IPL (All IPL Discussion Merged) Pak Cable Operators Ban IPL!

Bret Hawk

Re: IPL

It is amazing to note the anger and frustrations of Pakistani cricket lovers as I was wondering what else do you guys can expect from your eternal sworn antagonists who would not leave any stone unturned to malign and destroy that nation which ruled them for over 1100 years. It was perfectly anticipated (At least by me) that until and unless this current Mumbai fiasco is resolved the tensions between the two bitter rivals will continue to smoulder under the deceptive coatings of diplomacy and commercial collaboration of two media groups of these countries, famously titled as Aman Ki Aasha. Again I wonder Aman ki Aasha from a deadly venomous snake which also happens to camouflage with its many layers of skins and can perfectly moulted by its prey if he happens to allured by its beauty.

Thats where I recall the great words of Imam Ali Karam Allah Wajhu that beware of the beautiful skins of a snake as the more shiny and opulent ones are those which are filled with deadly venom. So to me these posterior coverings of current day India have the perfect analogy to the skins of that venomous snake, which no doubt looks very charming and attractive in the shape of democracy, secularism and modernity allied by their hollow claims of social and economic prosperity, but in reality this monster snake is filled with the fangs of its ostensible cultural teeth which can easily pour the venom of its hatred and bigotry to its prey. The only exception is most of its preys dont feel the anguish of pain from its bite but in fact feel the surreal ease when injected with that deadly poison only to realise by that prey later after few years when he face the horrible and painful demise from those sweet bites which he considered them as ingenious and therapeutic for his emotional & physical ailments.

Having said that I think most of the Pakistani cricket players should be ashamed of their greedy and lustful behaviour (For money) and now should consider this as a rude awakening to dispel the ill effects of that commodity which has brought so much honours of shame to them in the recent past and present in the name of match fixing, dealings with bookies and indulging in immodest activities of drugs, alcoholism and lewdness as it has been mentioned in the print and electronic media on sporadic occasions. They should try to concentrate more on the domestic cricket of Pakistan and try to play more for their national team. If they cant control their lust for wealth then they should concentrate more on the state and county leagues of England & Australia and try to learn something from their system and then enforce those good tenets of professionalism, scientific techniques and strategies when they join their national setup of Pakistan. Because in near future I cant see any substantial efforts from the unprofessional and incompetent management of PCB to bring on any positive changes in the domestic circuit of Pakistan and to improve the basic infrastructure of Pakistani cricket on scientific basis along with the development of highly qualified supporting staff for the players at all levels.

P.S: As far as the quality of IPL is concerned then it is highly evident from just the last year that how much improvement their own (Indian domestic and National) teams have gained whilst losing the t20 World Cup first by their national team and then by showing the awesome performances in the Champions League of different cricketing nations later that year of 2009. So according to me it doesnt matter one way or the other for the Pakistani players in terms of improving their quality of game even if they would have chosen by the IPL franchises except (And of course) to their pockets to some extent. Pakistani players have proven last year and to this effect any of those good talented players around the world that IPL or no IPL if your cricketing basics are strong and solid you have nothing to lose and can avail plenty of opportunities some where else. The important point is to control the insatiable lust for money and fame for few months and just wait for the better opportunities to crop up somewhere else due to the immense commercialization of this game around the world as India alone is not the sole power of the cricketing fraternity to run the whole show on its own terms if they have these illusions of self gratifications then its better for them to come out of those fields of deception sooner rather than later before they get the surprise usurpation from someone else in this highly volatile economic environment.

sakayani

Re: Nice article on exclusion pak players in IPL

That should be a slap for those who prefer money over self respect. Just find your feet and face the reality. Its also reply for those who criticise creation of Pakistan. Just say "F.O" to india and start respecting yourself. You are great by all means and you have proved it in world cup.

jag555

[funnny] Why the whole Pakistan is crying like a baby.if IPL franchise doesn't like your players what is a big deal.They can legally do this ,you cannot force any body to choose you,it is just another form of terrorism.you have to make yourself good enough so that other people like you, you cannot force people to like you.

