Why Pork (Pigs Meat) is forbidden in Islam?

moazzamniaz

There can be only one reason for not eating pork and that is religious. All other reasons are just too lame to discuss. It is just same as Hindus dont eat cow meat etc. And as this belief does not harm any other person therefore we should respect it. At the same time we should not taunt people of other religions who are consuming such things.

One other thing is that a person should not rebel against his/her such harmless religious beliefs because all such 'endeavors' (eg Alcohal, Pork, Adultery and Pre-marital sex; in case of muslims) always end in guilt, no matter how hard u try to suppress it. In case of urgency, try to find a permissible loophole and use it; there are many by the way:). U may evade worldly laws but u cant cheat the big COP inside u ie ur conscience.

pakhtoon pardesi

brother, nobody picked my questions and some gave me sort of observations or maybe scientific facts but without any valid scientific reference. I am not discussing all this to find the way to make it halal, of course it is haram and will remain haram until the last day. I believe if it has been declared haram by Allah, there would be some definite reason for it and it was very interesting for me that some people gave those reasons but the only thing missing is valid reference.
You don,t consider Quran as a refernce?

lurker

This is fact that pig is the dirtiest animal on earth.
The dirtiest Animals on the planet are Human beings. They produce the most amount of pollution and garbage. Filthy creatures. They have taken over the planet like a plague. As for Urine in blood, I think you meant Uric acid in pork blood. It exists even in Beef. Infact I have had high levels of Uric acid due to my high consumption of Beef. I had to cut down. All the diseases that I read about in Pigs can exist just as easily in Cows. So I feel, if the Swine is haram, it is haram. That's all there is to it.

Rommel

اِنَّمَا حَرَّمَ عَلَیۡکُمُ الۡمَیۡتَۃَ وَ الدَّمَ وَ لَحۡمَ الۡخِنۡزِیۡرِ وَ مَاۤ اُہِلَّ بِہٖ لِغَیۡرِ اللّٰہِ ۚ فَمَنِ اضۡطُرَّ غَیۡرَ بَاغٍ وَّ لَا عَادٍ فَلَاۤ اِثۡمَ عَلَیۡہِ ؕ اِنَّ اللّٰہَ غَفُوۡرٌ رَّحِیۡمٌ ﴿۱۷۳
سورة البَقَرَة:173

اس نے تم پر مرا ہوا جانور اور لہو اور سور کا گوشت اور جس چیز پر خدا کے سوا کسی اور کا نام پکارا جائے حرام کر دیا ہے، ہاں جو ناچار ہوئے (بشرطیکہ) خدا کی نافرمانی نہ کرے اور حد (ضرورت) سے باہر نہ نکل جائے اس پر کچھ گناہ نہیں بیشک خدا
بخشنے والا (اور) رحم کرنے والا ہے

Mughal1

The quran is not about things but participation of people. The quran forbids certain actions by people for certain reasons ie actions that are harmful and destructive under certain circumstances or in certain situations for the human community are termed unlawful and all else is left to judgement of people themselves.

The quran does draw a comparison between animals and humans but only for telling us who is better or worse than animals and why that is the case. Animal names are used for certain people in general, not because people are animals but because of a certain characteristic. A person may be called a horse because one runs fast like a horse. A person may be called a lion because one is brave etc. Likewise a person may be called a swine because of a certain pig-headedness or an ape for being mischievous etc. It all depends on how society looks at a person and what is its criterion for judging and naming a person.

The quran in surah 2 ie AL BAQRAH talks about divide based on religion ie holy cow or sacred cow. A division of power created by rulers and their mullahs in a way that benefits them both at the expense of the masses they rule.

Our mullahs have no idea that surahs have names and those names have meanings and each surah deals with what the name is about ie the subject matter relevant to that heading.

I already explained this in detail some time sago so people should look at my posts again to get the idea.

As for food and cloths and everything, the quran gives us rule or guideline for making laws but it does not give us laws. It is up to muslim ummah to see what makes society peaceful, progressive and prosperous and then make laws that regulate the ummah that way within given guidelines eg all laws must ensure individual freedom ie none is allowed to be master of another. Law must ensure justice, fairness and compassion when people deal with each other. It is because brotherhood or community spirit is vital for humanity to exist in peace to make progress and be prosperous.

Jews and christians are condemned in the quran because they gave right of law formation to their mullahs and muslims have done exactly the same. The question is what did jewish and christian mullahs do wrong? They twisted meanings of words used in the scriptures and muddled up the contexts of the texts in the scriptures through make beliefs exactly as our mullahs do.

