My sentiment after Chief Justice remarks

Ahmed365

AsalamoAlaikum. I feel sorry for millions of dual national Pakistanis, they have been hurt badly with the Supreme Court remarks today. I spoke to many friends living in Europe. I would hate for my loyalty to be doubted if I lived in a different country. Personally I think Chief Justice became politically motivated to go so far with the whole dual national issue and every lawyer is saying dual nationality does not bar a person from filing a petition in Supreme Court. I don't like Najam Sethi but I think he is right on this issue.

barca

قادری کے ذاتی گناہ کو سب پر مت تھوپو قادری کے ملنگ صاحب
میرے پاس بھی نیشنلٹی ہے اور میں اس فیصلے سے بڑا خوش ہوں
جس دن مبارک ہو مبارک ہو بولا تھا تب بھی عدالتوں کو سیاسی بنانے کی کوشش کی تھی آج بھی

sshahid

Don't try to be supreme court judge yourself, its a very good decision. I am overseas Pakistani and I am very satisfied with the way how the case was handled in the SC. CJ is not politically motivated at all, so don't try to malign the courts and push the dirty game of Zardari.

Also, the presumptinos of Sethi that overseas Pakistanis are feeling let down by the mother country, are totally wrong.

Ahmed365

You are only satisfied because you don't like Tahir ul Qadri. But this act by SC was not in favour of dual national Pakistanis and has undermined their loyalty.

Respect

CJ motive was not too upset dual nationals, but he did not want the elections to be derailed, if election commission is replaced by others, who will they be and who will appoint them? surely not zardari and nawaz sharif.

U see brother the whole system is under a virus, CJ very well knows that rigging is a strong possibility, because he was the one that declared 45% of votes to be bogus. However despite this he was enable to bring a system of free and fair elections, because he did not give two hoots about it. The reason for this is because he lacks the desire to actually make a real difference.

In other words a free and fair system of elections are not wanted by main political parties such as PPP, PML N and MQM, they are champions in fraud and deceit. So even if CJ did have the will who and how will implement it?

CJ cannot even control Faisal Abidi, he has bared at him so many times, and XJ wets his panties afront of him.

We can minimise bogus voting by at least 70-80% if ARMY are used to conduct polls, they can make sure that the person who walks through that booth his vote will count and no ill counting or rigging will be allowed. What happens outside is not much u can do about it at this time, but inside is what can make the difference.

There is NOT much time now anyway we have filed petitions in the past and spoken concerning bogus votes however no-one is listneing, because they just are not interested. Remember we were the political party that took the bogus voting too court concerning last elections

Your main point of concern is you are feeling low concerning the way this has turned out concerning dual nationals, DO NOT worry about it our people inside Pakistan have been feeling lie this ever since this so called fake democracy came to life. We will inshallah play a BIG part in helping Pakistan come out of this mess we are in. What CJ say's is irrelevant do not take it too heart, his time will be up in 2013 inshallah.

We have a party of change that is fighting status quo, and that is Pakistan Tehreek E Insaaf!!!!!

barca

You are only satisfied because you don't like Tahir ul Qadri. But this act by SC was not in favour of dual national Pakistanis and has undermined their loyalty.
وقار اور اعتماد کی بات ہے باقی لوگوں کے لیے عدالتوں کے دروازے کھلے ہیں

mnalam49

Apkey paisey na bhejney sey keya faraq parhta hai .. ap na bhejho mein dugna bhejon ga.. by the way dual national sey ziada paisa arab country mmein muqeem pakistani bhejtey hain wo dual national nahi hain

Respect

From today i don't gonna send any money to pakistan, for next 2 year.

remember whether u send money or not does not effect that lousy CJ, however by u sending money can mae the difference to the poor on the streets, we cannot let Pakistan down at this time when it needs us most

Azaad Alfaaz

And I feel sorry for you !!! cause you are follower of PADARI !!
When you gona realize this Padari is another Dakooo !!
stop crying !! I'm canadian too ,, and I'm enjoying living here !!
No Leader should have dual national !!
guess what american was asking question weather Obama was born in Usa or not if not then He can be president !! forget about He is American passport holder ;)

rtabasum2

so what has kanay dajjal ddone beside saving his job and democracy , million of lannat of Overseas Pakistani on him and his corrupt son of monte carlo fame Arsalan

Baazz

oh koi bhai "dual national pakistani" term ko explain tu kr day...
kabhi suna ha dual national japani...dual national german...dual nationality hamara ghulami culture ha..ab bhai log yeh roona dhona band karo aur apnay garebaan main jhanko...

nonamina

From today i don't gonna send any money to pakistan, for next 2 year.
you must be sending to some of your reletives, were you send it to the state bank/....come on... i am in usa and i know how things work.... dont make fool of everyone everyone..

Imran H Saim

The democracy which CJ talking about I don't give a ****. Shame on this democracy and CJ. Iftekhar Chaudhry is on GANJAS Payroll. May Allah bless success to Imran Khan.

Let us all traitors stopmtheir remittances for a week.. When pakistan will b on its feet then these judges ma question our loyalty..... Laaanat on judges....

Rehan497

Don't try to be supreme court judge yourself, its a very good decision. I am overseas Pakistani and I am very satisfied with the way how the case was handled in the SC. CJ is not politically motivated at all, so don't try to malign the courts and push the dirty game of Zardari.

Also, the presumptinos of Sethi that overseas Pakistanis are feeling let down by the mother country, are totally wrong.

WOWWWW Hipocrasy at its best in one post? Push the dirty game of Zardari as in Tahir ul Qadri is brought forward by Zardari to delay the elections and then having the guts to say in exactly the same post that Sethi pre-assuming is wrong. LOL

Please also remember the question the Chief Justice asked, he clearly stated, "We won't allow a foreigner to meddle and attack our constitutional institutions". The Constitution does not differ between a citizens rights and dual citizens rights. They are exactly the same apart from in Section 63-1C where it talks of holding a public office. Also how is it attacking a constitutional institution if you have a legal argument about its composition? If you won't even bother hearing the actual plea of Dr. Tahir ul Qadri, how have you determined the constitution was therefore followed? The bloody law minister of the time said that three names weren't sent forward and that a hearing wasn't conducted.

I mean how much more biased can you be? Ofcourse its going to hurt the sentiments of overseas pakistanis and dual nationals especially someone like Dr. Tahir ul Qadri. I mean he is the pride of Pakistanis in the western world when we were being called terrorists and what not? Look at what the BBC writes: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/8544531.stm The bbc addressed him as a PAkistani scholar, not a canadian scholar so how is the Chief Justice calling him a "foreigner".

The CJ also said, "You are a dual national and have taken the oath of loyalty to the Queen, how can you be loyal to Pakistan?" Is that even a question, the Canadian oath doesn't say you have to be more loyal to the queen then to your country of birth. It doesn't have a level of loyalty nor does it prescribe a level of loyalty and the Pakistani constitution certainly doesn't think it divides loyalty below the requirements because if it did, it would not have issued a Gazette with 19 countries.

Another article from Australia where he is mentioned as a PAKISTANI, not canadian! http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/...-terrorism-fatwa/story-e6freonf-1225836314823

This is what is said in the washington post, "Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri has been obliged to issue this fatwa because of what has been happening in Pakistan over the last year". I've been told Dr. Tahir ul Qadri used these articles in the court room to prove his "Locus Standi" in regards to his loyalty to pakistan.

Urooj_lbw

This CJ is bad, i have absoultey no trust on this culprit, majbuuri he, is liee PTI has also to pretend as if they have no reservations for this CJ but they also know, what is going on, as i said, majbuuri he