Is it obligatory to follow any specific Fiqah ?

Our discussion will boil down to one point :Quran verses Hadiths, I am not interested in that.
Brother, I gave you qiayyam, rakooh, sajood, of Slaaat from Quran, then reciting of Surah Alfateh from Quran etc. etc. etc. etc.
Now you question of two farz of fajar:
Thanks Almighty that we all believers agree to the number of "farz" in every prayers. or mostly agree. My objection to all these
Fiqaha is and will be "Why they could not agree to one Standard form". So therefore, they are responsible for all the "mess".
I think we should not take the topic towards Quran verses Hadiths. (And of course all the discussions on Islamic things lead to that:
I never conceal and said and say it publicly that "All differences in Ummah are due to these Hadiths, Rawaits, traditions, Fiqahas etc.".

They could not agree on one standard because they received different narrations.

Not only number for Farz Rakats they unified us on Fariaz of Salat too, otherwise we were arguing on what is Qyamm, how to do Rakoo, why there are two Sajdas and so on.
When ever you perform any Islamic activity intentally or un-intentally you fallow one of the Imams

No one is willing to offer prayer behind anyone. The extreme disappointment
\

Out of 1.5 Billion Muslims, West could only see few thousand Extremist and all Muslims are declared Extremist, Terrorist. Similarly you are focusing on extremist minority.

I, My father and brother have different ways to perform Salat, similarly my friends, relatives, co-workers. Depending on where I am I perform Salat in different mosques, nobody never objected me why you did this, why you did not did this.

faqira786

The four imams were not prophets, therefore, fiqah are their personal opinions on Quran and Sunnah.

Every one has its own opinion about every thing; no body is obligated to act on one's opinion.

Hope people understand this point. I have same opinion
people should Not just follow any fiqh, firqa or molvi specially in this difficult time, every one suppose to read and THINK !
Muhammad PBUH did NOT say follow these figh firqa or Molvi. if you have any hadith, please let us know
Just follow Allah and Muhammad PBUH by Quran and Sunnah

BKKhan

Islam is the chosen deen by allah for this ummah.... And deen was completed before the visaal of prophet s.a.w.s.... Allah says in quran again and again " ateeullah wa ateeurrasool".,,,,,,,,,,,, and.... Prophet s.a.w.s says " tarakto feekum amrain.... Kitabullah wa sunnati.... "
so islam means only and only quran and sunnat e rasool.
Ab jahan namaz, roza, zakat,haj aur doosray ahkam ka talluq he to jis tarah yeh ahkam farz hain, bilkul usi tarah inn ka tareeqa bhi farz he... Aur ye kaisay ho sakta he ke nabi pak s.a.w.s ne sirf ahkam bataye hoon aur unn ko ada karne ka tareeqa 4 imam saheban par chor deya ho????
Mukammal deen poora ka poora quran aur sahih ahadees main maujood he... Zaroorat sirf iss baat ki he ke ham andhi taqleed ke glasses utar kar khaloos e niyyat se quran o hadees ko samajhne ki koshish karain.... {allah ham sab ko sirat e mustaqeem pe chala kar manzil e maqsood tak phunchaye. Amin }

bons

Are you kidding, I hold them responsible for all the mess that have been created in this Ummah:
they (i mean their own interpretations) sowed the seed of dissension among the believers and
result is obvious. No one is willing to offer prayer behind anyone. The extreme disappointment
is that All Fuqah could not even agree to the "Standard and Accepted-by-all" translation of
Holy Quran and that only thing speaks volumes of everything.
Every Believer should come out of this mess by concentrating more and more on
Quran and check each and everything from i
t. Otherwise, this "show" will go on, specially
the destruction of worship place by the followers and immense blood-shed.

How can you blame someone who interprets Quran and hadith? Is interpretation of Quran and Hadith a mess for you? Do you want everyone to follow YOUR interpretations? Those Imams spent their lives in learning and teaching. What are your qualifications?

Which Imam taught not to pray behind each other? Is it fault of the Imam or the followers? They didn't impose their interpretations on anyone. Imam Abu Hanifa said that If you find anything against Islam in my work, throw it against the wall. I think only one group doesn't pray behind the other. Rest of them don't have any such issue.

Every beliver should concentrate on Quran AND Sunnah in order to stay on the right path.

babadeena

They could not agree on one standard because they received different narrations.

Not only number for Farz Rakats they unified us on Fariaz of Salat too, otherwise we were arguing on what is Qyamm, how to do Rakoo, why there are two Sajdas and so on.
When ever you perform any Islamic activity intentally or un-intentally you fallow one of the Imams

Didnt I tell you, that all "differences" are due to different narrations or whatever name you wish to give.
Salaat, Rakooh, Sajood, Qayyam etc etc. are not the sole monopoly of Muhammadian Muslims only. Before
the advent of Islam, these things were performed, so no big deal there also.
About my intentionally or unintentionally performing and following, because I do not have any choice.
Personally I do not care about any of them. You please have to keep one thing in mind:
a) They were not Prophets (having direct link from the Heaven);
b) Their contributions may be immense but are questionable, they were normal human
beings like Dr. Naik, Ghamdi or x,y,z.
c) The very fact that they(Four differed) is reality and then whole of Ummat differed. So they are
in one way or the other responsible for this and will be answerable to their Lord.
d) The only solid proof is Quran, except it all was/is vulnerable to human desires, so alert necessary.
Except for Allah, His Rasool(pbuh), Quran, Kaba, rest almost on everything the believers differs one way or the other.
So in the present contemporary world it is only Quran which can unite the Ummat.

babadeena

How can you blame someone who interprets Quran and hadith? Is interpretation of Quran and Hadith a mess for you? Do
you want everyone to follow YOUR interpretations? Those Imams spent their lives in learning and teaching. What are your qualifications?

