Official reply by dr zakir naik on karbala & yazid

Status
Not open for further replies.

TWISTER09

Assalam-o-Alaykum

very very good answer by Dr. Zakir Naik,
now a days media & communication are so fast n people see their faces what they are saying against SAHABA (MAAZALLAH) ALLAH in ko hidayat dee

Pakistani1947

dr zakir is the only one who is right and all other scholar are liar

Dear khurram01, Please tell me honestly (ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir) did you watch the complete video of Zakir Naik's clarification (posted above) before posting these hatred videos. I am sure you have not, then please watch the complete video and then also send a copy of the clarification videos to these Ulemas. I am sure after watching Zakir Naik's video, if these are real Aalim then they would Insha-Allah apologize to Dr. Zakir Naik.

highflier

@mehwish
i don't know app ya shosha kyon chor rahe ho, if you watch the video zakir naik said ka jis ne be HUSSAIN RA ko SHAHEED kiya wo oss pe lanat bhejta ha then what the fuss about, even he is wrong on this matter see the good work done by him also.

@Pakistani1947
I think you havent heard the reply of Tahir ul Qadri either. I am not a supporter of him in anyway but his arguments are very strong as compared to Dr. Zakir Naiks however I believe this is turning into a shia sunni thing more than anything else so I strongly appeal to the moderators to curtail this debate as it will very soon lead to some hurtful stuff.

Mehwish Ali has taken great pains to illustrate how Zakir Naik is wrong in appreciating Yazid however would she be kind enough to educate us if it is in anyway right to curse the Sahaba especially the khalifas before Hazrat Ali r.a.?

( For the record I do not have any sympathies with him as of now from what little bit of knowledge I have acquired through various scholars debating the issue)

ali786

oh guys leave it... lets pray that pakistani 1947, dr zakir naik and all those who so much love yazeed, make Allah make dem all stand with yazeed on the day of judgment and they can give this clarification and justifcation to Allah (swt), prophet muhammad(pbuh) and hazrat imam hussain (A.S) that yazeed ( lanti ) was actually very great! let them say all dis man..let them jus reach their graves..infact they infact give justifications of dr zakir naik (who they think isnt human and is alien or nauzibillah a prophet that he cant make mistakes) to the angels. people will grow to hate yazeed more and love imam hussain till the very end of this world (AS).these yazeed lovers cant not promote their fasik and fatoor in momeen's heart...they r infact very handful... may Allah(swt) make the lovers of prophet(pbuh) and imam hussain(AS) stand under the shade of the blessed ahlaye - baith :)

syedzali

zakir naik read alama iqbal

come on guys history has drawn a botom line who is respectable and who is not my hero Allama Iqbal said bohat sada o rangeen hain daastan e harm Niyahat iss kee hussain hai ibtada hai ismail, kabhi kisi danish walay insaan nay history mein kaha hai kay yazid razi ala tala. taareekh to bari wazeh hai lekin dekhnay kay liye aankhein chaahiye jo kay zakir naik or uss kay chaahnay waalon kay paas yazeed kay muamlay mein nahi hein

Pakistani1947

come on guys history has drawn a botom line who is respectable and who is not my hero Allama Iqbal said bohat sada o rangeen hain daastan e harm Niyahat iss kee hussain hai ibtada hai ismail, kabhi kisi danish walay insaan nay history mein kaha hai kay yazid razi ala tala. taareekh to bari wazeh hai lekin dekhnay kay liye aankhein chaahiye jo kay zakir naik or uss kay chaahnay waalon kay paas yazeed kay muamlay mein nahi hein

Brother syedzali, Dr. Zakir Naik saying in the video at (1:36), "And I said in my press note that whoever is real killer of Hussain (RA) I curse him". Now please stop cursing him.

mehwish_ali

Brother syedzali, Dr. Zakir Naik saying in the video at (1:36), "And I said in my press note that whoever is real killer of Hussain (RA) I curse him". Now please stop cursing him.

Respected Brother,

I assure you that this is only a lame excuse by Zakir Naik. Neither Zakir Naik, nor Ahle-Hadith, nor Deoband, nor Jamat-e-Islamic is going to Curse Yazid even if it is proved that Yazid is the Killer of Family of Nabi (saw) in Karbala.

