Mushrraf Support Protest

Re: Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif

tairq225 said:
Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif, also known Nawaz Sharif, (born December 25, 1949 in Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan) is a Pakistani politician and businessman. He was twice elected as Prime Minister of Pakistan, serving two non-consecutive terms, the first from November 1, 1990 to July 18, 1993 and the second from February 17, 1997 to October 12, 1999.

Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif
Dear Tariq,

Welcome to the family of siasat.pk

I still don't understand, what do you mean with this thread, or how do you relate to this subject with your thread.

Regards.

Read what the supporters of Dictator don't want you to read.......

London: Pakistan President Pervez Musharraf sold innocent people of his country as prisoners to the US detention centre in Guantanamo Bay in exchange of millions of dollars, a top British official alleged, but the charge has been denied by the former military ruler.

Delivering a lecture on Forgotten prisoners of Guantanamo Bay, organised by Institute of Policy Studies here, UK Legal Director Zachary Katznelson said as many as 66 per cent of the prisoners in the Guantanamo camp were picked up from Pakistan during last six years in exchange of millions of dollars accepted by Musharraf.

He said it was President Musharraf who sold the innocent people of his country without any charge being proved against them. Not a single charge has been proved against these prisoners till now, he said, according to The News.
In Islamabad, a spokesman for Musharraf today denied the charge.

Zachary said that 20 per cent of the prisoners were handed over by the Afghanistan government while rest of 14 per cent were handed over by other countries. Not a single trial had been conducted since the opening of Guantanamo Bay in 2002, he said.

http://freedetainees.org/1110

And for Those, who think he never done that read following.

How Guantanamo's prisoners were sold
Clive Stafford Smith

Published 09 October 2006

The president of Pakistan's attempts to publicise his memoirs throw light on the flawed and dishonest processes that the US uses in bringing "terrorists" to justice

World leaders should take their cue from Pakistan's self-appointed president, General Pervez Musharraf, and publish memoirs while still in office. It is good to know what is really going on. Last month he went to America, partly to meet with President Bush, and partly to hawk his book, In the Line of Fire, on TV talk shows.

The published extracts show that Musharraf has done some kissing and telling. He describes how the US threatened to bomb Pakistan immediately after the 11 September 2001 attacks if his government did not co-operate in the war on terror ("Be prepared to go back to the Stone Age!" exclaimed the then US deputy secretary of state, Richard Armitage). He also spills the beans about shipping centrifuges to North Korea, and how his country's nuclear deterrent was not even operational when Pakistan threatened India in 1999.

One interesting nugget involves Pakistan's sale of hundreds of stray Arabs to the Americans, for shipment to Bagram air force base and on to Guantanamo Bay. Many of my clients in Cuba insist that, far from being captured on the battlefield in Afghanistan, they were grabbed in Pakistan and flogged to the Americans, like slaves at auction. Predictably enough, for five years the Bush administration has remained very quiet on this issue, but Musharraf's book sheds new light.

"Many members of al-Qaeda fled Afghanistan and crossed the border into Pakistan," he writes. "We have played cat and mouse with them . . . We have captured 689 and handed over 369 to the United States. We have earned bounties totalling millions of dollars. Those who habitually accuse us of 'not doing enough' in the war on terror should simply ask the CIA how much prize money it has paid to the government of Pakistan."

As his revelations set people arguing, so more truths came out. Rather than condemning or denying the bounty programme, the US department of justice complained about who had received the loot. "We didn't know about this," said a justice official. "It should not happen. These bounty payments are for private individuals who help to trace terrorists on the FBI's most wanted list, not foreign governments."

Musharraf backed down, agreeing that the money be given to individuals rather than the government. So, that makes it OK?

The payments help us see why so many innocent prisoners ended up in Guantanamo Bay. Musharraf writes that "millions" were paid for 369 prisoners - the minimum rate was apparently $5,00 0, enough to tempt a poor Pakistani to shop an unwanted Arab to the Americans, gift-wrapped with a story that he was up to no good in Afghanistan.

Value for money

At the start of his interrogation, the prisoner would deny that he had anything to do with the fighting, but, in pursuit of value for money spent, the American authorities would then get to work. Donald Rumsfeld had authorised use of his "enhanced interrogation techniques", and after a few days of "mild non-injurious physical contact" and "exploiting individual phobias" (such as setting on of dogs), the prisoner would inevitably confess to whatever was asked of him - generally, to confirm the story fabricated by the Pakistani bounty hunter. The US agents felt they were extracting only the truth, and this "truth" was worth a ticket to Cuba, where each man's coerced confession would also earn him the label "enemy combatant" at a military tribunal.

Now he cannot even challenge his status in court because the Bush administration has just rushed a law through Congress eviscerating habeas corpus.

Musharraf admits to detaining more than 600 suspects; US sources suggest the true figure may be twice as high. Recent official data shows that only 5 per cent of prisoners at Guantanamo were captured by US forces. The rest were sold by Afghanistan and Pakistan. But, in all likelihood, the president is none too concerned where the bounty dollars will go, as he has reportedly been paid an advance of more than $1m by his publishers, Simon & Schuster.

