Saudi Govt. Accept Mistake-Eid Ul Fitr Was Declared On The Wrong Day

Status
Not open for further replies.

famamdani

Re: Scientist threatened in Saudia for doubting Eid moon sighting

You need to question the Najdi mullas for this fatwa. I am in no way responsible for it. Pakistan's version is simple and clear that we use the help of scientific technology combined with traditional methods to announce Eid and other months !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aap ki responsiblity tou ban gai..................kyoon ke is saari posting aap ne ki he...................tou phir aap saabit kia karna chate the...................................??????????????????????????????????

ajeeba

Subhanallah. The man Molana in the video says (00.10) saudees are nonbelievers, subhanallah. what type of molvees are they.?

dear brothers,

below link is from NASA website for moon eclipse details..you can get moon eclipse till year 2025. and you can also check last year dates if they are correct or not. new moon was on 29 aug,2011

http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/phase/phase2001gmt.html
Bro Read my earlier post & attaching photo again.
Check time of birth of Moon it is 3:04 am 29th Aug 2011.
So it is impossible to see in Pakistan or Saudia as it will be 8am & 6am in morning on 29th Aug.
So best sighting is 30th Aug.. Hope u understand. Thats the same mistake Saudis did by following NASA timings.
Jaza-k-ALLAH
1432shw_urdu.gif

waleedhussain

Pakistani1947 you are wahabi so you will justify your masters. Million of Muslims lost one Roza and Trawehi and did Eid on the wrong day. Shirk defenation that you have adopted from Mr. Wahab is from Shatan and we Muslims don't agree with it.

Definition for Shirk comes from Quran & Sunnah and not fro the definitions of Mr.Wahab. Who is Mr. Wahab? Anyone who talks about the 2/3topic of Quran i.e Shirk becomes WAHABI in ur sense. We dont follow any Mr. Wahab we follow Quran and Sunnah and Companions of the Prophet pbuh and if believing them is Wahabism then yes we are. For you to say us Wahabi on Shirk's topic then let me tell u that according to your definition Imam Abu Hanifah, Shafai, Malik, Ahmed bin Hambal, and all followers around the globe i.e. hanafi, maliki, Shafai, hanbali Deobandis, Jamate Islami, Tablighi Jamat, Tanzeeme Islami, Dr.Zakir Naik, Dr. Israr Ahmad,Ahmed Deedat, Hafiz Saeed all are wahabis including Imaam-e-Kaaba and Imam of the mosque of the man and Prophet of the highest Character Muhammad ur Rasool Allah pbuh are wahabis and rest only YOU are muslim who worships grave THE SAME WAY mushrikeen e Makkah worshipped Laat and Uzzaa... Every body on earth who follow Quran and Sunnah and takes his Shirk definition from these sources are WAHABIS and you are muslim. SORRY dude no one can help you then. For you an Ashiq-e-Rasool pbuh is not the one who follow the true taechings and spirit of Islam but rather who have made singing the name of Prophet pbuh FOR MONEY AS A BUSINESS and do nothing to contribute to the society except Business Money whether in form of Noori Ilm or Istikhaara Calls and calls everone else Wahabi because they are a barrier in your Commercial Business.

Last, Saudi Arabia's panel consists of HUMANs -- Same like Mufti Muneeb ur Rehman ... though it is just rumor but EVEN IF it was miscalculated then whats a BIG DEAL? Such mistakes are unintentional definitely in all cases where it is in Pakistan or Saudia.

Allah has positioned Prophet Muhammad pbuh more than anything else. Will Allah Allow any WAHABI to lead the masjid of that stature if WAHABI is such a gustaakh? Wasnt it that a king (Haroon ur rasheed i guess) saw dream in which 2 jews were digging ground to reach Prophet'spbuh body? How can any gustaakh become custodian of that Prophet's pbuh masjid?

Summun 'Bukmun 'Umyun

nauman

A million mistakes of Saudi government of this kind are better than just one act of SHIRK which is wide spread in Pakistan.

Shirk is worst kind of Sin and there is no forgiveness for this sin by Allah.
We are Muslims who have no clue of Quran act mostly on their tradations and try to give them cover of Islam
the right term for Pakistanis are Qubar Parast .Subcotinent has its own version of islam

Mysticreed

aap ki responsiblity tou ban gai..................kyoon ke is saari posting aap ne ki he...................tou phir aap saabit kia karna chate the...................................??????????????????????????????????