What the Hel*, you become personal and pull gun at the drop of a hat!, What you mean interpret Quran?
283. If ye be on a journey and cannot find a scribe, then a pledge in hand (shall
suffice). And if one of you entrusteth to another let him who is trusted deliver up
that which is entrusted to him (according to the pact between them) and let him
observe his duty to Allah. Hide not testimony. He who hideth it, verily his heart is
sinful. Allah is Aware of what ye do.
What far you need an interpretation for such a easy and transparent thing. Either you wish to get it "ready made"
that is your problem.
It is not the question of "mine interpretations" or "x,y,z interpretations", It is question of opening the eyes, which
blind followers do not open.

Every beliver should concentrate on Quran AND Sunnah in order to stay on the right path.
Quran is ready made available and Sunnah is covered in that. For people-projected-Sunnah", as per one
alim, whose video is available on this board, if someone starts at 20, he will reach at 50, even then
will not get Sunnah. (Thread is causes of division/fragmentations in Ummah), Now you beat your
head with him.
Follow the fiqahs and result is obvious, it is still tip of the iceberg. When total of deaths of believers
by so-called followers of fiqahs will run into millions then you will perhaps realize the importance of Quran.
or you say that all that what is going on, the involved are not followers of any fiqahs.

AOA Everyone,
Is there anyone who can give me the ayat nos and sura in quran and any hadith no and the book that there is death penelty for anyone including non-muslim who do blasphmy to Hazarat Muhammed (S.A.W.W).

Didnt I tell you, that all "differences" are due to different narrations or whatever name you wish to give.
Salaat, Rakooh, Sajood, Qayyam etc etc. are not the sole monopoly of Muhammadian Muslims only. Before
the advent of Islam, these things were performed, so no big deal there also.

1. You have not yet explained how will you perfrom 2 farz of Fajar (or nay other Ebadat/practice of Islam) with out taking help of Hadeeth & Sunnah
2. Throught Imams we have authentic options, none of them is worng.
or
a. There is no option, in this case ppl will complain and take it as excuse if have guidence must fallow Islam
b. 1.5 billion can have 1.5 billion option
3. You are ready to take help from Non-Muslims to perfrom Qayyam, Rakooh, Sajood not from Muslims. Hajj alos used to perfrom before Islam can you take
help from them to learn how to perfrom it
4. Extream attitute are responsible for division among Muslims, not Hadeeth

bons

What the Hel*, you become personal and pull gun at the drop of a hat!,

I don't have any personal issue with you. I am only concerned with your point of view which I think is not correct and may mislead many of our younger brothers/sisters. If I know something good then it is my duty to tell that to my brothers/sisters. I think you have some kind of issue with Hadith and Sunnah which you never clearly mentioned but always tried eliminate from the definition of Islam. Saaf chhuptay bhi nahi saamnay aatay bhi nahi. We only know you through your posts and whatever we have seen so far doesn't look good. That's why I asked you for your qualifications. Please enlighten us with your background.

What you mean interpret Quran?
283. If ye be on a journey and cannot find a scribe, then a pledge in hand (shall suffice). And if one of you entrusteth to another let him who is trusted deliver up
that which is entrusted to him (according to the pact between them) and let him observe his duty to Allah. Hide not testimony. He who hideth it, verily his heart is
sinful. Allah is Aware of what ye do.
What far you need an interpretation for such a easy and transparent thing. Either you wish to get it "ready made"
that is your problem.
It is not the question of "mine interpretations" or "x,y,z interpretations", It is question of opening the eyes, which
blind followers do not open..

By interpretation of Quran I meant what you have been posting here. Quran is easy for those who know Arabic but for us who don't know the language a teacher or ustaad is a must. Reason is because just by reading the translation we may misinterpret by putting things out of reference. And translation is translation, not the original. Ideally we should learn Arabic to get the first hand knowledge of Quran. The problem is with us, the blind followers, not with the Imams who did a very noble job (which you are calling a mess).

Be careful when you write about any Islamic scholar.

Quran is ready made available and Sunnah is covered in that. For people-projected-Sunnah", as per one alim, whose video is available on this board, if someone starts at 20, he will reach at 50, even then will not get Sunnah. (Thread is causes of division/fragmentations in Ummah), Now you beat your head with him.
Follow the fiqahs and result is obvious, it is still tip of the iceberg. When total of deaths of believers by so-called followers of fiqahs will run into millions then you will perhaps realize the importance of Quran.
or you say that all that what is going on, the involved are not followers of any fiqahs.

Sunnah is practical implementation of Quran and we understand the implementation of Quranic teaching through Hadith and Sunnah of Rasool Allahpbuh.

Instead of saying people-projected Sunnah, you could say people-projected Islam. Different people are also interpreting Quran differently. And to stop that you need an aalim. No one is questioning the importance of Quran but when everyone will try to interpret Quran differently then you can imagine what will happen.

Do you really think that the current unrest, killings and blasts are due to these fiqahs? Think again. If they are followers of any fiqah, does that mean that the fiqah is responsible? If this is your logic then you can also say that Islam is cause of all the problems because these terrorists are Muslims (at least they call themselves Muslims). OR humans are cause of problem because the terrorists are human beings.