Shahid Nama - 25th August 2011- Zaid Hamid Vs Marvi Sarmad - "Did the 'Two Nation Theory' become irr

Humi

Re: Shahid Nama with Dr Shahid Masood - 25th August 2011 - Zaid Hamid Vs Marvi Sarmad

plz refer to the following links
1. basic wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_sex_ratio
2. an old friend published a superb study: (specifically Table 1 on the 3rd page)
http://www.demographie.net/guilmoto/pdf/PDR 2009 35 3 Guilmoto.pdf

i am not reading 32 pages at 3 a.m. in the morning..:lol:...yes, female infanticide is practiced here as well, everyone knows that but there is no way its practiced as much as it is in India...

Re: Shahid Nama with Dr Shahid Masood - 25th August 2011 - Zaid Hamid Vs Marvi Sarmad

lol..you would be surprised how many natural resources pakistan has..:lol:...that Pakistan has the one of the biggest oil reserve on the karachi ( some analysts say its even bigger than the one in saudi arabia) Thar Coal reserve is one of the biggest reserve in the world, our rekodek gold reserve is worth 1000 billion dollars etc..most of these are discovered recently..and the ones which are old are rarely mined..which is very good thing for us cuz the corrupt government would have sold them to foreign companies for a very cheap price...
dicovered recently.....abhi tak kya so rahe the....:lol:...acha mazk kar leti hain aap..oil reserves bigger than saudi...and you know thar coal reserves are a low grade not of much use......
Dil ko kush rakhne ko, Galib yeh khyal acha hai......[hilar]

jujuju

looking up wikipedia might be easier, but anyways lets call it a day since we are geting nowhere. by the way u in east coast, cuz is 1:30 am here?
i am not reading 32 pages at 3 a.m. in the morning..:lol:...yes, female infanticide is practiced here as well, everyone knows that but there is no way its practiced as much as it is in India...

Humi

dicovered recently.....abhi tak kya so rahe the....:lol:...acha mazk kar leti hain aap..oil reserves bigger than saudi...and you know thar coal reserves are a low grade not of much use......
Dil ko kush rakhne ko, Galib yeh khyal acha hai......[hilar]

cheap electricity can be made out of oil reserves...and laugh all you want but it is true...if you doubt me you can google this stuff...our nation is a simple one..we dont need shiny minerals to feel happy...You know imran khan, right? he is a very honest person and a great humanitarian as well...i hope u dont say he is making khyali pulao as well...

Humi

looking up wikipedia might be easier, but anyways lets call it a day since we are geting nowhere. by the way u in east coast, cuz is 1:30 am here?

i was taught long ago by my teachers to not look at wikipedia..:lol:...i am in toronto..its 2:30 here..

cheap electricity can be made out of oil reserves...and laugh all you want but it is true...if you doubt me you can google this stuff...our nation is a simple one..we dont need shiny minerals to feel happy...You know imran khan, right? he is a very honest person and a great humanitarian as well...i hope u dont say he is making khyali pulao as well...
He may be honest, but not an expert.......and I really believe ke woh khyali pulao paka raha hai to score some political points......
give opinion of a pakistani expert on natural resources.

Humi

you are talking rubbish now......on tv you will see protestors with stones only.....cameras will not go to border and sensitive areas where the terrorists come heavily armed....who will like to go with their cameras when there is heavy gun battle between security forces and terrorists...although we do see a footage or two every now and then when security forces have situation more or less under control......

sorry..but i dont buy that argument..when pakistani army did its operations in swat and kurran agency etc, full fighting videos were taken and shown on TV...and pakistan only has an army of 700000 people and there are that many soldiers in kashmir only...you have much more jets, submarines, weapons than we do..why on earth would to pakistani authorities be so stupid that they support insurgencies in kashmir...taliban are creating havoc in our country...we have bigger issues at out hand..supporting kashmir would be suicidal..

