Maryam Nawaz inquires whether to contest election for National Assembly

Siasi Jasoos

19255357_41544364.jpg

Lahore: Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) vice-president Maryam Nawaz on Tuesday inquired whether or not she should contest election for National Assembly (NA).

A twitter user posted the following question to Nawaz Sharif’s political heir-apparent:

“Mam, it has been heard that you are soon going to contest election. Is it true? If it is true than consider it as countdown of the political foes as they can’t bear you on the post of vice-president.”

To this Maryam Nawaz replied, “Should I?”

https://twitter.com/x/status/1128353616975343617
Link:
https://gnnhd.tv/index.php/Pakistan/6389-1557774000

3rd_Umpire

پٹواری ظا لمو، کوئی مریم قطری کی پیاس بجھانے والے
اس بھولے بھالے پھوجی سنتری کی بھی خیر خبر لیں

اپنے محسن کو نہ بھولیں،، اس نے مریم قطری کی پیاس نہ بجھائی ہوتی، تو
اُس نے گھر چھوڑ کر شاہی محلے کے کسی کوٹھے میں لیٹ جانا تھا

تم لوگوں کی باجی کو شاہی محلے جانے سے روکا ہے اس پھوجی سنتری نے

احسان فراموش نہ بنیں

5b44153f471bb.jpg

DaLGyxBW0AA4rIZ.jpg

LOL Patwariyon ko sahi lara lagaya huwa hai. Tweet mein saat saat yeh bhi bata dena tha na 7 saal jail ke saza ke saat she has 10 years disqualification after the end of her 7 year sentence. So she wont be contesting any elections for the next 17 years

According to the verdict, Maryam Nawaz will be disqualified for 10 years from holding public office after her seven-year jail terms ends.

Taken from patwari source
https://www.geo.tv/latest/201862-nawaz-sharif-sentenced-11-maryam-8-years-in-avenfield-reference

kkppmc

LOL Patwariyon ko sahi lara lagaya huwa hai. Tweet mein saat saat yeh bhi bata dena tha na 7 saal jail ke saza ke saat she has 10 years disqualification after the end of her 7 year sentence. So she wont be contesting any elections for the next 17 years

Taken from patwari source
https://www.geo.tv/latest/201862-nawaz-sharif-sentenced-11-maryam-8-years-in-avenfield-reference
Don' know how the PTI trolls can be so brain dead. Her conviction is already suspended by IHC, which mean she can contest the election until the decision is made on her appeal . At this point there is no active conviction against her.

And I don't understand how gullible and stupid patwaris can be. Like I said sirf patwariyon ko lara lagaya huwa hai.

ONLY the prison sentence is suspended, until the appeal hearing, neither conviction or disqualification has been suspended and the chance of the conviction and sentence being overturned on appeal is less than 0.01%. So for all intents and purposes, she will go back to jail and sentence will resume. Write that down and memorize it. ?

Islamabad High Court suspended their respective prison sentences in the Avenfield corruption reference earlier in the day.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1433868

And even if disqualification is removed by some miracle. According to law a convicted person cannot contest any elections

Under section

Disqualifications for membership of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament).—(1) A person shall be disqualified from being elected or chosen as, and from being, a member of the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament),
(h) He has been convicted by a court of competent jurisdiction on a charge of corrupt practice, moral turpitude or misuse of power or authority under any law for the time being in force

https://www.ecp.gov.pk/Documents/ElectionLaws/Volume-I.pdf

Abhi jao aur mauja lutto

Ratan

'Inko Rulaon Ga Main, Inko Takleef Pahonchay Gi', remember the historical words of Imran Khan? The entire Sharif family are crying now, they are in agony & nothing will be changed until they return the looted money.

Next Bilawal, it will be your family's turn. Zardari, Faryal Talpur & yourself.

Ratan

Maryam Safdar has a glorious history of dishonesty. She started cheating as early as school days, got enrolment in King Edward medical college with much less than the required marks through her father's PM Nawaz influence but ultimately thrown out of college when it was disclosed.

