zeyafa

mustafvi

Gustakh e Rasool kon hota hay? Kin Kalimat se Gustakhi Sabit hoti hay? by Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri

Before you comment, it is kindly requested the see the complete lecture. Thank you.

Pakistani1947

Re: Gustakh e Rasool kon hota hay? Kin Kalimat se Gustakhi Sabit hoti hay? by Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri

Islam is a very rational religion. Towards every issue which a society may confront, Islam's approach is pragmatic which means that Islam does not only care about a particular action but it also considers the foreseeable consequences which may be a direct result of that action. In short, Islam is the most pragmatic, rational and sensible religion on earth. All this sensibility, pragmatism and rationalism is well reflected in Quran, a book which Muslims proudly memorize without understanding it to get the label of Hafiz later on which in turn neither helps our societies nor brings any positive change.

There are always some laws somewhere that are full of vagueness and ambiguity. Before making any final law with respect to blasphemy, a set definition of blasphemy as to what constitutes blasphemy is required. In Pakistan, if a person refuses the finality of Holy Prophet, he would likely get the label of blasphemous, though the same person may not necessarily insult the prophet by using bad words or by swearing at him. Similarly, a person who speaks against the law of blasphemy may get the label of a blasphemous (Salman Taseer) though he may not necessarily say anything against the Holy Prophet in particular. Also, in the eyes of Green Pagree walay (Brelvi Hazraat), a person of any other sect, who does not believe that Prophet is present everywhere along with Allah and who says that Prophet was a human being and has passed away, may be considered and treated as a blasphemous. In my opinion, an understandable definition of blasphemy can be that "if a person uses intolerable, abusive, vulgar and insulting language against Holy Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and our respected Sahaba-e-Karaam (RA) in written or verbal form in such a manner as to give rise to social disorder, hatred, sectarianism and bloodshed in society, such person shall be guilty of blasphemy". Now the question is that if someone commits this particular act, should he be punished? Another question of interest is that how such person should be punished? In other words, how far the punishment should go?

Blasphemy is most certainly an act that has the potential to cause disruption in a society. In a pure Christian society, the blasphemy against Hazrat Eesa would likely not be tolerated unless you are in a Christian society where hate speech is allowed to a considerable extent and where religion is simply a matter of private concern. Similarly, in East Punjab, blasphemy against Baba Guru Nanik will not be tolerated. In India, the blasphemy against Seeta, Geeta, Ram, Krishna and other sacred Bhagwans will not be tolerated. In all of these societies, a government in case of a blasphemy may take some action to punish the blasphemous. Blasphemy can be interpreted as a disorderly conduct which may promote hatred, disruption and even violent riots. Readers at this point can remind themselves of the rift between Shias and Sunnis due to the fact that Shias do not respect, in fact often disrespect, the first three Caliphs and Hazrat Aisha. Based on what I said above, I ask the question that should blasphemy be punished in a Muslim society? My own answer is that yes, it must be punished. Keep in mind that some laws can be introduced in a society considering the circumstances, environment and psychology of the people and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. This is more like a pragmatic approach with which sensitive issues such as blasphemy must be dealt. People in general are more sensitive about their religions than anything else. When blasphemy takes place, it is quite natural and in accordance with human psychology that it hurts people's emotions and feelings. It simply causes rage and anger among people which may lead to hatred, riots, street fights and bloodshed in a society especially when society is uncivilized. Therefore, the act of blasphemy must be defined as an outrageous conduct and the perpetrator must be punished for the purpose of deterrence and peace.

