Should alcohol be legalised?

Raja7866

Kindly give reasons for why it should be legalised and why it should not be legalised.

1. Legalising alcohol will bring tons on investment into breweries creating thousands of jobs and thus helping us in collect more tax. If cigarettes is such a big industry I think alcohol would be bigger. ZAB banned alcohol to please the mullah vote bank. Hypocrisy.
2. Pakistan is missing on a whole industry called night life, that would generate so many jobs in the F&B sector and also add life to our dead entertainment sector.
3. It will give boost to tourism and also people in the villages who drink substandard kachi sharab would not lose their lives.
4. Export opportunities.
5. Yesterday, it was shameful how Alizeh Shah was being slut shammed for wearing a tank top by Pakistani men on twitter when there were more important thing trending such as Palestine etc. These self righteous males makes us one of the top porn consuming countries. Another feather in their cap is to make 50 shades of grey trend in the month of Ramzan. Also, this mullah mentality is lethal. We will never go forward as long as this exists.
6. Will eliminate the bootlegger mafia that is currently existent in every city. Murree Brewery would not be growing yoy if we did not enjoy our occasional pint.
7. Efes Turkey gives employment to I guess 20000 people, can't we be a normal moderate country like them. Live and let live.

Cons

1. I see a lot of accidents happening, would be difficult to control driving under influence.
2. Pakistanis are extremist by nature I see a lot of people becoming alcoholic.
3. Fights taking place under the influence in clubs or pubs.
Shame on you idiot

HSiddiqui

Kindly give reasons for why it should be legalised and why it should not be legalised.

1. Legalising alcohol will bring tons on investment into breweries creating thousands of jobs and thus helping us in collect more tax. If cigarettes is such a big industry I think alcohol would be bigger. ZAB banned alcohol to please the mullah vote bank. Hypocrisy.
2. Pakistan is missing on a whole industry called night life, that would generate so many jobs in the F&B sector and also add life to our dead entertainment sector.
3. It will give boost to tourism and also people in the villages who drink substandard kachi sharab would not lose their lives.
4. Export opportunities.
5. Yesterday, it was shameful how Alizeh Shah was being slut shammed for wearing a tank top by Pakistani men on twitter when there were more important thing trending such as Palestine etc. These self righteous males makes us one of the top porn consuming countries. Another feather in their cap is to make 50 shades of grey trend in the month of Ramzan. Also, this mullah mentality is lethal. We will never go forward as long as this exists.
6. Will eliminate the bootlegger mafia that is currently existent in every city. Murree Brewery would not be growing yoy if we did not enjoy our occasional pint.
7. Efes Turkey gives employment to I guess 20000 people, can't we be a normal moderate country like them. Live and let live.

Cons

1. I see a lot of accidents happening, would be difficult to control driving under influence.
ZAB banned it to show and then he and his party gave Alcohol permits to their close goons, and filled their own homes to serve this beverage of family in every party they held.
If I say 98% of Alcohol permits in sindh are given to Interior Sindh Muslims and 2% to non-muslims belonging to PPP , it is not a wrong estimate.

Okara

SO LET PEOPLE DECIDE, OUR RESTAURANT INDUSTRY CAN BOOM, WE CAN COLLECT GOOD AMOUNT OF TAX, AND ALL THE OTHER REASONS I HAVE MENTIONED ABOVE.
How people should decide? Right now in Pakistan non Muslim can drink and if Muslim like u wanted to drink then have 2/3rd majority in NA and Senate to change the laws of land.

JunaidMarwat

Making it legal would be normalizing it. I know we are a nation of extreme hypocrisy and anyone who wants to drink, drinks. But right now the stigma that alcohol is bad thing and should be avoided or not done out in the open and generally discouraged is enough for me to keep the alcohol ban in place.

I've seen what alcohol can do and its not pretty, so I would prefer its kept at bay for the time being or better yet have a public referendum on the issue.
I find you as a sane voice on this forum, but a referendum would fail where TLP terrorists have such a high vote bank. Zia has butt fucked our culture, art ,poetry drama by introducing his own brand of Islam

JunaidMarwat

How people should decide? Right now in Pakistan non Muslim can drink and if Muslim like u wanted to drink then have 2/3rd majority in NA and Senate to change the laws of land.
Woh aik sheesha peenay wali activity thi woh bhi band ker di hai. What is there to do other than watch porn. Thats why people are so frustrated

اسکے بعد ایک سوال کیا جائے گا
کہ کیا زنا کو لیگلائز کر دیا جائے
تاکہ ریپ رک جائیں ?
Bhai, "Rape" or "Zina" me farq hota. Zina consensual hota he, Rape krne wala ek mental patient hota he. Zina abhi bi bht zyada he society me, magar chunke consensual hota he, ksi ko khabar ni parhti.

Okara

Woh aik sheesha peenay wali activity thi woh bhi band ker di hai. What is there to do other than watch porn. Thats why people are so frustrated
If you are so frustrated in Pakistan why don't u ask your leader to send u sponsorship for UK?

