ZAID HAMID on MQM, Karachi and Burger Revolution.

GazooMartian,

Bro, don't worry, as I said, I do not blame you or anyone else who think highly of ZH. I have also said I have no objection to content of this video or some other stuff. My only point is he is not what he looks, I am certain of it.

I will present the evidence, you and other decide. I, like many others know his past association with Youssuf Kazzab, so do not worry I am not going to write much about it, I may make a passing reference to his past thats it. But I will present something new and authentic, Inshallah.

All I can say, he has not changed. I have spent yesterday researching and collecting material for my article. When I was going through the material, it cemented my belief that ZH is misguiding people like he did in the case of his association with Youssuf Kazzab. Wait for few days, you will get the evidence. I can present the evidence with analysis and everyone will be free to make their own mind. I know what I am talking about and I know he is not a good Character.

Brother, I love Pakistan too, I can deliver far better speeches than him, full of historical facts and nationalistic chants. But does gimmicks solve anything? You used the term "Mard-e-Mujhaid" for him. Yesterday, when I was revisiting some of the material I collected earlier or the fresh things I read yesterday, I was shocked to no end. This man has not changed, 100% no doubts in my mind.

I still feel you are a sort of mature person and not self centered one. I would say one thing about the Faqirs like Zaid. It does not matter what the people like you think about him and remember:

جو بھی چاند پر تھوکنے کی کوشش کرتا ہے اپنے ہی چہرہ گندہ کرتا ہے
And in the worlds of Sheikh Saadi:

آواز سگاں کم نہ کنند رزق گدارا

GazooMartian,

Bro, don't worry, as I said, I do not blame you or anyone else who think highly of ZH. I have also said I have no objection to content of this video or some other stuff. My only point is he is not what he looks, I am certain of it.

I will present the evidence, you and other decide. I, like many others know his past association with Youssuf Kazzab, so do not worry I am not going to write much about it, I may make a passing reference to his past thats it. But I will present something new and authentic, Inshallah.

All I can say, he has not changed. I have spent yesterday researching and collecting material for my article. When I was going through the material, it cemented my belief that ZH is misguiding people like he did in the case of his association with Youssuf Kazzab. Wait for few days, you will get the evidence. I can present the evidence with analysis and everyone will be free to make their own mind. I know what I am talking about and I know he is not a good Character.

Brother, I love Pakistan too, I can deliver far better speeches than him, full of historical facts and nationalistic chants. But does gimmicks solve anything? You used the term "Mard-e-Mujhaid" for him. Yesterday, when I was revisiting some of the material I collected earlier or the fresh things I read yesterday, I was shocked to no end. This man has not changed, 100% no doubts in my mind.

Iknow you will present 'evidence' that were propagated by the very same anti-Pak element such as a particular maulvi group. this maulvi group was also at the forefront to sabotage Takmeel-e-Pakistan jalsa in 2010 at the Minar. Remember that? That maulvi group should be investigated and prosecuted for anti Pak stance

Dear Ignorants, <<=== [hilar]

Who is saying follow or listen to ZH blindly? Jo baat ghulat lugti hai woh point uthao, stop blabbering. Has he ever quoted a wrong hadith/aaya? Has he misquoted Iqbal? Ok everyone has their thoughts on history, he is not enforcing his views, I dont agree 100% with ZH, keep your mind and heart open. TYPICAL PAKISTANI AWARAS ki tarha mut act kiya kuro. Agar AKAL RAKHTEY ho, tu AKUL say baat kuro. LUNGI walon ki tarha nahi.

I better stop wearing lungi now eh? But I love lungi (cry)

elipst

As a East Pakistani born and raised, I testify that according my experience, knowledge, what ever ZH mentioned about teh East is 100% correct and true to every word.

You were from East Pakistan? My family is from there as well.

By the way, nice to hear someone saying East Pakistan, in my house the name Bangladesh is not tolerated..

elipst

getting emotional is a sign of hubbulwatani. When anyone talks about Allah, Rasulpbuh, Ummah, Pakistan from the bottom of his heart and he gets emotional, and/or losses his voice, and/or tears in his eyes, its a sign of his sincerity and truthfulness.

Allah says in Qura'n: aur momin to woh hain kay jub Allah aur rasul pbuh ka zikr kia jata hai to ro partey hain aur thorian (chin) zameen mein lagar rotey hain (that is they prostrate)

Remember one wisdom from this old uncle gazoo. Those who lie or make up speech and events as they speak, CAN NOT have continuity in their words. Those who are truthful, honest, sincere, unki awaaz main 'ah oh' waghaira nahi hota. It happens in everyday in your lives.