As far as the Prophet Muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) is concerned, even though he was a human being, he cannot be placed in the same category as today's politicians and big personalities. The status of Prophet Muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) among Muslims is undisputed. Prophet Muhammed deserves the utmost respect as he was not only the last Prophet of Islam (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) on whom a book like Quran was revealed but he was also the greatest man and an extremely honorable human being. It is quite understandable that Muslims do not, cannot and would not tolerate any insult which is directed towards their Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) as it is human psychology. Iqbal once said " I cannot even tolerate if someone comes up to me and says that Iqbal, one day your Prophet was wearing dirty clothes." Understandably, a true Christian who is religious, reads bible, goes to church regularly and understands his religion will not tolerate a blasphemous act if directed against Jesus and similarly, a Sikh who is religious and for whom religion plays a big part of his life will not bear an act of blasphemy against Baba Guru Nanak. For the reasons above, I believe that blasphemy cannot be ignored and there should be some law against it in any society whether Muslim or non-Muslim since the act due to its nature and possible consequences is entirely negative. This is a very pragmatic approach.
Now the question is that how blasphemy should be punished? Should it be punished by death? Not necessarily! I rather believe that it should be contingent upon consequences, nature and severity of the act. If a person in his privacy such as a private religious meeting or in a closed room commits an act of blasphemy against another religion, that would be entirely different than publishing a book against Holy Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and Sahabas (RA) which insults them from its title cover to the last page. (The book which Raj Pal had published was titled as "Rangeela Rasool" and thus was quite offensive for Muslims for an obvious reason).

Two important things to remember:
(1) Quran strictly admonishes, condemns suggests punishments for those who bring corruption on earth or cause Fitna-u-Fisaad in society. A fitna can be defined as any act that has potential to cause fisaad in society.
(2) If a Muslim society enacts lax laws or adopts a soft attitude with respect to blasphemy that would give not all but narrow minded non-Muslims a license to say, write or publish anything freely against

Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم), Sahaba-e-Karam (RA) and Quran. And it is quite obvious that Muslims in general will not be able to tolerate it. However, it is admissible that the way our society sometimes reacts on such occasions and the manner in which excesses are committed is wrong. For example, when cartoons were published in Denmark, the way street boys in Lahore stood against KFC and Mc Donalds and set markets and shops on fire was a classic example of an uncivilized, ignorant, uneducated, irrational and sentimental society.

modern.fakir

Re: Gustakh e Rasool kon hota hay? Kin Kalimat se Gustakhi Sabit hoti hay? by Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri

lol lol ...[hilar] Obviously this idiot doesnt care to read the words "watch this video" ..Anyways guys he is only here to spread fitna and sow discord amongst muslims...

The other day he ran away from that debate because according to him when a few bad charactered women prostrated infront of their bidders he said that was a "Criminal ACT" ...but when a muslim bows down to kiss the grave according to proven Hadith then that is Shirk [hilar]

My answer to that was what can be said of a person who believes in this Hypocrisy ???[hilar]

And not only that but he posts FAKE VIDEO"S here to prove his false position..

My Akka pbuh said..it is enough for a person to be a liar if he believes in something without researching it !

Now Im not going to sit here and discuss the fact that how serious hypocrisy can be ..your basically outside the fold of Islam..I hope this is serious enough for some people, again you see we hope thats not the case because we are not from the kufr,shirk & biddat brigade :)

Islam is a very rational religion. Towards every issue which a society may confront, Islam's approach is pragmatic which means that Islam does not only care about a particular action but it also considers the foreseeable consequences which may be a direct result of that action. In short, Islam is the most pragmatic, rational and sensible religion on earth. All this sensibility, pragmatism and rationalism is well reflected in Quran, a book which Muslims proudly memorize without understanding it to get the label of Hafiz later on which in turn neither helps our societies nor brings any positive change.