I have to do a long discussion upon Yazid and Karbala and to lift veils upon all the Lies regarding Yazid being tender heart towards family of Nabi (saw) etc.

But at moment I am putting very simple question which I already posted in last post:

It's Allah's Sunnah to Curse the Killer of Believer

"And whoever kills a believer intentionally, his recompense shall be hell, he shall abide therein and God's wrath (Ghazibullaho) shall be on him and his curse (lanato), and is prepared for him a great torment" (al-Quran, Surah Nisa, v 93).

Yazid's Killings in the City of Rasool Allah (saw)

The head of Tableeghi Jama'at, Maulana Muhammad Zakaria writes in his book "Aujaz al Masalik":

"The army that Yazeed had sent to Medina comprised of 60,000 horsemen and 15,000 foot soldiers. For three days they shed blood freely, 1000 women were raped and 700 named Quraysh and Ansar were killed. Ten thousand women and children were made slaves. Muslim bin Uqba forced people to give bayya to Yazeed in such a manner that people were enslaved and Yazeed could sell them as he pleased, no Sahaba who were [with the Prophet (saws)] at Hudaibiya were spared".

And Ibn Katheer in Al Bidayah Wal Nihayah (Urdu), Vol 8 Page 1146. The events of 63 Hijri, stated:

"Yazeed committed a major sin by ordering Muslim bin Utbah to make Medina Mubah for three days. This was a most horrible mistake. Many Sahaba and their children were slaughtered. We have already mentioned that he had Ubaidullah Ibn Ziyad kill the grandson of Rasulullah (s) Husayn and his companions and in those three days numerous heinous acts happened in Madina about which nobody knows except Allah. Yazeed wanted to secure his governance but Allah did against his wishes and punished him. Verily Allah killed him likewise Allah made grip over the oppressor's towns, no doubt His grip is painful and strict".

Here is the Image of Ibn Kathir's work:

al_bidayah_v8_p1146.jpg

One who attacks Medina is cursed

Ibn Kathir writes in Al Bidayah Wal Nihayah (Urdu), Vol 8 Page 1147:

"Rasulullah (s) said whoever perpetuated injustice and frightened the residents of Medina, the curse (la'nat) of Allah (swt), His Angels and all people is on such a person"

Just read it for yourself about those who make killings in Madina, the city of Rasool Allah (saw).

al_bidayah_v8_p1147.jpg

Ulama Cursing Yazid for these Crimes

Ok, I am running out of time at moment. But in next mail I will give the references of Ulama who cursed Yazid for his wrong doings, including:

1) Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal
2) Imam Abu Hanifa
3) Imam Malik
4) Imam Shafi'i

5) Imam Ibn Hajar al-Asqalani
6) Hafidh Jalal ud Din Syuti
7) Allamah Alusi
8) Allamah Taftazani
9) Allahmah Shawkani
10) Ibn Jauzi

............ and a lot more.

At end, I am quoting only the statement of great Allamah Ibn Hajar al-Asqallani:

Imam Ibn Hajar Asqalani records:

وأما المحبة فيه والرفع من شأنه فلا تقع إلا من مبتدع فاسد الاعتقاد فإنه كان فيه من الصفات ما يقتضي سلب الإيمان عمن يحبه لأن الحب في الله والبغض في الله من الإيمان والله المستعان

'Loving and glorifying him is not done except by a heretic who has void belief because he (Yazeed) had such characteristics that his lover deserves to be faithless, because to love and hate just in the sake of God is the sign of faith'
Al-Emta bil al-Arbaeen, page 96

Now situation is this that:

* Zakir Naik has not the lamest excuse here for Yazid being Killer of Momineen, but still he is not Cursing him (but saying Radhi Allaho Anho for him)

* Ahle-Hadith of Today know very well about this incident of Madina, but still they will never Curse Yazid but keep on hiding his crimes.

