My son, you can't handle the truth

Haristotle

That is not a problem. Like I said I know the facts which I cannot discuss here. But it is certain Klasara is a mole.

I have been following Klasra for a long time time now, I have not seen him saying anything against the interest of the state. He has a strong opinion and like any "opinion" the chance of separation from the fact is there. This, however, does't make him a mole.

Either you speak about the specifics and provide what can substantiate your claim or you admit that it is your opinion which can be wrong.

gorgias

ڈان نیوز کے سٹوڈیو میں بیٹھے ڈانز شائد یہ نہیں جانتے ۔کی جن مراعات کا وہ ذکر کر رہے ہیں وہ مراعات لینے والے یا عطالحق قاسمی ہوتےہیں یا ابصار و سلیم صافی و نجم سیٹھی ہوتے ہیں۔کلاسرہ جیسے سر پھرے ایسا نہیں کر سکتے۔ میں روزانہ رات کو رؤف کلاسرا کا شو دیکھتا ہوں ،جس طریقے سے یہ حکومت کے ملین اور بلین کے سکینڈل سامنے لاتا ہےتو یہ اندیشہ ضرور ذہن میں آتا ہے کہ کوئی اسے انتقام کا نشانہ نہ بنا دے۔

loser24x7

That is not a problem. Like I said I know the facts which I cannot discuss here. But it is certain Klasara is a mole.

Oh Bhai, hum per raham ker aur apnay seenay mein dafan raaz baahir nikaal...hamain bhi pata chalay ke hum aik mole ko aik acha sahafi samjhtay rahay....

Ehsan Rana

Unfortunately, no. He may not be involved in financial corruption within Pakistan. But what if he is a tool of Pakistan's enemies and sent back to Pakistan with a purpose. Please remember, Klasara is not what he seems, I am certain of it, without shadow of a doubt.
You just have to listen to his statements very carefully. He would always toe the line which is against Pakistan's interest. This is even more dangerous than excepting rupees from someone.

Otherwise why someone would go back from the UK, when he is offered a good deal. He himself says that he was losing £4000 a month by going back to Pakistan. But now he he is getting double what he would have got in the UK plus he is serving the purpose of his hiring.

He does fire on everybody in Pakistan PPP, PMLN, PTI or Army.
Can't be fairer than that.
But for some reason i do agree with you on being suspicious as whenever i do listen him talking about Endians, he totally looses control.
Now i am not saying he gets money or something as i don't have any proof nor anybody else can have.
We all do have brain to analyse, don't we ?
But you guys gotta listen to him closely when he speaks about Endia, He's not fair at all in that matter.

In Pyaray Pakistan almost every other TV anchor is being backed by somebody, morally, financially, blackmailing, influence etc by for example: N League, PPP, PTI, JI, MQM (used to be too much not anymore), PAK Army, Americans, British, Indians, Safma and so on and on.
Media is a package of mixture of truth and lies.
In my opinion, in some cases they don't a journalist for all the issues they want.
They'll ask you for example that whenever it comes to Bangladesh, stay soft on that otherwise you are all free.

In this vicious circle it's hard to survive otherwise.

ThirdUmpireFinger

Never seen Rauuf Klasra saying few words in english then how he was getting big job in UK. It is very very hard for people like Rauf to get even peon job in Uk let alone tajzia kar. UK laws are simple and any story which has no basis can take you prison or loose your job but in Pakistan Rauf klasra can say whatever and whenever and get away with it. If I am Tajzia Kar i will choose pakistan not UK.

For some reason he does not come across as trustworthy, especially when it comes to India and world powers...

