PTI Won in Karachi : My Story of Elections 2013

dildilpakistan

Get over it? Get over it? I am really anmgry on this statement and on PTI leadership!! Do you know what DOES IT MEAN TO VOTE AGAINST MQM IN TH ER AEAS THAT ARE SO CALLED GARHS OF MQM?

We, people of Karachi responded to the call of our leader!! We came out even when MQM was threatning!! People fought in many polling stations to MQM armed su.wars to vote for bat! People in many constituencies like NA 250 were in lines for over 4 to 5 hours just to vote on Bat!! They deliberately made it slow so that people become tired and go nack so that they can vote!! And you said get over it? If PTi becomes soft on this, people in Karachi are not coming out again to vote, mark my words!!

no need to get emotional. It's nothing you can do about it. Now, its time to built KPK and show the people of Pakistan that this is how a province is govern under a true leadership. If PTI would be able to do this, Mark my word... people would come out twice as this time and no body would stop them.

GreenMaple

You my friend expressed so eloquently the feelings of every PTI supporter. Thanks for sharing. PTI was robbed of its mandate everywhere, specifically in Punjab, Karachi and in some areas of KP.

Jami786

You are a true muslim and true Pakistani, Allah khush rakhai aap ko. Thank you soooo much for sharing. Today I spoke to one of the presiding officer of KHAWAJA ASIF'S halka. He told me that police had ordered them to stamp on SHER and police was keeping on eye so that khawaja asif can get majority.

QaiserMirza

942158_10151408110781766_1586720202_n.jpg

Abdulmaalik

I don't understand why PTI is not pushing for reelection in Karcahi!! PTI clearly win 15 out of 20 seats in Karachi!!

I belong to a family who never voted for anyone excpet MQM in last 25 years, and this time, not a single one voted for MQM, even those who I think could die but not leave MQM!! I was shocked to hear when they say they voted for PTI!!

In karachi, it is hard to find a urdu speaking guy who says that he voted for MQM after elections!! And still MQM wins? What a joke!!

The closed the polling stations in most of the areas after 12 and 1 o clock!! And when People tried to cast their vote, they said the votes are alredy casted!! in some polling stations, the ballot paper was already stamped on kite!!!

MQM workers are filth of this country!! only 5% urdu speaking may support MQM now!!

PTi leadership is out of their senses!! they should have kept a constant pressure on MQM rigging in Karachi!! But after winning NA 250, they acted like if they have won the whole elections!! idiots, PTi won almost all seats in karachi!! And they are not doing anything!!

Bro, don't worry.PTI is holding an All-parties (minus MQM) conference in Karachi on monday to discuss the rigging.I hope and pray that they devise a comprehensive strategy.Additionally, as soon as IK gets out of bed, the first place that he is going to visit is Karachi!

Abdulmaalik

I salute you, brother Sadani.I salute you, the karachiites.I myself belong to a Mohajir family and my parents were die-hard supporters of PMLN due to the reason that my parents love the muslim league of Quid-e-Azam.But, for the last two years, me and my whole family (10 votes) have left PMLN and joined PTI.I will write a detailed essay on why PTI lost from Punjab and what is the way forward for PTI in Punjab.

UKPakistani

@sadani

Many thanks for writing a good and lengthy explanation. It is obviously important for you to share your experience with others. I would ask you NOT to look upon your (and your family's) votes as wasted,,,,,,,,,, The fact that such a stnnk was made in Karachi about exactly this and the fact that people believe YOU and not MQM says much about what happened. So Things HAVE changed, because MQM has had to spend days to justify itself and its "mandate" and failed miserably, esp with Arif Alvi getting a foothold in KHI.

Thanks for sharing and since you started I thought I would share some of my post election thoughts too

What I am greatly heartened by is the attitude of PTI supporters after the election. It seems none of the enthusiasm for change has gone, and there is a feeling that what has happened was all definitely fixed against PTI. People like you want change MORE than ever now. PTI is that change through choice. Tabdeeli aa gayee heh, certainly on a mental level. Whatever the negatives of the rigged elections

What it has resulted in are many positives. The biggest of which is the limelight into which PTI has been thrust as THE natural opposition to the incoming Government AND as a reflection on what has gone on in the past.

The best part of all this is MQM's demise in Karachi in particular and Sindh generally, has most certainly begun, and will gather speed as their "reaction is showing". They will only get worse and be exposed for what they are. What Altaf did in reaction and the subsequent fall out has actually made things much worse for MQM. Unless they "Sweep" the local body elections, they are going to have very little to show for another five years of "service". By then Altaf may well be just a pic on people's walls posters and memories........

