What is shirk (شرک کیا ہے) ??

babadeena

Re: What Qur'aan says about SHIRK

Dear brother, the verses that tell us people believe in allah and also other gods are polytheists not muslims. In makkah only mushrikeen did this not muslims. This shows that these ver4ses only apply those people who do the same thing anywhere but not those who claim to be muslims because they only and only believe in allah as the only god for them.

If you ask these muslims who do things as you say, they will tell you that they do not believe in any other god save allah. On the other hand if you ask polytheists they will tell you to your face they are polytheist. The quran is therefore talking about those who are committed to shirk not those who are not committed to shirk or who are instead committed to towheed.

Just because they call on prophets and saints as prophets and saints you are calling them mushrik. That is the problem. Polytheists whoever they worship they call them gods ie they do not deny that theyu are polytheists whereas muslims deny being polytheists yet you label them mushrik.

As for verses you have quoted in support of your view, they are clearly about polytheists if you look at their contexts in the surahs as well as inth econtext of the quran.

As I explained already elsewhere, to understand the quran on a subject matter we must collect all related verse and then interpret them such that they do not contradict each other.

For exampe, some verses tell us not to allocate partnerships with allah ie the one you have quoted. I quoted that allah say faithful are my partners ie party of allah. So if shrik only means what you say then how do we square this circle? We cannot just go on making list of things what is shirk and what is not shirk, this is against the way the quran is set up an dstructured. The quran does not list haraam and halaal things individually instead it gives us a rule to apply and find out. Likewise the quran gives us the rule to define monotheism and polytheism. It does not list things that are shirk and those that are not shirk.

If the quran did not do things this way we would need montains of books because of the number of things there are in the universe. This is why allah says if seas become ink an dtrees become pens, you could never detail, the word of your lord.

The idea is same as in maths ie we are taught how to do various kinds of sums and once we learn the rules we can do any sum we will ever need to do by applying the rules we learned. otherwise if we started to do all the sums in all possible combinations then we will end up with mountains of maths books and most of them we will never need to use. Likewise the quran did not list everything because we are never going to come acoss those things ever.

Dear your above post is yet another repetition of so many others. There is nothing new in it. What you wish to
convey is:
a) Once a person professes to be Muslim, then he cannot be a Mushrik;
b) All verses in Quran about shirk are related to "THAT TIME OF MUSHRAYKEEN AND KAFREEN", AND not
for those who became Muslims, or for the latter generations who claim to be muslims.
What I am explaining to you is that:
i) Irrespective of professing to be muslim, if a person does anything which come into the ambit
of Shirk, he is Mushrik. and Quran's verse is explaining that " Majority of People while believing in Allah
also commit Shirk" or "THEY DO NOT BELIEVE ALLAH EXCEPT THAT THEY ARE ALSO MUSHRIK",

ii) Just wonder, why in repeated places, our Prophet(PBUH) was exhorted that "do not be among the
Mushraykeen". He in two places or so categorically made clear that "I am not among the Mushraykeen".
He was a Prophet(PBUH), direct link of Vahee, so then what was the need to make sure?????

iii) While describing the stories of Prophets, Allah(SWT) says that "If they had also committed Shirk,
all their deeds would have been vanished""", So what you say, they were Prophets.

iii) Where it was needed, Allah clearly demarcated those verses of Shrik with word of "Illah". when
people used to take them as "Illah".

The difference which is fundamental between your and mine approach is that you are not
willing to accept that "a person while believing in Allah, can commit also shirk", whereas I hold this
view.

babadeena

A part of his post was wrongly interprting something which he think shirk and I answered that it not shirk and he wrongly interprting. So I all in all discussed about shirk and not shirk. I didnt post a funny comic video or break dance video of Michal Jackson. I am on topic but you are feeling envious of my knowledge. Please dont be envious I just humble man and student of knowledge. You first burst baloon of some Alim then come to me.

There was already a thread for waseela last month. Discussion proved that intercession allowed. Dont tell that you great and burst and this and that because we both nothing in front of Allah.

May Allah guide us Ameen.

I commend your knowledge, but what I object is that "when you can give your point of view in
few lines with reference, why it has to be kilometer long post" and second , be on subject.
You enlighten us that what according to you amounts to be "shirk". "Is a believing person
who claim to be a believer can commit shirk" as is in quranic verse?