* Deoband of Today has not the lamest excuse but they will also keep on supporting Zakir Naik (although the earlier Generations of Deoband were pious and they wrote the truth about Yazid contrary to today's Doeband who hide the Truth)

* Jamat-e-Islami of today also the supporter of Yazid today and supporting Zakir Naik. Nevertheless, this new generation of Jamat-e-Islami must read the Books of Modoodi Sahib and Justice Ghulam Ali Sahib where they wrote the Truth about Muawiyyah Ibn Abi Sufyan and his son Yazid ibn Muawiyyah.

mehwish_ali

As I wrote above, Zakir Naik is never going to Curse Yazid even if it is proved to him that Yazid is the Killer. Neither do the supporters of Zakir Naik will ever do it. They will keep on going against the Sunnah of Allah and keep on hiding the crimes of Yazid.

Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal on Yazid

Well, for us the Command of Allah is enough which is clearly written in Quran.

But for some people Quran is perhaps not enough and they still want to defend Yazid ibn Muawiyyah by bringing the LONE Fatwa of Imam Ghazali (i.e. not to curse Yazid).

In comparison to this lone fatwa of Imam Ghazali, there are tons of Salaf Aima who exposed Yazid completely and Cursed him.

Not that we need any Fatwa from any one after Clear Orders of Quran. Any how here is Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal:

The great Hanafi Alim Mullah Ali Qari writes in Sharh Fiqh Akbar, page 88:

"He considered alcohol halal and at the time of killing Husayn and his companions, he stated: 'I have avenged the death of my ancestors at Badr' and other statements like this. This is the reason that Imam Ahmad Ibn Hanbal declared Yazeed to be a kaafir as the copy of Yazeed's statement was proved authentic to him (Imam Ahmed)"

Allamah Syed Mahmood Alusi al-Baghdadi (d. 1270 H) under the commentary of 47:22-23 as well as other Sunni scholars quoted the following opinion of Imam Ahmed bin Hanbal regarding Yazeed:

Al-Barzanji and al-Haythami narrates in al-Sawaiq that Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal's son (Saleh) narrated that he said to his father that he had seen people saying that they love Yazeed bin Muawiya. To this Imam Ahmed bin Hanbal said "For a person having belief in Allah there was no reason to love Yazeed bin Muawiya. Why should the person not be cursed who has been cursed by Allah in the Quran. To this Saleh asked that where in the Quran had Allah cursed Yazeed bin Muawiya. Imam Ahmed replied quoting the verse: 'Then, is it to be expected of you, if ye were put in authority, that ye will do mischief in the land, and break your ties of kith and kin? Such are the men whom Allah has cursed for He has made them deaf and blinded their sight. Do they not then earnestly seek to understand the Qur'an, or are their hearts locked up by them?' [47:22-24].
1. Tafseer Ruh al-Ma'ani, Volume 26 page 227
Tafseer Ruh al-Ma'ani, Volume 26 page 72
2. Tafsir Mazhari (Urdu), volume 10 page 326 (Published by Darul Isha'at Karachi)
3. Ghidha al-albab li-Sharh Manzumat al-Adab by Muhammad ibn Ahmad al-Saffarini al-Hanbali (d. 1188), Volume 1 page 182
4. Adab Shari'a by ibn Muflih al-Hanbali, Volume 1 page 342
5. al-Rad ala al-Mutaseb al-Aneed al-Mane le zam Yazeed, page 41

tafsir_mazhari_v10_p326.jpg

In Sawaiq al-Muhriqa (Urdu), page 734, the conversation ends with the words of Imam Ahmed:

"Can there be any worse fitna than this murder (of Hussain)?"​
Sawaiq al-Muhriqa (Urdu), pages 733-734

sawaiq_muhriqa_p733_734.jpg

Shaykh Kamaluddin Muhammad bin Musa Damiri in his famed work Hayaat ul Haywaan, Volume 2 page 175 records:

إن لكل واحد من أبي حنيفة ومالك وأحمد في لعن يزيد قولين ، تصريح وتلويح

"Abu Hanifa, Malik and Ahmad have two statements about cursing Yazeed, Tasreeh (i.e. to curse him by taking his name) and another one is with Talweeh (i.e. to curse without taking his name and only by using hint e.g. May Allah curse the killers of Imam Hussain)"