In Nov 2013 appointed by her father Nawaz as chairperson of PM's youth programme,( without any experience or credibility) which was challenged in LHC. When asked by the judge about Maryam's eligibility, her attorney presented credential in court as M.A. in English literature followed by PhD in political science(?)which was questioned by amazed judge & eventually embarrassed attorney withdrew the academic credentials resulting Maryam's resignation from the post with disgrace.

Maryam Safdar along with Pervez Rashid was the architect of the Dawn's planted story. This lie had risked the vital state interests through the inclusion of inaccurate and misleading content which had no relevance to actual discussion and facts.

Investigators in Panama case noticed that documents handed over by the PM Nawaz's daughter, Maryam Safdar in Avenfield apartments case, were typed up in the font Calibri. But the documents were dated from 2006 — and Calibri wasn’t widely available at that point, making a unique case that they were forged.

On 6 July 2018, she was sentenced to 7 years jail term and two million pounds by the NAB on corruption charges in Avenfield reference case. She was given 7 years for abetment and 1 year for non-cooperation with the NAB. Both sentences will run concurrently. As a result, she was disqualified from contesting election for 10 years. The court held that trust deeds presented by Maryam before the apex court were fake and had been tampered with. Her father Nawaz Sharif, and husband were also sentenced ten and one-years in prison, respectively. The court also ordered the seizure of the Avenfield flats of the Sharif family.

kkppmc

And I don't understand how gullible and stupid patwaris can be. Like I said sirf patwariyon ko lara lagaya huwa hai.

ONLY the prison sentence is suspended, until the appeal hearing, neither conviction or disqualification has been suspended and the chance of the conviction and sentence being overturned on appeal is less than 0.01%. So for all intents and purposes, she will go back to jail and sentence will resume. Write that down and memorize it. ?

And even if disqualification is removed by some miracle. According to law a convicted person cannot contest any elections

Under section

Disqualifications for membership of Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament).—(1) A person shall be disqualified from being elected or chosen as, and from being, a member of the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament),

Abhi jao aur mauja lutto
Judge Citizen X really 0.01 % chance that conviction is overturned. You probably forgot the 30 pages verdict of IHC on bail appeal . The reason that was indicated on the verdict is more then sufficient to overturn this conviction. Till the please live in your imaginary world and keep continue the corruption mantra.

Thanks at least for getting and accepting my point on how she cannot contest any elections.

Judge Citizen X really 0.01 % chance that conviction is overturned. You probably forgot the 30 pages verdict of IHC on bail appeal . The reason that was indicated on the verdict is more then sufficient to overturn this conviction. Till the please live in your imaginary world and keep continue the corruption mantra.
^^^ As for this, you put too much credence in your paid tattoo inJustice Ather. The verdict was so blatantly outside the law of the land that even the Supreme Court was forced to do a virtual chitrol of inJustice Ather. They virtually gave a big boot up his backside " Banda ban ja oye " after which he started to deny bails.

"The five-page written judgement, penned by Chief Justice-designate Asif Saeed Khosa, while detailing the reasons for dismissal of NAB’s appeal has also pointed out several flaws in the IHC judgement for suspension of the Sharifs’ sentences. “Instead of adhering to the guidelines issued and recommendations made by the SC in an earlier case regarding shorter formats of orders to be passed in matters of bail, the high court had issued a 41-page judgement while deciding the Sharif’s bail petitions,” the verdict noted.