One lesson of Musharraf's book is that the disastrous US bounty programme itself should come "in the line of fire". If you go to the market place and buy everything that glitters, you will end up with very little gold, but a whole heap of worthless iron pyrites.

Clive Stafford Smith is the legal director of Reprieve, a UK charity fighting for the lives of people facing the death penalty and other human-rights abuses. He represents 36 prisoners in Guantanamo.

Hey, where are those Nazims man ? can't they get some dirty civilians ? I am not going to be impressed...ask police force to get some damn civilians !!!!!! What are they doing to me after all I am (was) president of Pakistan......

I think they didn't publish proper menu, Like chicken tikka, kabab

Thanks for your reaction, I think you had a wrong impression!!! This rally was not for any political party where as you said only dirty civilians or a menu of chicken taikka / kabab is available. During your hatred reaction against Musharraf you exposed yourself by admitting that if there are pond of people then they would be only Dirty civilians or people attracted by chicken tikka / kabab!!!!!!! Thanks to expose all so called democratic political parties. We, as a Musharraf supporters, are proud that our wrost opponent also admitting that we are very neat and clean civilians, some times the quantity doesnt matter but the quality.
It happened to the wrong march, when, it is on record, NS instructed his party leaders to bring at least 5-10 cars from their areas, which they did. On the other hand, A majority of silence community will definitely come out when it does matter, Inshallah.

Well, I was not optimistic for a large group to come out but same time firmly believe that IT IS THE BEGINNING OF MUSHARRAFS COME BACK!!!!!!!!!
Best of luck for Musharraf supporters.
Also please update about the case against Musharraf under article 6 as we dont hear from your Democratic leaders. "billi kai galay main ghantee kon bajay ga". Kindly update about the outcome of the meeting of NS with Richard Halbrook :-)
Regards,

pakistanfirst said:
Hey, where are those Nazims man ? can't they get some dirty civilians ? I am not going to be impressed...ask police force to get some damn civilians !!!!!! What are they doing to me after all I am (was) president of Pakistan......

[quote:3msy6fu7] I think they didn't publish proper menu, Like chicken tikka, kabab

Thanks for your reaction, I think you had a wrong impression!!! This rally was not for any political party where as you said only dirty civilians or a menu of chicken taikka / kabab is available. During your hatred reaction against Musharraf you exposed yourself by admitting that if there are pond of people then they would be only Dirty civilians or people attracted by chicken tikka / kabab!!!!!!! Thanks to expose all so called democratic political parties. We, as a Musharraf supporters, are proud that our wrost opponent also admitting that we are very neat and clean civilians, some times the quantity doesnt matter but the quality.
It happened to the wrong march, when, it is on record, NS instructed his party leaders to bring at least 5-10 cars from their areas, which they did. On the other hand, A majority of silence community will definitely come out when it does matter, Inshallah.

Well, I was not optimistic for a large group to come out but same time firmly believe that IT IS THE BEGINNING OF MUSHARRAFS COME BACK!!!!!!!!!
Also please update about the case against Musharraf under article 6 as we dont hear from your Democratic leaders. "billi kai galay main ghantee kon bajay ga". Kindly update about the outcome of the meeting of NS with Richard Halbrook :-)
Regards,[/quote:3msy6fu7]

I don't know how many Richard Hallbrook will come rushing to Pakistan to save their most dear Stoogie.But rest assure we Pakistani will take care of our matters better than Americans and their stoogies. "Is billi Kai Galay Main Ghantee Pakistani Awam he bandhain gay".It is a shame that the supporter of Musharraf counting their beans by looking at American Officials.

Yes, If you believe that day has not begin yet,right in the middle of the day, then it is your proregarive to think it is still night.And As far as the believe is concern, no one can change that.

SO, when you will bring another team of eleven to support this dictator again ? We are all waiting for a remarable large crowd of midgets to demo in London again. If you really think about it, lots of kids will come for the balloons and some tricks from the midgets.

And if you copying my posting than you got to understand it before you use my words for your purpose. The City Nazims and other security agencies were actively gathering people for Musharraf's crowd in Pakistan during his dictatorship. I was representing his views after watching only few gathered for his support in London.

Zaidi Qasim said:
pakistanfirst said:

[quote:qpaxx4m9] I think they didn't publish proper menu, Like chicken tikka, kabab

Regards,

I don't know how many Richard Hallbrook will come rushing to Pakistan to save their most dear Stoogie.But rest assure we Pakistani will take care of our matters better than Americans and their stoogies. "Is billi Kai Galay Main Ghantee Pakistani Awam he bandhain gay".It is a shame that the supporter of Musharraf counting their beans by looking at American Officials.

Yes, If you believe that day has not begin yet,right in the middle of the day, then it is your proregarive to think it is still night.And As far as the believe is concern, no one can change that.

SO, when you will bring another team of eleven to support this dictator again ? We are all waiting for a remarable large crowd of midgets to demo in London again. If you really think about it, lots of kids will come for the balloons and some tricks from the midgets.