Dude that's the problem with you Najdi mulla slaves that you start talking nonsense when you run out of logical arguments. I quoted the fatwa of the Najdi mulla and briefly explained what they meant. Mein sabit yeh karna chahta hoon that Pakistan celebrated the Eid day as per the requirement of Sharia with the help of scientific technology. The Eid day announced by Najdi mullas was wrong technically and scientifically !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

simple_and_peacefull

dear brother biomat,

don't feel i am trying toprove you wrong. i can only say ... ALLAH SWT KNOW TRUTH. WE ARE HUMAN AND HUMAN CAN BE MISTAKEN.

your details are from : [url]http://moonsighting.com/1432shw.html
[/URL]
1432shw_8-29-2011.gif

1432shw_urdu.gif

now here are some details about dates from same site where from post your details.....

http://moonsighting.com/calendars/2011fcna.html

http://moonsighting.com/important.html

http://moonsighting.com/ramadan.html

http://www.fiqhcouncil.org/node/35

http://moonsighting.com/
check out islamic date on it.

http://www.makkahcalendar.org/en/hijriCalendar.php

http://www.makkahcalendar.org/en/visibilityCurves.php

Bro Read my earlier post & attaching photo again.
Check time of birth of Moon it is 3:04 am 29th Aug 2011.
So it is impossible to see in Pakistan or Saudia as it will be 8am & 6am in morning on 29th Aug.
So best sighting is 30th Aug.. Hope u understand. Thats the same mistake Saudis did by following NASA timings.
Jaza-k-ALLAH
/QUOTE]

Mysticreed

Saudi star-gazers accused of bungling dates of Ramadan

By Jerome Taylor, Religious Affairs Correspondent

Tuesday, 6 September 2011

AP
A Jordanian Muslim cleric observing the new moon that marks the start of Eid

When is a moon not a moon? That is the question vexing Islamic astronomers after accusations that Saudi Arabia had jumped the gun in declaring the festival of Eid ul-Fitr because they mistook Saturn for the Moon.
The festival is the most joyous moment in the Islamic calendar and celebrates the end of the fasting month of Ramadan. But every now and then celebrations are marred by bickering between competing Islamic authorities over when Eid starts. This year's row is over whether the festival should have begun last Monday or Tuesday.
According to the instructions laid down by the Prophet Mohamad, Muslims can only break their fast when the crescent of a new moon is spotted above the horizon.
Where once Muslim communities relied on local committees of star-gazers to locate the new moon known in Arabic as the Hilal a growing number of mosques around the world now look to the Saudi authorities to decide when Eid celebrations can begin. Last week Saudi scholars declared that the end of Ramadan began on Monday evening and gave the signal that Eid celebrations could commence. But others were not so sure. In Indonesia, which often disagrees with the Saudis over the Hilal, the official religious authorities insisted that celebrations could only begin on Tuesday evening. The Royal Observatory last week said the crescent moon could only be seen in Britain on Wednesday, but that didn't stop hundreds of UK mosques from following the Saudi lead and starting celebrations on Monday.
Some astronomers in the Gulf suggested that the object the Saudis claim they saw in the sky on Monday night was in fact Saturn. The accusation has infuriated the Kingdom's notoriously authoritarian scholars who have begun preaching against those who claim they made a mistake.
According to the Arab News website, Saudi Arabia's Grand Mufti Abdul Aziz bin Abdullah al-Asheikh condemned the lunar naysayers at Friday prayers, accusing them of being "motivated and deviated people with foul mouths that cast doubt on our religion and should be silenced".
The dispute has been seized upon in Shia Iran, which is hostile towards Saudi Arabia because the country's intolerant strand of Wahabi Islam views the Shias as heretics. The semi-official Fars news agency carried a report suggesting that the Saudis would have to pay kaffarah an Islamic fine which is sometimes used by Muslims as recompense for missing a day's fasting or breaking an oath. At the time of writing there was no such admission from the Saudi authorities.

Saudi star-gazers accused of bungling dates of Ramadan - Middle East, World - The Independent

Mysticreed

dear brother biomat,

don't feel i am trying toprove you wrong. i can only say ... ALLAH SWT KNOW TRUTH. WE ARE HUMAN AND HUMAN CAN BE MISTAKEN.

your details are from : [URL]http://moonsighting.com/1432shw.html
[/URL]
1432shw_8-29-2011.gif

1432shw_urdu.gif

now here are some details about dates from same site where from post your details.....

http://moonsighting.com/calendars/2011fcna.html

http://moonsighting.com/important.html

http://moonsighting.com/ramadan.html

http://www.fiqhcouncil.org/node/35

http://moonsighting.com/
check out islamic date on it.