On the other hand there are now 5 years for MQM to feel the heat, and I cannot believe those who deserted them will now return or that MQM is capable of delivering anything to the people of Karachi. It will not be so easy to cheat next time because hopefully the electoral processs will be different.

There will be no Ministeries and no more jobs to sell,funds to divert and kickbanks from all the projects, which means MQM revenue source will get narrowed to their favourite pastime. Terrorism and Crime, Bhatta and Kidnapping for Ransom.... They will fight amongst themselves for larger slices of an ever dwindling cake and Nawaz will be forced to do as was done in the 1990's ........ Altaf will surely go insane and MQM will splinter like t has done in the past.

Electronic Computerised Voting like India and many other countries. 380 million people in India cast thier votes in this way last election. There was NOT ONE allegation of "Dhandli" THIS has to be a KEY demand henceforth for future elections. Since they ALL complained about it, they should ALL agree to it. NO thumb prints,No ink business, No stamping of ballot papers, Just press the magic button. What you save on expense of all these people being deployed printing, ink, counting transport and all the harrassmentl disappears because people can be ANYWHERE and still vote in their own constituency. The Computer Literate can vote from home. It is that simple and very possible and very affordable.

THAT can ONLY benefit one party in the long term, and it is not MQM and it is not PML N and it is most def Not PPP

As for what PTI has to work with, well KPK is to an extent a poisoned chalice, it is in such a poor and ignored state that the process of rebuilding is in fact a process of building from scratch and starting with a blank canvass. Nawaz and cronies will do their best to throw hinderances in their way BUT ultimately NS would do well to stay on the right side of PTI because KPK is vital if he is to please his masters in Washington and Saudi. What PTI lacks in support from within Pakistan, it can more than compensate for by asking overseas Pakistanis to invest directly into KPK.

IK is capable of raising vast sums for investment from abroad in KPK, because he is the ONLY Pakistani leader we overseas Pakistanis trust and will gladly put what we can into whatever is asked.

Abdulmaalik

no need to get emotional. It's nothing you can do about it. Now, its time to built KPK and show the people of Pakistan that this is how a province is govern under a true leadership. If PTI would be able to do this, Mark my word... people would come out twice as this time and no body would stop them.

Building Naya KPK does not contradict with putting pressure about re-election in Karachi.Even, at the end, if we do not get re-election in Karachi, it will show to Karachiites that PTI stood with them.A political party always does multi-tasking.

kulhari

PTI practically have won all over in the country but they have no balls to confront this! If someone has skepticism please have it done new election all over in Pakistan by following way and find out yourselves! COMPLETELY NEW ELECTION IMMEDIATELY with ARMY presence. One officer level personnel and several armed personnel in and outside polling station along with each contesting party agents, ECP staff, CC CAMERA monitoring and a CANON/TANK on the door stepof every polling station in the whole country. NEW ELECTION WITH ARMY! NO OATH CEREMONY! AVOID CIVIL WAR BY FOLLOWING ABOVE REQUESTS!

Kamboz

Amazing post. ..... It;s true that Altaf hussain has been shaken up by what happened on 11th May... no wonder he went berserk.
InshaAllah PTI is here to stay..
.:alhamd::alhamd:

abcanada

There were many learnings for PTI here.
I think in the end the delays in Intra-party elections impacted everything but those are also necessary. Many many or rather most of PTI workers, MPAs and MNAs were new to this process. I am sure they all got some good experience under the belt.

Next time, everyone will be much prepared.
As a party that just grew up over 1.5 years, they will take all the learnings in and have a better on-ground, polling station to polling station for next time. Folks like Asad Umar, Andaleeb Abbasi, Dr. Arif Alvi, Dr. Yasmeen...... all these folks will know what all they have to do and will have a good 6-10 months to get ready.

As a party, PTI will only loose if we don't learn from our own mistakes this time.
Remember what Kaptaan said........ we only loose, if we get dejected and give up. Lets not give up and come back with 10 times more effort.

Lil'Genius

So true and trust me whatever thread starter said is nothing more than truth. This is the story of every karachite. I also want to highlight that PTI Sindh underestimated Karachi. They were poorly trained, they knew nothing about campaigning in Karachi. Still people of Karachites, refused fear and voted for PTI. If you compare Karachi with Lahore, you will find no major difference in voting turnout (keep in mind, the efforts and money spend by PTI in lahore).
Anyways, its a lesson for PTI-Sindh. MQM thugs sense the change, and they are now re-organising their party. But what about PTI ?