JunaidMarwat

If you are so frustrated in Pakistan why don't u ask your leader to send u sponsorship for UK?
My leader is IK, fuck Nawaz lohar. Also, its not about my frustration. Did you see what the TLP mullahs did? Look at the countries situation, nobody is that jaahil

Okara

My leader is IK, fuck Nawaz lohar. Also, its not about my frustration. Did you see what the TLP mullahs did? Look at the countries situation, nobody is that jaahil
Sir you are going all around. How you are comparing Mullah with ban on alcohol? Yes I agree with you that we must control the Mullahs who think they are above the law like other corrupts of Pakistan.
Laws are made based on Majority. So convince majority of Pakistan such that their reps should allow consumption of Alcohol to fix your frustration.

JunaidMarwat

Sir you are going all around. How you are comparing Mullah with ban on alcohol? Yes I agree with you that we must control the Mullahs who think they are above the law like other corrupts of Pakistan.
Laws are made based on Majority. So convince majority of Pakistan such that their reps should allow consumption of Alcohol to fix your frustration.
Can't we be enlightened moderate culturally diverse like turkey? Or no we have to live under the shade of Saudia Arabia and its Wahabism. And when most of our parliamentarian drink alcohol isn't it hypocrisy that its not legal? Ali Amin our Sharjeel boys yeh alcohol legal kero. Also, IK loved hanging out in clubs on Mayfair, what is our fault? Can't we have fun?

Okara

Can't we be enlightened moderate culturally diverse like turkey? Or no we have to live under the shade of Saudia Arabia and its Wahabism. And when most of our parliamentarian drink alcohol isn't it hypocrisy that its not legal? Ali Amin our Sharjeel boys yeh alcohol legal kero. Also, IK loved hanging out in clubs on Mayfair, what is our fault? Can't we have fun?
I mentioned earlier, if you think a particular country is Enlightened Moderate Culturally migrate there till Pakistan become such country through your efforts.

JunaidMarwat

I mentioned earlier, if you think a particular country is Enlightened Moderate Culturally migrate there till Pakistan become such country through your efforts.
Ik learned about the west by visiting the tramp on st James, an elite club. I don't have that kinda money, I would be happy to cool my heels of at a local establishment somewhere in Pakistan where like minded people could mingle, exchange ideas and generally have a good time.

Shazi ji

But on packing it should be label as honey or government can approach Sharjeel Memon to suggest a better name? BTW there are lot of Molvi in Pakistan who can happily give Fatwa to legalize it.
Hazrat Usman Ghani RA wasted all the Alcohol which he was bringing to Madina from a long distance and not realizing it can generate lot of economic in Madina?
BTW do you think we should legalize only Alcohol or other drugs as well to attract tourists from all over the world?

4. Export opportunities.

Cons

پاکستانی قوم کی اکثریت منافق ہے، اندرخانے یہ شراب بھی پیتے ہیں، گرل فرینڈ، بوائے فرینڈ کلچر بھی ہے، مگر اس کو قبول نہیں کرنا۔ شراب کو پاکستان میں لیگلائز کرنا چاہئے، پاکستان میں ٹوئرزم کو فروغ دینے کیلئے کلب اور بار بھی بنانے چاہئیں۔ شراب کو لیگائز کرنے سے پاکستان کا نقصان نہیں فائدہ ہی فائدہ ہوگا۔ قوم کی بہت سی فرسٹریشن بھی بذریعہ شراب نکل جایا کرے گی۔ باقی جس کو نہیں پینی وہ نہ پیے کوئی زبردستی تو نہیں، ہاں مگر جو پینا چاہتے ہیں ان کو زبردستی کیوں روکا جائے۔۔؟

What kind of question is this...how could any one even ask about the legitimacy of thing which is prohibited in Quran and Sunnah????

Yes and End of the Story.

non-alcoholic beers are very healthy and profitable businesses. We should invite foreign companies to make such beverages in Pakistan.

اسکے بعد ایک سوال کیا جائے گا
کہ کیا زنا کو لیگلائز کر دیا جائے
تاکہ ریپ رک جائیں ?

No, you are not causing anyone harm by drinking. Otherwise ban cigarettes as well.

I think Amstel already introduced a few non alcoholic beverages, haven't tried them yet

For me there is only 1 answer what Quran says.
It’s not allowed in any circumstances.
Since cocaine Khan came and started Bhang cultivation this sort of YOUTHIAS will bring this type of discussion ?

Shazi ji

What rubbish!!!Pata naheen khatay petay kaisay hain aap log....Iran Khan dimagh per sawar hai aap kay...
ایک نشئی نے چند جرنیلوں کو قائل کرلیا تھا کہ مجھے وزیراعظم بنا دو، میں نوے دن میں سب ٹھیک کردوں گا۔

اپریل فول اسی دن کی یاد میں منایا جاتا ہے۔???

A.jokhio

ایک نشئی نے چند جرنیلوں کو قائل کرلیا تھا کہ مجھے وزیراعظم بنا دو، میں نوے دن میں سب ٹھیک کردوں گا۔

اپریل فول اسی دن کی یاد میں منایا جاتا ہے۔???
source???

JunaidMarwat

pity you...Seriously!!!
why pity him? He has a point even though I hate PMLN and PPP but we have taken a u turn on almost every other issue. Nepotism Khattak more or less has same number of family member as the sharifs. I have lost argument in defending IK. He should resolve and come with a better mandate to change our destiny. It can't happen with trash and recycled politicians of PMLN and PPP/PMLQ