Useless emotions is a sign of weakness. Our Prophetpbuh always delivered his words in a kind calm way and look at the way his message has spread, all 4 corners of the world. :alhamd:

Coming back to Zaid Hamid he is a good orator and I am not doubting his sincerity, just he may be out of touch with reality and his speeches may not be based entirely on the truth. He may in his own mind believe it to be the truth but it may not be so. Khair, that is just my opinion. I used to watch him regularly on BrassTacks and liked him then.

elipst

If you want to respond to issues then you should make the time to watch or read about the issue otherwise whatever you say is hearsay and that is useless young man.

I used to watch him regularly on BrassTacks, I dont like the way he has been heading now..

Iknow you will present 'evidence' that were propagated by the very same anti-Pak element such as a particular maulvi group. this maulvi group was also at the forefront to sabotage Takmeel-e-Pakistan jalsa in 2010 at the Minar. Remember that? That maulvi group should be investigated and prosecuted for anti Pak stance

GazooMartian bhai,

I have absolutely no idea what are you talking about. If you read my blog, I produce authentic and original material in my articles. I have my own material, my own presentation and my own comments, not borrowed from anyone. I actually collected some of the material months ago, I have done bit more research yesterday to add to what I already had.

My article will not be influenced by the contents of this video or by our conversations. I was planning to write about him, I even wrote partial article, then I got busy in different things. At the moment I am not concentrating on writing, taken a break, giving my brain a well deserved rest:lol:.

Otherwise, I have material for over 30 different articles, mostly on Qadianis, but some other issues to, I gradually will venture on Pakistani politics.

Veila Mast

GazooMartian,

Bhai Jaan,

If you don't mind may I dare you to ask if you have read Islamic History?

Allah Azwajal Nay Quran Main Dawa Kiya Kah Tum Aik Soorat Bhi Nahi Bana Saktay.

You can't deny it.

But.....

There has been a man in Islamic History who accepted that challenge!

Who was him?

Kiya Aisa Shaks Musilman Ho Sakta Hai?

Suppose: He apologized after all that then would you consider him a MUSLIM?

There is terminology in Law called as "Judicial Precedence", but English Law can be tracked to 1066 CE by King William.

But Islamic Jurisprudent is way above.

I hope you have understood my message.

Zaid Bhai's credibility is often related to Yousuf Ali, mere lame excuse to get people distracted.

Now if I take your opinion that Zaid Hamid was related to Yousuf Ali even then you can't label him Kazzab.

That's my opinion in light of Islamic Jurisprudent.

Look at the man who claimed himself to be mahdi:

But.............

This man is seen with none other than Dr. Zakir Nayak

Question: Would you issue a fatwa against Dr. Zakir Nayak as you have seen him with a man who has claimed to be Mahdi?

Useless emotions is a sign of weakness. Our Prophetpbuh always delivered his words in a kind calm way and look at the way his message has spread, all 4 corners of the world. :alhamd:

Coming back to Zaid Hamid he is a good orator and I am not doubting his sincerity, just he may be out of touch with reality and his speeches may not be based entirely on the truth. He may in his own mind believe it to be the truth but it may not be so. Khair, that is just my opinion. I used to watch him regularly on BrassTacks and liked him then.

Brother! He is not a prophet or perfect person, but is doing what Muslims need today. As he quoted Imam Khomeni when he was exiled by the Shah-e-Iran that "My generation is in the laps of mothers". It speaks volumes.

elipst

Well I watched the entire video and...

He has completely lost touch with reality! Someone tell him that we, the MQM supporters go to MQM jalsas of our own free will and no one makes us or holds our families hostage. He should stop listening to his JI friends and come talk to the people of Karachi. Or he will remain ignorant this way...

I find the idea that MQM can hold a city of 18 million hostage by a few hundred people laughable and comical and a sad attempt by MQMs opponents unable to understand its widespread support.

MQM supporters are the most patriotic. If MQM does anything as stupid as support India or try and form a separate country we will be the ones to hunt them down.

Mr. Zaid Hamid you should know putting wrong accusations on anyone is the biggest gunah, if you have any proof of MQMs corruption provide it or else shut up.

JIT report will be exposed in its own time, Zaid Hamid should not use this political stunt as a tool to achieve his aims.

As for his opinions on East Pakistan debacle I agree with most he said except for:

He should have mentioned General Tikkas operation in Dhaka before the East Pakistan Rifles mutinied. In this operation hundreds and thousands of Bengalis were killed.

What of the atrocities commited by the Pak Army on the Bengalis? The rapes, the killings, all have been documented and are on the internet.

