The way we treat our heros

Noworriesbehappy

Let's not bring army into this discussion,

Just watched following video where Wasim Akram explain how he had to answer to NAB after 1999 world cup defeat.
I think he is right, as compare to India, where they give god like status to their heros e.g. Imitab bachan,, sachin, gawasker,.
we generally try to find some conspiracy theory rather than accepting the facts that we don't have structure and organisation in our sports, that is main cause for our lack of success in international sports.

khan_11

Forget his tenure as a PM of Pakistan he gave all his life and earning to three cancer hospital one big and reputable university and other Al Qadri was in the pipeline and when he was cricketer he always represented himself as a front face of Pakistan and our corrupt political and administrative elite put him behind the bar in a fake case and no their usual delaying tactics not giving him fair trial cos they knows it would embarrass them in the world shame on everyone and millions of lannat to each and every character

Termitenator

IF there is one man who the PCB had proofs and the Pakistani public ever thought to be sure involved in match fixing then that man was Wasim Akram.

IF, you are today above the age of 35/40 and have actually seen Wasim playing at the peak of his Captaincy career then you would know that he was a great cricketer but full of lust for money and he threw many matches after fixing them. Ofcourse, I dnt expect kids to know this.

Saleem Malik did not to fraction of what Wasim did in his career.

Noworriesbehappy KhanWarrior khan_11

khan_11

Hero jab chor lutera ban jaey tau jail h jaey ga, yahee kuch Haraam Khan k injaam ha.
تمھاری اس تحریر پر افسوس ہی کیا جا سکتا ہے اس سے زیادہ لکھا تو تمھاری سمجھدانی میں نہیں آئے گی

Conservative liberal

I am surprised with the comparison with indians treating their heroes.
bhai sachin k ghar pe phatrao bhol gae hain ap 2007 wc debacle k baad, kis tarah unki team chup chup k aye thi?
Recently kohli ki jo trolling hoi? uski wife k bare m kiya kiya batein hoi?

they have this god like stature, but one bad performance and then see how indians react!

What a horrible country Pakistan is. Nations value, honor, and encourage leaders like Imran Khan, who are selfless, loyal, truthful, non-corrupt, and self-respecting, and who always advocate dignity and integrity for their country; however, in Pakistan, we promote and value people who are corrupt and have no regard for Pakistan's interests.

Othello

Justice Qayyum was a perennial N Leaguer. He was tasked to destroy Pak cricket in the 90s and he obliged. If Imran had played in the 90s, the PPP and PLMN would have labelled him a match fixer at first instance.

The only reason 80s team reached the global pinnacle was because a) there was no money in cricket, and b) the administrators weren't political.

jee_nee_us

Fazool harkaten hen itna ziada ser per bithana aur uss se bhi ziada ye ke emotional ho ker sportmen ko gaalian dena aur nishana banana.

Army ko agar beech meon na laayen jo 80 percent story hee nahin banti.