Executed Mexico Mayor"Maria" Deserve Equivalent Publicity Like "Malala" worldwide for her Cause

Khansaber

if there is no special agenda then she deserves as much Credit and name as Malala and Mexico should be as hot topic as TTP .

"ONE HOUR AGO "

[h=1]Harrowing moment Mexico's fearless woman mayor begged for her little girl's life before she was abducted by drug gang, tortured and executed[/h]
  • Maria Santos Gorrostieta had been stabbed, beaten and burned
  • She defied Mexico's powerful drug gangs, who twice tried to gun her down
  • She was kidnapped in broad daylight in front of her terrified daughter
  • The former mayor leaves behind three children

The former mayor of a Mexican town who fearlessly defied two assassination attempts by brutal drugs gangs has been found dead after being murdered in a third attack.
Mother-of-three Dr Maria Santos Gorrostieta, 36, ran the town of Tiquicheo and was dubbed the heroine of the 21st century by supporters for standing up to the violent cartels.
She was given protection from a government security team and a police escort following the previous murder bids but they were both withdrawn earlier this year.
She had been stabbed, beaten and burned and her body was discovered by farmworkers dumped by the roadside.
Her second husband Nereo Delgado Patinoran is missing.
The first assassination attempt came in October, 2009, when the car in which she was travelling came under gunfire in the town of El Limone.
She was gravely injured and her first husband Jose Sanchez was killed but she battled back only to be attacked three months later when a masked gang ambushed her van and peppered it with thirty bullets.
She was injured again and was left with multiple scars but vowed to carry on her war against drugs even posing for pictures to show the extent of the wounds.
In a statement at the time, she said: At another stage in my life, perhaps I would have resigned from what I have, my position, my responsibilities as the leader of my Tiquicheo.
But today, no. It is not possible for me to surrender when I have three sons whom I have to educate by setting an example and also because of the memory of the man of my life, the father of my three little ones, the one who was able to teach me the value of things and to fight for them.
Although he is no longer with us, he continues to be the light that guides my decisions.
Mexico has been devastated by drugs wars since President Felipe Calderon launched an offensive against gangs in 2006.
Since then more than 50,000 people have been killed and about two dozen mayors have been murdered for standing up to the cartels.
The police have failed to stop an industry which reaps 8-30 billion a year from the lucrative cocaine trade to America.
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/mexico-mayor-maria-santos-gorrostieta-1458450

Khansaber

image.jpg

PREVIOUS ATTACK PICTURES SHE POSTED HERSELF
image.jpg

taliban lovers... she was a mayor.. a politician.. not a a teenage girl from swat......ppl are soo much in pain as taliban are getting booood...
ppl like this poster makes me think they are the reason why pakistan is suffering.... as jaiseee qaum waise uskee qismat waise hee uskey hukamraaan.... u dserve only talibani wrath and danda....

cricket4life

taliban lovers... she was a mayor.. a politician.. not a a teenage girl from swat......ppl are soo much in pain as taliban are getting booood...
ppl like this poster makes me think they are the reason why pakistan is suffering.... as jaiseee qaum waise uskee qismat waise hee uskey hukamraaan.... u dserve only talibani wrath and danda....
the irony is he/she lives in New York.

why are you so obsessed with malala ?

You can not write an article like her ....you couldnt become famous like her..........your life was not threatened........

but you still do not like malala..........there is no principle stand for you........

i think you like many other people are jealous .........and you have same mentality............humain nahi mila kuch tou kisee koo bhee na milay.......

its not your love for islam or pakistan but jealousy for malala.........

so there is just one cure for your jealousy........keep on burning in you own fire till death.

Humi

are we going to compare every horrific incidence to Malala for the rest of the our lives?
sure, media has its biases in covering certain news...so what? kya Malala kay alawa aur kuch nahin hai compare karnay ko?

aq.inqalabi

one more thread name represents malala phobia ppl!

15 sala bachi sae itnae dertae hogae log, kabhi socha na tha!

mujhae to dar hae kisi din Allah na karae malala kae dar sae inka dil hi na band hojae (omg)

nuzhatghazali

یہ عورت دنیا کے سب سے بڑے ایوارڈ کی حقدارہے
اس نے جو کچھ کرپشن اور دہشت گردی کی روک تھام کے لئے کیا وہ اپنی مثال اپ ہے ....
اپنی جان انتہایی بہادری سے لڑتے ہووے دے دی
لیکن ظلم اور دہشت گردی کے خلاف سر نہیں جھکایا
............................... ایسی عورت کو ہزاروں سلام
وہ تو مر چکی ہے لیکن اسی طرح کا ایک اور شخص ابھی زندہ ہے ہم اس کی زندگی کی ہی قدر کر لیں
vote for Imran khan

ڈنڈے والے پائی کی گیلی پتلون سوکھنے میں اور کتنا ٹائم لے گی. انھے کہیں پتلون ٹانگ دیں اور کچے میں ہی آجائیں. اکھیاں اڈیکدیاں