PTI Won in Karachi : My Story of Elections 2013

Ghzanfar

God bless you brother ... I'm in Punjab and same are my feelings.. Vote has been casted to Bat here but winner is Pmln .... Initially when I heard that PTI is not winning, it was fine for me like a sportsman. But when I learnt that PTI's mandate has been stolen with massive rigging with the help of Returning Officers, I am still heart broken since that day.

Ghzanfar

Karach walo mubarak ho .... Imran Khan aa gaya hai karachi main...

http://www.geotauaisay.com/2013/05/...manao-imran-khan-agaya-shaheen-sehbai-column/

Saheen.jpg

Sehbai, teri tangain qabar main hain, ab tu kuch sach lakh de, gool mol batain karne ke bajae. Sach tu ye hai kai MQM ke removed leaders are leaving the country because if they don't they would be killed by the mafia. But hey, once a coward always a coward, Sehbai all those years you have spent in the so-called "Journalism" have made you what most Pakistani journalists are hypocrites of highest order.

sadani

Building Naya KPK does not contradict with putting pressure about re-election in Karachi.Even, at the end, if we do not get re-election in Karachi, it will show to Karachiites that PTI stood with them.A political party always does multi-tasking.

i agree that PTI should have been more vocal about rigging in karachi.

MYCOUNTRY

بھائی کافی عرصے بعد آپ کو اس فورم پر دیکھا ، خوشی ہوئی آپ ماشاللہ اچھا لکھتے ہیں ، یہ جان کر بھی خوش هوں کہ آپ متحدہ سے نکل کر بھی سلامت ہیں ، الله آپ کو اور آپ کے اہل خانہ کو سلامت رکھے ،
آپ جیسے سمجھدار لوگ ہی اپنا اور قوم کا بھلا سوچ سکتے ہیں ورنہ کچ لکیر کے فقیر تو ایک ہی سمت میں دیکھتے ہیں ،،،،،،،، کراچی والوں نے ہمّت دکھائی اور تمام زبان بولنے والوں اور خاص کر اردو بولنے والوں نے ثابت کیا کہ وہ ہی پاکستان میں ہر ظالم کے خلاف ہیں ، مجھے اور آپ کو تحریک انصاف یا عمران کی ناکامی کا نہیں بلکہ اس کامیابی کا جشن منانا چاہئیے جو کراچی میں پشتو بولنے والوں نے ایک اردو بولنے والے کو ووٹ دیکر ، کراچی کو منی پاکستان ثابت کر دیا ہے ، بقول شامی صاحب کے ہمارے سیاستدانوں نے بہت کوشش کے بعد جو خلیج مختلف زبانیں بولنے والوں کے درمیان بنائی تھی اس کو تحریک انصاف نے ختم کر دیا ،،،،،کیا آپ اس کو کامیابی نہیں سمجھتے ، ؟
عمران خان بھی خوش ہے کہ جو خوف کا بت وہ توڑنا چاہتا تھا وہ ٹوٹ گیا ہے ،،،ابھی آپ کا پورا مضمون نہیں پڑھا لہذا بعد میں تبصرہ کروں گا ، مگر میری آنکھوں میں خوشی کے آنسو ہیں کہ آپ جسے لوگ کراچی میں ظلم کے خلاف ابھی موجود ہیں،

Allah_Ka_Banda

Allah be with you ! loads of dua for u !

As an Ex Karachiites just wonder how we gonna break the shackles completely...!

Wud this shaking done by PTI be able to translate into significant change in Karachi?

Dont you think that MQM would have been alerted by this shaking and wud have started their evil plans to nip the angel in the bud?

sadani

Wud this shaking done by PTI be able to translate into significant change in Karachi?
Dont you think that MQM would have been alerted by this shaking and wud have started their evil plans to nip the angel in the bud?

MQM have two options now :

1 - To resist PTI through violance ( which is actually their traditional option , they started it through zahra shahid murder )
2 - To overhaul its internal party structure and see where they were lacking ( they are doing it right now but i'm very sure this overhauling will never work , there is only one problem in MQM , only one possible way of overhauling , ALTAF HUSSAIN REMOVAL and we know its not possible )

So ultimately MQM would go with option number 1 , they would start terrorizing PTI politicians and (khakam badahan) after election storm settlement , you will see a some more murders of PTI .

