getting married with a british born girl?? need help

King Brora

thanks alot for ur great answer please clear few more things

what if girl is from mirpur ??whats wrong in it?
how will they treat an educated person like servant??
wont he get nationality afterwards?y did u say they will throw after 2 years?? wont he be a UK national?

no problem:

wrong with mirpur girl is, nearly 90% of pakistanis here are from Mirpur side and they are here for long time. their families are really really backward. they are really strict with their kids and they do force marriages alot. 99% force marriages in mirpur people. because of that strictness the girls are messed up. they are frustrated, they dont like pakistanis and stuff. if ur brother marry's mirpuri girl i would say 90% chances he is gona have hard time. BBC news confirmed that worst parents in england are Pakistanis and 90% of pakistanis are mirpuri and i do agree. where I live its mirpuri area, and I found out they are backward. so I am moving away.

about educated person: keep it in ur mind, there are NO JOBS IN ENGLAND, very hard to find good job specially if you are from pakistan and you got pakistani degree so do not think that your brother will get a best job straight away. so does not matter how educated your brother is, he wouldnt know many things and he will do whatever they will say and his wife say. so better he makes his mind before he gets here.

about nationality: when some1 marrys to some british born, he/she gets 2 years spouse visa, which is like a trial visa, in these two years home office checks if the marriage is successful, if husband and wife r not happy then pakistani half has to go back to pakistan. and if they are happy and living together then the person gets an indefinate visa and after 1 year of indefinate visa the person can apply for nationality so totally 3 years wait.

I would say dont just go for british nationality, try to do proper wedding and try to keep it up.

Mera mufeed mashwara yeh hy k ...........apnay bhai ko zibah hony se bacha lo..aur koi seedhi saadhi ghareeb si larki se nikah krwao jo tmharay bhai ki khidmat kr saky... Wesy ik dost ne shadi kr k dekhi thi it was a bad experience..

u r asking our advice on the character of yr probable future bhabhi on a political forum??? how insane one can get ..... so worstcase scenario u r asking is it???.. yr probable bhabhi maa might have tried a glass of wine... might have slept with a total stranger in a club she met... might have used weed... any more worst case scenario u want???

get a life man... ur sick.. u need medical help....
my brother is about to be engaged with a British born Pakistani girl? that girl is not our relative.we came to know about from a friend reference. but when i told others about this rista they advised not to do this engagement showing their reservations up to the extent of girl's character, wrong information provided about girl background or family background etc

can anyone tell what about could be problem marrying British born pakistani girl??

what could be the worse case scenario ??

Just_Haq

I am living in the UK for the last 5 years and my advise is to check girl's family religious binding.If they are(including girl) practicing muslims ( I mean soam-o-salam key paband) than you can take this risk otherwise you should think twice.

muslim01

This thread show how helping Pakistanis are :)

Everybody is giving their sincere advises. Keep it up Pakistan!! :)

kenzo

it will be a good couple
if he will
enter at home loaded everynight (with shopping bags)
do a job monday to sunday
be expert in cooking at home (only for dinner n breakfast every day)
be a good dish and cloth washer
be a a fine dust cleaner
it will
be a greatfull if he knows repairing and mantinance( in extra time)
then they will spend a happy life

canadian

It all depends.There are some families here who are completey westernised( children born and grew up in the west) but their parents want them to get married to a Pakistani boy.There is big difference in thinking of such girls and I wouldn't advise a Pakistani boy to get married to these girls as such marriages, I am afraid will not last.
However,there are lot of families here who,inspite of living here,have maintained their religious,cultural and other values.If one finds a girl from such a family,I would say he should happily accept such proposal.

aasimnaveed

thanks alot for ur great answer please clear few more things

what if girl is from mirpur ??whats wrong in it?
how will they treat an educated person like servant??
wont he get nationality afterwards?y did u say they will throw after 2 years?? wont he be a UK national?

its true but not 100%,, mirpuri people mostly as far as i know dont educate their girls and boys dont want to ... so they do rishta in their families,first cznz and so on...and divorce rate is higher in this community ,they are bit different than other pakistani people,but thats another issue,marriage with mirpuri girl is GHATEY KA SODA (its saying in UK) ....

