IPL (All IPL Discussion Merged) Pak Cable Operators Ban IPL!

Re: IPL

The only matches I watched were the ones where pakistani players played. so its boycotted for me automatically

kashifr

sher_khan said:
Just curious,

I'll be boycotting IPL.

Are there other people who will be doing the same?

Great, stop driving car, stop travelling by plane use the stuff only thats build in Pakistan, you guys are idiots. IPL is better of witohut you guys.
Allah hum sub tou ya tou poora muslmaan bunai ya phir poora goora Ameen, but our preference should be Poora Musalman.

peace

kashif bhai you are getting too critical about it. IPL daiknay na daikhnay say koi tabahi nahi ajaye gi. na hi hamara deen mutasir hoga. Members who are boycotting have a reason and it is valid. Everyone has their favorites in cricket or any sport, whats the point of watching when your favorites are not playing or they are forced out.

take a chill pill!

kashifr

peace said:
kashif bhai you are getting too critical about it. IPL daiknay na daikhnay say koi tabahi nahi ajaye gi. na hi hamara deen mutasir hoga. Members who are boycotting have a reason and it is valid. Everyone has their favorites in cricket or any sport, whats the point of watching when your favorites are not playing or they are forced out.

take a chill pill!

SO WHATS THE PIOINT OF HAVING THIS TOPIC ON SIASAT FORUM. IS'NT IT HERE FOR BAD REASONS...?

sher_khan

Kashif wrote:

Great, stop driving car, stop travelling by plane use the stuff only thats build in Pakistan, you guys are idiots. IPL is better of witohut you guys.
Allah hum sub tou ya tou poora muslmaan bunai ya phir poora goora Ameen, but our preference should be Poora Musalman.

I am boycotting IPL because of the management's illtreatment towards the Pakistani players.
For your informtion, Pakistani players are planning to take a legal action against the IPL.
Morons like yourself jump to conclusions without doing any research, and start calling other people idiots.

On one hand Pakistani artists and journalists are being attacked in India and the Indian government is not taking any legal actions
against the culptrits. On the otherhand, there are morons like yourself who are just dying to watch Indian events, although
Pakistani players are being kicked out of them.

It's a matter of self-esteem, of which you have none.

By the way, I don't see anything wrong in giving priority to the Pakistani products and events.

A lot ofgreat nations do the same. Give priority to their own goods and services.

kashifr said:
peace said:

take a chill pill!

SO WHATS THE PIOINT OF HAVING THIS TOPIC ON SIASAT FORUM. IS'NT IT HERE FOR BAD REASONS...?

What do you think the reason why Pakistanis are not playing IPL? The reasons are politics. Therefore the thread is on siasat forum.

kashifr

By the way, I don't see anything wrong in giving priority to the Pakistani products and events.

A lot ofgreat nations do the same. Give priority to their own goods and services.[/quote]

SELF ESTEEM, PATRIOTISM, BE PAKISTANI, BUY PKISTANI, YOU GUYS ARE DOIG NOTHING BUT MISLEADING PEOPLE, WHAT PAKISTAN HAS ACHIEVED IN 60 AND WHAT INDIA HAS ACHIEVED...NO COMPARISON, OUR PLAYERS NEEDS IPL , IPL DOES'NT NECESSARILY NEED OUR PLAYERS, THEY CAN CARRY ON WITHOUT THEM.
WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF OUR BIG MOUTHING, THATS IT.

saint

kashifr said:

A lot ofgreat nations do the same. Give priority to their own goods and services.

SELF ESTEEM, PATRIOTISM, BE PAKISTANI, BUY PKISTANI, YOU GUYS ARE DOIG NOTHING BUT MISLEADING PEOPLE, WHAT PAKISTAN HAS ACHIEVED IN 60 AND WHAT INDIA HAS ACHIEVED...NO COMPARISON, OUR PLAYERS NEEDS IPL , IPL DOES'NT NECESSARILY NEED OUR PLAYERS, THEY CAN CARRY ON WITHOUT THEM.
WE SHOULD BE PROUD OF OUR BIG MOUTHING, THATS IT.[/quote]

