Meet Ayesha Farooq, Pakistan's only female war-ready fighter pilot

Re: Pakistan fighter pilot wins battle of sexes, now she's ready for war

yaar larai mut karo. pilot larkian to shaid humari cricket team wala result hi dan gi agar kabi india say jung hui to.han yah bi ho sakta hay ka in larkiun mai hi koi M.M.Alam nikal aye.

KHALIFA.

کیوں کیا صرف مردوں کو ہی اپنے بچائو کا طریقہ آتا ہے؟؟؟؟

i meant to say.. if they fall in enemy teritory. can they cross the whole enemy country and come back to homeland... "in their FLIGHT SUIT"!!

scholar

ya ya now women can safe our country otherwise these generals already sold us in front of America and they lay down on the feet of American generals.......Allah protect our nation

Dont be sorry for your bad words as you have used them intentionally becoz you dont have enough argument left in you to rationally discuss the topic

عورت ان کے نزدیک صرف ایک بچے پیدا کرنے والا جانور ہے
جہاں عورت نظر آگئی بس سمجھو دین لٹ گیا اور بچہ بننا شروع ہو گیا

Sorry for the bad wording but no alternate.

First of all I admit my fault as I thought I could have an intellectually simulating conversation with you but I was wrong. So lets conclude this from my side.

آپ نے مان لیا اپنی پوسٹ میں کے پاکستانی فوج جہاد نہیں کر رہی اور کربھی کیسے سکتی ہے ہے کیوں کے فوج میں اپر سے نیچے مجموعی طورپر احساس کمتری کا شکار گورے کے ذہنی غلام ہیں پس یہ بیبی نوکری کر رہی ہے چاہے بس چلائی یا جہاز اس سے جہاد کا کوئی تعلق نہیں

اس پوسٹ پر عورت کے جہاد کے احکام پر گفتگو کرنے کا کوئی ربط نہیں بنتا اگر آپ الگ تھریڈ شورو کریں تو بات ہو
گی

عورت ہو یا مرد پاکستانی فوج کے ھتیار اپنوں پر ہی چلتیں ہیں غیروں کے آگے وہ ڈال دئیے جاتے ہیں

الله کا قانون تمام زمان و مقان کے لیے ایک ہے

مانا پاکستان آرمی جہاد نہی کر رہی ، لیکن آپ کے خیال میں جہاد کون کر رہا ہے ؟

طالبان ، یا القائدہ ؟؟؟

تو پھر بات کرنے کا کوئی فایدہ نہی ، اس کو جہاد نہی کہتے ، یہ صرف فساد ہے

صرف مسلہ یہ تھا کہ عورت جہاد کر سکتی ہے تو ٹھیک ہے

اب آپ فرمایں گے کہ وہ اندر بیٹھ کر کریں ، تو یہ بھی ضروری نہی ہے ، باہر بھی کر سکتیں ہیں

میری سمجھ میں نہی آ رہا کہ آپ کو پائلٹ بننے پر کیا اعتراض ہے

میں نے خود دیکھا ہے کہ اخبار میں وہ فتویٰ ، کہ سودہ میں انیس سو پچاس میں سایکل بین تھی ، چلانا جرم تھا ، ریڈیو سننا جرم تھا ، اب کچھ نہی برا ہے
آپ لوگوں نے دین کو کیا سمجھا ہوا ہے ، کھلونا ؟؟؟ جو کہ رسول الله کے دور تک ہی محدود ہے ؟؟؟

زمانہ بدل گیا اور اس کو بدلنے والا خود الله ہے
چلو اگر آرمی کا جہاد سے کوئی تعلق نہی ، جو کہ تمہارا فتویٰ ہے ، بہت سے اچھے لوگ وہاں جانیں قربان کرنے کے لئے بیٹھے ہیں ،

تو کیا ایک عورت پاکستان پر حملے کی صورت میں ، دشمن کے جہاز نہی گرا سکتی اپنی جان پر کھیل کر؟؟؟

عورت خلا باز بن گئی ، بہتریں کارکردگی ہے ، لیکن آپ کو صرف غاروں کا زمانہ یہ یاد آتا ہے​

The doors of education are open to females and it is our responsibility to provide our female folk with the right opportunities of education and development.

Rationally, will it be wise to send females in harms way. Next we might hear that females are inducted in Infantry, do you realize the consequences of such an act both internally in the ranks and on the battle field.

