LADY IMAM: Women Lead Salat | It's Haram

Mughal1

are you muslim?
(tanzia nahe keh raha just poch raha hon if u r muslim then we can discuss in here)

I do not think this question has anything to do with what one believes to be. So please explain your point anyway it may be of benefit. thanks.

Mughal1

can you proven..????................. why not is................. haram...................... from Quran and Hadith...........................................Please..............thanks

All is ok unless it is declaredthat it is not ok. Therefore the need for proof of hurmat and not for hillat.

Mughal1

Assalam o Alaikum,

Why did you post this stupid, nonsensical, idiotic, absurd, obscure, ridiculous video here?
What are your intentions?

All information is useful in one respect or the other there is nothing wrong if one shares anything one thinks is worth sharing so long as it does not contravene any rules and laws.

Mughal1

thats give one more Q.............where is Hazrat Adam AS .................mother or (in your sense)..IMAM...........????
and pls give some more direct proof from quran aur Hadith ............this is permissed ............???? if you dont have or you dont know...................

One needs to read the quran and think out the context of the story and its setting in reality of life as it exists in our world.

Pakistani1947

It is better for a woman to pray in her house. It was narrated from Umm Humayd, the wife of Abu Humayd al-Saaidi, that she came to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and said: O Messenger of Allaah, I love to pray with you. He said: I know that you love to pray with me, but your praying in your room is better for you than your praying in your house, and your praying in your house is better for you than your praying in your courtyard, and your praying in your courtyard is better for you than your praying in the mosque of your people, and your praying in the mosque of your people is better for you than your praying in my mosque. So she gave orders that a mosque be built for her in the innermost and darkest part of her house, and she used to pray there until she met Allaah (i.e., died). Narrated by Ahmad, 26550; classed as saheeh by Ibn Khuzaymah, 1689; classed as hasan by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Targheeb, 340.

Abd al-Azeem Abaadi (may Allaah have mercy on him) said: The reason here is that women's praying at home is better so as to avoid fitnah, and that was more strongly emphasized after the tabarruj (wanton display) that women introduced. Awn al-Mabood, 1/193.

However, if a woman wants to go to the mosque to pray, it is not permissible for anyone to stop her, if she adheres to the conditions stipulated for her to go out, because the Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Do not stop your womenfolk from going to the mosques if they ask you for permission. Narrated by al-Bukhaari, 865; Muslim, 442.
Source

Supporter of women as Imam must present authentic Hadeeths where any wife of Prophet Muhammad pbuh ever led (امامت) any prayer in congregation (نماز با جماعت).

Mughal1

doctor sahib aap kuch ziada gussa kar gaye hain jo Islam Mohammadpbuh ne hamain sikhaya he us main mix gathering ki ijazat nahin. sada si baat he .boht si baaten Quran-e-Kareem main nahin hain jaise Namaz lekin hamain pata he ke kaise parni he ....................

The quran does not stop mix gatherings. Think of hajj and in time of prophet women too were attending masjid.

If it was a bad thing Allah would not have alowed it at all.

Mughal1

.Ibn Hazam (may Allaah have mercy on him) said in his book Al-Muhallaa bi’l-Aathaar, 317:
“… It is not permissible for a woman to lead a man or men in prayer, and there is no dispute on this matter. Also, it has been reported that a woman invalidates a man’s prayer if she passes in front of him, which we will discuss further in a later chapter, in sha Allaah. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) also said, “The imaam is a protection (or a shield),” and ruled that (women) should definitely be behind men in prayer. The imaam should stand in front of the congregation or with them in the same row, as we have already mentioned. From these texts it is clear that it is not correct for a woman to lead a man or men in prayers.” (al-Muhallaa, part 2, Salaat al-Jamaa’ah).
‘Ali ibn Sulaymaan al-Mardaawi al-Hanbali (may Allaah have mercy on him) said: “With regard to his saying ‘It is not right for a woman to lead a man in prayer’, and this applies whatever the case.” (Al-Insaaf, part 2, Baab Salaat al-Jamaa’ah).
And Allaah knows best

Is there any particular reason why? If reason is mere sexual then it does not apply because men are attracted to men and women to women and just as men are attracted to women so are women to men so the reason would seem invalid and therefore hadith may not be authentic for atleast being irrational. So please explain further if you can that may be of help.

hawkeyeblue

Can women lead congregational prayers?