Allah apka hami or nasir ho ...

im married with british national girl (pakistani, gujjri ;) ) and MASHALLAH ALHAMDOLILLA never ever had problem from HER side, or from inlaws,its kismet and your own deeds :P

aasimnaveed

no problem:

wrong with mirpur girl is, nearly 90% of pakistanis here are from Mirpur side and they are here for long time. their families are really really backward. they are really strict with their kids and they do force marriages alot. 99% force marriages in mirpur people. because of that strictness the girls are messed up. they are frustrated, they dont like pakistanis and stuff. if ur brother marry's mirpuri girl i would say 90% chances he is gona have hard time. BBC news confirmed that worst parents in england are Pakistanis and 90% of pakistanis are mirpuri and i do agree. where I live its mirpuri area, and I found out they are backward. so I am moving away.

about educated person: keep it in ur mind, there are NO JOBS IN ENGLAND, very hard to find good job specially if you are from pakistan and you got pakistani degree so do not think that your brother will get a best job straight away. so does not matter how educated your brother is, he wouldnt know many things and he will do whatever they will say and his wife say. so better he makes his mind before he gets here.

about nationality: when some1 marrys to some british born, he/she gets 2 years spouse visa, which is like a trial visa, in these two years home office checks if the marriage is successful, if husband and wife r not happy then pakistani half has to go back to pakistan. and if they are happy and living together then the person gets an indefinate visa and after 1 year of indefinate visa the person can apply for nationality so totally 3 years wait.

I would say dont just go for british nationality, try to do proper wedding and try to keep it up.

its 100% true ...

Not New born ? right.....;)

Make sure it is not new born.. may be born anywhere..

That was joking..

But , your last sentence , about worst case scenario tells every thing..

U r ready for marrying and as a reward nationality , your brother will get.

Worst case scenario is not good , leave her.... but get nationality...

I am sure , 90 minds of our Pakistani and Indian boys are same...

They marry for nationality.. and divorce her after it , without finding , she is good or bad..

[HI]Could we apply the same situation with our sisters.. and marry them England born boy...???
[/HI]

The nationality is not immediate now a day, that takes years now because they amended the rules in England and Canada too...

Night_Hawk

plz. any one tell me about DUA_ ISTIKHARA....

There are a number of different sites available to read about Istikhara.
May Allah :subhanahu: Help us in seeking Guidance from HIM.