There are always some laws somewhere that are full of vagueness and ambiguity. Before making any final law with respect to blasphemy, a set definition of blasphemy as to what constitutes blasphemy is required. In Pakistan, if a person refuses the finality of Holy Prophet, he would likely get the label of blasphemous, though the same person may not necessarily insult the prophet by using bad words or by swearing at him. Similarly, a person who speaks against the law of blasphemy may get the label of a blasphemous (Salman Taseer) though he may not necessarily say anything against the Holy Prophet in particular. Also, in the eyes of Green Pagree walay (Brelvi Hazraat), a person of any other sect, who does not believe that Prophet is present everywhere along with Allah and who says that Prophet was a human being and has passed away, may be considered and treated as a blasphemous. In my opinion, an understandable definition of blasphemy can be that "if a person uses intolerable, abusive, vulgar and insulting language against Holy Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and our respected Sahaba-e-Karaam (RA) in written or verbal form in such a manner as to give rise to social disorder, hatred, sectarianism and bloodshed in society, such person shall be guilty of blasphemy". Now the question is that if someone commits this particular act, should he be punished? Another question of interest is that how such person should be punished? In other words, how far the punishment should go?

Blasphemy is most certainly an act that has the potential to cause disruption in a society. In a pure Christian society, the blasphemy against Hazrat Eesa would likely not be tolerated unless you are in a Christian society where hate speech is allowed to a considerable extent and where religion is simply a matter of private concern. Similarly, in East Punjab, blasphemy against Baba Guru Nanik will not be tolerated. In India, the blasphemy against Seeta, Geeta, Ram, Krishna and other sacred Bhagwans will not be tolerated. In all of these societies, a government in case of a blasphemy may take some action to punish the blasphemous. Blasphemy can be interpreted as a disorderly conduct which may promote hatred, disruption and even violent riots. Readers at this point can remind themselves of the rift between Shias and Sunnis due to the fact that Shias do not respect, in fact often disrespect, the first three Caliphs and Hazrat Aisha. Based on what I said above, I ask the question that should blasphemy be punished in a Muslim society? My own answer is that yes, it must be punished. Keep in mind that some laws can be introduced in a society considering the circumstances, environment and psychology of the people and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. This is more like a pragmatic approach with which sensitive issues such as blasphemy must be dealt. People in general are more sensitive about their religions than anything else. When blasphemy takes place, it is quite natural and in accordance with human psychology that it hurts people's emotions and feelings. It simply causes rage and anger among people which may lead to hatred, riots, street fights and bloodshed in a society especially when society is uncivilized. Therefore, the act of blasphemy must be defined as an outrageous conduct and the perpetrator must be punished for the purpose of deterrence and peace.

As far as the Prophet Muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) is concerned, even though he was a human being, he cannot be placed in the same category as today's politicians and big personalities. The status of Prophet Muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) among Muslims is undisputed. Prophet Muhammed deserves the utmost respect as he was not only the last Prophet of Islam (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) on whom a book like Quran was revealed but he was also the greatest man and an extremely honorable human being. It is quite understandable that Muslims do not, cannot and would not tolerate any insult which is directed towards their Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) as it is human psychology. Iqbal once said " I cannot even tolerate if someone comes up to me and says that Iqbal, one day your Prophet was wearing dirty clothes." Understandably, a true Christian who is religious, reads bible, goes to church regularly and understands his religion will not tolerate a blasphemous act if directed against Jesus and similarly, a Sikh who is religious and for whom religion plays a big part of his life will not bear an act of blasphemy against Baba Guru Nanak. For the reasons above, I believe that blasphemy cannot be ignored and there should be some law against it in any society whether Muslim or non-Muslim since the act due to its nature and possible consequences is entirely negative. This is a very pragmatic approach.
Now the question is that how blasphemy should be punished? Should it be punished by death? Not necessarily! I rather believe that it should be contingent upon consequences, nature and severity of the act. If a person in his privacy such as a private religious meeting or in a closed room commits an act of blasphemy against another religion, that would be entirely different than publishing a book against Holy Prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and Sahabas (RA) which insults them from its title cover to the last page. (The book which Raj Pal had published was titled as "Rangeela Rasool" and thus was quite offensive for Muslims for an obvious reason).