In the name of Allah, We praise Him, seek His help and ask for His forgiveness. Whoever Allah guides none can misguide, and whoever He allows to fall astray, none can guide them aright. We bear witness that there is no one (no idol, no person, no grave, no prophet, no imam, no dai, nobody!) worthy of worship but Allah Alone, and we bear witness that Muhammad(saws) is His slave-servant and the seal of His Messengers.

You question: Is it forbidden for a woman to lead the Jama`at prayers; is it mentioned in some authentic Hadith that a woman can not be made the Imam of the congregational prayers of women ???

Fiqh-us-Sunnah Fiqh 2.58
It is preferred to have a woman imam for women
Hadrat Aishah (r.a.), the wife of the Prophet (saws), used to lead the women in salah and stand with the women in the middle of the first row. Hadrat Umm Salamah (r.a.), the wife of the Prophet (saws), would also do so. The Prophet (saws) appointed Waraqah to go and make the adhan for her, while he instructed her to lead the women of her household in the obligatory prayers.

There is absolutely no restriction for a woman to lead congregational prayers of women (only); the one difference is that the woman imam will not stand ahead of the congregation, but rather with the women in the middle of the first row.

Whatever written of Truth and benefit is only due to Allah’s Assistance and Guidance, and whatever of error is of me. Allah Alone Knows Best and He is the Only Source of Strength.

Your Brother in Islam,

Mughal1

Well I do not know if these men or women will get reward or punishment for this prayer
But i am sure this is against the principles of islam.
and history proves it

I am sure 99% of the people who gathered there are absolutely illetrate about islam and its values and traditions.

Any way such DRAMAS do not last long....they only pray infront of media and a news appears and they all go back....

History proves that islam we have today is malukiyat based make beliefs sectarianism. So we need to rediscover what islam really was in time of the prophet. It can be discovered but takes a lot more effort than we are willing to put in it.

So less effort we make more time it will take for us to come out of our troubles.

tariqbashir

نماز ہر مسلمان مرد و عورت پر فرض ہے۔ حضور صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کے زمانے میں عورتیں بھی مسجد میں جا کر نماز ادا کرتی تھیں۔ رسول اللہ سے جب دوسرے علاقوں کے لوگ امامت کرنے کیلئے شخص طلب کرتے تھے آپ نے ہمیشہ کسی مرد کو ہی چنا۔ مزید چونکہ پیغمبر امام ہوتے ہیں اور اللہ نے صرف مردوں میں سے ہی پیغمبر چنے ہیں۔ حالانکہ اللہ نے ہی سب کو پیدا کیا ہے لیکن اللہ نے عورت کو پیغمبر یا امام کیوں نہیں بنایا؟ اللہ نے مرد کو گھر کا سربراہ کیوں بنایا ہے عورت کو کیوں نہیں بنایا؟ عورت زچگی کا درد برداشت کرتی ہے مرد کیوں نہیں کرتے؟ مرد کو تو نماز کسی بھی حالت میں معاف نہیں تو عورت کو حیض کے دنوں میں کیوں معاف ہے؟ یہ سوالات ہی غلط ہیں کیونکہ اللہ جو چاہے کرے کوئی کیا کر سکتا ہے اللہ نے جو نظام بنایا ہے بہترین بنایا ہے۔

ایک بات جو حقیقت ہے کہ اللہ انسانوں کو مختلف طریقوں سے آزماتا ہے۔ اللہ نے انسانوں کو اس زمین پر آزمائش کیلئے بھیجا ہے اور ضرور آزمائے گا۔ آزمانے کا طریقہ کوئی بھی ہو سکتا ہے۔ قرآن کی آیات و الفاظ کے مختلف مطالب بھی آزمائش ہیں۔ کچھ واضع اور کچھ شبہات آیات بھی آزمائش ہیں۔ انسان کیلئے ازواج (مرد کیلئے عورت اور عورت کیلئے مرد) اور اولاد اور مال بھی آزمائس ہے۔ مختلف احادیث بھی آزمائش ہیں۔ اپنے امام کی فرمانبرداری بھی آزمائش ہے اور خود امام بن جانا بھی آزمائش ہی ہے۔

اللہ سب کو سمجھ عطا فرمائے آمین۔

Mughal1

Prove me from Quran Dog is Haram ?