According to the judgement, it is a settled principle of law that while deciding an application for bail or the suspension of sentence, the merits of the case are not commented upon in detail. “However, the IHC in its impugned judgement had not only undertaken a detailed assessment of the merits of the case but had also recorded some categorical conclusions regarding the same,” it said. “Besides, the Sharifs’ writ petitions for suspension of their sentences were taken up at a time when their main appeals challenging the accountability court’s verdict in the Avenfield case had already been fixed for hearing. This is in contrast to judicial norms,” the judgement said. “Because sentences are usually suspended considering that a convict may not be kept in custody till his appeal is fixed for hearing,” it added. Citing previous cases, the written verdict says that the SC has clarified that in cases under the National Accountability Ordinance, 1999, a high court may exercise its constitutional jurisdiction to grant bail only in extraordinary circumstances and in cases of extreme hardship. “But in the cases concerning the Sharifs, no such extraordinary circumstance or hardship had been referred to by the IHC in its judgement,” it said."

So pretty obvious Nawazoo Tattoo IHC just like Lohar High Court went out of its way, clearly overstepping judicial norms to show what big darbaris of the Sharifs they are

https://dailytimes.com.pk/345173/sc...ismissal-of-nab-appeal-against-sharifs-bails/

Even blatant critic of IK and PTI Rauf Klasra called it a charge sheet against IHC by the Supreme Court and if inJustice Ather had any dignity he would resign after hearing the supreme courts remarks

Yeah so don't get your hopes up too high, after the drubbing SC gave IHC, it is behaving but if inJustice Ather Nawaz Tattoo decides once again to take off his clothes in public to show loyalty to his master. The Supreme Court will strike it down at the very first appeal hearing.

Qudsi

19255357_41544364.jpg

Lahore: Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) vice-president Maryam Nawaz on Tuesday inquired whether or not she should contest election for National Assembly (NA).

A twitter user posted the following question to Nawaz Sharif’s political heir-apparent:

“Mam, it has been heard that you are soon going to contest election. Is it true? If it is true than consider it as countdown of the political foes as they can’t bear you on the post of vice-president.”

To this Maryam Nawaz replied, “Should I?”

https://twitter.com/x/status/1128353616975343617
Link:
https://gnnhd.tv/index.php/Pakistan/6389-1557774000
گھر میں نہیں دانے۔ نانی چلی بھنوانے

چور کی بچی تو ابھی ضمانت پر ہے۔ عنقریب پھر اندر جائے گی
Dumm chukney waala bhi khota aur uss pe khush honaye wali uss se bhi bari khoti!!

Bas ek doosray ki bund dho k khush hui jao! Per patwario ko na btana k ye tou na ehal hai election lrne k liye ??
پٹواری ظا لمو، کوئی مریم قطری کی پیاس بجھانے والے
اس بھولے بھالے پھوجی سنتری کی بھی خیر خبر لیں

اپنے محسن کو نہ بھولیں،، اس نے مریم قطری کی پیاس نہ بجھائی ہوتی، تو
اُس نے گھر چھوڑ کر شاہی محلے کے کسی کوٹھے میں لیٹ جانا تھا

تم لوگوں کی باجی کو شاہی محلے جانے سے روکا ہے اس پھوجی سنتری نے

احسان فراموش نہ بنیں

5b44153f471bb.jpg

DaLGyxBW0AA4rIZ.jpg

Under section

Abhi jao aur mauja lutto
پلانٹڈ ٹویٹس
خود ہی ٹویٹس کروا کر خود ہی جواب دیتی ہے،ورنہ تویٹس کے رپلائی میں جتنی گالیاں اسے پڑتی ہیں اس کی کبھی ہمت نہ ہو پڑھنے کی

kkppmc

Thanks at least for getting and accepting my point on how she cannot contest any elections.

^^^ As for this, you put too much credence in your paid tattoo inJustice Ather. The verdict was so blatantly outside the law of the land that even the Supreme Court was forced to do a virtual chitrol of inJustice Ather. They virtually gave a big boot up his backside " Banda ban ja oye " after which he started to deny bails.

"The five-page written judgement, penned by Chief Justice-designate Asif Saeed Khosa, while detailing the reasons for dismissal of NAB’s appeal has also pointed out several flaws in the IHC judgement for suspension of the Sharifs’ sentences. “Instead of adhering to the guidelines issued and recommendations made by the SC in an earlier case regarding shorter formats of orders to be passed in matters of bail, the high court had issued a 41-page judgement while deciding the Sharif’s bail petitions,” the verdict noted.