Two important things to remember:
(1) Quran strictly admonishes, condemns suggests punishments for those who bring corruption on earth or cause Fitna-u-Fisaad in society. A fitna can be defined as any act that has potential to cause fisaad in society.
(2) If a Muslim society enacts lax laws or adopts a soft attitude with respect to blasphemy that would give not all but narrow minded non-Muslims a license to say, write or publish anything freely against

Prophet Muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم), Sahaba-e-Karam (RA) and Quran. And it is quite obvious that Muslims in general will not be able to tolerate it. However, it is admissible that the way our society sometimes reacts on such occasions and the manner in which excesses are committed is wrong. For example, when cartoons were published in Denmark, the way street boys in Lahore stood against KFC and Mc Donalds and set markets and shops on fire was a classic example of an uncivilized, ignorant, uneducated, irrational and sentimental society.

evanescence

Before you comment, it is kindly requested the see the complete lecture. Thank you.

OH thanks Mustafvi---Thats what i was in search of, thanks alot and thanks to Dr. sb for educating our dumb nation, sorry to say. Great work (clap)
Javed Ghamdi also should come with this courage and knowledge.

evanescence

islam is a very rational religion. Towards every issue which a society may confront, islam's approach is pragmatic which means that islam does not only care about a particular action but it also considers the foreseeable consequences which may be a direct result of that action. In short, islam is the most pragmatic, rational and sensible religion on earth. All this sensibility, pragmatism and rationalism is well reflected in quran, a book which muslims proudly memorize without understanding it to get the label of hafiz later on which in turn neither helps our societies nor brings any positive change.

There are always some laws somewhere that are full of vagueness and ambiguity. Before making any final law with respect to blasphemy, a set definition of blasphemy as to what constitutes blasphemy is required. In pakistan, if a person refuses the finality of holy prophet, he would likely get the label of blasphemous, though the same person may not necessarily insult the prophet by using bad words or by swearing at him. Similarly, a person who speaks against the law of blasphemy may get the label of a blasphemous (salman taseer) though he may not necessarily say anything against the holy prophet in particular. Also, in the eyes of green pagree walay (brelvi hazraat), a person of any other sect, who does not believe that prophet is present everywhere along with allah and who says that prophet was a human being and has passed away, may be considered and treated as a blasphemous. In my opinion, an understandable definition of blasphemy can be that "if a person uses intolerable, abusive, vulgar and insulting language against holy prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and our respected sahaba-e-karaam (ra) in written or verbal form in such a manner as to give rise to social disorder, hatred, sectarianism and bloodshed in society, such person shall be guilty of blasphemy". Now the question is that if someone commits this particular act, should he be punished? Another question of interest is that how such person should be punished? In other words, how far the punishment should go?

Blasphemy is most certainly an act that has the potential to cause disruption in a society. In a pure christian society, the blasphemy against hazrat eesa would likely not be tolerated unless you are in a christian society where hate speech is allowed to a considerable extent and where religion is simply a matter of private concern. Similarly, in east punjab, blasphemy against baba guru nanik will not be tolerated. In india, the blasphemy against seeta, geeta, ram, krishna and other sacred bhagwans will not be tolerated. In all of these societies, a government in case of a blasphemy may take some action to punish the blasphemous. Blasphemy can be interpreted as a disorderly conduct which may promote hatred, disruption and even violent riots. Readers at this point can remind themselves of the rift between shias and sunnis due to the fact that shias do not respect, in fact often disrespect, the first three caliphs and hazrat aisha. Based on what i said above, i ask the question that should blasphemy be punished in a muslim society? My own answer is that yes, it must be punished. Keep in mind that some laws can be introduced in a society considering the circumstances, environment and psychology of the people and there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. This is more like a pragmatic approach with which sensitive issues such as blasphemy must be dealt. People in general are more sensitive about their religions than anything else. When blasphemy takes place, it is quite natural and in accordance with human psychology that it hurts people's emotions and feelings. It simply causes rage and anger among people which may lead to hatred, riots, street fights and bloodshed in a society especially when society is uncivilized. Therefore, the act of blasphemy must be defined as an outrageous conduct and the perpetrator must be punished for the purpose of deterrence and peace.