For me there is only one option:

BAN MQM all political activities . simple but difficult as well

sadani

i have noted one thing that in our KPK people change govts every time when they dont deliver.in 2002,they gave chance to mma, in 2008 anp and now PTI. also there is no rigging possible there because nobody cares about rich and powerful while in punjab and sindh etc the sardars and vaderas are dominated and most people are scared of them

Yes , and the main reason is their "free-will society" , every person is FREE .
You may call them uneducated , militants whatever but what i have concluded that unless or untill you set people FREE , they cannot choose their leaders properly.

So FREE and FAIR elections are key .

If people are free to vote as per their own opinion and nobody rigs , m very sure that good people will eventually come up.

Allah_Ka_Banda

MQM have two options now :

1 - To resist PTI through violance ( which is actually their traditional option , they started it through zahra shahid murder )
2 - To overhaul its internal party structure and see where they were lacking ( they are doing it right now but i'm very sure this overhauling will never work , there is only one problem in MQM , only one possible way of overhauling , ALTAF HUSSAIN REMOVAL and we know its not possible )

So ultimately MQM would go with option number 1 , they would start terrorizing PTI politicians and (khakam badahan) after election storm settlement , you will see a some more murders of PTI .

For me there is only one option:

BAN MQM all political activities . simple but difficult as well

you can't just ban them as they would take the shelter of common Karachiites by saying that banning them or an operation against them tantamounts to bulldozing the mandate of Karachiites whereas we know that they dont have our mandate.... its been stolen,,, the only solution is re-election in Karachi under army as all of the parties demanded based on concrete evidences.....

Allah_Ka_Banda

Can somebody remember the worldcup of 1992....?

Anything worth noticing in spectators?

Any flags flying other than Pakistan..?

Patriotism..! :) at its peak...:)

moazzamniaz

It is really exhilarating. May Allah Pak (SWT) bless u with a happy life and give us the similar courage and wisdom as demonstrated by karachiites. I wud like to share this personal account with my friends but with your kind permission, thanx in advance bro!

masoodabbaspk

Dear Sadani,

Proud to know that you have a great love for our beloved Country .

I am from Rajan Pur - Punjab ( Overseas Pakistani). Sad to know what happened in Karachi but Still very happy that the elections of 2013 has brought a strong change in Pakistan.

As long as rigging, We have to accept that there was no such rigging in Punjab Elections. At least I can guarantee that in my area, there was no rigging at all. Pmln has won the seats very easily because of their performance in our area . SS has done a great job in my area and Pmln deserved to win the seats. SS was himself contesting and won the seat easily from rajan pur and defeated a landlord.

I am very happy on the results of 2013 elections because i am witnessing that people are getting awareness and they have voted for the performance. They have rejected all the parties with poor performance( PPP, ANP, Pmlq and MQM) and voted for the the party with relatively better performance (Pmln).

After 2013, PTI has also emerged a very strong party and in-fact Imran khan has emerged as the most popular leader of Pakistan. Sure if he will deliver in KP then Next term is for him. So be hopeful. This is the 1st step towards the betterment of Pak.

Imran Khan has to know why he could not win the elections in Punjab, It was his mistake to target SS more than Zardari. His statement that Zardari is not responsible for Load shedding and SS is responsible was his biggest mistake that turned the table in favour of Pmln because People of Punjab hated Zardari rather than SS.

sadani

It is really exhilarating. May Allah Pak (SWT) bless u with a happy life and give us the similar courage and wisdom as demonstrated by karachiites. I wud like to share this personal account with my friends but with your kind permission, thanx in advance bro!

Yes ofcourse moazzam , its on public forum , feel free to share , thanks.

sadani

Imran Khan has to know why he could not win the elections in Punjab, It was his mistake to target SS more than Zardari. His statement that Zardari is not responsible for Load shedding and SS is responsible was his biggest mistake that turned the table in favour of Pmln because People of Punjab hated Zardari rather than SS.

Yep , i think its time to learn from mistakes ,

1st priority : exemplory government in KPK.

2nd : Local Bodies Elections.

UKPakistani

Dear Sadani,

Proud to know that you have a great love for our beloved Country .