And if you copying my posting than you got to understand it before you use my words for your purpose. The City Nazims and other security agencies were actively gathering people for Musharraf's crowd in Pakistan during his dictatorship. I was representing his views after watching only few gathered for his support in London.[/quote:qpaxx4m9]
Hey Qasim (Man) do not push our friends more than their limits, I appreciate, their self confidence, I know now they have nothing to say, atleast they should have had one musical evening, followed by Jalsa, by BADEY USTAAD JANAB PERVAIZ MUSHARAF ALI KHAN SAHAB [pk flag] . But I assure my friend, next time I will make my best effort to support them,(MY apology if this makes any one inconvenience)

1100693610-1.jpg

1100693610-2.gif

Jury said:
Dear Jury,

You are very right, agree with you and MQM Leadership,

Lets start from Musharaf, then Nawaz Shareef, Benazir Bhutto, Ziaulhaq, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Yahya Khan, Ayub Khan,

Donn;t worry, accountability has already been started, so all above mention culprits will come under accountability, along with those who were benefited from above mention culprits.

Hope this will satisfy you,

Regards.

abbasiali said:
Jury said:
Dear Jury,
Lets start from Musharaf, then Nawaz Shareef, Benazir Bhutto, Ziaulhaq, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Yahya Khan, Ayub Khan,
Donn;t worry, accountability has already been started, so all above mention culprits will come under accountability, along with those who were benefited from above mention culprits.
Regards.

No!
Let's start from everyone, who is live.

Jury said:
abbasiali said:
Jury said:
Dear Jury,
Regards.

No!
Let's start from everyone, who is live.
[pk flag] ok then provide your sequense to start with, it cannot be together, that will be a mess(correct?)

abbasiali said:
No!
Let's start from everyone, who is live.[/size]
[pk flag] ok then provide your sequense to start with, it cannot be together, that will be a mess(correct?)

Why not?
Start with those, who have been PM or President of Pakistan, including current PM & President.
Then Imran who supported Mushrraf in referendum,
then everyone. In last CJ Iftikhar Chudhry will have to give himself and his judges Death penalty to give verdict,
Mushrraf's act on 12th October, 1999 was Islamic.

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XlHB3O7o7RA&feature=channel_page[/video]

Jury:

Stick with the topic of this thread.Bring this sob from London to face the trial if you are dying for the trials of everyone.The courts are also open for you as well and go and file complains about Zia, Ayub, Nawaz and others if you so desire. Don't wait for the time till Musharraf's trial will begin. You can go to the court and request the trials you want.

As fas as the speech of your Pir in london is concern, I hardly stop my laugh when I listen to this buffon. He says he is not scared about opening up cases against MQM which are now closed because of NRO.However, he won't even consider coming to Pakistan because he is scared someone going to beat the ---- out of him if he ever put his step in Pakistan. so, Leave him alone and don't show us the statements from Your Pir in self exile.We know how brave this macho is.

MileStone said:
The sequence should be that who committed the crime first should be punished first.
O dear so in other word, no accountabilty. So sweet of you. [pk flag]

At least name it, we will start our work, just give me one sequence, this is what I am emphasizing.

Regards.

Zaidi Qasim said:
Jury:

Stick with the topic of this thread.Bring this sob from London to face the trial if you are dying for the trials of everyone.The courts are also open for you as well and go and file complains about Zia, Ayub, Nawaz and others if you so desire. Don't wait for the time till Musharraf's trial will begin. You can go to the court and request the trials you want.

As fas as the speech of your Pir in london is concern, I hardly stop my laugh when I listen to this buffon. He says he is not scared about opening up cases against MQM which are now closed because of NRO.However, he won't even consider coming to Pakistan because he is scared someone going to beat the ---- out of him if he ever put his step in Pakistan. so, Leave him alone and don't show us the statements from Your Pir in self exile.We know how brave this macho is.
There are no words to talk about more, so they have come down to different subject, and I am trying to keep them on that track as well, but they are not able to make up their mind, from where they could start, So you will not have further more on existing thread, So help them to at least stick on this new subject.

Zaidi Qasim said:
Jury:

My reply was according to the argument.

waseemmanno

abbasiali said:
I wish I could witness this event, but please do let us know the exact numbers of participant, and I think, the number which is expected, you can publish all individual snaps as well, we would really like to see our elite's presence and full support of our beloved leader.

Regards

I was lucky to be there with many other well educated people who hold a vision for Pakistan!

waseemmanno said:
abbasiali said:
I wish I could witness this event, but please do let us know the exact numbers of participant, and I think, the number which is expected, you can publish all individual snaps as well, we would really like to see our elite's presence and full support of our beloved leader.

Regards

I was lucky to be there with many other well educated people who hold a vision for Pakistan!

Yap, others as well..... Emergancy, Marshal law, Sacking of Judiciary,placing own puppets as Judges,Selling Pakistani's to Amercican,Opening up the Drone policy, attacking own people, House arresting Judges with families,Making the Mockery of Pakistani Constitution, importing foreign Prime Minister, using Parliament as a rubber stamp( this still continue). This is the Kind of Vision you and other educated people have for Pakistan.

Let me add following to my posting for those who were there:

???? ?????? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?? ?? ??