Humi

He may be honest, but not an expert.......and I really believe ke woh khyali pulao paka raha hai to score some political points......
give opinion of a pakistani expert on natural resources.

hmm..why is it so hard for u to believe that pakistan has these natural resources? is it the fact that the government has never mined any of these...well the governments we have had are corrupt and incompetent, their only solution is to take loan from IMF only..and its only a few people who mention these resources...if it was to make the population feel good about their country, it would be government saying these things to say to the public that calm down, even if our economy collapses, we can mine these things..but no one from the government does that..and saying that we have these resources only makes people mad that these are not mined..people dont get happy when they hear that..

crowbar

she beat the hell out of this lal topi wala balongra . Balongra should get off the screen for ever provided he has some shame.

sorry..but i dont buy that argument..when pakistani army did its operations in swat and kurran agency etc, full fighting videos were taken and shown on TV...and pakistan only has an army of 700000 people and there are that many soldiers in kashmir only...you have much more jets, submarines, weapons than we do..why on earth would to pakistani authorities be so stupid that they support insurgencies in kashmir...taliban are creating havoc in our country...we have bigger issues at out hand..supporting kashmir would be suicidal..
Well that is the difference....Indian Army never use heavy artillery and carpet bombings as this may harm innocent civilians..... so battle is fought on ground only and under those circumstances getting the situation under control is that much more difficult in gueillira war.....so no tv cameras...
pakistan has always used terrorism as an instrument of state policy......isi liye puri duniya mein badnaam hai.....ask your leaders and experts, they are on record on this.

hmm..why is it so hard for u to believe that pakistan has these natural resources? is it the fact that the government has never mined any of these...well the governments we have had are corrupt and incompetent, their only solution is to take loan from IMF only..and its only a few people who mention these resources...if it was to make the population feel good about their country, it would be government saying these things to say to the public that calm down, even if our economy collapses, we can mine these things..but no one from the government does that..and saying that we have these resources only makes people mad that these are not mined..people dont get happy when they hear that..
not hard to believe aur aap kehti hain to maan lete hain.....

Humi

Well that is the difference....Indian Army never use heavy artillery and carpet bombings as this may harm innocent civilians..... so battle is fought on ground only and under those circumstances getting the situation under control is that much more difficult in gueillira war.....so no tv cameras...

yes, they dont use heavy artillery because the threat isnt as great as the media would have you believe...if pakistan was really pushing insurgency through LOC the situation in kashmir would have been much worse...i dont believe in trusting anything that media shows unless it makes sense logically...and why a country who is much smaller in population and have far less weapons than india would support terrorism inside it is ridiculous...and if it were true, the terrorism would be happening all over india, not in kashmir only...violence in kashmir does not help pakistan's cause anyway as it would just alienate the local residents...

Actually I edited my post you quoted...
It may sound ridiculous to you. but its a fact.......

Re: Shahid Nama - 25th August 2011- Zaid Hamid Vs Marvi Sarmad - Has the Two Nation Theory become irrelevant?

brother mostly bangladesh mulslim women wear bindi, so bindi is just not associated with hindu culture, bangali muslims wear it too even many afghan women make black mark like bindi on their forehead ( but in bangal culture bindi is more pupular)

i dont agree totally with marvi nor i totally agree with zahid hamid, both were talking like stupids,

but i just wrote that do not think any women hindu just because of bindi

It may be so that Bangladeshi women wear bindi, but there are many Hindus in Bangladesh, I think over 15%.
There are many Hinuds in Pakistan, if they wear it, I have absolutely no problem with it. I agree with her on this point, they are Pakistanis with equal rights. Like I am British with Equal Rights.

My only objection is she came wearing Sari and Bindi to make a point, because the debate was about SAFWA and she knew what would be the discussion. It is shameful behavior, to exploit the topic. If she said and done something for Hindu and Sikh Pakistanis I would have no problem with it. They are after all Pakistanis, anything for their benefit and welfare is fine.