http://www.makkahcalendar.org/en/hijriCalendar.php

http://www.makkahcalendar.org/en/visibilityCurves.php

The person in the video gives an unconvincing response and in the end says that people are supposed to follow the local moonsightings. Saudis weren't able to see the moon and so were the Pakistanis on 29th August which automatically confirms that the Eid announced by Pakistan on 30th August for 1st Spetember was accurate as per the Pakistani locality whilst the Saudis never claimed that they are announcing Eid because the moon might have been sighted in Hawaii but instead they falsely claimed to have sighted it themselves on 29th August 2011 which is being questioned rightly by the Saudi astronomers as well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so simple to understand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

simple_and_peacefull

dear brother mys,

you means Saudia was wrong and Pakistan was right. Pakistan celebrate EID on 1sep as they didn't seen moon on 30 aug,11. now see below moon conditions and then tell me, was moon not visible in Karachi or rest of country on 30 Aug,11.

1432shw_8-30-2011.gif

for your kind information PAKISTAN celebrate EID on 31 Aug,11 see below news

8-30-2011_80345_1.gif

The person in the video gives an unconvincing response and in the end says that people are supposed to follow the local moonsightings. Saudis weren't able to see the moon and so were the Pakistanis on 29th August which automatically confirms that the Eid announced by Pakistan on 30th August for 1st Spetember was accurate as per the Pakistani locality whilst the Saudis never claimed that they are announcing Eid because the moon might have been sighted in Hawaii but instead they falsely claimed to have sighted it themselves on 29th August 2011 which is being questioned rightly by the Saudi astronomers as well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so simple to understand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mysticreed

bhai shahb..............aap ne kuwaitnews ka article paraha pehle tou is ka mahasil kia nikla............................unhone koi final decission nahi diya balke end me unhone suggetion dia he saudi hakomat ko ke woh chand dekhne ke system ko well update technology ke saath ikhtiar kare tou muslim duniya ke liye better result mil sakta he..............................

www.alarabiya.net web side from Italy.......................:lol::lol::angry_smile::angry_smile:...............which is releible pls explain us.................and direct from saudia have you some information ............................please
www.kuwaitnews.com from
Ort der IP-Adresse
50.23.34.201:
Dallas in United States.

I was waiting for you to finish your nonsense so that I slam you hard. Arab news:-

1) Arab News
Arab News
is an English-language daily newspaper published in Saudia Arabia, in the cities of Jeddah, Riyadh, and Dammam. The Editor-in-Chief is Khaled Al-Maeena. The publisher of Arab News is Saudi Research & Publishing Company (SRPC), a subsidiary of Saudi Research & Marketing Group (SRMG).
Arab News was founded in 1975 by Hisham Hafiz and his brother Mohammad Hafiz. It was the first English-language daily newspaper published in Saudi Arabia. Arab News produces both a print version and an online version.

Further you can find the name of Arab news in the list of Saudi newspapers: http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/saudi.htm

2) And now for Al araabiya.net

Al Arabiya (Arabic: العربية‎ al-ʿArabiyyah; "The Arabic One") is a Pan-Arabist Saudi-owned Arabic-language television news channel. Launched on March 3, 2003,the channel is based in Dubai Media City, United Arab Emirates, and is majority-owned by the Saudi broadcaster Middle East Broadcasting Center (MBC).

This information can be confirmed from their website : http://www.alarabiya.net/en/about_aa_tv.html

And also confirmed by this link of BBC: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-10762652

3) Kuwait news

This is the main link of the news website: http://www.kuwaitnews.com/

You are misleading others or fooling yourself by posting the IP addresses. So I will post you the IP addresses of the following Pakistani news websites due to the servers from which they are being hosted:

1) Dawn.com : Dawn.com has IP address of 72.249.57.55 , is hosted by Colo4Dallas LP on the server that is located in Allen, United States

2) Dunya news: Dunyanews.tv has IP address of 72.13.93.132 , is hosted by EGIHosting on the server that is located in Milpitas, United States

3) Geo news: Geo.tv has IP address of 76.12.97.254 , is hosted by LNH on the server that is located in Newark, United States. The domain has nameservers: ns1.lnhi.net ns2.lnhi.net .

molson4u

@WahleedHussain...thanks for your wahabi lecture full of lies. You wahabi's are jahil and try to hide yourself in public under the flag of Prophet Muhammad and when u are alone say, Muhammad was like us and he is dead. You can't fool us anymore. As to the your unedcauted argurment that will Allah allow a wahbai to lead Kabba? Answer is for 1000's of years people stored idols in Kabba and it was a idol worshipping place until Mecca was conqured at which time Prophet told Ali is dismental all idols from Kabba. read history first before opening your mouth. Will Allah allow kufar to have idols in Kabba? your arguement is foolish and unedcuated washabi justification.

simple_and_peacefull

dear brother mys,

Would you like to answer some of my questions. its will help to solve my problem about islamic calender

Q1- is first day/night of every islamic month start from birth of moon?
Q2- if yes of Q1 then does we are allowed for fast on 1st Shawal?
Q3- if yes of Q1 then when should celebrate EID day. is it 1st Shawal or 2nd Shawal?

any other brother or sister can also answer these questions.