Today take any translation of the quran and see if you can make any sense of the verses in any of the quranic surahs. This was the main fight between sir syed and mullahs. He took the position that quran must be understood rationally ie in light of real world realities. The same conclusion was reached by iqbal. Parwez followed the same idea but masses went back to sleep and mullahs took back their lost ground and ummah is now paying for that and will continue to pay for their this laziness for some time to come till birth of another sir syed, iqbal or parwez.

In 2/173 word AL MAITAH is from root MEEM, WOW and TAA. Concrete meaning of this root is something that does not move ie it is motionless or that it has no sign of life. Something that does not serve its purpose because it does not function at all or properly. Word life is opposite of word death. Life is motivation or something that brings something to life ie motivates it or inspires it eg divine revelation inspires or motivates mankind to act for fulfilling a task or purpose or goal. The quran is about telling people what they should or should not do so that they have a good human society. Here the quran is telling muslims don't be a dead people ie motiveless nation having no sense of life and living purposefully. It is forbidden for you to be a dead people.

The other word used is AL DAM from root DAAL, MEEM and WOW. The concrete meaning of this root is blood but it also has derived meaning bloodshed. Since the quran is talking about fights between people due to fire of hatred between them due to division in the community so here the quran is forbidding shedding of blood for its followers.

The other word is LAHM from root LAAM, HAA and MEEM. Concrete meaning of this root is warp and woof or knitting the net or plotting a scheme or conspiracy. In urdu RAISHA DAWANIYAN or KARASTANYAN or jaal bunana, taana baana waghera. Its derived meaning is flesh. That is because flesh is also knitting of cells and fibre etc.

Word KHINZEER is from root KHAA, NOON, ZAA, and RAA. Concrete meaning of this root is something that is hated for some reason eg a person who conspires against others. It also means a kind of animal ie swine or pig or boar etc.

If we look at words they all begin with definite article ie AL. This gives us clue that God is not talking about animals but people and telling them, don't be a dead people who live on left overs of others. Don't be a people who shed or suck blood of others. Don't be a hateful people who conspire plots against others.

The quran is telling people, do things for each other that are of benefit for your community and do not do things to each other that harm and destroy your community spirit. Don't do anything in the name of Allah which is not compatible with his teachings. That is what UHILLA BIHI LIGHAIRILLAH means. It has nothing to do with killing of animals in the name of Allah. It tells people only live by rule of Allah and not by rule of other than Allah.

UMMAT UMMATI ki AMMA HAI. isi amma ke qadmun main jannat hai. imaam ummat ka baap hota hai. UMMAH aur IMAAM ka maada aik hi hai ALIF, MEEM aur MEEM. If nation is doing great it is only because all its children are working hard to make it great under a leadership that is conssitent with the quran and how good a mother and a leader is can be known from state of existence of its children. If children of a mother or a father are killing each other then how great that mother or father can be?

Ummah and its members need to learn what is good for them and what is harmful for them. So they should do what is beneficial and refrain from doing what is harmful and destructive. That is what the quran teaches.

So start reading the quran for getting the sense of its message rather than sticking to stupid make beliefs and twisting the quran to prove them right. That way we are actually trying to prove the quran wrong.

All criticism of islam and quran by nonmuslims is based on those translations and interpretation of the quran that we hold dear but they were originally carried out by malukiyati mullahs and later people became stuck to them because they were victims of establishment's indoctrination.

Media is very powerful tool and it is in hands of those who have power and currently power is in hands of bankers who set up leadership and agenda for all nations through out the world.

Our politicians and mullahs are making us fool so we need to be careful how far we can go long for our own destruction.

Aleph

Wow, @Mughal1, you talk too much with too little sense. From a simple topic of pork consumption you digressed to all kinds of tangential stuff. Dude, ever heard of keeping your thoughts succinct?

Anywhoo, @Syed Attique Shah, kindly watch the following video from one of the most well-known Muslim theologians of our times on this subject of pork meat. This is the REAL reason why pork (or any other thing) is haram/forbidden in Islam. It is NOT because something is inherently bad, but the reasons are quite something else as Abdal Hakim Murad beautifully explains:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rV5n0krVo8

Tags: @AsifAmeer, @Mullah Omar, @awan4ever, @KhanHaripur, @Rommel, @Unicorn, @mrk123

The quran is not about things but participation of people. The quran forbids certain actions by people for certain reasons ie actions that are harmful and destructive under certain circumstances or in certain situations for the human community are termed unlawful and all else is left to judgement of people themselves.