According to the judgement, it is a settled principle of law that while deciding an application for bail or the suspension of sentence, the merits of the case are not commented upon in detail. “However, the IHC in its impugned judgement had not only undertaken a detailed assessment of the merits of the case but had also recorded some categorical conclusions regarding the same,” it said. “Besides, the Sharifs’ writ petitions for suspension of their sentences were taken up at a time when their main appeals challenging the accountability court’s verdict in the Avenfield case had already been fixed for hearing. This is in contrast to judicial norms,” the judgement said. “Because sentences are usually suspended considering that a convict may not be kept in custody till his appeal is fixed for hearing,” it added. Citing previous cases, the written verdict says that the SC has clarified that in cases under the National Accountability Ordinance, 1999, a high court may exercise its constitutional jurisdiction to grant bail only in extraordinary circumstances and in cases of extreme hardship. “But in the cases concerning the Sharifs, no such extraordinary circumstance or hardship had been referred to by the IHC in its judgement,” it said."

So pretty obvious Nawazoo Tattoo IHC just like Lohar High Court went out of its way, clearly overstepping judicial norms to show what big darbaris of the Sharifs they are

https://dailytimes.com.pk/345173/sc...ismissal-of-nab-appeal-against-sharifs-bails/

Even blatant critic of IK and PTI Rauf Klasra called it a charge sheet against IHC by the Supreme Court and if inJustice Ather had any dignity he would resign after hearing the supreme courts remarks

Yeah so don't get your hopes up too high, after the drubbing SC gave IHC, it is behaving but if inJustice Ather Nawaz Tattoo decides once again to take off his clothes in public to show loyalty to his master. The Supreme Court will strike it down at the very first appeal hearing.
Just by not commenting Maryam Nawaz eligibility to contest the election doesn't mean that I agree with your opinion . Please don't make any assumption which is a hallmark for PTI Trolls. My opinion was based upon the renowned lawyers like Babbar Sattar and Irfan qadir who echo the same understanding incase of conviction suspended.
Regarding the explanation on the bail verdict by Supreme court , It is clearly indicated that those points should not come during the bail hearing which can affect the merit of the appeal , but when the actual appeal will be heard all those points will be discussed in detail and NAB who cannot provide even the documentary evidence of the ownership of the apartment on Nawaz name , how they can fight this case in IHC . First they have to link his name with the apartment based on documentary evidence not on assumptions and presumption, which was the verdict of the accountability court judge at the behest of establishment. So it will be fun to see how NAB will be helpless in IHC when the actual appeal will be heard . We all saw the trailer during the bail proceedings in the IHC as they don't have an answer for even a single question and keep repeating the assumptions and presumptions of the accountability court verdict.
I know this case will end up in Supreme court but all the panama what's app judges cannot be part of the appeal , which means Justice Azmat saeed , Justice Aijaz Hasan , Justice Khosa (Who will be retired in Dec 2019) and the next Chief Justice Gulzar cannot heard the appeal, so it will go to different judges and hopefully the result will not be influenced as in the case of Iqama judgment to disqualified the PM based upon the their own definition of not declaring receivable asset (unclaimed salary) as per black law dictionary rather then Pakistan Tax laws.
Remember Justice may be blind but it can still see in the dark. Interesting time ahead , until then enjoy this selected puppet government , who is in a path of destroying the country economically.