Cheeko

I commend your knowledge, but what I object is that "when you can give your point of view in
few lines with reference, why it has to be kilometer long post" and second , be on subject.
You enlighten us that what according to you amounts to be "shirk". "Is a believing person
who claim to be a believer can commit shirk" as is in quranic verse?

Any person can do shirk. There is no guarantee of any person.

Shirk for me is worshipping other than Allah or along with Allah. This is simplest definition and to the point.

Tawheed means Oneness of Allah and breakage of this rule is shirk.

I have to reply in lengths to give authentic refrence from Quran and Hadees and also past Alims as additional material. In court if someone tell you wrong then you give as much right witness as you can. Nothing illegal.

I like Dr. Zakir Naik and I am happy that I understand what he tells us.....I dont know why people just want to criticize him.

babadeena

Any person can do shirk. There is no guarantee of any person.

Shirk for me is worshipping other than Allah or along with Allah. This is simplest definition and to the point.

Tawheed means Oneness of Allah and breakage of this rule is shirk.

I have to reply in lengths to give authentic refrence from Quran and Hadees and also past Alims as additional material. In court if someone tell you wrong then you give as much right witness as you can. Nothing illegal.

Let us move forward. In one way or the other whenever Shirk will be defined, the word "worship" will
come into it. Can any one explain what is "worship"?

QaiserMirza

چند سوالات - تمام جوابوں کے نمبر مساوی ہیں

76507_1561058944429_1173962203_31341076_5919973_n.jpg

Cheeko

Let us move forward. In one way or the other whenever Shirk will be defined, the word "worship" will

What you mean by worship. Do you have separate definition of worship also.

Worship other is part of shirk. No one can tell any ones intention but if I want to know whether person is doing shirk then it will be by his actions. So worship is easiest action to know whether person doing shirk.

I dont want to pass judgement on ones intentions. Thats not my thing and if I start doubt intention then I playing god nauzobillah.

According to the Qur'an, mankind was created only for the purpose to worship God (Qur'an 51:56).

In general, Worship is all inclusive term for everything one says or does which is pleasing to God. Worship has a unique role in Islam, and through worship, a person is regarded as a true Muslim who accords his entire life to the Will of God.

concern_paki

Re: چند سوالات - تمام جوابوں کے نمبر مساوی ہیں

All bid'at , Shirk.... YA ALLAH hamari halat par raham farma AAMEEN

sahiL

Qaiser bhai aese "to the point" questions poocho gey toh appke forehead pe wahabi ka thappa lagay ga.....just w8 4 the comments
i fail to understand that y some educated ppl indulge in these unislamic activities......
i have seen very litterate ppl making a habit of going to these darbars n spend time there n i don,t know do wut
dhamal...aur ajjkal toh URS ki baray baray posters lagay hotey hein pakistani mein.....blah blah saab ka URS hai aur blah blah saab hon gey hazir e mehfil
wese yeh sawal aese hein agar insan samjhna chaye toh bohat easy hai.....Allah hum sabko sahi Islam ki samaj ata fermaye.....Ameen

babadeena

"MOST OF THE PEOPLE BELIEVE IN ALLAH BUT AT THE SAME TIME THEY COMMIT SHIRK",

In Quran, almost every Prophet(as)'s dua (Prayers) are there. The servants of
of Allah's prayer (duas) are there. CAN ANY ONE POINT OUT ANY PROPHET's DUA IN WHICH
THAT PROPHET MADE THE WASILLAH OF THE EARLIER PROPHET(s), JUST ONE EXAMPLE

will be enough.

If people will commit and continue to Shirk together with their emman, then all their Amaals are ruined, no
exception to Prophets was given, where we stand then???

Cheeko

"MOST OF THE PEOPLE BELIEVE IN ALLAH BUT AT THE SAME TIME THEY COMMIT SHIRK",

In Quran, almost every Prophet(as)'s dua (Prayers) are there. The servants of
of Allah's prayer (duas) are there. CAN ANY ONE POINT OUT ANY PROPHET's DUA IN WHICH
THAT PROPHET MADE THE WASILLAH OF THE EARLIER PROPHET(s), JUST ONE EXAMPLE
will be enough.

If people will commit and continue to Shirk together with their emman, then all their Amaals are ruined, no
exception to Prophets was given, where we stand then???