Prominent Shafiyee scholar Shaykh Sulaiman bin Muhammad bin Umar al-Bejarmi (d. 1221 H) records:

أن للإمام أحمد قولا بلعن يزيد تلويحا وتصريحا وكذا للإمام مالك وكذا لأبي حنيفة ولنا قول بذلك في مذهب إمامنا الشافعي وكان يقول بذلك الأستاذ البكري .ومن كلام بعض أتباعه في حق يزيد ما لفظه زاده الله خزيا ومنعه وفي أسفل سجين وضعه

"Imam Ahmad has statements about cursing Yazeed both Talweeh (directly) and Tasreeh (indirectly) and so has Imam Malik and Abu Hanifa and we have similar statements in the madhab of our Imam Shafiyee and al-Bakri also said the same. Some of his (al-Bakri's) followers said about Yazeed 'may Allah increase his disgrace and put him in the lowest level of hell'"
Hashyat al-Bejarmi, Volume 12 page 369

Allamah Syed Mahmood Alusi al-Baghdadi (d. 1270 H) in his famed commentary of Quran namely Tafseer Ruh al-Ma'ani, Volume 26 page 73 under the commentary of the verse 47:22-23, wrote his views about Yazeed in the following words:

"And I say what is prevalent over my mind that (Yazeed) Khabeeth did not testify to the messengership of the Holy Prophet ... According to me it is correct to curse a person like Yazeed, although one cannot imagine a Fasiq like him and apparently he never repented, the possibility of his repentance is weaker than the possibility of his faith (Iman). Along with Yazeed, Ibn Ziyad, Ibn Sa'ad and his group shall also be included. Verily, may Allah's curse be upon all of them, their friends, their supporters, their group and upon everyone who inclines towards them until Qayamah and until an eye sheds a tear for Abu Abdullah Hussain [ra]"
Tafseer Ruh al-Ma'ani, Volume 26 page 73

Qadhi Thanaullah Paani Patti's takfeer against Yazeed and deeming it permissible to curse him

Qadhi Thanaullah Paani Patti (d. 1225) was a Sunni scholar of the twelfth century, who studied under the teachings of Shah Waliullah Muhadith Dehalvi (d. 1176 H) while his son Shah Abdul Aziz Muhadith Dehalvi (d. 1239 H) would call Qadhi Thanaullah the 'Imam Behaqqi of his time'. He was also the Khalifa of Mirza Mazhar Jaan Janan (d. 1195 H) who would refer to Qadhi Thanaullah as 'Ilm al-Huda'. His commentary of the Holy Quran, Tafseer Mazhari is popular among the Sunni masses particularly amongst the Deobandies. The following views of Qadhi Thanaullah about Yazeed will silence those Deobandies who adhere to the Salafi (Ahle Hadith) stance of absolving Yazeed from his Kufr. Qadhi wrote:

Yazeed and his associates did Kufr with the bounties of Allah. They deemed it their aim to have a grudge against the progeny of the Prophet and murdered Hussain [ra] with oppression and Yazeed did Kufr with the religion of Prophet to the extent that Yazeed recited the following couplets over the murder of Hussain [ra]

'Where are my ancestors, they should come and see that I have take revenge from the progeny of the Prophet and Bani Hashim'.

And the last prose is:

'I would not be from the progeny of Jandab had I not taken revenge from the progeny of Ahmad for whatever they had done.'

Moreover, he made alcohol Halal and these are his couplets for alcohol:

'The treasure of alcohol is in a utensil which is like silver and the branch of grapes are loaded by grapes which are like stars, the depth of the branch of grapes is alternate for the stars over sun, the east of this sun (alcohol) is the hand of the drinker while the place for the sunset (alcohol) is my mouth, thus, if one day alcohol was made Haram in Ahmad's religion, then O addressee, you just take it according to the religion of Masih ibn Mariam (i.e. deem it Halal)'
Tafseer Mazhari [Arabic], Volume 5 page 271, commentary of 14:29

Here is the Urdu Image of Tafsir-e-Mazhari for this poetry of Yazid:

tafsir_mazhari_v6_p202_203.jpg

(to be continued. Insha-Allah. I am helpless while there are tons of Salaf Ulama who Cursed Yazid for his crimes. While Zakir Naik is lying that he will curse Yazid if he is proved to be a Killer)

Pakistani1947

Mr Dear Mahwish_Ali,

Wouldn't it be better if you had spend so much time and energy to pray and forgiveness of somebody instead of cursing somebody. I can't understand someone have so much hatred for a person that they would start defame a person just because that person asked Allah's forgiveness for somebody.