Its not about liking or disliking Pakistani players, it about the why they treated us. If they were not interested to to get our players why didn't the tell players before this auction.

When Indian cricket board was in knowledge of this whole issue why they asked our players to fill the forms?

sakayani

jag555 said:
[funnny] Why the whole Pakistan is crying like a baby.if IPL franchise doesn't like your players what is a big deal?
Some people don't take their insult seriously.

Cable Operators in Pakistan Announce Boycott for Showing IPL

Was reading a slide on some news channel that Cable Operators in Pakistan has announced total Boycott for covering IPL matches in Pakistan.

I am happy and by the way I didnt watch the last season of IPL too because no fun without our players.

[clap]

Re: Cable Operators in Pakistan Announce Boycott for Showing IPL

Cable operators' association in Pakistan set to boycott Indian Premier League

There was an outpour of strong reactions in many parts of Pakistan yesterday after Pakistani cricketers were ignored in the player auction of the Indian Premier League.

Reactions came from government officials, the Pakistan Cricket Board, players and the general public in what many perceive as a planned strategy to humiliate Pakistani cricketers and the country by the IPL.

"We will boycott the telecast of IPL matches this year. No cable operator in the country will air the action as a show of solidarity," said a spokesman of the All Pakistan Cable Operators' Association.

The announcement by the association is significant as 80 per cent of television viewers depend entirely on cable operators for their daily television dose.

Even on the streets and in offices, the discussion mainly centered around the way Pakistani players were snubbed in the IPL auction. There was also a strong reaction from the Chairman of the PCB, Ejaz Butt, who told the media in Lahore that Lalit Modi let him down badly.

Clearance

"The efforts we made to get government clearance and visas for our players was because Modi had assured me the IPL would welcome our players," Butt said.

"Had we known that this was the way they would treat our players, we would never have bothered to go to such lengths to get clearance for our players to play in the IPL," he said.

Butt was upset that despite trying to get in touch with Modi, he had not got a response from the IPL commissioner. "I have been trying to call him for last two hours and he is not responding to my calls, but we will be taking up this matter at the highest level," he said.

Pakistan's federal minister for sports, Ali Ejaz Jakhrani said the government would look into the matter.

'I can't accept the fact that when 11 of our best players were available in the auction, no franchise took interest in them. It all seems a conspiracy to me and it does not help improve relations between the two countries," Jakhrani said.

He said the snub to Pakistani cricketers was an insult to the Pakistani people as well.

"If they (IPL) didn't want our players to play in the IPL for whatever reason, they should have been clear about it and not staged this drama," he said.

Jakhrani said the government only gave clearance to the players after the PCB assured them the IPL franchises were keen on signing on Pakistani players this year.

http://www.mid-day.com/sports/2010/jan/ ... on-IPL.htm

sarmad

AMEEEN. thanks a lot and i wish no one shows these matches not even on dish. im very happy with this news and i wish this false peace thing aman ki asha also ends cuz this proved that those sick indians dont want peace between these 2 countries so should we run after them like foools. we should totally boycott them and boycott their channels aswell.
we dont need those BS films and dramas to be shown in our country. it hurts to see that really. where in india they dont even show our top channels. i hope this put some sense in those fools miind. pathetic people.

hnuter555

can some one convey my message to pakistani players
Iy tahire lahootie
is reesk see mout achie
jiz resssk see atee ho pervaz me kutahie

shame they dont understand this and run after money
[zardari] should sack Ejaz bhatt and bring some
young man to run the state of affairs correctly
and we should bycott all indian channels too should block it
in pakistan

babadeena

IPL'S MOCKERY AND PAKISTANIS REACTION

Once again Indians have intentionally and in a well-thought and planned move
excluded Pakistani Cricket Players from IPL. This is matter of prestige, therefore all Pakistanis should:

a) boycott Indian Music/Movies/Dramas, Newspapers.
b) boycott Indian Products specially all those immigrants abroad should not
buy anything of India.
c) not make any social/cultural contact with India.

d) ban the overflights of Indian planes, if there are any such flights.

e) demand from Pakistani Foreign office and diplomats to cut their
interactions with Indian counterpart.

f) demand from Pakistani government to downgrade its diplomatic relations with India.