As far as the prophet muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) is concerned, even though he was a human being, he cannot be placed in the same category as today's politicians and big personalities. The status of prophet muhammed (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) among muslims is undisputed. Prophet muhammed deserves the utmost respect as he was not only the last prophet of islam (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) on whom a book like quran was revealed but he was also the greatest man and an extremely honorable human being. It is quite understandable that muslims do not, cannot and would not tolerate any insult which is directed towards their prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) as it is human psychology. Iqbal once said " i cannot even tolerate if someone comes up to me and says that iqbal, one day your prophet was wearing dirty clothes." understandably, a true christian who is religious, reads bible, goes to church regularly and understands his religion will not tolerate a blasphemous act if directed against jesus and similarly, a sikh who is religious and for whom religion plays a big part of his life will not bear an act of blasphemy against baba guru nanak. For the reasons above, i believe that blasphemy cannot be ignored and there should be some law against it in any society whether muslim or non-muslim since the act due to its nature and possible consequences is entirely negative. This is a very pragmatic approach.
Now the question is that how blasphemy should be punished? Should it be punished by death? Not necessarily! I rather believe that it should be contingent upon consequences, nature and severity of the act. If a person in his privacy such as a private religious meeting or in a closed room commits an act of blasphemy against another religion, that would be entirely different than publishing a book against holy prophet (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) and sahabas (ra) which insults them from its title cover to the last page. (the book which raj pal had published was titled as "rangeela rasool" and thus was quite offensive for muslims for an obvious reason).

two important things to remember:
(1) quran strictly admonishes, condemns suggests punishments for those who bring corruption on earth or cause fitna-u-fisaad in society. A fitna can be defined as any act that has potential to cause fisaad in society.
(2) if a muslim society enacts lax laws or adopts a soft attitude with respect to blasphemy that would give not all but narrow minded non-muslims a license to say, write or publish anything freely against

prophet muhammad (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم), sahaba-e-karam (ra) and quran. And it is quite obvious that muslims in general will not be able to tolerate it. However, it is admissible that the way our society sometimes reacts on such occasions and the manner in which excesses are committed is wrong. For example, when cartoons were published in denmark, the way street boys in lahore stood against kfc and mc donalds and set markets and shops on fire was a classic example of an uncivilized, ignorant, uneducated, irrational and sentimental society.

khuda ka waasta hai poori video daikho aur reham khao apnay ooper. Tum ne dr. Sb ka khuch nahi bigaarna lakin apna zaror nuqsaan kar lo gay aqaid main plzzzzzzz at first listen everyone and then analyse. You stupid idiot.

evanescence

I simply love this man, i was so confused after mumtaz case, but not even a single molvi could ease me in this situation. But thanks for Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri. He is the man. ...........................RESPECT. (clap)

Pak Falcon

OH thanks Mustafvi---Thats what i was in search of, thanks alot and thanks to Dr. sb for educating our dumb nation, sorry to say. Great work (clap)
Javed Ghamdi also should come with this courage and knowledge.

5:17 hours ki video dekhi b hai comment karne se pehle :lol:

evanescence

5:17 hours ki video dekhi b hai comment karne se pehle :lol:

Meri jaan i've seen its major part on their website minhaj.org and rest m still watching on siasat.pk. Now you tell me how long you've seen. Anyway its not my case, its up to you.