What a shame! There are Muslims who do not hesitate to defame scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik. Dr. Zakir Naik is a Scholar of comparative religion. Hundreds of non-Muslim have accepted Islam after listening to his lectures. Non of us can compare himself with Dr. Zakir Naik's efforts toward preaching of Islam and his command in Qur'aan and Sunnah and other religions. His target is not small minority Muslim sects but the whole humanity, mostly non-Muslim. Please stop pulling his leg and let him concentrate on Tableegh-e-Deen.

Dr. Zakir said "Yazeed (May Allah pleased with him)" , it had been a very disputed matter and scholars since centuries have different opinions (for example, Imam Ghazali). Assuming he was wrong, you can’t wipe out all his good deed towards spreading Islam. He was not cursing anybody like some of our Muslims do, he was just praying to Allah for somebody's forgiveness. Could you please quote any qu’aanic verse where it says that you will get so many sawab (ثواب) to curse somebody. It is pity that some sects have made cursing others major part of their religion.

In your opinion who is better (i) the one who asks Allah for somebody's forgiveness (ii) or the one who curse (لعنت) somebody?

Umm-al-mu'minīn Aisha bint Abu Bakr was the last wife of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). She is thus often referred to by the title "Mother of the Believers" أمّ المؤمنين umm-al-mu'minīn), per the description of Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) wives as "Mothers of Believers" in the Qur'an (33.6). Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA), was Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) cousin and son-in-law. In the battle of Bassorah, Ummul Momeneen Ayesha's (RA) and Ali (RA)'s army were face to face. Thousand of Muslims were killed in that battle. Finally, Ali (RA) captured Aisha (RA) but declined to harm her. He sent her back to Medina under military escort. Should we curse any of them (nauzobillah). Definitely, NOT. Think about it keeping in mind that ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir.

النَّبِيُّ أَوْلَىٰ بِالْمُؤْمِنِينَ مِنْ أَنفُسِهِمْ ۖ وَأَزْوَاجُهُ أُمَّهَاتُهُمْ ۗ وَأُولُو الْأَرْحَامِ بَعْضُهُمْ أَوْلَىٰ بِبَعْضٍ فِي كِتَابِ اللَّهِ مِنَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُهَاجِرِينَ إِلَّا أَن تَفْعَلُوا إِلَىٰ أَوْلِيَائِكُم مَّعْرُوفًا ۚ
كَانَ ذَ****ٰلِكَ فِي الْكِتَابِ مَسْطُورًا
The Prophet is closer to the Believers than their own selves, and his wives are their mothers. Blood-relations among each other have closer personal ties, in the Decree of Allah. Than (the Brotherhood of) Believers and Muhajirs: nevertheless do ye what is just to your closest friends: such is the writing in the Decree (of Allah..
نبی مسلمانو ں کے معاملہ میں ان سے بھی زيادہ دخل دینے کا حقدار ہے اور اس کی بیویاں ان کی مائیں ہیں اور رشتہ دار الله کی کتاب میں ایک دوسرے سے زیادہ تعلق رکھتے ہیں بہ نسبت دوسرے مومنین اور مہاجرین کے مگر یہ کہ تم اپنے دوستوں سے کچھ سلوک کرنا چاہو یہ بات لوح محفوظ میں لکھی ہوئی ہے​
Qur’aan (Al-Ahzab 33:6)
Allah knows best.

mehwish_ali

Comparing Hadhrat Aisha to Yazid (naudobillah)

Mr Dear Mahwish_Ali,

Wouldn't it be better if you had spend so much time and energy to pray and forgiveness of somebody instead of cursing somebody. I can't understand someone have so much hatred for a person that they would start defame a person just because that person asked Allah's forgiveness for somebody.