اس میں مردوں کی چوڑیاں پہنے کی بات نہیں۔ بات ہے عورتوں کی کاوشوں کی، انکے ایک ذمہ دار محب وطن ہونے کی اور انکی کوشیشوں اور صلاحیتوں کی۔

fasmik

10 Muslim Women Every Person Should Know

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/fazeela-siddiqui/10-muslim-women-you-should-know_b_1348903.html

Nusayba bint Ka'b Al-Ansariyah (Arabia, unknown-634 C.E.)
Nusayba was of one of the first advocates for the rights of Muslim women. Notably, she asked the Prophet Muhammad, "Why does God only address men (in the Quran)?" Soon after this exchange, the Prophet received a revelation in Chapter 33, Verse 35 that mentions women can attain every quality to which men have access. The verse also conclusively settled that women stand on the same spiritual level as men. She was viewed as a visionary who transcended her own generation.

Rab'ia al-Adawiyya (Iraq, 717-801 C.E.)
Rab'ia was an eighth century Sufi saint who set forth the doctrine of "Divine Love." Rab'ia was born into a poor family, orphaned at a young age and was eventually sold into slavery. One night, while her owner witnessed her bowing in prayer, a lamp hung above her head without support, so he freed her. When asked why she walked down the street with a bucket of water in one hand and a lit candle in the other, she replied, "I want to set fire to heaven with this flame and put out the fire of hell with this water so that people will cease to worship GOD for fear of hell or for temptation of heaven. One must love GOD as GOD is Love." She is widely considered to be the most important of the early Sufi poets.

Fatima al-Fihri (Morocco, unknown-880 C.E.)
Fatima was the founder of the oldest degree-granting university in the world (pictured). After inheriting a large fortune, she wanted to devote her money to pious work that would benefit the community. Thus, with her wealth she built the Al Qarawiyyin mosque. From the 10th to 12th century, the mosque developed into a university -- Al Qarawiyyin University. Today, the Guinness Book of World Records and UNESCO recognize this university to be the oldest continuously operating institution of higher education in the world.

Sultan Raziyya (India, 1205-1240)
Sultan Raziyya was the Sultan of Delhi from 1236 to 1240. She refused to be addressed as Sultana because it meant "wife or mistress of a sultan" and only answered to the title "Sultan." As she solidified her power, she believed that appropriating a masculine image would help her maintain control. So she dressed like a man and wore a turban, trousers, coat and sword. Contrary to custom, she appeared unveiled in public. Sultan Raziyya was known for her belief that the spirit of religion is more important than its parts. She established schools, academies, centers for research and public libraries.

Nana Asma'u (Nigeria, 1793-1864)
Nana was a princess, poet and teacher. She was fluent in Arabic, Fulfulde, Hausa and Tamacheq and well versed in Arabic, Greek and Latin classics. In 1830, she formed a group of female teachers who journeyed throughout the region to educate women in poor and rural regions. With the republication of her works, that underscore women's education, she has become a rallying point for African women. Today, in northern Nigeria, Islamic women's organizations, schools and meeting halls are frequently named in her honor.

Laleh Bakhtiar (USA, 1938-Present)
Laleh's Quran translation, "The Sublime Quran" (2007), is the first translation of the Quran into English by an American woman. Her translation incorporates alternative meanings to Arabic terms that are ambiguous or whose meaning scholars have had to guess due to the antiquity of the language. Notably, her translation of Chapter 4, Verse 34 has gained a lot of attention. She translates the Arabic word daraba as "go away" instead of the common "beat" or "hit." Her Quran translation is used in many mosques and universities and has been adopted by Prince Ghazi Bin Muhammad of Jordan.

Shirin Ebadi (Iran, 1947-Present)
In 2003, Shirin became the first Muslim woman to receive the Nobel Peace Prize. As a judge in Iran, she was the first woman to achieve Chief Justice status. However, she was dismissed from this position after the 1979 Revolution. As a lawyer, Shirin has taken on many controversial cases and in result, has been arrested numerous times. Her activism has been predicated on her view that, "An interpretation of Islam that is in harmony with equality and democracy is an authentic expression of faith. It is not religion that binds women, but the selective dictates of those who wish them cloistered."

Dr. Amina Wadud (USA, 1952-Present)
In 2005, Amina was the first female imam to lead a mixed-congregation prayer. This act caused a shock wave to run throughout the Islamic world. Some viewed it as an awakening and a return to the equalitarian way of Islam. Others viewed it as an offensive innovation. According to Amina, "The radical notion that women are full human beings is already inscribed in Islam by our notion of tawhid. So the binary that tries to give women less than full human dignity is transformed into a relationship of equality and reciprocity." Despite individuals' views on the subject, she has created a platform where diverse Muslim views can be voiced.