Dawn, Matiullah and Mubashir are clearly very biased in favor of NS and never leave a chance to malign IK.

mujh92

I really feel sorry for some of those who think Media is there to supply us news, Its an industry and its owners has invested millions and billions to earn money for them. They will only put News, Articles and Agendas which suits them and there investment. I had a huge respect for Mubashir Zaidee, but he has proved himself to be not worthy of it.

crowbar

Imran Khan was beating drums for populating D chowk Islamabad. T. Qadri was stationed in Washington DC and visiting state department offices on daily basis. Rauf Klasara landed at New York along with his whole family. He toured america from east coast to west coast(if billed, it could be in hundered of thousand dollars). Got his wife treated for free for a disease where just one time dosage will cost him $ 24000 whereas his wife total medical treatment bill was around half million dollars. His whole family was given Residence cards (Green cards).
Will someone ask Klasara that why was America so kind to you. These were the days when people like Imran , Qadri and Klasara were on the same frequency aired from West. Had democratic forces not got united, Klasara would have been Minister in a govt installed after empire raising his finger.
Tum karo to mulki mafad mein karon to character dheela .

jeelu

jo jo hakumat k khilaf bolta hai uskay khilaf hakumat kuch apnay sahafi kharay kar deti hai... fikar nae karo kalasara sahib Allah ka b ek nizam hai .. yaad hai yeh jedah gae thay aur waha say har sahafi k tarlay kartay thay ? woh waqt phir ae ga inpay INSHALLAH

suzuki

I have been following Klasra for a long time time now, I have not seen him saying anything against the interest of the state. He has a strong opinion and like any "opinion" the chance of separation from the fact is there. This, however, does't make him a mole.

Either you speak about the specifics and provide what can substantiate your claim or you admit that it is your opinion which can be wrong.

he can not reveal what he knows ................[hilar][hilar][hilar]

he is simply saying klasra is mosad , cia, mi6 and raw agent .

suzuki

Imran Khan was beating drums for populating D chowk Islamabad. T. Qadri was stationed in Washington DC and visiting state department offices on daily basis. Rauf Klasara landed at New York along with his whole family. He toured america from east coast to west coast(if billed, it could be in hundered of thousand dollars). Got his wife treated for free for a disease where just one time dosage will cost him $ 24000 whereas his wife total medical treatment bill was around half million dollars. His whole family was given Residence cards (Green cards).
Will someone ask Klasara that why was America so kind to you. These were the days when people like Imran , Qadri and Klasara were on the same frequency aired from West. Had democratic forces not got united, Klasara would have been Minister in a govt installed after empire raising his finger.
Tum karo to mulki mafad mein karon to character dheela .

so you were managing his travel, finances , medical , tour bills ? why not publish it here .

For some reason he does not come across as trustworthy, especially when it comes to India and world powers...

Dawn, Matiullah and Mubashir are clearly very biased in favor of NS and never leave a chance to malign IK.

To understand Dawn you have to see the history of their owners. To understand the policies of Dawn, you have to realise that it is in the hands of Abbas brothers. To understand Abbas brothers listen carefully to Mazhar Abbas who is frequent on channels, other brothers don't come on channels but they are influential to pull the strings in power corridors of Pakistan.

Zaidi is a pawn in that strategy of the owners and News Editor Abbas. Zaidi and the other two in trilogy of "3 idiots" are "Secular" who don't know the meaning of Secularism. For them it means that there should be no social boundaries and Indian hegemony is accepted at all cost. In that regard Klasara has no problem with Zaidi. It is just clash of the personal egos, nothing to do with "logic" and "ideological differences". Everyone has to understand it, otherwise Klasara is cut out from the same material Zaidi is and both are following same agendas given to them. Albeit from different sources but the agendas are the same in the long run. To change Pakistan's ideological basis and accept Indian's hegemony in the region.

Now that I have said what I could have said to make those who were not getting my earlier points. Let me elaborate more on the specific of the columns of Klasara about moving back from the UK.
1- Klasara had no right to stay and work in the UK.
2- The person/company who wanted him to work for them has to apply for a work permit and visa for Klasara to work in the UK.
3- What was guarantee that he would be awarded a work permit!!
4- What if those who have to grant him a work permit wanted Klasara to go back!!! Do you seriously think that Klasara is an idiot that he would have missed out on an opportunity of making money and also settling in the UK!!!

