Ahssan Khan
Jo ye Samajhta hai k Sikh Muslims k deen Islam k k areeb hein usay shayad khud Islam k basics bhi pata nahin...
ALTAF mARZAY
![]()
The purpose of this thread is to highlight some controversial statements given by Sikh Gurus against Muslims. The first one is by the tenth Guru, who is called Gobind Singh in the Dasam Grant (sayings of the 10th Guru):
"Then I created Muhammed, who was made the master of Arabia.26.
He started a religion and circumcised all the kings.
He caused all to utter his name and did not give True Name of the Lord with firmness to anyone.27.
Everyone placed his own interest first and foremost and did not comprehend the Supreme Lord "
As can be seen this statement by Gobind is totally against the beliefs of the Islamic faith.
The Second statement is by Nanak:
"The clay of a muslim (in the grave after death) falls into the potters wheel. From it vessels are fashioned and bricks made and it cries out as it burns. The poor clay burns, burns and weeps and the fiery coals continually fall from it. Nanak, God, the Creator who made the world, alone knows whether it is better to burn or bury."(Guru Nanak, pg.466)
Also this statement by Nanak is attributed to all Muslims, it does not distinguish between a good Muslim or a Bad Muslim, and this is against our beliefs of Jannah and Jahanum.
So people who think Sikhs or Nanak was Muslim need to properly study their statements which clearly show the ideas they express are not Islamic at all.
brother sikhisim is not a reliogin first of all... sikhs were created by hindus to defend them against afghan's attacks... but later on they came up with this reliogin and if you look at it, it is a mix of hindu n islam. Turban and beard from islam and rest from hinduism...
and their hate against islam is not something new, if you go to any gurdwara they have pictures of muslims killing sikhs. And i personally believe when ahmad shah abdaili won pani pat war he marched again sikhs and he defeated them and killed alot of them, he also slaughtered cows in their holy places according to various writers and these pictures in gurdwara are showing that massacre.
Nahi Yaar, tumna baat ko gumma diya, Kuch Musalmaan samjh thy hay sikh banda Musalmaan hay, ya usko highlight karna ka liya hai
i am not sure what the books and gurus says about the muslims/islam but sikhs that i have met are very much against muslims,forget about what they say in open,i am an insider and know it from my personal experiences.
Get your facts corrected brother . Guru nanak Was A Muslim and These Statements Dont belong to him
i do agree with the most of the things you are saying,but these ppl are small minorities in their respective communities.moreover, it was a bit of shock for me personally when i met these kind of ppl from the sikh community.I never had anything against them,i dont mind what they think and say about us(muslims).For me all human being are equal and i respect them irrespective of their,colour and religion.peaceinsider saheb you can see sitting outside know many more things , many sunni deobandi sects consider shias kaffir ,ahmadi kaffir, no sunni goes to shia mosque. by the way jab saari duniya me aur pakistan me itani violence ho rahi hai usame kisi sikh ka haath nahi hai , to muslim bhaai sikho ko le kar kyo pareshan hote hai , not to forget some misguided so called muslims who write every abuse and dishonour for the christians,jews,hindus.
Get your facts corrected brother . Guru nanak Was A Muslim and These Statements Dont belong to him
i whole heartedly second your opinion .lekin kuchh logo ka matlab shayad hate campaign chalane ka hai.
I disagree with you, your statement would have been correct, had I made up these statements. But it appears that you are unaware of it is written in the Sikh Scripture, these are quotes directly from Sikh scripture, and a view has been presented that these do not comply with Islamic beliefs. Thats all, neither has a call been made to call for hatred or violence, but purely awareness for academic purposes. If you can prove that these statements are incorrect I will withdraw my words.
since you mentioned it was academic , no problem . but knowing the volatile nature of religious bigotry a simple thing like this for a educated muslim is nothing but for illiterates this may lead them to kill some poor sikh .
First of all you have just given a one liner statement saying the facts wrong, and you have not presented any evidence to show how I am wrong? Can you tell me which Muslim in the world does not shave its hair at all from head to toe? You should talk with evidence, do not just run away with one liner statements. Also prove to me that the quotes from the Sikh scriptures how are they wrong?
No body created Sikhs there are many religions and there will be more thats the way it is. Dude their religion is no different than any other one there are good people among them and bad.
They believe they are on the right path just like other they also fight among themselves over the path somtimes Kirpans come out and people get stabed.
I don't think the top line you quoted should be taken as an offence. If you read the whole poem in which god tells Gobind Singh about all the prophets he sent before and all of these are Hindus accept for this one. God tells him that all of them failed to deliver his message and correct people.
what i meant was that it was not a religion in the beginning but now it is a religion... and yeah you are right there are good and bad ppl everywhere in every religion and everyone has their own belief...
In my point of that is almost saying okay the truth is out there, but do not say it because, it could lead to this/that. I made it clear that the purpose of this is to challenge those people who believe that Sikhism or their founder is a Muslim, and not for anybody to be attacked. However, it is important to point this distinction otherwise people will believe in false information which is also wrong. I challenge people to prove to me that these statements are wrong.
First of all you have just given a one liner statement saying the facts wrong, and you have not presented any evidence to show how I am wrong? Can you tell me which Muslim in the world does not shave its hair at all from head to toe? You should talk with evidence, do not just run away with one liner statements. Also prove to me that the quotes from the Sikh scriptures how are they wrong?