The quran tells us there are various kinds of animals so people ar told to use them mainly for those purposes. hunting animals are not allowed so dog being same as a wolf or lion is not allowed. The same is true about vulture or eagle etc.

You can read about it in surah 5 and 6.

Pakistani1947

The quran does not stop mix gatherings. Think of hajj and in time of prophet women too were attending masjid.

If it was a bad thing Allah would not have alowed it at all.

Nobody is saying that it is not allowed for a women to attend a mosque. We are talking about Imamat of a women during congregational prayers
, where a women is doing imamat for men.

Pakistani1947

this modern age that we live in has brought with it various movements that have numerous benefits as well as ills. From them is a movement that attempts to free women from the throngs of social taboo and culture into parity with men in all affairs. This movement has its benefits as well as ills. From its benefits are that it advocates freeing women from ignorant customs and social taboo and attempts to restore her God given rights. From its ills however, is that it goes beyond the boundaries of heavenly wisdom and advocates for itself true justness in the distribution of obligation between men and women. It forgets that just like the day is different from the night and each has its own qualifications and specific activities, so too do men and women. Allah tells us in the Quran:

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="class: quranquote, width: 60%"] "By the night as it envelopes, and by the day in its blazing glory, It is he who has created men and women, and similarly too are your activities and obligations different…" [/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Unfortunately we find that this movement has also found fertile ground amongst the Muslims such that we find various intellectuals of this time calling for a fresh reading into the Fiqh of women in Islam and their rights and obligations. They forget however that the Prophet sallallahu alaihi wa sallam had said:

[TR]
[TD]
[/TD]
[TD="class: hadithquote, width: 95%"] "There will not cease to be a group amongst my Ummah, clear upon the truth; nothing will harm them until the command of Allah comes."[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Based on this clear authentic hadeeth, it is impossible to think that for the last 1400 years the Muslims have been incorrect in the matter of women and their rights and obligations. Infact based on this hadeeth, one must strongly condemn every new argument that is brought out to "free" women that was not already there at the time of the Prophet sallallahu alaihi wa sallam. It is as Imam Malik rahimahullah had rightly said:

[TR]
[TD]
[/TD]
[TD="class: generalquote, width: 95%"] "That which was not religion at the time of the companions cannot be religion today." [/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Source

swing

My friends koin ke maindak na bano...Islam like any other religion evolves. And the Quran does not forbid a woman leading prayer. If that is the case tell me and prove with an ayat. Yes I am a muslim. The first imam of a man is always a woman (his mother)!!!!

i delete my words coz doc is not able to discuss.

ammar26

I have an observation there are some USERS on siasat.pk, they don't comment on any other topic like POLITICS, SPORTS, CURRENT AFFAIRS .. but when any ISLAMIC thread is created they just start debating with all the negative views denying the truth (that clearly indicates they have no knowledge of ISLAM)

I'm still observing , feels like some USERS are paid for this special purpose

Amna_Amo

dear sister amna,

Asalam u Alaikum,

i & others understand your point on this issue. we had this hard discussion some time back in an other thread. if i am able find that then i will post link later or mods can find that they can merge it. secondly thing sister i want to say that there are some misguided people who don't want to understand what others say they just rise useless points with lack on knowledge. these like doctor-PET (paltoo).

we can do duaa for him only rest is upto him what he want to be.

see we can't hide or keep silent on these issue because of some sick minded ppl we have to come out and tell everyone about this fitna

Mughal1:

I have strong objections to your last few posts on this topic. I have studies Dr. Pervaiz when I was in Karachi and I use to go to their office Behind the Ghalib Library. what is your point of view regarding the Lady leading the common pray for men and women. You have not clearly mentioned your point of view yet were quick to criticize the Mullah and mullahism. Which is fine for making an academic point of view. Its also in a fashion to talk about mullah and mulookiyat. But doing something better on ground takes more than just criticism. As I gather from your postings you seems to be allianing yourself with those who advocate the new version of islam. Make your point clear.