Prophets were represntatives of Allah. Followers seek their intercession. I can tell Hadees of a Prophet asking for intercession of another Prophet when he was passing the punishment stage when Allah was not happy with him but you dont believe in Hadees and only believe in Quran so it useless to tell Hadees to you.

They said, "O our father [Jacob], ask for us forgiveness of our sins; indeed, we have been sinners." [12:97]

He [Jacob] said, "I will ask forgiveness for you from my Lord. Indeed, it is He who is the Forgiving, the Merciful." [12:98]

[Abraham] said, "Peace will be upon you. I will ask forgiveness for you of my Lord. Indeed, He is ever gracious to me. [19:47]

These followers of Prophets could asked directly Allah for forgiveness because their Prophet message was same Tawheed. What do you tell.

Cheeko

76507_1561058944429_1173962203_31341076_5919973_n.jpg

You revealing your less knowledge because you dont know mawlid and you dont know Ayaat and Hadees of intercession. You read the first page of this topic for intercession Ayaat and Hadees of Sahabas r.a. and tell me if you want knowledge for mawlid and building of tombs because this discussed in other thread. I tell you link. Read my posts of the link thread to understand permissibility of mawlid and building of tombs.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?52682-quot-بدعت-quot-بالمقابل-quot-مباح-quot

For knowledge about sufi music or qawali read my posts in this link thread. Hassan bin Thabit r.a. was the famous Sahabi who used to recite and praise by Hamd and Naat.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?51031-SUFI-MUSIC-Whats-the-reality

I dont do giarween niyaaz so ask those who do and they can answer better. I not right person for that question.

You people asking same questions again and again when they has been answered. The problem is that you cant counter my answers and so you stuck and repeating same questions only for face saving.

babadeena

Prophets were represntatives of Allah. Followers seek their intercession. I can tell Hadees of a Prophet asking for intercession of another Prophet when he was passing the punishment stage when Allah was not happy with him but you dont believe in Hadees and only believe in Quran so it useless to tell Hadees to you.

They said, "O our father [Jacob], ask for us forgiveness of our sins; indeed, we have been sinners." [12:97]

He [Jacob] said, "I will ask forgiveness for you from my Lord. Indeed, it is He who is the Forgiving, the Merciful." [12:98]

[Abraham] said, "Peace will be upon you. I will ask forgiveness for you of my Lord. Indeed, He is ever gracious to me. [19:47]

These followers of Prophets could asked directly Allah for forgiveness because their Prophet message was same Tawheed. What do you tell.

Did Jacob asked forgiveness of his sons with wasilla of another prophet.
Did Ibrahim asked forgiveness of his father with wasilla of another prophet?
You will not find single instance where in dua of anyone in Quran, Wasilah of any
personality has been made.????

Everyone says like this that May Allah forgive you. or someone says like this that May Allah forgive you baywasillah x,y,z,?
I doubt if you understood what I wrote.

Mughal1

Dear your above post is yet another repetition of so many others. There is nothing new in it. What you wish to
convey is:
a) Once a person professes to be Muslim, then he cannot be a Mushrik;
b) All verses in Quran about shirk are related to "THAT TIME OF MUSHRAYKEEN AND KAFREEN", AND not
for those who became Muslims, or for the latter generations who claim to be muslims.
What I am explaining to you is that:
i) Irrespective of professing to be muslim, if a person does anything which come into the ambit
of Shirk, he is Mushrik. and Quran's verse is explaining that " Majority of People while believing in Allah
also commit Shirk" or "THEY DO NOT BELIEVE ALLAH EXCEPT THAT THEY ARE ALSO MUSHRIK",

ii) Just wonder, why in repeated places, our Prophet(PBUH) was exhorted that "do not be among the
Mushraykeen". He in two places or so categorically made clear that "I am not among the Mushraykeen".
He was a Prophet(PBUH), direct link of Vahee, so then what was the need to make sure?????

iii) While describing the stories of Prophets, Allah(SWT) says that "If they had also committed Shirk,
all their deeds would have been vanished""", So what you say, they were Prophets.

iii) Where it was needed, Allah clearly demarcated those verses of Shrik with word of "Illah". when
people used to take them as "Illah".

The difference which is fundamental between your and mine approach is that you are not
willing to accept that "a person while believing in Allah, can commit also shirk", whereas I hold this
view.