Just by not commenting Maryam Nawaz eligibility to contest the election doesn't mean that I agree with your opinion . Please don't make any assumption which is a hallmark for PTI Trolls. My opinion was based upon the renowned lawyers like Babbar Sattar and Irfan qadir who echo the same understanding incase of conviction suspended.
Regarding the explanation on the bail verdict by Supreme court , It is clearly indicated that those points should not come during the bail hearing which can affect the merit of the appeal , but when the actual appeal will be heard all those points will be discussed in detail and NAB who cannot provide even the documentary evidence of the ownership of the apartment on Nawaz name , how they can fight this case in IHC . First they have to link his name with the apartment based on documentary evidence not on assumptions and presumption, which was the verdict of the accountability court judge at the behest of establishment. So it will be fun to see how NAB will be helpless in IHC when the actual appeal will be heard . We all saw the trailer during the bail proceedings in the IHC as they don't have an answer for even a single question and keep repeating the assumptions and presumptions of the accountability court verdict.
I know this case will end up in Supreme court but all the panama what's app judges cannot be part of the appeal , which means Justice Azmat saeed , Justice Aijaz Hasan , Justice Khosa (Who will be retired in Dec 2019) and the next Chief Justice Gulzar cannot heard the appeal, so it will go to different judges and hopefully the result will not be influenced as in the case of Iqama judgment to disqualified the PM based upon the their own definition of not declaring receivable asset (unclaimed salary) as per black law dictionary rather then Pakistan Tax laws.
Remember Justice may be blind but it can still see in the dark. Interesting time ahead , until then enjoy this selected puppet government , who is in a path of destroying the country economically.
I like your optimism even when faced with such unavoidable impeding failure and disappointment and how fragile the argument that optimism is based on. Hoping and waiting that some Chief Justice will come along that is sympathetic to Nawaz Sharif.

The closet I can see is Qazi Faiz Esa who is somewhat of a Nawaz Tattoo coming in the end of 2023. By that time all the appeals process will have already been exhausted and case closed.

kkppmc

I like your optimism even when faced with such unavoidable impeding failure and disappointment and how fragile the argument that optimism is based on. Hoping and waiting that some Chief Justice will come along that is sympathetic to Nawaz Sharif.

The closet I can see is Qazi Faiz Esa who is somewhat of a Nawaz Tattoo coming in the end of 2023. By that time all the appeals process will have already been exhausted and case closed.
Again you are making your opinion based upon assumptions? Did I name Justic Faiz Essa in my argument ? I know PTI don't like him but there are 13 judges as well in the supreme court .

Other then those 3 panama judges ( Justice Azmat Saeed, Justice Gulzar and Justice Ijaz ul hasan) who will definitely not be a part of the appeal, other 13 judges will hear the appeal and there are judges out of 13 who don't give the judgment based upon assumptions and presumptions as the accountability court did at the behest of establishment.. The "selected" PM will then start crying one more time.

Again you are making your opinion based upon assumptions? Did I name Justic Faiz Essa in my argument ? I know PTI don't like him but there are 13 judges as well in the supreme court .

Other then those 3 panama judges ( Justice Azmat Saeed, Justice Gulzar and Justice Ijaz ul hasan) who will definitely not be a part of the appeal, other 13 judges will hear the appeal and there are judges out of 13 who don't give the judgment based upon assumptions and presumptions as the accountability court did at the behest of establishment.. The "selected" PM will then start crying one more time.
Hope and shit both float. Its surprising how much faith they have in the judiciary right up to the point they get knocked down. Then its all the "jurnails" doing.

I've been hearing this optimism ever since the panama papers scandal broke and every step and stage of the way they said, oh now he is going to be acquitted, oh now the case is totally in his favour, oh now khaja harris destroyed the prosecution etc etc etc. And this time its not going to be any different. There is no new evidence to argue that the conviction was wrong, no evidence or money trail was provided, Nawaz Darbaris inJustice Athers made up his own creteria and argument ( against the law as stated earlier ) just to give relief to his master

I don't blame you because this is the only sliver of hope you have left to hang on to. And if you let reality come in the way you have nothing left to look forward to.

Oh and if you don't agree with me on Maryum not being able to contest any elections please provide a argument that can prove that she can. Because according to law as I have stated with reference there is no way, Just by wishing she can, doesn't make it so.