I could not' understand why people always end up comparing India and Pak ... if u really want to compare you should probably compare china and india or any other counrty of the same size, resources and population. The kind of infrastructure, intellect and resources they were left with at the time of partition their performance is nothing but
SHIT ... rather than taking advantage of that and positively influencing the region for development none of their neighboring country is safe from their malign and misdeeds

Make a habit to see things in principal, if IPL has n't been fair to Pak players, regardless we need IPL or not we should disapprove all such iniquitous acts ... wake up and reduce watching zee TV

G

"use the stuff only thats build pakistan" this is nonsense coz pakistan doesnt make cars, planes, etc.. 1st of all start making A grade `products then give ur comment and be realistic.. world can survive without pakistan but pakistan cant survive without world coz pakistan is still a v backward muslim tribal area... peace
kashifr said:
sher_khan said:
Just curious,

I'll be boycotting IPL.

Are there other people who will be doing the same?

paris2012

Who cares if some pakistanis are not watching IPL ? Who cares that Pak players are participating in IPL ?
I am sure that PAk player must be sitting in the room and crying for their exlusion from IPL .
If PCB could not get NOC from PAK govrnment , whose fault is this ?
And after IPL was shifted to SA , PAK cricketers are eying on the BIG Money which they get in IPL. Almost begging to get them in tournament ..

PAK cricket needs IPL and IPL doesn't need them.

Saladin A

IPL is not about the game of cricket but about Indian greed and lust for commercialism and bringing nudity, vulgarity and sex on the cricket grounds. They got these semi-nude girls dancing like chickens and bringing shame to a lot of decent minded men, women and children who would like to watch cricket and not their pornographic dances.

Indian society is cheap and vulgar and even Hindu temples have their deities in stone and wood copulating on the walls and floors. Would you like to take your children to such a place of worship? I am glad that Shahid Afidi asked dancing girls to be banned from the cricket grounds but he could only express his opinion.:oops:

paris2012

IPL is not about the game of cricket but about Indian greed and lust for commercialism and bringing nudity, vulgarity and sex on the cricket grounds. They got these semi-nude girls dancing like chickens and bringing shame to a lot of decent minded men, women and children who would like to watch cricket and not their pornographic dances.

Indian society is cheap and vulgar and even Hindu temples have their deities in stone and wood copulating on the walls and floors. Would you like to take your children to such a place of worship? I am glad that Shahid Afidi asked dancing girls to be banned from the cricket grounds but he could only express his opinion.:oops:

Until last season you had no problems with IPL when PAK was participating .. just now you started counting problems ??
Yes , it's about money as well in IPL but tell me who is getting hurt from this.. Players , sponsors , team owners are making money.. so many people are enjoying on TV...it's win win for everyone except you Pakis...

I will not be surprised if Shahi afridi asks cheer girls to come with Burka and dance...

sher_khan

Kashif wrote:
WHAT PAKISTAN HAS ACHIEVED IN 60 AND WHAT INDIA HAS ACHIEVED...NO COMPARISON, OUR PLAYERS NEEDS IPL , IPL DOES'NT NECESSARILY NEED OUR PLAYERS,

How far has India come as compared to Pakistan in 60 years?
India cant hold a cricketing event (IPL) in its own country because of the security threats. What were these security threats? Its the year of elections in India. Indian government could not guarantee the security of the international players and Indians who would be present on the field because of the elections.

At least 21 people died in India on the first day of their elections. No one died in the long March that took place in the March of 2009 in Pakistan for the restoration of the Chief Justice. This long march was a direct action against the government policies by the parties of oppositions and civil organizations. Yet, no casualties.

Bollywood movies copy other countries movies and songs like there is no tomorrow. Even then, they do a miserable job placing a reasonable product in front of the viewers/audience. Although the hardest part of creating the notion of a movie or a song is already performed by someone else (the original artist), the Indians cant even copy it properly. It seems that within in 60 odd years of its existence, the most important thing that India has learned is that quantity is more important than the quality. That is why India produces annually more movies and songs than any other country of the world, which are also more horrible movies and songs than any other country of the world.

