents and came to conclusion that the root cause of both incidents is corruption in Pakistan due to which crime rate is multiplying and poor people are committing crime to fulfill their basic necessities which is state's duty . It is clearly mentioned in above story that the accused admitted planning to kill the woman to get the money from her bank account besides other valuables to meet his financial needs for the medical treatment of his 8-year-old son, who is the psyche patient. Those who have not read yesterday's column of Rauf Kalasra I suggest them to do so.

http://www.awaztoday.com/singlecolumn/8537/Rauf-Klasra/Badeen-Ki-Fehmida-Mirza-Aur-Layya-Ki-Hussena-Bibi-Ki-Kahani.aspx

This is very tragic to hear ,may God bless her soul in peace. These days no one should trust their servants because they are the one who are behind most of the robberies and murders . Anyone who have their elders , please dont leave them with others, try to keep them with you or someone from the family stay with them because time has changed and you cannot trust others at all .

Justice.Yes

AOA
Big guy I agree with most of what you have stated but dear brother these days especially in Pakistan it is very difficult to differentiate between whose 'needs' are real and whose doing it merely by profession and to make that 'difference' requires 'real' work something we Pakistanis are not 'accustom' to, we are always looking for 'shortcuts' and never looking to go the 'extra' mile. For 'proof' just look at any 'traffic' of any 'metropolis' city. And then I am sure you've heard the phrase that 'people abuse kindness for weakness'. Secondly, I admire the way Mr. M. Pirzada behaves 'publicly' but this 'elderly' mother of 4 Children was left alone to fend for herself, what does that say about M. Pirzada & Siblings? I personally 'know' for a fact that taking 'care' of any 'elderly' requires huge amounts of 'patience' & 'hard-work' but who said 'Paradise' will come 'easy & cheap'. Unfortunately, now M. Pirzada & Siblings if they have any 'conscience' left at all will be 'haunted' for the rest of their lives if any one of them could have 'done' anything differently for their 'beloved' mother...'regret' can become such a huge 'burden'!

Moeed Pirzada is one of my favourite jounalists, I was sad to read this news as well as yesterdays column of Rauf Kalasra. I have been thinking about both incidents and came to conclusion that the root cause of both incidents is corruption in Pakistan due to which crime rate is multiplying and poor people are committing crime to fulfill their basic necessities which is state's duty . It is clearly mentioned in above story that the accused admitted planning to kill the woman to get the money from her bank account besides other valuables to meet his financial needs for the medical treatment of his 8-year-old son, who is the psyche patient. Those who have not read yesterday's column of Rauf Kalasra I suggest them to do so.

http://www.awaztoday.com/singlecolumn/8537/Rauf-Klasra/Badeen-Ki-Fehmida-Mirza-Aur-Layya-Ki-Hussena-Bibi-Ki-Kahani.aspx

Dengue

how come u ppl missing another point of this case ? now i can say for sure that police is not inefficient it is just because of our corrupt rulers that we are in a mess , imran khan was right just depoliticize the police everything else wil be ok