He mentioned Al-Badr and Al-Shams in glowing words but what he forgot to mention their atrocities, they singled out their own enemies to the Pakistan Army and many innocent Bengalis were killed. Where were Al-Badr and Al-Shams when the time came to fight the Indian Army? They ran away and it was the poor Behari boys from the Railway Colonies who fought as Razakars with the Pakistan Army and died for their country. The same Beharis who were abandoned in East Pakistan by the state. Has he ever mentioned them??

I know all this because my family are from there and they suffered like millions suffered in East Pakistan. Kindly dont twist history to your own means Zaid Hamid. We can read too.

Zaid Bhai's credibility is often related to Yousuf Ali, mere lame excuse to get people distracted.

Now if I take your opinion that Zaid Hamid was related to Yousuf Ali even then you can't label him Kazzab.

I think you should pay attention to what I wrote. I am not going to discuss his affiliation with Youssuf Kazzab, only in the introduction few sentences that is it.

I disagree with you, you mentioned Islamic history, but you forgotten one incident in the Islamic history, just after Prophet SAW passing away from this earth.

Muslim Kazzab fitna was dealt by Hazarat Abu Baker Siddique RA, in the war between Muslims and supporters of Kazzab, thousands of Sahabas were martyred.

I would not go further than that, but it is suffice to say, Hazarat Abu Baker RA and rightly guided Sahaba Akram knew religion of Islam better than you and I, after all they were taught by the Prophet SAW.

Question: Would you issue a fatwa against Dr. Zakir Nayak as you have seen him with a man who has claimed to be Mahdi?

Only think I can say, claiming to be Mehdi and claiming to be a Messenger after Prophet Muhammad SAW are two different things. Perhaps you did not read the claims of Youssuf Kazzab properly.

In addition, yes, I know this man for a period now, Dr. Naik meeting him, does not mean anything in Islam. He accepting him would have been a different thing altogether. Dr. Naik probably laughed or smile looking at this weirdo.

You were from East Pakistan? My family is from there as well.

By the way, nice to hear someone saying East Pakistan, in my house the name Bangladesh is not tolerated..

I do not recognize bangladesh as a separate countrry. Its my hometown and part of my country, Pakistan.

Soon InshaAllah East Pakistan will join us again. Ameen

Veila Mast

I think you should pay attention to what I wrote. I am not going to discuss his affiliation with Youssuf Kazzab, only in the introduction few sentences that is it.

I disagree with you, you mentioned Islamic history, but you forgotten one incident in the Islamic history, just after Prophet SAW passing away from this earth.

Muslim Kazzab fitna was dealt by Hazarat Abu Baker Siddique RA, in the war between Muslims and supporters of Kazzab, thousands of Sahabas were martyred.

I would not go further than that, but it is suffice to say, Hazarat Abu Baker RA and rightly guided Sahaba Akram knew religion of Islam better than you and I, after all they were taught by the Prophet SAW.

Only think I can say, claiming to be Mehdi and claiming to be a Messenger after Prophet Muhammad SAW are two different things. Perhaps you did not read the claims of Youssuf Kazzab properly.

In addition, yes, I know this man for a period now, Dr. Naik meeting him, does not mean anything in Islam. He accepting him would have been a different thing altogether. Dr. Naik probably laughed or smile looking at this weirdo.

Cherry Picker!

Lol!

You didn't reply first part of my post!

Bhai Jaan,

If you don't mind may I dare you to ask if you have read Islamic History?

Allah Azwajal Nay Quran Main Dawa Kiya Kah Tum Aik Soorat Bhi Nahi Bana Saktay.

You can't deny it.

But.....

There has been a man in Islamic History who accepted that challenge!

Who was him?

Kiya Aisa Shaks Musilman Ho Sakta Hai?

Suppose: He apologized after all that then would you consider him a MUSLIM?

There is terminology in Law called as "Judicial Precedence", but English Law can be tracked to 1066 CE by King William.

But Islamic Jurisprudent is way above.

I hope you have understood my message.

Look at the man who claimed himself to be mahdi:

But.............

This man is seen with none other than Dr. Zakir Nayak

very good brother. (clap)

Cherry Picker!

Lol!

You didn't reply first part of my post!

Look, I did not comment because you were vague, I do not like to work on vague references or try to work out the conundrum. If you want a response quote the person, the incident, the material, I may be able to respond. Without it, I am not in the business to second guess peoples intentions or what is in their hearts and minds.

On the specific topic of the Holy Quran, you based your first comments; I can quote you from two sources.