I also want to highlight below two paragraph, they are absolutely true. After ready this thread, I am so motivated, that I will also like to share what I saw on election day in Karachi.

Nobody knew the names of PTI candidates for national or provincial assembly , all they know is to STAMP on bat. This is Karachi attitude , pure 100% Karachi attitude , we never care for individual electables , never voted to them , sometime we do not even know who is MNA or MPA from our constituency , what we all know is which PARTY has won from our constituency , it was MQM for last 20 years , before that it was Jamat-e-Islami and People’s Party.

I went inside polling station and saw there was NO polling agent from PTI , there was only JI and MQM polling agents inside and that was the first time I thought PTI has done BIGGEST mistake , there was no watchdog. We karachiites do not need election campaign , we never required polling camps , we didn’t bother for vehicles that could take us to polling stations what ALL we require was WHO WILL SAFEGUARD MY VOTE INSIDE POLLING STATION. We fulfilled our promise to Imran Khan of coming out of homes and voting for him , but what would happen if there will be no one inside polling station to protect my vote.

GreatIK

I salute you bro. I have the same feelings. I know all my family and friends in Karachi voted for PTI. Yes we had won but we could not manage it. But please do not lose your hopes. This is a good chance and lesson learned for all of us. InshaAllah next time we will be biggest party of Karachi and remember that local bodies elections are not so far. Be ready for one more YUDH

v r imran k

exactly pti ki har ka barra sabbab poling agents ka na houna b tha .................iss kay zimadar ijaz choudry aleem khan our shah mehmood qureshi tak jati hy ..k un logun nay wo squad tayar hi nahi kia jo kay poling agent k faraiz adda kerta ........aleem khan ki yay duty lahore mian laga di jati election sy aik hafta phlay poling agents ka ijlas bulata unhay smjhata k kesy fariz anjam deny hain jo tabdeeli raza kar gher gher ghhoomay unhi main sy poling agent ka intekhab ker lia jaata..un ko batya jata k aap nay poling shooru hony sy phlay akhir tak kia kam kerna hy kiss tara votes ki ginit apnay smnay karni hy our phir result paper ko check kerna hy ..sheikh rashid in sy bhter raha uss nay rashid shafiq ki duty laga di thi rashid shafiqe nay sray poling agents ka ijlas bulaya our sub ko poori tara breif kia yahi waja sheikh rashid jeet gaya unhioun nay wahan dahndli b anhi houni di poling agent zara tagray kissam kay larkay chiay jo samjdhar b hooo our taggra b hoo larna b jant hooo waleed iqbal sirf iss waja sy behcra har gaya k sahreef amdi k pass poling agent complete thy hi nahi ..non waloun nay zabredsti sara kuch apni marzi sy kia

hum nay sub kuch awam per chour rakha tha wo niklian gy vote dian gy to hum jeet jian gi.....................kia hum bawoqouf nahi thy?
hamay nahi pata tha non waloun kia kerna hy hamray sath poling day asal election hi wo tha jo poling day per tha ..hum kissi ideal country mian nahi rhety ..jahan vote pol hoiwy emandari sy ginti howi our emandri sy result announce ho giay..yay to kissi mohazab mulk miam b esa nahi houta

paksitan? kabhi soochna v na...................pti nay iss ki prepartion ki hi nahi thi poling day per jo mehnat kerta hy wo result apnay haq mian karwa leta hy ...jo hath per hath rakh k betha rhay hain uss kay liay wohi hota hy jo pti k sath howa hy
khan sb ko chiay system change to bad mian karian phlay jo system hy uss per chal ker ussy change karian idealogy achi cheez hy lekin yay paksitan mian implemnt hohny main time lagy ga

sadani

actually the panic in MQM ranks is a proof of their defeat.

Altaf asked his workers to slap rabita committe members because of this pathetic performance.

MQM should thank coward security forces who did not intervened on election day otherwise MQM was about to face the most shameful defeat of their history.

Zulfi Khan

@ Sadani, brother, Mashallah! PTI is the zeal of the youth such as you or millions like you.
PTI has made its presence in Karachi in the presence of terror ; that is a change.
Brother, do not lose heart and be hopeful of better results in future.