But does she or other Journalists in the organisation do anything for their cause? No, their main purpose is to harm Pakistan and apply Indian hegemony. She should have seen the recent survey, overwhelming majority of Pakistanis want Islamic Laws and system. This mess PPP has created is taking general public away from Western Democracy further, as they can see, these politicians are nothing but thieves who only bothered about their own benefits and of their children. Democracy is a sham, both in Pakistan as well as India, looters are accumulating wealth. Same way they do in America. Western System of so called Democracy and Economic has failed. It is going to be destroyed in coming years. Signs are already there it is going to be snowballed sooner than most think.

No wonder, Americans through CIA trying to cause problems in Muslim countries on the name of uprisings.
But look at the places, where uprising has happened, did anything changed? The answer is no.

Coming back to her ideas, she very clearly said, they will turn Pakistan in to secular country. This dream of hers would never succeed, Pakistan is 98% Muslims and they want Islam. Has she forgotten the first principle of democracy "the Majority rule" with respect and equal rights for the minorities?

Zaid Hamid is an idiot, I would have taken on this women and shred her to pieces. She is a small piece I can shred her bosses like that foul mouth Alam to pieces. These crooks have no credibility or intelligence to deal with educated and informed people. Unfortunately Zaid is not an educated person. Otherwise this obnoxious quejarse was there for the takings.

You are mistaken about Afghan's or Pushtoons, they don't wear Bindis they wear Hina Marks on their faces, quite different from Bindi, they had their centuries old traditions. I know I am Pushtoon of Afghans stock.

Humi

Actually I edited my post you quoted...
It may sound ridiculous to you. but its a fact.......

lol...So pakistan's plan is to kill its own people so eventually people start rioting and there is anarchy so the country collapses itself..and if that doesnt work it should mess with its neighbor? what kind of a foreign policy is that..(clap):lol:...and pakistan is a victim of terrorism..there is no country on the face of this earth who has been more hurt from terrorism than pakistan...our government is corrupt and would say anything as long as it gets money from US..and if there are many experts saying pakistan is involved in it, there are many saying that it isnt and not just pakistani but many independed journalists as well..e.g. webster tarpley, wayne madsen etc...some experts' views are not concrete evidence..

avais786

Did you hear this woman language, there is no doubt SAFMA is Indian funded organization
Whenever Zaid speak any Qurani word, she said KHURAFAT and she looks like so fade up of Islam
Please be aware about our enemies
She said, she want to see secular Pakistan, tell me where is Islam in Pakistan right now.
Now she is ready to put an other crack in the mind of innocent Pakistanis
We should stand against those kind of people
I've seen almost all programs of Zaid Hamid and I think he always try to wake up Muslims and talk about KHUDI,
Which we really need at that time specially.
Now tell me what wrong if he remind us Islam, ALLAH(swt) and RasoolALLAHpbuh and who the hell this hindu lady will tell us about our life and way of Islam and Iqbal and Quid-e-Azam and NAZRIA-e-PAKISTAN
I don't care who is winner but don't forget we are Muslim and Pakistani, one day we have to JAWABDAY at the front of ALLAH (SBWT)
I've seen so many Hindus wrote a lot against Sir Zaid Hamid, so if we are Muslim we should give to them a harsh reply
:jazak:

Bret Hawk

Surely this has been one of the very best program, if not the best of them all, in the history of current affairs programming of Pakistan. It was bound to occur and it did actually actualised in debate that the concocted rhetoric and fickle ideologies of Pakistani establishment are bound to take a freefall provided if it will struck with the ruthless forces of bitter, harsh and realistic exposition and Zaid Hamad was understandably clueless during that onslaught session from his opponent interlocutor.

Marvi Sarmad on the contrary had her weak points as well which were hinged on Two Nations theory, the objective dimension of this state in its functioning and the true role of the main founding fathers of Pakistan. Apart from her overt repugnance of the religious ideology she was absolutely spot on and were right to hit the marking board of the concerned topic with ruthless precision and ferocity which her opponent lacked in a vivid hapless manner.