The quran does draw a comparison between animals and humans but only for telling us who is better or worse than animals and why that is the case. Animal names are used for certain people in general, not because people are animals but because of a certain characteristic. A person may be called a horse because one runs fast like a horse. A person may be called a lion because one is brave etc. Likewise a person may be called a swine because of a certain pig-headedness or an ape for being mischievous etc. It all depends on how society looks at a person and what is its criterion for judging and naming a person.

The quran in surah 2 ie AL BAQRAH talks about divide based on religion ie holy cow or sacred cow. A division of power created by rulers and their mullahs in a way that benefits them both at the expense of the masses they rule.

Our mullahs have no idea that surahs have names and those names have meanings and each surah deals with what the name is about ie the subject matter relevant to that heading.

I already explained this in detail some time sago so people should look at my posts again to get the idea.

As for food and cloths and everything, the quran gives us rule or guideline for making laws but it does not give us laws. It is up to muslim ummah to see what makes society peaceful, progressive and prosperous and then make laws that regulate the ummah that way within given guidelines eg all laws must ensure individual freedom ie none is allowed to be master of another. Law must ensure justice, fairness and compassion when people deal with each other. It is because brotherhood or community spirit is vital for humanity to exist in peace to make progress and be prosperous.

Jews and christians are condemned in the quran because they gave right of law formation to their mullahs and muslims have done exactly the same. The question is what did jewish and christian mullahs do wrong? They twisted meanings of words used in the scriptures and muddled up the contexts of the texts in the scriptures through make beliefs exactly as our mullahs do.

Today take any translation of the quran and see if you can make any sense of the verses in any of the quranic surahs. This was the main fight between sir syed and mullahs. He took the position that quran must be understood rationally ie in light of real world realities. The same conclusion was reached by iqbal. Parwez followed the same idea but masses went back to sleep and mullahs took back their lost ground and ummah is now paying for that and will continue to pay for their this laziness for some time to come till birth of another sir syed, iqbal or parwez.

In 2/173 word AL MAITAH is from root MEEM, WOW and TAA. Concrete meaning of this root is something that does not move ie it is motionless or that it has no sign of life. Something that does not serve its purpose because it does not function at all or properly. Word life is opposite of word death. Life is motivation or something that brings something to life ie motivates it or inspires it eg divine revelation inspires or motivates mankind to act for fulfilling a task or purpose or goal. The quran is about telling people what they should or should not do so that they have a good human society. Here the quran is telling muslims don't be a dead people ie motiveless nation having no sense of life and living purposefully. It is forbidden for you to be a dead people.

The other word used is AL DAM from root DAAL, MEEM and WOW. The concrete meaning of this root is blood but it also has derived meaning bloodshed. Since the quran is talking about fights between people due to fire of hatred between them due to division in the community so here the quran is forbidding shedding of blood for its followers.

The other word is LAHM from root LAAM, HAA and MEEM. Concrete meaning of this root is warp and woof or knitting the net or plotting a scheme or conspiracy. In urdu RAISHA DAWANIYAN or KARASTANYAN or jaal bunana, taana baana waghera. Its derived meaning is flesh. That is because flesh is also knitting of cells and fibre etc.

Word KHINZEER is from root KHAA, NOON, ZAA, and RAA. Concrete meaning of this root is something that is hated for some reason eg a person who conspires against others. It also means a kind of animal ie swine or pig or boar etc.

If we look at words they all begin with definite article ie AL. This gives us clue that God is not talking about animals but people and telling them, don't be a dead people who live on left overs of others. Don't be a people who shed or suck blood of others. Don't be a hateful people who conspire plots against others.

The quran is telling people, do things for each other that are of benefit for your community and do not do things to each other that harm and destroy your community spirit. Don't do anything in the name of Allah which is not compatible with his teachings. That is what UHILLA BIHI LIGHAIRILLAH means. It has nothing to do with killing of animals in the name of Allah. It tells people only live by rule of Allah and not by rule of other than Allah.

UMMAT UMMATI ki AMMA HAI. isi amma ke qadmun main jannat hai. imaam ummat ka baap hota hai. UMMAH aur IMAAM ka maada aik hi hai ALIF, MEEM aur MEEM. If nation is doing great it is only because all its children are working hard to make it great under a leadership that is conssitent with the quran and how good a mother and a leader is can be known from state of existence of its children. If children of a mother or a father are killing each other then how great that mother or father can be?