What a shame! There are Muslims who do not hesitate to defame scholars like Dr. Zakir Naik. Dr. Zakir Naik is a Scholar of comparative religion. Hundreds of non-Muslim have accepted Islam after listening to his lectures. Non of us can compare himself with Dr. Zakir Naik's efforts toward preaching of Islam and his command in Qur'aan and Sunnah and other religions. His target is not small minority Muslim sects but the whole humanity, mostly non-Muslim. Please stop pulling his leg and let him concentrate on Tableegh-e-Deen.

Dr. Zakir said "Yazeed (May Allah pleased with him)" , it had been a very disputed matter and scholars since centuries have different opinions (for example, Imam Ghazali). Assuming he was wrong, you cant wipe out all his good deed towards spreading Islam. He was not cursing anybody like some of our Muslims do, he was just praying to Allah for somebody's forgiveness. Could you please quote any quaanic verse where it says that you will get so many sawab (ثواب) to curse somebody. It is pity that some sects have made cursing others major part of their religion.

In your opinion who is better (i) the one who asks Allah for somebody's forgiveness (ii) or the one who curse (لعنت) somebody?

Umm-al-mu'minīn Aisha bint Abu Bakr was the last wife of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). She is thus often referred to by the title "Mother of the Believers" أمّ المؤمنين umm-al-mu'minīn), per the description of Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) wives as "Mothers of Believers" in the Qur'an (33.6). Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA), was Prophet Muhammad's (PBUH) cousin and son-in-law. In the battle of Bassorah, Ummul Momeneen Ayesha's (RA) and Ali (RA)'s army were face to face. Thousand of Muslims were killed in that battle. Finally, Ali (RA) captured Aisha (RA) but declined to harm her. He sent her back to Medina under military escort. Should we curse any of them (nauzobillah). Definitely, NOT. Think about it keeping in mind that ONLY Allah is Hazir Nazir.

Dear Brother,

There was a war at JAMAL between Ali Ibn Abi Talib and Hadhrat Aisha. But for sure Hadhrat Aisha never made such Big crimes against Humanity as had been done by Yazid. You are so unjust to defend Yazid by comparing him to Hadhrat Aisha.

Yazid's Killings in the City of Rasool Allah (saw)

The head of Tableeghi Jama'at, Maulana Muhammad Zakaria writes in his book "Aujaz al Masalik":

"The army that Yazeed had sent to Medina comprised of 60,000 horsemen and 15,000 foot soldiers. For three days they shed blood freely, 1000 women were raped and 700 named Quraysh and Ansar were killed. Ten thousand women and children were made slaves. Muslim bin Uqba forced people to give bayya to Yazeed in such a manner that people were enslaved and Yazeed could sell them as he pleased, no Sahaba who were [with the Prophet (saws)] at Hudaibiya were spared".

And Ibn Katheer in Al Bidayah Wal Nihayah (Urdu), Vol 8 Page 1146. The events of 63 Hijri, stated:

"Yazeed committed a major sin by ordering Muslim bin Utbah to make Medina Mubah for three days. This was a most horrible mistake. Many Sahaba and their children were slaughtered. We have already mentioned that he had Ubaidullah Ibn Ziyad kill the grandson of Rasulullah (s) Husayn and his companions and in those three days numerous heinous acts happened in Madina about which nobody knows except Allah. Yazeed wanted to secure his governance but Allah did against his wishes and punished him. Verily Allah killed him likewise Allah made grip over the oppressor's towns, no doubt His grip is painful and strict".