Mysticreed

dear brother mys,

you means Saudia was wrong and Pakistan was right. Pakistan celebrate EID on 1sep as they didn't seen moon on 30 aug,11. now see below moon conditions and then tell me, was moon not visible in Karachi or rest of country on 30 Aug,11.

1432shw_8-30-2011.gif

for your kind information PAKISTAN celebrate EID on 31 Aug,11 see below news

8-30-2011_80345_1.gif

Dear Simple you really are simple. I mistakenly wrote 1st September instead of 31 August but that doesn't at all mean that you make a molehill out of a mountain and instead reply to what I said in the last post. I will repeat it again this time minus the error.

The person in the video gives an unconvincing response and in the end says that people are supposed to follow the local moonsightings. Saudis weren't able to see the moon and so were the Pakistanis on 29th August which automatically confirms that the Eid announced by Pakistan on 30th August for 31st August was accurate as per the Pakistani locality whilst the Saudis never claimed that they are announcing Eid because the moon might have been sighted in Hawaii but instead they falsely claimed to have sighted it themselves on 29th August 2011 which is being questioned rightly by the Saudi astronomers as well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so simple to understand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mysticreed

dear brother mys,

Would you like to answer some of my questions. its will help to solve my problem about islamic calender

Q1- is first day/night of every islamic month start from birth of moon?
Q2- if yes of Q1 then does we are allowed for fast on 1st Shawal?
Q3- if yes of Q1 then when should celebrate EID day. is it 1st Shawal or 2nd Shawal?

any other brother or sister can also answer these questions.

The answer to your first question is that the first day of an Islamic month begins from sighting the moon regardless of the birth of the moon. If you don't agree then quote examples from Quran and Hadis please ??????????????

Since my response to your first question is no so what I undestand is that I don't have to automatically respond to the next two questions of yours.

simple_and_peacefull

thank you brother your kind answers.

The answer to your first question is that the first day of an Islamic month begins from sighting the moon regardless of the birth of the moon. If you don't agree then quote examples from Quran and Hadis please ??????????????

Since my response to your first question is no so what I undestand is that I don't have to automatically respond to the next two questions of yours.

simple_and_peacefull

dear brother Mys..

we all agree that islamic months have 29 or 30 days as depend on moon. if month have 29 days then its same 29 days in whole world in that Islamic year. if its 30days then it will 30days.

it will not like this ...if one country have 29days of moon then other country may have 30days.

Dear Simple you really are simple. I mistakenly wrote 1st September instead of 31 August but that doesn't at all mean that you make a molehill out of a mountain and instead reply to what I said in the last post. I will repeat it again this time minus the error.

The person in the video gives an unconvincing response and in the end says that people are supposed to follow the local moonsightings. Saudis weren't able to see the moon and so were the Pakistanis on 29th August which automatically confirms that the Eid announced by Pakistan on 30th August for 31st August was accurate as per the Pakistani locality whilst the Saudis never claimed that they are announcing Eid because the moon might have been sighted in Hawaii but instead they falsely claimed to have sighted it themselves on 29th August 2011 which is being questioned rightly by the Saudi astronomers as well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Its so simple to understand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mysticreed

dear brother Mys..

we all agree that islamic months have 29 or 30 days as depend on moon. if month have 29 days then its same 29 days in whole world in that Islamic year. if its 30days then it will 30days.

it will not like this ...if one country have 29days of moon then other country may have 30days.

First of all we are not sure whether the moon was sighted by someone. I have seen no pics or videos keep in mind this is 2011 and the evidence due to technology can be easily captured by lens. Secondly since viewing the moon is necessary you need to keep in mind the time zone difference between Hawaii and Saudia Arabia or Pakistan. The time difference between Honolulu, Hawaii and Karachi is 15 hours whilst the time difference bewteen Hawaii and Tokyo is 19 hours.

This means that Karachi is 15 hours ahead of Hawaii and Tokyo is 19 hours ahead of Hawaii. Do you want Pakistanis to wait 15 hours for the people of Hawaii to sight the moon. Mashallah try to understand this phenomenon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.