PTI's Syed Hafeezuddin loses PS-93 Karachi seat to JI's Abdul Razzaque Khan after review

I think you do not know in one of program Asad Umar did mention, that PTI and he himself engaged PMLN to address the issue, but PMLN resorted to delaying tactics. Thats why things stretched to more then 14 months. When there was no way out PTI resort to 14th August March. Even then PTI has given one month, rather then acting seriously PMLN assigned his ministers to foul mouth against IK n PTI.

I think bro you would know (if you are a democratic person) that political forces always try to procrastinate to the last possible minute if opposition is trying to get something done, same happens if government wants to get something done and needs oppositions input, then opposition delays it....so yes its frustrating but such techniques are norm in a political system (it does not mean I condone such procrastinations)...so I kind of agree with the PTI getting frustrated part..but I can never agree with this being a reason to make an attempt to dislodge a politically elected government...

For the last part where you mention PMLn bad-mouthing PTI...brother you have got to be joking...this is absolutely unfair coming from a PTI supporter where all know that this phenomena of abusive language has been brought to this level only by PTI....
Here is a post of mine where I have collected some gems coming out of your brethren...

Afaq Chaudhry

Re: جماعت اسلامی کے حق میں فیصلہ

removed fitna of jamaat from karachi and stop sectarian hatred, alquaeda, taliban terrorists is only because of MQM, we karachiites don't need fitna to crawl in karachi again which took 60 years to get rid of
الطاف نے شائد یہی خواب دیکھا تھا پھر انقلاب کے بعد لندن فرار ،بھائی امن ہے تو واپس آ جاؤ خوف کس بات کا، ایم کیو ایم والے سچ کبھی نہیں بولیں گے ،آج جو کچھ ہو رہا ہے مے ایم کیو ایم کا لگایا ہوا پودا ہے ، قتل طالبان کریں یا ایم کیو ایم ،قتل ہی ہوتا ہے .جماعت اور جمیعت کے سینکڑوں کارکنوں کا خون ضرور حساب لے گا جو ایم کیو ایم کے ہاتھوں شہید ہوئے

Saqi99

I think bro you would know (if you are a democratic person) that political forces always try to procrastinate to the last possible minute if opposition is trying to get something done, same happens if government wants to get something done and needs oppositions input, then opposition delays it....so yes its frustrating but such techniques are norm in a political system (it does not mean I condone such procrastinations)...so I kind of agree with the PTI getting frustrated part..but I can never agree with this being a reason to make an attempt to dislodge a politically elected government...

For the last part where you mention PMLn bad-mouthing PTI...brother you have got to be joking...this is absolutely unfair coming from a PTI supporter where all know that this phenomena of abusive language has been brought to this level only by PTI....
Here is a post of mine where I have collected some gems coming out of your brethren...

PTI will go on to force the midterm election and election reforms before it. But to me I am all in favor of removing the political cancer inform of PMLN by force. This status quo will resort to every mean to delay or not reform which ensure their existence and rule in future.

Regarding being abusive. I think its more bad when a whole party runs a campaign by publishing semi nake pictures of Benazir in 90s. They also run campaign against Jemima Khan.

ALi Choudhry

jamaatis have been tried and tested failures, they ruled karachi from 1947 till 1988 for 40 years and PMLN has nothing in karachi, if you think punjbis will vote PMLN you are wrong, punjabi vote bank belongs to MQM itself

Punjabi vot to door ki baat
Mqm ne azad kashmir ki makhsoos nishston par b qabza kiya howa lol
Aisay mazaq achay nain hotay dosta lol

bisaat

Punjabi vot to door ki baat
Mqm ne azad kashmir ki makhsoos nishston par b qabza kiya howa lol
Aisay mazaq achay nain hotay dosta lol

ager PMLN ki baat ki jaye to inho ne to purae mulk per qabza kya hua he lolz

Respect

Maybe it was a Fair decision, anyhow does not matter August 14th going too Islamabad mid term elections I think does not matter much anyhow.

nasirzaman

Re: ????? ?????? ?? ?? ??? ?????

????? ?? ???? ??? ???? ????? ??? ??? ?????? ?? ??? ???? ???? ?????? ??? ?? ?? ???? ? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ???? ???? ????? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ????? ??? ???? ?? ? ??? ?????? ???? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???? ?? ???? ?? .????? ??? ????? ?? ??????? ??????? ?? ??? ???? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??? ??? ??? ?? ?????? ???? ????
KITNI ISLAM KI KHIDMAT HU RAHI HAI<span style="font-family:arial black;"><font size="5">
<span style="font-family:arial black;"><font size="5">

asmirza

سیٹ نوروں کے پاس تو نہی گئی نا
اور نا ہی ایم کیو ایم کے پاس گئی ہے
chalo aik paagal to kam hua hai
paagal khan ki qismat mein rona hi likha hai
ye agle das saal bhi rota hi rahe ga

nasirzaman

JAMATE E ISLAMI KA ASAL CHERA AUR KAM<font size="5">
2Q==
javascript://

The_Fighter

تحریک انصاف کی دھاندلی ثابت ہوگئی

p1_23.jpg

خود دھاندلی کرنے والے آج دھاندلی دھاندلی کا شور مچا رہے ہیں۔ دھاندلی میں بھی کوئی معیار ہونا چاہئے، پی ٹی آئی نے تو اپنے بھائی بندوں کو ہی چھرا گھونپ دیا، جماعت اسلامی جس کے ساتھ تحریک انصاف جپھیاں ڈال ڈال نہیں رجتی، اسی کے ساتھ دھاندلی کردی، خیر سچ سامنے آہی گیا۔