Daisy Khan (USA, 1958-Present)
In 2005, Daisy founded the Women's Islamic Initiative in Spirituality and Equality (WISE), the only cohesive, global movement of Muslim women around the world that works to reclaim women's rights in Islam using a human rights and social-justice based framework. Further, in 2008, Daisy spearheaded the creation of the Global Muslim Women's Shura Council, which is comprised of eminent Muslim women scholars, activists and lawyers from 26 countries. The Council's statements have informed numerous university curriculums and legal opinions. Daisy is viewed as a credible, humane and equitable voice within the global Muslim community.
Your post doesent show whether you are for or against these happenings. Except for the first one (if thats authentic), rest is absurd and out of scope of Islam.

UKPakistani

Your post doesent show whether you are for or against these happenings. Except for the first one (if thats authentic), rest is absurd and out of scope of Islam.

I SIMPLY refuse to judge because I am simple, and the first is enough for me !!!!!!

maybe you are a far more noble and a far better Muslim than I,

but women deserve a little more respect for what they can do as opposed to what Men think they should do..........

Is it not Allah's will that these girls are in Pak Air Force in 2013 ?

Or is this just Satan at work and these girls should be having babies at home and saying

oh my husband is so great and a fine muslim because he orders me to be like this ?

:P

fasmik

I SIMPLY refuse to judge because I am simple, and the first is enough for me !!!!!!

maybe you are a far more noble and a far better Muslim than I,

but women deserve a little more respect for what they can do as opposed to what Men think they should do..........

Is it not Allah's will that these girls are in Pak Air Force in 2013 ?

Or is this just Satan at work and these girls should be having babies at home and saying

oh my husband is so great and a fine muslim because he orders me to be like this ?

:P
Its nothing about being a better muslim. Islam clearly rejects the intermixing of sexes unless for dire circumstances. So how can anyone justify and celebrate stupid events. Women were never recruited as regulars in early islamic times and later on . The US army has the largest number of women in service & their condition is simply pathetic. You must know better than me.
But then im sure sick liberal fanatics are on the move again....

!!!بھارتی طیارہ پاکستان کی سرحد کی خلاف ورزی &

17QyC.jpg

سرگودھا سے تعلق رکھنے والی چھبیس سالہ مادر زادی عائشہ فاروق اپنے محرموں کے ساتھ جہاز اڑانے جا رہی ہے ،،مشرف کی روشن خیالی کے پیش نظر پاکستانی ائیر فورس میں پہلی بار ہوا کی بیٹیوں کی تعدار سو سے بڑھا کر تین سو سولہ کر دی گئی اور اس طرح دنیا کو ایک سافٹ امیج دیا گیا ۔۔۔

اب کوئی بھارتی طیارہ پاکستان کی سرحد کی خلاف ورزی کی جرأت نہیں کر سکے گا ۔۔۔!!!

kingahmar

Re: !!!بھارتی طیارہ پاکستان کی سرحد کی خلاف ورز&#174

Get a Fuk!ng life.. such f!lthy and d!rty mind person u r.. Jitna ganda khud koi insan utni he gandi uc ke soch hoti hay!!!!

shahqais

Re: !!!بھارتی طیارہ پاکستان کی سرحد کی خلاف ورز

If you are such a [self proclaimed] Staunch Muslim why are you even looking at her picture and posting her picture tum bhi FAHASHI PHAILA rahe ho.[in ur terms]

U MULLAHS apna Qibla darust ker lo. Ploticians ke bad tumhari phainti ke bari hey.

YEH MUNAFQAT CHOR DO.

Mansoor Khan

Kia bakwas hai yaar. Kese kese log hai yahan. Yaar usko agar respect ki nazar se dekhoge tu zehen saaf rahega

Politcs

If Women can give you a birth (most difficult job) then definitely can fly.

First of all I admit my fault as I thought I could have an intellectually simulating conversation with you but I was wrong. So lets conclude this from my side.

I knew it before starting the arguments with u.....I dont feel sorry...thank God.

And thanks for allowing the women to fly a fighter jet or drive a car...

Few Mullas dont allow it even.....

Allah knows the best who is shaheed and who is doing jihad....

U r none to decide it....

Dont be sorry for your bad words as you have used them intentionally becoz you dont have enough argument left in you to rationally discuss the topic

This sorry is not for u mister.....this is for girl I was talking to.

aushami

:alhamd: Bahawalpur .... Mashallah. Way to go lady.