I am from Rajan Pur - Punjab ( Overseas Pakistani). Sad to know what happened in Karachi but Still very happy that the elections of 2013 has brought a strong change in Pakistan.

As long as rigging, We have to accept that there was no such rigging in Punjab Elections. At least I can guarantee that in my area, there was no rigging at all. Pmln has won the seats very easily because of their performance in our area . SS has done a great job in my area and Pmln deserved to win the seats. SS was himself contesting and won the seat easily from rajan pur and defeated a landlord.

Please stop lying, YOU know what happened in Punjab and for you to say that S S won on performance................

Apart from the jangla Bus in ONE city and few bridges is performance for you ?

I wonder what your real interest is in all this

PS If you live in Rajanpur, you should know it is ONE word not two Rajanpur NOT Rajan Pur

masoodabbaspk

Please stop lying, YOU know what happened in Punjab and for you to say that S S won on performance................

Apart from the jangla Bus in ONE city and few bridges is performance for you ?

I wonder what your real interest is in all this

PS If you live in Rajanpur, you should know it is ONE word not two Rajanpur NOT Rajan Pur

Very Nice, you caught me red handed, It is Rajanpur not Rajan Pur. MashaAllah kia proof hay.
PTI kay haranay ki aik waja yeh bhi hay kay aap jaisay mukhlis doost PTI ka hissa hain.

Regarding Rigging in Punjab, 100 % sure it was on very small scale. In My area of NA 175, DR. Hafeez ( 1st time parliamentarian) scored 110,000 votes and PTI candidates ( Khawaja Amer Koreja- Sajjada Nashin ) scored only 13,000. Most of the votes were for his own becasue he is from the family of famous Khawaja Ghulam Farid. So what do you think more than 100,000 votes rigging!

Now SS performance. As you said it was only metro bus, I am from South Punjab and i know what SS has performed during flood of 2010 in our area. Please refer to the following thread on this forum, I am not the one who has started this thread, it was started by someone from Mianwali flood affected area but it is true in Rajan Pur too.
http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...ips-in-Flood-2010/page24&highlight=flood+2010

We only voted for SS for his brilliant work during crisis timings.

MHAMZA

Very Nice, you caught me red handed, It is Rajanpur not Rajan Pur. MashaAllah kia proof hay.
PTI kay haranay ki aik waja yeh bhi hay kay aap jaisay mukhlis doost PTI ka hissa hain.

Regarding Rigging in Punjab, 100 % sure it was on very small scale. In My area of NA 175, DR. Hafeez ( 1st time parliamentarian) scored 110,000 votes and PTI candidates ( Khawaja Amer Koreja- Sajjada Nashin ) scored only 13,000. Most of the votes were for his own becasue he is from the family of famous Khawaja Ghulam Farid. So what do you think more than 100,000 votes rigging!

Now SS performance. As you said it was only metro bus, I am from South Punjab and i know what SS has performed during flood of 2010 in our area. Please refer to the following thread on this forum, I am not the one who has started this thread, it was started by someone from Mianwali flood affected area but it is true in Rajan Pur too.
http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...ips-in-Flood-2010/page24&highlight=flood+2010

We only voted for SS for his brilliant work during crisis timings.

Buddy I know that you are a sincere person and you made a wise decision to vote for PML-N based on their past performance.
This is as wise you and the rest of the PML-N supporters will ever get!!
What you failed to keep in mind is the broader picture far beyond the local micro politics the petty street repair and construction, employment of poor on menial government posts and building sub standard schools and clinics.
PML-N is headed by corrupt businessmen owing billions of unpaid loans taken from our local banks, their rank and file is full of electables who change their loyalties on the drop of a hat and are only pursuing a common personal agenda of acquiring more power and wealth for themselves and their cronies. No wonder Khadim Bohat Alla did not carry out local body elections and kept 16 key ministries with himself cause he knew that it will do more harm than good if these local electables got power and funds they will abuse it to no end like PPPP members did in the center.
To develop this beloved country of ours demands that we act as a nation and choose sincere and courageous leadership. Playing safely and betting on these Noors will divide us and lead us down the toilet.
I hope I am wrong for the future of our next generations but sadly we are divided and corrupt within ourselves what to blame other people who have been ruling us......
This penny wise pound foolish thinking has led us to where we are right now lets hope and pray that next time we will be wiser!!!!