A whopping more than 80% decline in Current Account deficit!!!

Nikita Chaudhry

do yourself a favor. Go out and say this information to only 10 ordinary strangers of your choice on streets.

Ask them to hug you if they feel happy after Imran's takeover and recent CAD reduction has made their life and slap you on face if their life is miserable after Imran's takeover and recent CAD reduction. Then, post your face picture in 4K right in this forum.

Steyn

How does this shit work?

Rupee is at 141 now, inflation is all time.

What does CAD matter?

do yourself a favor. Go out and say this information to only 10 ordinary strangers of your choice on streets.

Ask them to hug you if they feel happy after Imran's takeover and recent CAD reduction has made their life and slap you on face if their life is miserable after Imran's takeover and recent CAD reduction. Then, post your face picture in 4K right in this forum.

To make them feel better, Bhuttos have the slogan of "Roti Kapra and Makan".

However, it's a good sign for those who follow the governance and for foreign investors.

OSP

Wats ur point? That govt is not supposed to do wats best for the country but they r supposed to do wat random knowledge less average citizen of country wants? Lol
Do u think american citizens understand all this mambo jambo? British? norwegians? NOOOOOO
But govts take their steps, implement policy n with time that benefit gets to masses.....
But tera jaisa phatwari ye kia samjhay ga

rizhussain44

Bhai seedhi si baat hai, jab highest level par cheez ko theek karna ho to pheli baat to usko theek honay mai time lagay ga aur phir uskay theek honay kay bad uska asar neechay tak anay mai mazeed TIME lagay ga...

Eyeaan

10 random persons don't know about CAD but they know government is doing what is good for them. That's how the democratic and popular governments function. This simple reality on the street ought to be enough to calm you down.
There is no benefit to quiz random people but, for a change, being sincere and truthful with yourself will help you out of this depression -- if truth is not impossible for you.

And if the truth or the facts are not an option, swallow the bitter reality -- neither noon nor PP nor MQM will return to power for the next 10 years - at least. Neither shahbaz nor bilawal nor matyam nor altaf will ever attain the power. Stop bothering us or the people on the street and read the writing on the wall. Good luck.

farooqak

the common man on the streets is not well versed in economics at all.

FahadBhatti

The critics are having a ball but they all know that its short lasting , pakistans economy is going towards the right direction. With trade deficit of whopping 40 billion dollars with imports more than thrice our exports the dollar rate actual value is what is these days. Even during the hardest period of pakistan through 2008 to 2013 the exports were 24 billion dollars and the imports were around 44 billion dollars and then came the magician called dar and in the next 5 years the imports grew more than 20 billion dollars and the exports shrank by 4 billion dollars. On top of that the previous government added 35 billion dollars of foreign loan on our economy and made sure that the next government pays around 10 billion dollars only to repay the loan plus interest every year.

But but but , this government is responsible for the dollar rate rise and inflation. I am actually sickened by the experts here.

stargazer

Now why did Pirzada invite a total nincompoooop Rana to this program on economic issues?

Shoshal media !?

I have more faith in this government than any other government that I have had the experience to live with.

Ahmed Jawad

A current account deficit represents negative net sales abroad.

Developed countries, such as the United States, often run deficits while emerging economies often run current account surpluses.

Impoverished countries tend to run current account debt.
you and your bull shit economy. China and Germany have the biggest surplus of current account. There goes your 101 of economics

islamabadi

Fact is with this government raising interest rates to 10,5%...no business is going to avail loans at 14% mark up. Its insane....

bik74

How does this shit work?

Rupee is at 141 now, inflation is all time.

What does CAD matter?
This would be the view of many Pakistanis. But this represents the height of ignorance.
If you can not control your CAD , you would simply go bankrupt.

This is what PMLN left the country with. On the verge of bankruptcy. A deficit of US$ 15 billion every year.

sher18

Haram Sharif and Munshi Dar borrowed billions in order to keep the Ruppee value up, just to get votes.

Without increasing exports the economy wont pickup. Once that happens the rupee will get strong. The new govt is cleaning up the mess of the Haram Sharif Dakoo mafia.

sakayani

It will be unfair to blame months old government for the mess of past 30 years. Nothing was done to generate income only loans were taken out to meet expenditure. All the profit generating industries were destroyed for personal gains.

you and your bull shit economy. China and Germany have the biggest surplus of current account. There goes your 101 of economics

You talk about generalities in 101 level classes.

In 200 level classes, people talk about the rapidly emerging economies of China and other Southeast Asian countries with huge surpluses due to cheap labor and emerging middle class.

In 300 level classes, you talk about even more complex examples that do not fit the mold as defined in 101 classes.