All I say to you think!!!
I don't think Klasara is going to spell out to you guys and tell you his reality.
Those who are in any doubt, please listen carefully to his comments. This guy cannot speak proper Urdu or English. Got my point!!

mrk123

The staff of Chinese embassy are not known for attacking persons on Twitter, but even they had to make exceptions for klasra, his lies accept no boundaries.

Matti Ullah Jan is amongst the most dignified professional journalists.

whats the criteria for a "dignified professional journalist"?

To understand Dawn you have to see the history of their owners. To understand the policies of Dawn, you have to realise that it is in the hands of Abbas brothers. To understand Abbas brothers listen carefully to Mazhar Abbas who is frequent on channels, other brothers don't come on channels but they are influential to pull the strings in power corridors of Pakistan.

Zaidi is a pawn in that strategy of the owners and News Editor Abbas. Zaidi and the other two in trilogy of "3 idiots" are "Secular" who don't know the meaning of Secularism. For them it means that there should be no social boundaries and Indian hegemony is accepted at all cost. In that regard Klasara has no problem with Zaidi. It is just clash of the personal egos, nothing to do with "logic" and "ideological differences". Everyone has to understand it, otherwise Klasara is cut out from the same material Zaidi is and both are following same agendas given to them. Albeit from different sources but the agendas are the same in the long run. To change Pakistan's ideological basis and accept Indian's hegemony in the region.

Now that I have said what I could have said to make those who were not getting my earlier points. Let me elaborate more on the specific of the columns of Klasara about moving back from the UK.
1- Klasara had no right to stay and work in the UK.
2- The person/company who wanted him to work for them has to apply for a work permit and visa for Klasara to work in the UK.
3- What was guarantee that he would be awarded a work permit!!
4- What if those who have to grant him a work permit wanted Klasara to go back!!! Do you seriously think that Klasara is an idiot that he would have missed out on an opportunity of making money and also settling in the UK!!!

All I say to you think!!!
I don't think Klasara is going to spell out to you guys and tell you his reality.
Those who are in any doubt, please listen carefully to his comments. This guy cannot speak proper Urdu or English. Got my point!!

Mazhar Abbas is one those Abbas brothers???

Yes he is, I think he is the eldest brother.

"
Mazhar has three brothers Zaffar Abbas who is editor in DAWN, Major General Athar Abbas who is former DG ISPR; and Azhar Abbas who is the current Head of GEO News."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazhar_Abbas

arafay

I have followed Klasra since 2008-09 after NRO took place. Since then he has reported on numerous scandals against the govt. I think he is the best investigative journalist pakistan has to offer. As far as his opinions are concerned, he is basically a jiyala. I have found his opinions/views to be consistent since 2008 which proves that he doesn't take under the table comission. Even if he does, his views have remained consistent for the last 10 years which is quite remarkable in pakistani journalist community.

arafay

He does fire on everybody in Pakistan PPP, PMLN, PTI or Army.
Can't be fairer than that.
But for some reason i do agree with you on being suspicious as whenever i do listen him talking about Endians, he totally looses control.
Now i am not saying he gets money or something as i don't have any proof nor anybody else can have.
We all do have brain to analyse, don't we ?
But you guys gotta listen to him closely when he speaks about Endia, He's not fair at all in that matter.

In Pyaray Pakistan almost every other TV anchor is being backed by somebody, morally, financially, blackmailing, influence etc by for example: N League, PPP, PTI, JI, MQM (used to be too much not anymore), PAK Army, Americans, British, Indians, Safma and so on and on.
Media is a package of mixture of truth and lies.
In my opinion, in some cases they don't a journalist for all the issues they want.
They'll ask you for example that whenever it comes to Bangladesh, stay soft on that otherwise you are all free.

In this vicious circle it's hard to survive otherwise.

There is nothing wrong with being pro india or liking indian culture. It is a personal matter as long as you are not working against pakistan. Almost 90% of all pakistanis watch indian movies and songs but still consider them enemy. Even in army circles they watch and listen to indian movies and songs.

I actually think Klasra has sources inside ISI/MI because some of the govt scams he has broken would not be possible without such help.