Pakistanis players in every field should never play or even think to play with India.
True colour of Secularism and Baghal mein Choree mohn mein RAM RAM.

shan-e-hindustan

Re: IPL'S MOCKERY AND PAKISTANIS REACTION

babadeena said:
Once again Indians have intentionally and in a well-thought and planned move
excluded Pakistani Cricket Players from IPL. This is matter of prestige, therefore all Pakistanis should:

a) boycott Indian Music/Movies/Dramas, Newspapers.
b) boycott Indian Products specially all those immigrants abroad should not
buy anything of India.
c) not make any social/cultural contact with India.

d) ban the overflights of Indian planes, if there are any such flights.

e) demand from Pakistani Foreign office and diplomats to cut their
interactions with Indian counterpart.

f) demand from Pakistani government to downgrade its diplomatic relations with India.

Pakistanis players in every field should never play or even think to play with India.
True colour of Secularism and Baghal mein Choree mohn mein RAM RAM.
don't try to balckmail india ;)

G

inside story:why pakistani players ignored in IPL

NEW DELHI: What was suspected after Tuesdays auction of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is now confirmed - there was indeed a consensus among
the team franchisees that none of them would bid for the Pakistani players.

Underlying this consensus were ambiguous signals from officialdom. Union sports minister MS Gill went on record on Wednesday insisting that neither his ministry nor the government had in any way nudged IPL teams to treat Pakistani players as untouchables. However, sources in the Indian cricket board (BCCI) gave TOI details of what transpired in the run-up to the auction, which suggest a more nuanced reality.

According to the sources, the BCCI initially told the franchisees that they could bid for Pakistani players and treat them just like cricketers from any other part of the world. Around the middle of December, the board also assured the teams that it would chip in with help for visas and other diplomatic clearances from the government.

However, when team owners asked the board "what guarantee will the franchisees have?", the board spoke to some government officials in the last week of December and reverted with the message that the government - understandably - couldnt give "any guarantee". The prospects of possible terror attacks clearly contributed to this message.

Hence the IPL teams ignored the Pakistan players in auction as there was "no guarantee" from the government that these players would get visas and other clearances.

Also adding to the jitters of the IPL teams were apprehensions of possible disruption of IPL matches by parties like the Raj Thackeray-led Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) and Shiv Sena in the event of Pakistani players participating. With Mumbai slated to host a major chunk of IPL matches in the forthcoming season - including seven home matches of the Mumbai Indians in the league and some knock-out matches - this became a major concern.

In fact, team managements said they were already getting calls from Australian players asking how seriously they should treat the threat by the Shiv Sena that it would not allow Australians to play in India in retaliation for the racist attacks on Indians Down Under.

"Security is a huge factor and its only the team owners who will have to take up the responsibility. BCCI is not responsible for internal security in the IPL. The board had asked the government if the Pakistanis would be safe in a place like Mumbai. The answer wasnt too convincing with a senior state government functionary pointing out that barely a year had elapsed since the 26/11 terror attack in Mumbai," a BCCI insider told TOI on Wednesday.

"There was no direction from the board. The indication from the board was that the Pakistani players are shortlisted and you guys can bid for them. But they may not be welcomed in a place like Mumbai," a team official added. That, it appears, was enough to spook the franchisees into steering clear of Pakistani players.

The reputation of some of the Pakistani cricketers who had participated in the first season of the IPL in 2008 didnt help either. The Delhi Daredevils were put off by Mohd Asifs antics, while Shahid Afridi did not have a great relationship with Deccan Chargers.

The sources also said the boycott of Pakistani players was likely to continue for similar reasons till such time as India and Pakistan resume bilateral cricketing ties. In other words, despite the homilies often trotted out about separating sports and politics, this is one case where politics will remain a determining factor

Re: inside story:why pakistani players ignored in IPL

Bhaad mein jaye IPL...