Dear brother, thank you for raising more questions. The verses you are talking about wherein the prophets are told to not to be of mushrikeen. They are simply about allah commoding his prophets and they obeying him ie allah tells them to be muslims and they say we are muslims. He tells them not to be of those who believe in other gods beside allah and they obey ie do not believe in other gods beside allah so where is the problem?

Let me try and explain this further. Suppose you tell me or I tell you, brother do not be of those who take idols as gods beside allah. What are we going to make of that other than what is said? The idea is to not change belief after accepting islam. This has nothing to do with calling on a prophet YAA RASOOLALLAH. THis is not worship of the prophet beside allah as another god beside allah and that is my point.

Yaa muhammad keh ke uthta hai woh apne kaam se
haye kia taskeen milti hai usse is naam se.

Allaama iqbaal

During slah the phrase AYYU HANNABIYYU will be shirk according to your definiton of shirk.

Also allah says my faithful followers are my partners=HIZBULLAH, JUNDULLAH, AOLIAA ALLAH, MINALLAH etc.

Those who believe in MINDOONILLAH they and what they worship are party of SHAITAAN.

Again the idea that shirk means all kind of partnership regarding allah is shirk of unforgiveable nature against definition of towheed is wrong.

Even allah uses same words for himself an dhis messenger or even muslims eg Allah calls himself RAOOF and RAHEEM and the same words are used for the prophet ie RAOOF and RAHEEM. So mere use of even the very same words for allah and his crearture is not shirk save word allah or god=ilaah. So again it comes back to the point that only taking anyone else as god is shirk and nothing else.

Word azeez is used by sons of prophet yaqoob for the ruler of egypt 12/78, are they mushrik?

Prophet yusuf claims to be HAFEEZ 12/55, has he become a mushrik?

Word rab is used both for god and parents in 17/23 as well as and in 12/50 prophet yusuf called azeez rab of his people.

Here is what the quran says about performing the act of sajda for other than allah. Prophet jopseph sees in dream sun, moon and stars bow down to him in sajda 12/4. He tells this to his father and he endorses the dream and stops him from telling it to his brothers 12/5. Then if we look into 12/100 this happens in reality.

So all this proves that I am interpreting the quran correctly ie acts do not mean shirk without shirkia belief or intention.

I hope this explains things a bit more for you with further clear evidences.

regards and all the best.