اب اگر عمران خان میں ذرا برابر بھی غیرت بچی ہو تو اس کو چاہئے کہ فورا اس دھاندلی زدہ شخص کو اپنی پارٹی سے باہر نکال دے۔ مگر یوٹرن خان میں اتنی غیرت ہوتی تو اب تک اپنے جھوٹ اور جھوٹے الزامات پر معافی مانگ چکا ہوتا، مگر اس نے تو صرف الزام لگانا اور یوٹرن لینا ہی سیکھا ہے،۔ خیر اب اس یوٹرن سیاست کے زیادہ دن نہیں بچے، صرف چھ دن باقی ہیں، یوٹرن خان اپنی الزامی سیاست سمیت دفن ہوجائے گا،۔

pakistani786

Chor machayay Shorore ( PTI loses seat over poll irregularities )

745737-___o-1407444808-853-640x480.jpg

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, which is currently spearheading agitation against the government over allegations of rigging in last year’s general elections, has lost a seat in the Sindh Assembly as the election tribunal disqualified the party’s elected candidate over poll irregularities.

The Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) had challenged the victory of the PTI candidate on the provincial assembly constituency, PS-93, from Karachi.
The tribunal, headed by a former judge of the Sindh High Court (SHC), Zafar Ahmed Khan Sherwani, directed its office to communicate the verdict to the Election Commission of Pakistan to issue a notification in the gazette in this regard.
PTI’s Syed Hafeezuddin was declared the returned candidate with 15,432 votes against the JI’s Abdul Razzak, who managed to secure 10,960 votes on May 11. Razzak had later challenged the results before the election tribunal in Karachi.
During the trial proceedings, he argued that the returned candidate had managed to obtain different vote counts from the presiding officers at seven polling stations (Nos. 2, 18, 23, 29, 32, 55 and 68) in the PS-93 constituency.
The petitioner claimed that the presiding officers had provided the results on pieces of paper to his agents, which showed that he had a clear lead over the returned candidate. When the consolidated results were announced, it had reduced his lead by increasing the votes of the returned candidate.
Razzak further alleged that 463 votes cast in his favour were reduced by the returning officer at the time of consolidation of results of polling stations Nos. 29, 32, 68, 71 and 77. At the same time 5,538 votes of the returned candidate were increased at the same polling stations.
The petitioner’s lawyer said that, under Section 68 of the Representation of Peoples Act 1976, the result of the returned candidate should be declared void while the petitioner was entitled to be declared the returned candidate under Section 69 of the Act.
To support his claim, the petitioner produced witnesses, who included five presiding officers as well as four polling agents. His primary attack was on the integrity and competence of the presiding officers, especially of polling station No. 29, Safia Sultana Malik, who has shown in her statement of count the votes cast in favour of the returned candidate as 1,400, whereas the petitioner’s name was not mentioned.
Citing another example, the petitioner recalled that the presiding officer at polling station No. 32 had at one point shown that he was leading by 94 votes, but the consolidated results showed that he had clinched only eight votes at the station.
The JI candidate claimed that Hafeezuddin had sought illegal assistance of government officials to manage his victory.
Denial
Returned candidate, Syed Hafeezuddin, denied the allegations, claiming that theelections were held peacefully.
The tribunal’s head, Zafar Ahmed Khan Sherwani, wrote in the judgment: “The upshot of the above discussion is that the petition is allowed. The election of the returned candidate is declared void under Section 68 of the Act.” He ordered his office staff to inform the ECP to issue a notification in the official gazette in this regard.
Published in The Express Tribune, August 8[SUP]th[/SUP], 2014.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/745737/...tion-pti-loses-seat-over-poll-irregularities/

Khubaib Alam

Re: Chor machayay Shorore ( PTI loses seat over poll irregularities )

Kya dhandli pe hmara haq nahi ha? Ilzam Khan Jatoi ;)

Someone created this thread in Urdu this morning.
Disappeared within a few minutes,
how long this is going to stay?
I suppose which moderator is on duty.

shafiqueimran

itni disinformation pehlay pasha wali bakwaas ab yeh bakwaas nooray jahil dimaghi tawazun kho baithay hain sharam karo jhootay logon ghulam ibn ghulam