Saudi Arabia Threatens to Sell Billions of American Assets if Congress passes 9/11 Bill

alicekim

This bill should be passed so that the world knows who is the mastermind behind Terrorism. This will be so good for Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Liberal 000

They won't , they need Saudis to control Iran and they need Irani mullahs to control Saudis

Iranians and Saudis both are serving their master to control this region and entire Muslim world![/QUOTE]

Going against Saudia means going against entire Muslim world. Thats what I am trying to say. It is easier for Saudia to manipulate Islam.

you are right!

But if Pentagon decided to get rid of Saudi Royal family then they will start an operation similar to Libyan or Syrian one

BTW in the near future there is no chance of it , Saudis and Americans are buddy right now!

Iranian Mullahs only dream is to rule the land of Hijaz and Saudi Wahabbis won't allow it ... the rise of Houthis was a step forward by Irani Mullahs towards their dream and Pentagon staunchly supported Saudi Kingdom against Houthis!

Hence the Muslim Umma is divided and this divided house will always be ruled by Western powers as long as Muslim masses do not separate religion from state!

Humi

They won't , they need Saudis to control Iran and they need Irani mullahs to control Saudis

Iranians and Saudis both are serving their master to control this region and entire Muslim world![/QUOTE]

Going against Saudia means going against entire Muslim world. Thats what I am trying to say. It is easier for Saudia to manipulate Islam.

Sorry..liked by mistaken...
and nope, it does not! We have great respect for our holy cities of Makkah and Medina but not for House of Saud..

Humi

you are right!

But if Pentagon decided to get rid of Saudi Royal family then they will start an operation similar to Libyan or Syrian one

BTW in the near future there is no chance of it , Saudis and Americans are buddy right now!

Iranian Mullahs only dream is to rule the land of Hijaz and Saudi Wahabbis won't allow it ... the rise of Houthis was a step forward by Irani Mullahs towards their dream and Pentagon staunchly supported Saudi Kingdom against Houthis!

Hence the Muslim Umma is divided and this divided house will always be ruled by Western powers as long as Muslim masses do not separate religion from state!

Really? I see them dumping House of Saud within the next decade...it certainly sounds like things are getting colder between the two for a while now...

Babar Khan

you are right!

That will be a mistake to start operation against royal familly and that can be a uniting point of muslim countries

Babar Khan

This bill should be passed so that the world knows who is the mastermind behind Terrorism. This will be so good for Pakistan and Afghanistan.
So you saying we did not know who was responsible for 911 and we went against Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan for no reason.

This bill will not be good for America. Other countries seek damages from America.

alicekim

So you saying we did not know who was responsible for 911 and we went against Iraq, Afghanistan and Pakistan for no reason.

This bill will not be good for America. Other countries seek damages from America.

This bill is coming in US Congress not United Nations.

How will other countries ask US for damages?

And other countries should control their citizens, keep an eye on them, keep track of National ID Cards, Family Records, Passport Records etc., so that their citizens do not do terrorism in OTHER COUNTRIES.

If they cannot control their citizens than be ready to pay for their incompetency and lack of legitimate control of population by their governments.

Babar Khan

This bill is coming in US Congress not United Nations.

How will other countries ask US for damages?

And other countries should control their citizens, keep an eye on them, keep track of National ID Cards, Family Records, Passport Records etc., so that their citizens do not do terrorism in OTHER COUNTRIES.

If they cannot control their citizens than be ready to pay for their incompetency and lack of legitimate control of population by their governments.

Read your own comment and pay attention to it. If A kills B, B get money. If B kills A, A get money. Do I need to explain it again????

alicekim

Read your own comment and pay attention to it. If A kills B, B get money. If B kills A, A get money. Do I need to explain it again????

Yes, please explain.

How and where can a Pakiatani citizen file a complain against CIA or FBI or US Government, to get financial compensation for an innocent relative's death in a drone attack ?

This is a one-sided law that will only benefit US citizens who could file claims against foreign governments for the loss of their relatives in alleged foreign sponsored terrorist attacks.

Babar Khan

Yes, please explain.

How and where can a Pakiatani citizen file a complain against CIA or FBI or US Government, to get financial compensation for an innocent relative's death in a drone attack ?

This is a one-sided law that will only benefit US citizens who could file claims against foreign governments for the loss of their relatives in alleged foreign sponsored terrorist attacks.

I am using Pakistan as an example.

Q. Who make a law?? Ans. Elected representatives (Most countries). So PaKistan and all other countries which are effected can also make one-sided law which will benefit their citizens.

How and where can a Pakiatani citizen file a complain against CIA or FBI or US Government, to get financial compensation for an innocent relative's death in a drone attack. (Where American citizen will file the claim. in a court. Pakistani citizen file a claim in Pakistani court ).