[FONT=&quot]23 MAKAH AL-MU’MINUN – THE BELIEVERS 74[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]In the name of Allah, the Compassionate, the Merciful[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][1][/FONT][FONT=&quot] Free of doing harm to others are those who put their faith in our guidance and abide by it faithfully and do what is good for others.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][2] Those [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who pay attention to objectives of their prayers,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][3] Those [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who avoid talk that is harmful for others,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][4] Those [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who are punctual in freeing themselves from doing harm to others. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][5] Those [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who abstain from having sexual relationship[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][6] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]except with free women to whom they are married or women who fell under their responsibility as war captives who cannot return to their families, for in that case they shall not be blamed[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][7] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- however those who go beyond that in lust are the ones who transgress the limit.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][8] [/FONT][FONT=&quot] Those who are true to their trust and covenants,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][9] Those [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who guard their prayers.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][10] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]These are the heirs[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][11] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who will inherit paradise; and live therein forever.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][12] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Indeed We brought about humanity as a part of family chain from the earth,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][13] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]then placed him as a fertilised egg in a firm resting place,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][14] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]then developed fertilised egg into an embryo, then developed the embryo into a foetus, then foetus developed into bones and flesh, and then We brought him forth as quite a different creature from the embryo - so blessed is Allah, the best of all creators.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][15] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Then after living for a while you shall all die,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][16] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]then most surely you shall be raised to life again on the Day of Resurrection.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][17] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We have made seven avenues above you; and We are never unmindful of[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Our creation.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][18] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We send down water from the sky according to a due measure, then We cause it to settle in the soil - you should know that if We please, We can certainly take it away[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][19] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- then with it We cause to grow gardens of palm trees and grapes for you; yielding abundant fruit for you to eat,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][20] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]and also a tree which grows on Mount Sinai which produces oil and relish as a food for those who like to eat it.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][21] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]In cattle, too, there is a lesson for you: from within their bodies We produce milk for you to drink, besides this you gain numerous other benefits; some of them you eat,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][22] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]yet on others as well as on ships you ride.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][23] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We sent Noah to his people. He said, O my people! put your faith in guidance of Allah, for you have noother god but Him, are you not afraid of His rule of cause and effect.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][24] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]The chiefs of the opposers among his people said, Noah is but an ordinary man like you, he desires to be a chief or a king over you. If Allah wanted to send Messengers, He could have appointed chiefs and kings for this purpose not a common man without social status, we have never heard such a thing as he says from our forefathers.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][25] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Some of them said: [/FONT][FONT=&quot]He is just a madman, so bear with him for a while.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][26] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Noah [/FONT][FONT=&quot]said, O my Lord! Help me because they are denying me and opposing your guidance.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][27] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]So We revealed Our will to him, saying: Build a place of your own away from these people to move there under our supervision according to Our instructions; and when Our judgement comes to pass and the oven heats up and troubles flare up in form of revolt, take along every pair of animals from every species you have and take your family, except those of them against whom the judgement has already been passed; and do not plead with Me in favour of the wrongdoers, for they are doomed to be drowned in their own doings.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][28] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Then when you have embarked on the journey with your companions, say: Praise be to Allah Who has delivered us from the nation of wrongdoers,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][29] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]and pray, O my Lord! Bless my disembarking from my journey, for You are the best to make the end of my journey safe.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][30] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]There are many lessons in this story, and surely We do test people.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][31][/FONT][FONT=&quot] Then We raised after them a new generation (the people of ‘Ad),[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][32] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]and sent to them a Messenger (Hud) from among themselves, who said to them: believe in guidance of Allah! You have no other god except Him. Will you not fear His rule of cause and effect?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][33][/FONT][FONT=&quot] But the chiefs of his people - who opposed our message and denied the life in the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]hereafter, - on whom We had bestowed affluence in this worldly life, said: This person is but a common man like you; he eats of what you eat and drinks of what you drink.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][34] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]If you obey a common man like yourselves, you shall indeed be lost.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][35] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]What! Does he claim that when you are dead and turned into dust and bones, you will be brought to life out of your graves?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][36] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Impossible! Just impossible is that with which you are being threatened with![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][37] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]There is no other life but our life of this world: we live here and die here, and shall never be raised to life again.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][38] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]This man is but an impostor, forging a lie against Allah, and we are not going to believe him.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][39] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]At this the Messenger [/FONT][FONT=&quot]prayed: O my Lord! Help me for they deny my messengership and oppose your guidance.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][40] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Allah [/FONT][FONT=&quot]responded: After a short time they will surely be sorry.