Ummah and its members need to learn what is good for them and what is harmful for them. So they should do what is beneficial and refrain from doing what is harmful and destructive. That is what the quran teaches.

So start reading the quran for getting the sense of its message rather than sticking to stupid make beliefs and twisting the quran to prove them right. That way we are actually trying to prove the quran wrong.

All criticism of islam and quran by nonmuslims is based on those translations and interpretation of the quran that we hold dear but they were originally carried out by malukiyati mullahs and later people became stuck to them because they were victims of establishment's indoctrination.

Media is very powerful tool and it is in hands of those who have power and currently power is in hands of bankers who set up leadership and agenda for all nations through out the world.

Our politicians and mullahs are making us fool so we need to be careful how far we can go long for our own destruction.

Wow, @Mughal1, you talk too much with too little sense. From a simple topic of pork consumption you digressed to all kinds of tangential stuff. Dude, ever heard of keeping your thoughts succinct?

Anywhoo, @Syed Attique Shah, kindly watch the following video from one of the most well-known Muslim theologians of our times on this subject of pork meat. This is the REAL reason why pork (or any other thing) is haram/forbidden in Islam. It is NOT because something is inherently bad, but the reasons are quite something else as Abdal Hakim Murad beautifully explains:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2rV5n0krVo8

Tags: @AsifAmeer, @Mullah Omar, @awan4ever, @KhanHaripur, @Rommel, @Unicorn, @mrk123

It is not explained in the video at all. In a case like this I agree with member Mullaha Omar. Command says don't eat it and that is about it.

I will say Since Abraham forbade it, on Gods command, so did Quran a commonality among Jews and Muslims

Aleph

Unicorn:

I can't blame you for not seeing the reason. After all, you are a non-Muslim and wouldn't know the bare basics to decipher what a theologian is saying.

Please note that what is haram/halal in Islam is NOT based on the goodness or badness of something. It is simply what you have stated below - Allah (SWT) does so of His Own Will to test His servants. Otherwise, pork/pigs are not an INHERENTLY impure or bad creature (after all, they are creations of Allah too). Allah could have very easily made Pork halal and beef haram.

So the outward understanding is as you quote @Mullah Omar: Allah commands so and therefore it is Haram. However, its theological details as to WHY Allah commands so is what Shaykh Abdal Hakim Murad has said.

WHY pork is haram is not because of any medical/scientific reason (as the originator of this thread was trying to show). Rather, the reason behind is that of God's test to His servants. Scientifically, one can actually argue that beef is more harmful than pork. So to use science as the esoteric explanation of WHY pork is forbidden is not exactly a smart thing to delve in.

And if you STILL don't get it then Namaste!

It is not explained in the video at all. In a case like this I agree with member Mullaha Omar. Command says don't eat it and that is about it.

I will say Since Abraham forbade it, on Gods command, so did Quran a commonality among Jews and Muslims

hkniazi

One should avoid eating pork but one should not start hating it as it is also a living creature made by Allah. And nothing made by him is useless.

You have discussed all the negative points of it, now try to discuss some positive ones.

1. It is a very good animal to make natural fertilizer.
2. It also plays a big role in getting rid of the organic waste of almost every kind.
3. It is a good source of energy for other carnivores.

Unicorn:

I can't blame you for not seeing the reason. After all, you are a non-Muslim and wouldn't know the bare basics to decipher what a theologian is saying.

Please note that what is haram/halal in Islam is NOT based on the goodness or badness of something. It is simply what you have stated below - Allah (SWT) does so of His Own Will to test His servants. Otherwise, pork/pigs are not an INHERENTLY impure or bad creature (after all, they are creations of Allah too). Allah could have very easily made Pork halal and beef haram.

So the outward understanding is as you quote @Mullah Omar: Allah commands so and therefore it is Haram. However, its theological details as to WHY Allah commands so is what Shaykh Abdal Hakim Murad has said.

WHY pork is haram is not because of any medical/scientific reason (as the originator of this thread was trying to show). Rather, the reason behind is that of God's test to His servants. Scientifically, one can actually argue that beef is more harmful than pork. So to use science as the esoteric explanation of WHY pork is forbidden is not exactly a smart thing to delve in.

And if you STILL don't get it then Namaste!

That is exactly what Mullah Omar commented and I agree with him. We can't assume good or bad it says don't do it.