Here is the Image of Ibn Kathir's work:

al_bidayah_v8_p1146.jpg

One who attacks Medina is cursed

Ibn Kathir writes in Al Bidayah Wal Nihayah (Urdu), Vol 8 Page 1147:

"Rasulullah (s) said whoever perpetuated injustice and frightened the residents of Medina, the curse (la'nat) of Allah (swt), His Angels and all people is on such a person"

Just read it for yourself about those who make killings in Madina, the city of Rasool Allah (saw).

al_bidayah_v8_p1147.jpg

Ulama Cursing Yazid for these Crimes

Ok, I am running out of time at moment. But in next mail I will give the references of Ulama who cursed Yazid for his wrong doings, including:

1) Imam Ahmad bin Hanbal
2) Imam Abu Hanifa
3) Imam Malik
4) Imam Shafi'i

5) Imam Ibn Hajar al-Asqalani
6) Hafidh Jalal ud Din Syuti
7) Allamah Alusi
8) Allamah Taftazani
9) Allahmah Shawkani
10) Ibn Jauzi

............ and a lot more.

At end, I am quoting only the statement of great Allamah Ibn Hajar al-Asqallani:

Imam Ibn Hajar Asqalani records:

وأما المحبة فيه والرفع من شأنه فلا تقع إلا من مبتدع فاسد الاعتقاد فإنه كان فيه من الصفات ما يقتضي سلب الإيمان عمن يحبه لأن الحب في الله والبغض في الله من الإيمان والله المستعان

'Loving and glorifying him is not done except by a heretic who has void belief because he (Yazeed) had such characteristics that his lover deserves to be faithless, because to love and hate just in the sake of God is the sign of faith'
Al-Emta bil al-Arbaeen, page 96

So, please tell me which of such crime was done by Hadhrat Aisha that you are defending Yazeed by bringing Hadhrat Aisha into the discussion?

mehwish_ali

by saying same thing again and again does not make u right nehwish

Shukar al-Hamdolillah, I had never been wrong but telling the Right from the Beginning and bringing the DALEEL as Allah has asked us to do in Quran.

I wished you would have counted how many times you people have repeated your posts.

I wished you would have brought a SINGLE Daleel in answer instead of all these types of false allegations.

My Allah is enough for me as witness that I have brought the message with Daleel in good manner. Now you people want to start Blame Game. I seek Allah's refuge from SHAR of every fitna. Amin.

Pakistani1947

Dear Brother,

There was a war at JAMAL between Ali Ibn Abi Talib and Hadhrat Aisha. But for sure Hadhrat Aisha never made such Big crimes against Humanity as had been done by Yazid. You are so unjust to defend Yazid by comparing him to Hadhrat Aisha. So, please tell me which of such crime was done by Hadhrat Aisha that you are defending Yazeed by bringing Hadhrat Aisha into the discussion?

Dear Mehwish_Ali,

The topic of discussion is "cursing somebody" not the "crime" of anybody. With the example battle of Bassorah (Jang-e-Jamal) all I wanted to explain that in this battle, great Sahabas were face to face and thousands of Muslim were killed. But still we do not curse them because Allah knows best about the intentions.

The way you tilted the discussion to "crimes of Aisha (RA)", I have a feeling that you belong to Shia or Khuja Sect. In my opinion this is not the right forum to go into Shia-Sunni debate. Hence I would avoid to go any further with you on this topic.

mehwish_ali

Dear Mehwish_Ali,

The topic of discussion is "cursing somebody" not the "crime" of anybody. With the example battle of Bassorah (Jang-e-Jamal) all I wanted to explain that in this battle, great Sahabas were face to face and thousands of Muslim were killed. But still we do not curse them because Allah knows best about the intentions.

The way you tilted the discussion to "crimes of Aisha (RA)", I have a feeling that you belong to Shia or Khuja Sect. In my opinion this is not the right forum to go into Shia-Sunni debate. Hence I would avoid to go any further with you on this topic.

Brother, with due respect you are once again making false accusation against me and remember Allah is witness over our Deeds. No where I said "Crimes of Hadhrat Aisha", but I have said that Yazid committed the crimes of Killing innocent MUslims of Madina, made this beloved City of Nabi (as) Halal for his filthy Army, many innocent Sahaba and Sahabiat were killed, several hundred Sahabiat and Tabaeen Women were raped by Yazid's army, many children lost their lives, Muslim women of Madina were made slave women and were sold in the Bazars........ and you still defending saying "Radhi Allaho Anho" for this Bani Umiyyah's shameful Caliph?

Status
Not open for further replies.