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][41] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]So the revolt overtook them in all justice and We swept them away like the rubbish of dead leaves - so gone is the nation of those who did wrong to each other.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][42] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]After them We raised other generations[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][43] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- no people can hasten their term nor can they postpone it[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][44] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- and sent forth Our Messengers one after another: every time a Messenger came to his people, they denied and opposed him, so We punished them one by one and made them a history; so gone is the party of those who opposed our guidance.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][45][/FONT][FONT=&quot] Then We sent Moses and his brother Aaron with Our revelations and clear authority,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][46] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]to Pharaoh and his chiefs: but they received them with arrogance for they were very haughty people.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][47] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]They said: What! Should we believe in two men like ourselves whose people are our slaves?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][48] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]So they disbelieved both of them and became among those who were destroyed.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][49] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]And We gave Moses the Book, so that his people might be rightly guided.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][50] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]AndWe made the son of Mary (Jesus) and his mother a example for mankind, and gave thema shelter on a peaceful lofty ground, furnished with a fresh spring.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][51][/FONT][FONT=&quot]O Messengers! partake in all that is beneficial for mankind and do good for others, certainly I have knowledge ofall that you do.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][52] Surely [/FONT][FONT=&quot]this your family of mankind is one single family, and I am your only Lord: so be mindful of me when you are dealing with each other.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][53] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Yet people divided themselves into factions some taking undue advantages of others by using and abusing each other and each faction became complacent with what it had.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][54] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- so leave them in their heedlessness for an appointed time till evil spread by them overtakes them by surprise in form of a revolt by some against others.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][55] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Do the wicked chiefs think that by letting them have wealth and children,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][56] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We are eager for their welfare? By no means! They do not bother to understand what is coming their way.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][57] But case is different for [/FONT][FONT=&quot]those who live cautiously being mindful of their Lord,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][58] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who believe in the revelations of their Lord;[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][59] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who do not take other gods beside their Lord,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][60] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who use whatever they have to benefit others, and their minds remain ever conscious of the fact that they will return to their Lord,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][61] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]it is they who rush in doing good for others and try to be foremost in doing so.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][62] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We charge no person with more than it can discharge; We have a Book of record which shall clearly tell the truth, and they shall not be treated unjustly even in the least.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][63] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]But the minds of those who oppose our guidance are blind to all this the believers do for each other; so their deeds are also different from the believers. They will continue doing their misdeeds[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][64] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]until when We seize those of them who live in comfort with punishment; lo! Then they shall start crying for help in supplication.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][65] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We will say: Do not cry for help this Day, for surely from Us you shall receive no help.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][66] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]My revelations were recited to you, but you used to turn back on your heels[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][67] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]in arrogance, talking nonsense about The Qur’an like one telling fables by[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]night.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][68] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Do they not ponder over the Word of Allah or has there come anything new to[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]them which did not come to their forefathers?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][69] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Or is it because they do not recognize their Messenger, who is a member of their own community, that they deny him?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][70] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Or are they really convinced that he is mentally ill? Nay! In fact he has come to them for consistency to unite them in brotherhood but most of them are against the very thing that is right for them.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][71] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Had the Truth followed their wicked ambitions, the heavens and the earth and everything therein would have fallen victim to chaos and disruption and would have ended up destroyed. Nay! We have given them the Quran as their lessons for their proper organisation for their bright future, but they are heedless to the lessons of the Quran.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][72] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Or is it that you are asking them for some reward for leading them to a good life? Though they should know that your reward with your Lord is the best, for He is the best provider of sustenance.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][73] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]As a matter of fact, you (O Muhammad) are calling them to the Way of your lord that is straight;[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][74] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]and surely those who do not put their faith in the hereafter will ever stray from the Straight Way of your lord.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][75] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]If We show them mercy and relieve them of their affliction, they would obstinately persist in their rebellion, blindly wandering to and fro;[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][76] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]for even now, when We have inflicted punishment on them, they have neither submitted to their Lord nor humbled themselves towards Him.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][77] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Until when We open upon them a gate of severe suffering, you will then see that they are plunged in utter despair.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][78] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]It is Allah Who has given you ears, eyes and hearts - yet seldom you show[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]gratitude[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][79] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- it is He Who has placed you in the earth and before Him you shall all be assembled on the Day of Judgement.