Mughal1

Dear friends, laws are made with mindsets, attitudes and behaviours of people in mind in light of over all purpose or goal.

The quran tells us what God had in mind for people so he explained things in accordance with that. You do not make laws about thing you make them about use of things that is why they are about dos and don'ts of people. Nothing is totally do and nothing is totally don't, it all depends on when something is beneficial for community to do or use something and when it becomes harmful. When it is useful, it is fine and when it is harmful it is destructive. Take a case of using a gun or knife or potato or tomato or horse or cow or pig etc etc. The idea is to take right action at the right time under the right circumstances in a right place. What is right action? When it benefits community or its individual without causing harm to anyone else. Look at all this, this way that all universe is ever changing and nothing is in any permanent state of existence. How can then anything can be said to be unlawful permanently regardless of its changing state of existence? Today the very cells that make a pig are tomorrow part of a shark and people are free to eat shark but not pig. The food chain is a recycling process which is continuous. Pig is made of things that were not pig before they became part of it. If things were unlawful then we ought to have a lot of problems today isolating bits of pigs from bits of cows and sheep. Or is it ok to eat bits of pigs when they are broken down into their individual components? The quran does not forbid anything on the basis of a thing being a thing but for its use and only when it is damaging. Otherwise poisons and all sorts of toxic material would be banned in islam but instead only their wrong uses are banned. So do not attribute to the quran what the quran does not say and try and learn contexts of concepts.

Allah is wise God that is why he made laws wisely to serve his purpose. He made no law just because he is God and can do anything he likes. Had that happened that would be an unwise step and so the wisdom of God would mean nothing at all. Allah did not create this world for testing anyone he created the word for the purpose of expressing himself through his creativity and he sent revelation with it to explain about it. If we are not bothered to understand the relationship between God, universe, revelation and humanity then that is not fault of God. God talks in context of his purpose for doing things that is why the quran tells us again and again that the creation of the universe is not in vain it serves a divine purpose. I have explained that purpose already.

I have said a lot in my posts so I rather not repeat things here again. Please find some time to read what I have explained. You will find some of it very revealing and useful. By understanding where I am coming from you can then help me understand things yet better.

regards and all the best.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RA5XAdbJ04&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEpYVtDpNww&feature=related

oh dear universal truth donot need any type of further prrof,,,earth is a planet have u any proof? sun provides us light have u any proof?....these type of questions are answered by logics,,,,for furthur prrof you can get help biology books,,,structure of pig....then u will find in the meat of pig an insect called ascaris is attatched which can cause a hole in human intestine or can block intestine,,,,Islam is a perfect deen,,,,muslims who donot eat pigg iam challenging that they donot have this type of problem,,,,any other desease may occur due to their carelessness not due to teachings of islam

When Allah tells us something ignorants see it as being dictated to by an unseen force. When doctor's, scientist's and Christians confirm the same they believe without questioning:lol::lol:

jangjoo786

3_7.png

[h=2]Why Pork (Pigs Meat) is forbidden in Islam?[/h]
he other non-Muslims and atheists (disbelievers of God) will agree only if convinced through reason, logic and science. Eating of pork can cause no less than SEVENTY different types of diseases. A person can have various helminthes like roundworm, pinworm, hookworm, etc One of the most dangerous is Taenia Solium, which is in lay mans terminology called tapeworm. It harbors in the intestine and is very long. Its ova i.e. eggs, enter the blood stream and can reach almost all the organs of the body. If it enters the brain it can cause memory loss. If it enters the heart it can cause heart attack, if it enters the eye it can cause blindness, if it enters the liver it can cause liver damage. It can damage almost all the organs of the body.
Another dangerous helminthes is Trichura Tichurasis. A common misconception about pork is that if it is cooked well, these ova die. In a research project undertaken in America, it was found that out of twenty-four people suffering from Trichura Tichurasis, twenty two had cooked the pork very well. This indicates that the ova present in the pork do not die under normal cooking temperature.
islam_sweden.jpg
DISEASES CAUSED BY PORK IN DETAIL
The following lists show germs or parasites that are found in pork and some diseases caused by them. Many of these diseases are contagious while some are proven fatal. This proves that the more science advances the more Islam is shown correct as a religion of God.
PARASITIC (Bloodsucking) DISEASES
a) TRICHINELLA SPIRATIS ( Trichina worms )
It is the most dangerous parasite to man (Rheumatism and muscular pain). The infected persons shown no symptoms recover very slowly some die, some reduced to permanent invalids. No one is immune from this disease and there is no cure.
b) TAENIA SOLIUM (Pork tape worm)
The worm causes malnourishment of the person leading to anemia, diarrhea, extreme depression melancholia and digestive disturbances. Cysticercosis means that larva enter the blood stream then settle down in one or more of the vital organs of the body, for example: brain, liver, lungs or spinal cord. They grow and encapsulate, inducing pressure to the system around, resulting in dangerous diseases (diarrhea, digestive disorder, anemia, chronic invalidation).
c) ROUND WORMS
Examples: Ascaris, which may lead to digestive disturbances, appendicitis, obstructive jaundice.
d) HOOK WORMS
Examples: Ancylostomiasis, which may lead to anemia, oedema, heart failure or retarded growth (mental and physical), tuberculosis, diarrhea and typhoid.
e) SCHITOSOMA JAPONICUM
Bleeding, anemia and other syndromes; if ova are settled in the brain or spinal cord, paralysis and death may occur.
f) PARAGOMINES WESTERMAINI
Infestation leading to bleeding of the lungs (endenve haemoptysis )
g) PACIOLEPSIS BUSKI
Digestive disturbances leading to persistent diarrhea; generalized oedema
h) CLONORCHIS SINENSIS
Chlonorchiasis-obstructive jaundice, liver enlargement
i) METASTRONGYLUS APRI
Causes bronchitis, abscess of the lungs
j) GIGANTHORINCHUS GIGAS
Cause anemia and digestive disorders.
k) BALATITIDIUM COLI
Causes acute dysentery and general weakness
BACTERIAL DISEASES
Tuberculosis Fusiformis necrofurus: causing foot-rot which is very difficult to heal.
Salmonella Cholera suis: causing cholera Paratyphoid Bruceellosis: Acute, sub acute and chronic. It may lead to permanent disabilities. Swine Erysipelas: causing Erysipelas in man.
VIRAL DISEASES
Small pox: is a source of infection to man. Japanese B-encepphalitis: It is the source of infection Influenza, foot mouth disease, gas tro-enteritis of the new born babies.
PROTOZOAN DISEASES
Toxo plasma goundii- It is a very dangerous diseases. A new born baby of an infected woman may die within few days or weeks after delivery. But if he survives he may develop blindness or deafness.In adult chronic exhaustive fever with enlarged liver and spleen may occur. Pneumonia, or celebro- spinal meninggitis which may lead to death or madness. The patient may become blind and deaf too.
OTHER DISEASES
Flesh of the pork is hard to digest and may lead to chronic digestive disturbances. Pimples, boils, cysts are common in pork eaters. These are some of the parasites and diseases found in pork and/ or the skin of pigs and certainly there are many more. There is still no means of killing these parasites, in the tissues, neither has anyone found a method of expelling them, even produced any specific treatment for the diseases.
FATS IN PIGS
Pork contains more fats than other meats. Therefore, people who love of pork are fatter than others. Cholesterol is higher in their blood thus making them more flat to asthereosclerosis cardiovascular accidents and sudden death.
PIG IS THE MOST SHAMELESS ANIMAL
The pig is the most shameless animal on the face of the earth. It is the only animal that invites its friends to have sex with its mate. In America, most people consume pork. Many times after dance parties, they have swapping of wives; i.e. many say you sleep with my wife and I will sleep with your wife. If you eat pigs then you behave like pigs. We look upon America to be very advanced and sophisticated. Whatever they do, we follow after a few years. According to an article in Island magazine, this practice of swapping wives has become common practice in South Asia.
PIG IS ONE OF THE FILTHIEST ANIMALS ON EARTH
The pig is one of the filthiest animals on earth. It lives and thrives on muck, feces and dirt. It is the best scavenger that I know that God has produced. In the villages they dont have modern toilets and the villagers defecate in the open air (Body releases) and Very often these releases are cleared by pigs.
Some may argue that in advanced countries like Australia, pigs are bred in very clean and hygienic conditions. Even in these hygienic conditions the pigs are kept together in sties. No matter how hard you try to keep them clean they are filthy by nature. They eat and enjoy their own as well as their neighbors excreta.
CONCLUSION
Isnt Allah merciful to us? When Allah Almighty prohibits (Haram) something for His servants, He does so certainly out of His overflowing mercy on them, to save them from all what may bring them harm; He is indeed Ever-Kind and Most Glorious!