We are the best team in the world ...and

WORLD CHAMPIONS...Cheers

Paki_Loyal

Wasim Akram Should come back and bycot IPL.

Kia itni Bisti ho janay k baad Wasim Akram ko Kulkata Night Rider ke team ke as a bowling Coach resign nahi de dena chahiay, Agar thori bohat sharam aur haya baaqi hai to Wasim zaroor IPL ka bycot ker de ga, agar Pesa he Wasim Akram ka dharam hai to wo kabhi wapis nahi aaey ga.. Let see,, k Camel kis kerwat per bhaithta hai.. :roll: :?:

shahzad1964

Slaam, every one well i am spoting cable peoples some one have to take a stand
if govt not taking stand atleast cable gays stand up for pakistani team is good ,
mujay aik share yaad aya hay

May akiela he chulla munzal key our
Loug milty gaye our kawaan bunta gaya,

iss tarah hum pakistaneyo ko mil kay chulna chaheya, ALLAH hamy be itfaaq dey (ameen )

jag555

Re: IPL

kashifr said:
It's a matter of self-esteem, of which you have none.
[funnny] SElf esteem etc. where it was when parvej musharraf was selling you to usa for $s, when people were dying for atta and chinni in lahore and pakistan,When people did not pay electricity bills,when pakistan get laid infront of USA for financial AID.
when you hear that literacy rate of pakistan is 30%,when you find out people are thinking that Pakistan is a Failed State.when Black water kills pakistanis in Pakistan.come on guys, u cannot be serious when u talk about SELF ESTEEM etc.

By the way, I don't see anything wrong in giving priority to the Pakistani products and events.

A lot ofgreat nations do the same. Give priority to their own goods and services.

SELF ESTEEM, PATRIOTISM, BE PAKISTANI, BUY PKISTANI, YOU GUYS ARE DOIG NOTHING BUT MISLEADING PEOPLE, WHAT PAKISTAN HAS ACHIEVED IN 60 AND WHAT INDIA HAS ACHIEVED...NO COMPARISON, OUR PLAYERS NEEDS IPL , IPL DOES'NT NECESSARILY NEED OUR PLAYERS, THEY CAN CARRY ON WITHOUT THEM.
WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF OUR BIG MOUTHING, THATS IT.[/quote]
[funnny]

jag555

[funnny] SElf esteem etc. where it was when parvej musharraf was selling you to usa for $s, when people were dying for atta and chinni in lahore and pakistan,When people did not pay electricity bills,when pakistan get laid infront of USA for financial AID.
when you hear that literacy rate of pakistan is 30%,when you find out people are thinking that Pakistan is a Failed State.when Black water kills pakistanis in Pakistan.come on guys, u cannot be serious when u talk about SELF ESTEEM etc.

zia

Boycott IPL matches

Brothers , Please Boycott all IPL matches. You shouldnot watch any match on TV.

Request to Pak media

Please donot give coverage to any indian match.
Please donot publish any indian news in Newspapers
Please donot show any Indian news/ film/ show onElectronics media

1- Ghairatmand Pakistani

FlyHigh

Re: Boycott IPL matches

impaki said:
I did for last year and will do this year too.
Damn IPL!!!

This shold be a wake up call for all us Pakistani.
My friends I have been doing this since the 70's

No Indian products in my house
No Indian movies in my house
I dont subscribe to anything Indian

This should have been done long time ago

Pass this on

G

Re: Boycott IPL matches

FlyHigh said:
impaki said:
I did for last year and will do this year too.
Damn IPL!!!

This shold be a wake up call for all us Pakistani.
My friends I have been doing this since the 70's

No Indian products in my house
No Indian movies in my house
I dont subscribe to anything Indian

This should have been done long time ago

Pass this on
since the 70's
its mean u r jealous old man :x
dada ji.. aapki to umr nikal gai lekin youngsters ko to enjoy karne do. ;)