Suggestions from God - Salah tul Istikhara "Istikhara" means to seek goodness from Allah (Exalted is He), meaning when one intends to do an important task they do istikhara before the task. The one who does the istikhara is as if they request Allah Almighty that, O the Knower of Unseen (Exalted is He) guide me if this task is better for me or not?
According to Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 21, Number 263:
Narrated Jabir bin 'Abdullah :The Prophet (Sallal Laho Alaihi Wasallam) used to teach us the way of doing Istikhara, in all matters as he taught us the Suras of the Quran. He said, "If anyone of you thinks of doing any job he should offer a two Rakat prayer other than the compulsory ones and say (after the prayer):
Istakhara.gif
WAY TO PERFORM ISTIKHARA:
First pray Two Cycles (raka') of ritual Prayer (nafil) such that in the first raka' after Surah Fatiha (Allhamd…) recite Surah al-Kafirun (Chapter 109) and in the second raka' after Fatiha (Allhamd…) recite Surah al-Ikhlas (Chapter 112). After finishing prayer recite this (supplication/dua'): Dua in Arabic Text above.
TRANSLATION: "O Allah! I seek goodness from Your Knowledge and with Your Power (and Might) I seek strength, and I ask from You Your Great Blessings, because You have the Power and I do not have the power. You Know everything and I do not know, and You have knowledge of the unseen. Oh Allah! If in Your Knowledge this action ------------------------------------------------ (which I intend to do) is better for my religion and faith, for my life and end [death], for here [in this world] and the hereafter then make it destined for me and make it easy for me and then add blessings [baraka'] in it, for me. O Allah! In Your Knowledge if this action is bad for me, bad for my religion and faith, for my life and end [death], for here [in this world] and the hereafter then turn it away from me and turn me away from it and whatever is better for me, ordain [destine] that for me and then make me satisfied with it."
How many times?
It depends. Sometimes it takes only once to get the answer and sometimes it takes longer. It is better to do istakhara seven (7) times. If you have received an answer as explained in the section below, stop doing istikhara. You do not have to continue to do isitkhara for 7 days. It is better that right after reciting the supplication, given above, sleep with ablution (people who cannot keep the ablution for longer times due to health problems do not have to worry about ablution before falling asleep) facing the direction of the Qibla (facing the Qibla is not required but it is a Sunnat of our beloved Prophet Peace Be Upon Him). It is better to recite salutations (durood/ salawat) on the Prophet Allah's Grace and Peace be upon him before and after the above Dua (supplication).
Answer:
If in the dream one sees whiteness (means any thing white in color, for example: milk, white paper, white sky, white clothes, white light etc.) or greenness (means any thing green in color, for example: grass, plants, trees, green clothes, green light etc.) then understand that this task is better and if one sees redness (means any thing red in color, for example: blood, red clothing, red fruit, red light etc.) or blackness (means any thing black in color, for example: black water, black light, black clothings, black sky, black wall etc. ) then understand it is bad and avoid it.
If do not remember any dream or do not see any colors then follow your heart. Whatever intention grows stronger in your heart regarding your targated work follow it after seven days of Istakhara.

Istikhara_U.gif

http://www.islamicacademy.org/html/Dua/How_to_do_Istakhara.htm

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zPPef9vLbBw/TGmtDxcoN5I/AAAAAAAAA00/A5gi4UK0Khc/s1600/ttt.gif
ttt.gif

sahiL

do we look like "rishtay kerwane wali mayi"....lolz...just kidding
my brother is about to be engaged with a British born Pakistani girl? that girl is not our relative.we came to know about from a friend reference. but when i told others about this rista they advised not to do this engagement showing their reservations up to the extent of girl's character, wrong information provided about girl background or family background etc

can anyone tell what about could be problem marrying British born pakistani girl??

what could be the worse case scenario ??

[MENTION=9677]Night-Hawk[/MENTION] could do it , because his job is at night. Do Istekhara at night , u will view a England visa only.....nothing else...

رب نیڑے یا کھسن......یار

King Brora

That was joking..

But , your last sentence , about worst case scenario tells every thing..

U r ready for marrying and as a reward nationality , your brother will get.

Worst case scenario is not good , leave her.... but get nationality...

I am sure , 90 minds of our Pakistani and Indian boys are same...

They marry for nationality.. and divorce her after it , without finding , she is good or bad..

[HI]Could we apply the same situation with our sisters.. and marry them England born boy...???
[/HI]

The nationality is not immediate now a day, that takes years now because they amended the rules in England and Canada too...

I dont agree with u. not every1 is same. I have seen many people here got married and they are living happily even very happy. it all depends where the boys coming from like is he from a village? (even people living in Cities have PENDOO mentality) and also where is girlz (born here) background (like if the girls family is from some small town or village in Pakistan, her mentality will be low level even shez born here) and also where the british born girl is living in England like if she is from Yorkshire side thn 99% she is PENDOO and backward. Pakistanis have changed now. they dont just want to marry for the nationality which is a really good thing.

about nationality: mate, England had immediate nationality system longggggggggggggggggg time ago like in 80s, until few years ago it used to take 5 years for nationality and now its gone more easy just 3 years but u have to pass a test.