India produces the cheapest car of the world. This car does not even have an airbag. It may be the cheapest car when an Indian buys it but becomes an Indians most costly mistake when he gets hit by a truck or drives into a wall. Drinking and driving is very common in the Indian society.
Furthermore, Tata (the manufacturer of the cheapest car) starts financing the Hindu extremists in Gujarat when a killer like Modi gives him concessions to build a plant in Gujarat. Tata could not find any other province to build his plant. No other provincial government in India would bend its back as much as Gujarats. No other government needed the money as much as Gujarat to kill the innocent Muslims and defend the killers of Muslims in the courts.

On any given day, Shoaib Akhtar and Shahid Afridi can sell more tickets than Tendulkar and Sehwag. People want to see passion and emotion in cricket. Within 60 years of its existence, India has not been able to produce charismatic cricketers like Pakistan. And it will not be able to do so within its next 60 years of existence.
Of course Pakistani players need IPL but IPL also needs Pakistani players. We will see the ratings this year after the exclusion of Pakistani players.

sher_khan

paris2012 said:
Who cares if some pakistanis are not watching IPL ? Who cares that Pak players are participating in IPL ?
I am sure that PAk player must be sitting in the room and crying for their exlusion from IPL .
If PCB could not get NOC from PAK govrnment , whose fault is this ?
And after IPL was shifted to SA , PAK cricketers are eying on the BIG Money which they get in IPL. Almost begging to get them in tournament ..

PAK cricket needs IPL and IPL doesn't need them.

Firstly, PCB could not get NOC from Pak government because Shakeel Siddiqui was attacked in India and the Indian government didn't do anything about it. In retrospect Pakistani government did the right thing because shortly after Mohd Asif was illtreated by the Indian offcials. Also, just 2 days ago Pakistani journalists were also attacked in India. There is no security for Pakistanis in India right now and the Indian government couldn't care less.

Secondly, it's not just some Pakistanis who will not be watching the IPL, it will be lots of hem. A high % of 160 million people. This will effect the TV ratings and hence the IPL pockets.

Lastly, what's up with the name "paris2012." You sound like someone who eats cheese burgers all the time, is overweight and never ran a mile in his life. Stop pretending as if you care about sports/olympics. If you did, you would have condemned IPL and Indian government's actions. At the end of the day it's the cricket and its fans who lose.

paris2012

India cant hold a cricketing event (IPL) in its own country because of the security threats. What were these security threats? Its the year of elections in India. Indian government could not guarantee the security of the international players and Indians who would be present on the field because of the elections.

It's better to asses the situation properly. No point in calling players from other country and don't provide proper security to them. Did you forget attack on Srilanka players in Lahore ?? Now you are also out of hosting 2011 world cup.

At least 21 people died in India on the first day of their elections. No one died in the long March that took place in the March of 2009 in Pakistan for the restoration of the Chief Justice. This long march was a direct action against the government policies by the parties of oppositions and civil organizations. Yet, no casualties.

This is bad news. but in Pak , if there is no day without killings . It makes news when a day passes peacefully.

Bollywood movies copy other countries movies and songs like there is no tomorrow. Even then, they do a miserable job placing a reasonable product in front of the viewers/audience. Although the hardest part of creating the notion of a movie or a song is already performed by someone else (the original artist), the Indians cant even copy it properly. It seems that within in 60 odd years of its existence, the most important thing that India has learned is that quantity is more important than the quality. That is why India produces annually more movies and songs than any other country of the world, which are also more horrible movies and songs than any other country of the world.

Don't you watch Indian TV and Bollywood movies ? Even for entertainment you don't have anything in Pak , Don't you but pirated bollywood movies in PAk ?I know many Pakis who are more knowledge of new releases in Bollywood ?

India produces the cheapest car of the world. This car does not even have an airbag. It may be the cheapest car when an Indian buys it but becomes an Indians most costly mistake when he gets hit by a truck or drives into a wall. Drinking and driving is very common in the Indian society.
Furthermore, Tata (the manufacturer of the cheapest car) starts financing the Hindu extremists in Gujarat when a killer like Modi gives him concessions to build a plant in Gujarat. Tata could not find any other province to build his plant. No other provincial government in India would bend its back as much as Gujarats. No other government needed the money as much as Gujarat to kill the innocent Muslims and defend the killers of Muslims in the courts.