Pak Falcon

Meri jaan i've seen its major part on their website minhaj.org and rest m still watching on siasat.pk. Now you tell me how long you've seen. Anyway its not my case, its up to you.

mere pass itna farigh time nahi hai eik aise insan ko 5 ghente dene ka jiska zehni tawazun he mashkuk hai jo maray hue insanu ko kalma parhata hai aur apne puppets se apne per chumwata hai aap sara lecture sun kar yahan par summary post kar dena mujhe pata chal jayega akhir usne konsi aisi aapki marzi ki baat kahi hai jis say aapki khushi ka koi thikana nahi raha aur uska shukria ada karte hue nahi thak rahay

evanescence

mere pass itna farigh time nahi hai eik aise insan ko 5 ghente dene ka jiska zehni tawazun he mashkuk hai jo maray hue insanu ko kalma parhata hai aur apne puppets se apne per chumwata hai aap sara lecture sun kar yahan par summary post kar dena mujhe pata chal jayega akhir usne konsi aisi aapki marzi ki baat kahi hai jis say aapki khushi ka koi thikana nahi raha aur uska shukria ada karte hue nahi thak rahay

As long as you like idiots are in Pakistan, May Allah blesses our Pakistani Nation. Baby go and watch any Hindi or English movie or rubbish political talk shows, thats what you deserve basically. i would only fee sorry for you. If you got nothing to speak plz stay calm dont spread your filthy garbage here.

mustafvi

You people think that you know each and every thing about Deen ? your mullahs have told you all about it and each of you have become an authority to talk about deen. Its not that easy boy.

babadeena

Make your own points with the help of video, no one has time to watch
such lengthy video.
I can only say that one who recites Kalma and accepts that "Muhammad(PBUH) is the
Rasool of Allah", cannot be bracketed into "Gustakh-e-Rasool", one who does not profess
that statement can go to any limit. The things are very simple.Millions of darood on our
Prophet(PBUH).

babadeena

You people think that you know each and every thing about Deen ? your mullahs have told you all about it and each of you have become an authority to talk about deen. Its not that easy boy.

@ Mustafvi,
First please check Quran:
Faroon did recite Kalma at the time of death and Allah(SWT) made him a burning example till
the day of Judgement, This conveys that if someone does not profess, accept, and act on the
commdandaments of Allah in Life time, at the time of approaching death, reciting or not reciting
is of no difference. Quran's authority is must over all the material.

mustafvi

@ Mustafvi,
First please check Quran:
Faroon did recite Kalma at the time of death and Allah(SWT) made him a burning example till
the day of Judgement, This conveys that if someone does not profess, accept, and act on the
commdandaments of Allah in Life time, at the time of approaching death, reciting or not reciting
is of no difference. Quran's authority is must over all the material.

This small video clip was an answer to Pak Falcon about reciting kalma to dead and it has nothing to do with the main thread. If you don't have time to listen to the whole discussion about "Gustakh-e-Rasool", then don't even comment.

babadeena

This small video clip was an answer to Pak Falcon about reciting kalma to dead and it has nothing to do with the main thread. If you don't have time to listen to the whole discussion about "Gustakh-e-Rasool", then don't even comment.
About the concept of "Gustakh-e-Rasool", I have given my reply in a post. But what I countered
was the wrong notion of getting something at the time of death and ignoring everything while
living?

Pak Falcon

nahi g humein kab sab kuch deen k baray mein pata hai hum koi aapki tarha deen k thekedar nahi banay hue mujhe to ye b nahi pata k wo mere konsay mullahs hain jinhu ne mujhe ye baat kahi hai zara mujhe inkay naam to bataein main unse milna chahta hoon. Aur achi baat hai k meri eik baat ka to aapne jawab de diya lekin zara dusri ka b jawab de den logun se khud ko sajde karwana aur paun chumwana konsi hadith mein hai?

mustafvi

nahi g humein kab sab kuch deen k baray mein pata hai hum koi aapki tarha deen k thekedar nahi banay hue mujhe to ye b nahi pata k wo mere konsay mullahs hain jinhu ne mujhe ye baat kahi hai zara mujhe inkay naam to bataein main unse milna chahta hoon. Aur achi baat hai k meri eik baat ka to aapne jawab de diya lekin zara dusri ka b jawab de den logun se khud ko sajde karwana aur paun chumwana konsi hadith mein hai?

mustafvi

[h=1]Dr.Tahir ul Qadri's Reply on Blasphemous Caricatures- A Call to Prevent Clash of Civilizations ![/h]