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][80] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]It is He Who gives life and cause you to die, and in His control is the alternation of the night and the day: then why don’t you learn to understand?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][81] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]On the contrary they just say what their forefathers said before them,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][82] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]who said: "What! After death when our bodies become dust and bones, could we really be raised to life again?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][83] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We have heard many such threats and so did our forefathers before us. These are nothing but legends of primitive people.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][84] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Say: To whom belongs the earth and everything therein? Tell me if you know?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][85] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]They will promptly reply: to Allah! Ask them: Then why you do not use yoursense and believe in Him?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][86] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Say: Who is the Lord of the seven heavens and the Lord of the Glorious Throne?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][87] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Right away they will say: Allah. Ask them: Then why are you not mindful of Him?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][88] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Say: In whose hands is the sovereignty of all things, protecting all, while against Him there is no protection? Tell me if you know.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][89] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Quickly they will reply: Allah. Ask them: Then how can you be so unreasonable that you live your lives against the guidance of Allah thereby inflict cruelty and serious harms on each other?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][90] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]The fact of the matter is that We gave them our guidance for their consistency but these people deny it and oppose it so that they could take undue advantage of others and inflict harm on them in order to benefit themselves at their expense.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][91] Be aware O mankind that [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Allah does not beget a son for he is unique of his kind, nor is there any god besides Him. Had it been so,each god would govern his own creation, and each would have tried to overpowerthe others just like you people. Free is Allah of all such things as they attribute to Him! [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][92] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]He knows what is hidden and what is open: far above is He from the gods they take beside him as his partners.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][93] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Pray: O my Lord! If You inflict that suffering with which they are being threatened in my lifetime,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][94] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]then O Lord, do not include me amongst these unjust people.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][95][/FONT][FONT=&quot]Surely We have the power to let you see the punishment with which they are being[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]threatened.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][96] But you worry not about them and what is to befall them and continue [/FONT][FONT=&quot]repelling the harm they inflict on people with by doing what is good for them - We are fully aware of their slanders[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][97] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]- and say, O my Lord! I seek refuge in You from the prompting of the wicked,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][98] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]and O Lord! I seek refuge in You even from their coming near me to inflict harm upon me.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][99] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]These people will never refrain from inflicting harm to each other [/FONT][FONT=&quot]until when death comes to anyone of them, he will say: O Lord! Send me back,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][100] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]so that I may do good to others in the world that I have left behind. Never! This is just a statement which carries no value, it will be too late because there will be a barrier between them and the world they have just left till the Day they are raised to life again.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][101] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]On the Day when the universe is formed again, they will neither have worldly relations between them anymore, nor will they ask about each other.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][102] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Then only those whose weight of good deeds is heavy, will attain salvation.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][103] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]As for those whose weight of good deeds is light, they will be the ones who have lost themselves to live in hell forever.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][104] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]The Fire will burn their faces and they will grin therein with their lips displaced.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][105] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]We[/FONT][FONT=&quot] shall say to them: Were My revelations not recited to you, and did you not deny[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]and oppose them with all your power?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][106] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]They will say: our Lord! Our misfortune overwhelmed us and we became erring folk.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][107] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Our Lord! Get us out of here back into the old world; if we ever return to sin, then we shall indeed be wrongdoers.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][108] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]In answer to this Allah [/FONT][FONT=&quot]will say: Stay here in shame and do not plead with Me![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][109] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]For you are the same people, who used to make fun of some of such of my people who put their faith in me and who prayed: Our Lord, We believe in You; please forgive us and have mercy on us, for You are the Best of those who show mercy![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][110] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]But you ridiculed them so much, that you even forgot My very existence, and went on laughing at them.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][111] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Today I have rewarded them for their fortitude, and they are the ones who have achieved bliss.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][112] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]They will be asked: How many years did you live on earth?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][113] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]They will reply: We lived there an age or a part of an age; You may ask those who kept the count.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][114] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]It will be said: Well, now you know that your stay was just a little while - what a pity,[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]you did not believe it then![/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][115] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Did you think that We had created you without any purpose and that you would never return to Us for accountability?[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][116] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Exalted is Allah, the Sovereign in truth; there is no god but Him, the Lord of the[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Honourable Throne.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][117] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Whoever invokes another god besides Allah - about whose divinity he has no proof -he will have to give an account to his Lord. Surely those who believe in their self created beliefs about Allah will never attain salvation.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot][118] [/FONT][FONT=&quot]Say: O Lord, full of grace, have Mercy, for You are the Best of those who show mercy![/FONT]