This is a one-sided law that will only benefit US citizens who could file claims against foreign governments for the loss of their relatives in alleged foreign sponsored terrorist attacks (if you see it from other side it will look different. Other party will see drone attack as terrorist attack.

How will they get the money??? American Government will seize Pakistani Assets and Pakistani Government will seize American Assets. What happen after that?? No Business between two countries and no relationship. Next step, Attack each other and try to create trouble for each other. I think it will help. if you still have a question you can ask. By the way my major in school was Mathematics

drjhatka

beta sabka malik ek hai , uncle sam .

drjhatka

Ab pahtawat kuch na howath jab churya chug gaeen khaith

Bazari Zaban mein " Ab waqt naheen hai Ronay Ka ........."

Saudis ko ye 60 saal pehlay sochnay ka tha ke American Investment ki Aik paaee bhi wapis naheen milay gee. Law suits ke Naam per saara paisa Hazam.
Aik Dhela naheen milay ga. Aur Na ye Assets sale kar saktay hain. Aik Dhamkee kafee hai Obama ki.

agar bechna bhi chahe to kaun kharidega ?:lol:

alicekim

I am using Pakistan as an example.

Q. Who make a law?? Ans. Elected representatives (Most countries). So PaKistan and all other countries which are effected can also make one-sided law which will benefit their citizens.

How and where can a Pakiatani citizen file a complain against CIA or FBI or US Government, to get financial compensation for an innocent relative's death in a drone attack. (Where American citizen will file the claim. in a court. Pakistani citizen file a claim in Pakistani court ).

This is a one-sided law that will only benefit US citizens who could file claims against foreign governments for the loss of their relatives in alleged foreign sponsored terrorist attacks (if you see it from other side it will look different. Other party will see drone attack as terrorist attack.

How will they get the money??? American Government will seize Pakistani Assets and Pakistani Government will seize American Assets. What happen after that?? No Business between two countries and no relationship. Next step, Attack each other and try to create trouble for each other. I think it will help. if you still have a question you can ask. By the way my major in school was Mathematics

Well my major is International Relations. And again, your premise is wrong that any court in Pakistan or Bangladesh or Nepal or Latvia etc. can "seize American assets". First, the Worldbank, IMF, and other major guarantors of loans are all based in US and all are in the pocket of Uncle SAM. So there is no way a financial transaction will flow from them to Pakistan (even in Raymond Davis case, Saudi's intervened and gave the deet/qisas money, Americans didn't gave a single penny). Second, there are no American assets in foreign countries (even the consulates and embassies buildings are rental or were given as gift by local governments). So again, this is totally a one-sided law, and that is what is infuriating the Saudis.

Babar Khan

Well my major is International Relations. And again, your premise is wrong that any court in Pakistan or Bangladesh or Nepal or Latvia etc. can "seize American assets". First, the Worldbank, IMF, and other major guarantors of loans are all based in US and all are in the pocket of Uncle SAM. So there is no way a financial transaction will flow from them to Pakistan (even in Raymond Davis case, Saudi's intervened and gave the deet/qisas money, Americans didn't gave a single penny). Second, there are no American assets in foreign countries (even the consulates and embassies buildings are rental or were given as gift by local governments). So again, this is totally a one-sided law, and that is what is infuriating the Saudis.

"Saudis invested money in USA and American government make a law and seize that money, why, because some saudi citizens were involved in terorrist activities and they killed Americans." This is what you want . I agree. I love America (Politicians not included) and live here so it will be good. Now talk about the consequence of this law.

Formally stated, Newton's third law is: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.

If you are ready to buy $ 15 /gallon gas, I am with you.

Babar Khan

[FONT=ProximaNovaRegular, Helvetica Neue, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]Obamais seeking to ease tensions with an ally that has felt beset byregional unrest and anxiety over American legislative efforts to helpvictims' families hold the Saudis accountable for the September 11thattacks.[/FONT]
[FONT=ProximaNovaRegular, Helvetica Neue, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]Theoil rich nation has vowed to sell off $750 billion in American assetsif a legislative push — seen as a move that could help clear theway for suits from the families of victims of the September 11thattacks who assert that the Saudis played a role — is successful.The bipartisan congressional bill would allow Americans to sueforeign countries implicated as responsible for terror attacks in theU.S.[/FONT]
[FONT=georgia, times new roman, times, serif]SaudiArabia still has the world’s largest reported reserves of oil,which remains essential to the global economy. The country also haslow debt and large cash reserves[/FONT]
[FONT=ProximaNovaRegular, Helvetica Neue, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]OnWednesday, Sen. Lindsey Graham, who has recently tried to block thebill until language is altered, talked about his worries overunintended consequences[/FONT]
[FONT=ProximaNovaRegular, Helvetica Neue, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif]"Idon't want to create a situation where we pass a statute here thatcould be used against us later," Graham told reporters.[/FONT]