"In making the present attempt to improve on the performance of my
predecessors, and to produce something which might be accepted as echoing however faintly the sublime rhetoric of the Arabic Koran, I have been at pains to study the intricate and richly varied rhythms which - apart from the message itself - constitute the Koran's undeniable claim to rank amongst
the greatest literary masterpieces of mankind... This very characteristic
feature - 'that inimitable symphony,' as the believing Pickthall described
his Holy Book, 'the very sounds of which move men to tears and ecstasy' -
has been almost totally ignored by previous translators; it is therefore not
surprising that what they have wrought sounds dull and flat indeed in
comparison with the splendidly decorated original."

The Koran Interpreted, Arthur J. Arberry, Oxford University Press, 1964, p.
x.

Recently, Hans Kung, the leading intellectual in the Catholic Church whose authority to teach was rescinded by the Catholic Church after he declare that papacy is not infallible. Hans studied the Holy Quran and gave his opinion about the Holy Quran in these words.

"God has spoken to man through the man, Muhammad."

This friend is the beauty of the Holy Quran and the meaning of the challenge it contains for the comparable.

elipst

Brother! He is not a prophet or perfect person, but is doing what Muslims need today. As he quoted Imam Khomeni when he was exiled by the Shah-e-Iran that "My generation is in the laps of mothers". It speaks volumes.

My brother, we both and Zaid Hamid want the same the same thing: A prosperous and free Islamic Pakistan. Inshallah we will one day get what we want.

Look, I did not comment because you were vague, I do not like to work on vague references or try to work out the conundrum. If you want a response quote the person, the incident, the material, I may be able to respond. Without it, I am not in the business to second guess people’s intentions or what is in their hearts and minds.

On the specific topic of the Holy Quran, you based your first comments; I can quote you from two sources.

x.

Recently, Hans Kung, the leading intellectual in the Catholic Church whose authority to teach was rescinded by the Catholic Church after he declare that papacy is not infallible. Hans studied the Holy Quran and gave his opinion about the Holy Quran in these words.

This friend is the beauty of the Holy Quran and the meaning of the challenge it contains for the comparable.

alright brothers/sisters

I am all done with this subject. Unless some one post something intriguing, no more cross firing.

Zaid is neither perfect nor a muqarrib banda. He is allowed to err as Allah said: wa khlaqta insaan-a zaeefa (and I made human weak).

But he doesnt seem to have any error that would crumble the leaning tower of Italy. choti moti ghaltian to hamara haq hai aur Allah maaf bhi karta hai.

Zaid Hamid Zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

Veila Mast

Look, I did not comment because you were vague, I do not like to work on vague references or try to work out the conundrum. If you want a response quote the person, the incident, the material, I may be able to respond. Without it, I am not in the business to second guess people’s intentions or what is in their hearts and minds.

x.

My Dear Sir,

You blamed me for vague references, but please go through my questions again, those are CLOSED question which could be answered in yes or not or in a sentence, if I asked you OPEN question then I might have considered your opinion.

I asked you NAME of guy who challenged claim.........Is it closed or open question!

I asked you if he could be Muslim or not...................Is it closed or open question!

I asked in case of apology you would pardon him........Is it closed or open question!

Waisay Aap Research Kis Pah Kar Rahay Hain?

Zaid is neither perfect nor a muqarrib banda. He is allowed to err as Allah said: wa khlaqta insaan-a zaeefa (and I made human weak).

But he doesnt seem to have any error that would crumble the leaning tower of Italy. choti moti ghaltian to hamara haq hai aur Allah maaf bhi karta hai.

Zaid Hamid Zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad

GazooMartian,

Well, what can I say; I am not concern about his faults. Every human have faults. However, this guy is misguided, big time; having fault is different from misguidance. For him to use the name of Islam bugs me to no end. Thats all.

He has an error or fault, which is so dangerous that leaning tower is nothing; it shakes the foundation of the universe for the Muslims, if one is in love with Islam. This man without shadow of a doubt is not in love with Islam. He is fake.

I will prove it, Inshallah, wait for few days more.

I only ask you one favour, after reading my article, sit down, honestly look at the evidence, and then accept that you were unwittingly swayed away from his empty rhetoric and patriotic talk. If you have problem in accepting my evidence and analysis then please talk to me. Nevertheless, whatever you do, do not ignore it because you are of the opinion that in the past he was wrongly criticise on the issue of Youssuf Kazzab.

This is the only reward I am looking for, to make those who follow him blindly with good faith to realise that this man is misguided.

I will hold a brother to his words he has written above in one of the messages to me.

Pakistan Zindabad and Paindabad. Zaid Hamid had nothing to do with it.