Cheeko

Did Jacob asked forgiveness of his sons with wasilla of another prophet.
Did Ibrahim asked forgiveness of his father with wasilla of another prophet?
You will not find single instance where in dua of anyone in Quran, Wasilah of any
personality has been made.????

Everyone says like this that May Allah forgive you. or someone says like this that May Allah forgive you baywasillah x,y,z,?
I doubt if you understood what I wrote.

You didnt get it. I told Prophets were representatives and in contact with Allah during their time on earth. They dont need intercession of another Prophet when they in friendly contact with Allah. The sons of Yaqub a.s asked for his intercession although they could do directly but they did that way because they know that he is Prophet.

babadeena

You didnt get it. I told Prophets were representatives and in contact with Allah during their time on earth. They dont need intercession of another Prophet when they in friendly contact with Allah. The sons of Yaqub a.s asked for his intercession although they could do directly but they did that way because they know that he is Prophet.

What about the duas of Ebadallah (Allah's servants who are no Prophets) in Quran? do they also
have direct and friendly contact with Allah!!!!!

Cheeko

What about the duas of Ebadallah (Allah's servants who are no Prophets) in Quran? do they also
have direct and friendly contact with Allah!!!!!

What you mean to tell. Be clear so that I can reply.

babadeena

رَبَّنَا لَا تُزِغْ قُلُوبَنَا بَعْدَ إِذْ هَدَيْتَنَا وَهَبْ لَنَا مِنْ لَدُنْكَ رَحْمَةً ۚ إِنَّكَ أَنْتَ الْوَهَّابُ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{8**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1][Shakir 3:8] Our Lord! make not our hearts to deviate after Thou hast guided us aright, and grant us from Thee mercy; surely Thou art the most liberal Giver.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Pickthal 3:8] Our Lord! Cause not our hearts to stray after Thou hast guided us, and bestow upon us mercy from Thy Presence. Lo! Thou, only Thou, art the Bestower.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Yusufali 3:8] "Our Lord!" (they say), "Let not our hearts deviate now after Thou hast guided us, but grant us mercy from Thine own Presence; for Thou art the Grantor of bounties without measure.[/SIZE]
رَبَّنَا إِنَّكَ جَامِعُ النَّاسِ لِيَوْمٍ لَا رَيْبَ فِيهِ ۚ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَا يُخْلِفُ الْمِيعَادَ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{9**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1][Shakir 3:9] Our Lord! surely Thou art the Gatherer of men on a day about which there is no doubt; surely Allah will not fail (His) promise.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Pickthal 3:9] Our Lord! Lo! it is Thou Who gatherest mankind together to a Day of which there is no doubt. Lo! Allah faileth not to keep the tryst.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Yusufali 3:9] "Our Lord! Thou art He that will gather mankind Together against a day about which there is no doubt; for Allah never fails in His promise."

Did they use some Wasillah?
[/SIZE]

Cheeko

رَبَّنَا لَا تُزِغْ قُلُوبَنَا بَعْدَ إِذْ هَدَيْتَنَا وَهَبْ لَنَا مِنْ لَدُنْكَ رَحْمَةً ۚ إِنَّكَ أَنْتَ الْوَهَّابُ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{8**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1][Shakir 3:8] Our Lord! make not our hearts to deviate after Thou hast guided us aright, and grant us from Thee mercy; surely Thou art the most liberal Giver.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Pickthal 3:8] Our Lord! Cause not our hearts to stray after Thou hast guided us, and bestow upon us mercy from Thy Presence. Lo! Thou, only Thou, art the Bestower.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Yusufali 3:8] "Our Lord!" (they say), "Let not our hearts deviate now after Thou hast guided us, but grant us mercy from Thine own Presence; for Thou art the Grantor of bounties without measure.[/SIZE]
رَبَّنَا إِنَّكَ جَامِعُ النَّاسِ لِيَوْمٍ لَا رَيْبَ فِيهِ ۚ إِنَّ اللَّهَ لَا يُخْلِفُ الْمِيعَادَ [FONT=verdana,arial,helvetica]{9**[/FONT]
[SIZE=-1][Shakir 3:9] Our Lord! surely Thou art the Gatherer of men on a day about which there is no doubt; surely Allah will not fail (His) promise.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Pickthal 3:9] Our Lord! Lo! it is Thou Who gatherest mankind together to a Day of which there is no doubt. Lo! Allah faileth not to keep the tryst.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=-1][Yusufali 3:9] "Our Lord! Thou art He that will gather mankind Together against a day about which there is no doubt; for Allah never fails in His promise."[/SIZE]

[SIZE=-1]Did they use some Wasillah?[/SIZE]

I think your starting to learn. The request in Ayat 3:8 is by men of understanding or Ulu as told in Ayat 3:7. The Ulu accept full Quran and dont make fake interprtation of allegorical verses. This Surah begins with verse Alif laam meem [3:1] which is an allegorical verse. Some people try to give their own interprtation but Allah knows the right interprtation as told in Ayat 3:7.

He it is Who has sent down to thee the Book: In it are verses basic or fundamental (of established meaning); they are the foundation of the Book: others are allegorical. But those in whose hearts is perversity follow the part thereof that is allegorical, seeking discord, and searching for its hidden meanings, but no one knows its hidden meanings except Allah. And those who are firmly grounded in knowledge say: "We believe in the Book; the whole of it is from our Lord:" and none will grasp the Message except men of understanding [3:7]

The dua in 3:8 is by Ulu when they become Ulu. On this stage they r confirming that they been guided and dont want to be mislead again. They have attained higher stage and become closer to Allah.

I think you r taking intercession wrongly because it is not every time that even a common man seek intercession. It is not like farz namaz. Nobody is telling that not to ask Allah directly. One prays five times a day and does dua directly isnt it.