Atleast we have developed something by our own ? It's not stolen from west (Like AQ khan did from Holland ) or donated to PAK by China.You can only produce suicide bombers and can be proud of it.

On any given day, Shoaib Akhtar and Shahid Afridi can sell more tickets than Tendulkar and Sehwag. People want to see passion and emotion in cricket. Within 60 years of its existence, India has not been able to produce charismatic cricketers like Pakistan. And it will not be able to do so within its next 60 years of existence.
Of course Pakistani players need IPL but IPL also needs Pakistani players. We will see the ratings this year after the exclusion of Pakistani players.

Comparing legend Sachin with Shoaib and Afridi is insane . Only a Paki can make such comparison. Don't dream.
Current Indian team has more charismatic cricketers than Pak.

paris2012

Firstly, PCB could not get NOC from Pak government because Shakeel Siddiqui was attacked in India and the Indian government didn't do anything about it. In retrospect Pakistani government did the right thing because shortly after Mohd Asif was illtreated by the Indian offcials. Also, just 2 days ago Pakistani journalists were also attacked in India. There is no security for Pakistanis in India right now and the Indian government couldn't care less.

Secondly, it's not just some Pakistanis who will not be watching the IPL, it will be lots of hem. A high % of 160 million people. This will effect the TV ratings and hence the IPL pockets.

Lastly, what's up with the name "paris2012." You sound like someone who eats cheese burgers all the time, is overweight and never ran a mile in his life. Stop pretending as if you care about sports/olympics. If you did, you would have condemned IPL and Indian government's actions. At the end of the day it's the cricket and its fans who lose.

Your name is sher_khan , but you think like rat (chuha :mrgreen: ).
TV Viewership in India and other counties are good enough to generate revenues.
We are enjoying IPL from today and you people keep sitting at home and blame whole world for everything wrong happening in PAK.

C

commander

No buyers for Afridi, other Pakistani players at IPL

http://geo.tv/1-19-2010/57316.htm
Updated at: 1509 PST, Tuesday, January 19, 2010
No buyers for Afridi, other Pakistani players at IPL MUMBAI: Players auction is underway for the third edition of the Indian Premier League here today but this is strange to note that None of the 11 Pakistanis who went under the hammer, including the king of Twenty20 cricket, Shahid Afridi and the best player of the first IPL, Sohail Tanvir were sold despite their national team being the reigning World Twenty20 champions.

The auction of the IPL players began with bidding for Shahid Afridi but none of the eight franchises of the IPL expressed interest in buying him.

Similar treatment was done with kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Nazir and Mohammad Aamer.

Afridis auction started with a base price of $250,000 but no franchise company made any offer.

Of the 66 players up for bid, only 11 were sold, with West Indian all-rounder Kieron Pollard and New Zealand fast bowler Shane Bond drawing the highest prices at 750,000 dollars each.

Pollard was picked up by Mumbai Indians, owned by Indias richest industrialist Mukesh Ambani, while Bond went to Bollywood star Shahrukh Khans Kolkata Knight Riders.

Another West Indian, Kemar Roach, attracted 720,000 dollars from 2009 champions Deccan Chargers. Promising South African paceman Wayne Parnell was sold to Delhi Daredevils for 610,000 dollars.

The auction was held for cricketers not already linked with any IPL team and was limited to the third edition, which will be held across India from March 12 to April 25.

From 2011 onwards, when the number of teams will be increased from eight to 10, a fresh auction will be held for all cricketers for a three-year term.

Other star players who were ignored at the auction were Australian Test wicket-keeper Brad Haddin, England spinner Graeme Swann, West Indian Ramnaresh Sarwan and Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan.

The third edition of the extremely popular Twenty20 tournament will begin from March 12.

bhitai

Re: No buyers for Afridi, other Pakistani players at IPL

Buhat acha huwa.

Bay-gharaton kay saath yeh hi hona chahye tha.

Lalit modi ka diya huwa khanay say behtar tha kay bhookay reh jaatay.

IPL is nothing but kanjar-pana!!