Some constituency have the final vote casted by 5, while others, due to a delayed start, wrap up as late as 7.The strangest of all things is that no matter which TV channel you turn on, there are only 166 results coming and the rest 100 constituencies, there are nothing at all, zero reporting from any polling station for about 100 constituencies, this is just not real considering the fact that it is already 4 hours. These constituencies are mostly in Punjab, which makes it even more doubtful, because if you can have results from far flung areas of Sindh and KPK, Chitral etc, how come there is no news at all from these 100 constituencies?
Some constituency have the final vote casted by 5, while others, due to a delayed start, wrap up as late as 7.
that's where our country's eternal 'election engineers' come into play. real democracy will remain a pipedream in this country till these election engineers are operating with impunity.The strangest of all things is that no matter which TV channel you turn on, there are only 166 results coming and the rest 100 constituencies, there are nothing at all, zero reporting from any polling station for about 100 constituencies, this is just not real considering the fact that it is already 4 hours. These constituencies are mostly in Punjab, which makes it even more doubtful, because if you can have results from far flung areas of Sindh and KPK, Chitral etc, how come there is no news at all from these 100 constituencies?
I have been noticing the same...The strangest of all things is that no matter which TV channel you turn on, there are only 166 results coming and the rest 100 constituencies, there are nothing at all, zero reporting from any polling station for about 100 constituencies, this is just not real considering the fact that it is already 4 hours. These constituencies are mostly in Punjab, which makes it even more doubtful, because if you can have results from far flung areas of Sindh and KPK, Chitral etc, how come there is no news at all from these 100 constituencies?
For real democracy, you will have to apply Bangali formula. No other option.that's where our country's eternal 'election engineers' come into play. real democracy will remain a pipedream in this country till these election engineers are operating with impunity.
This time the polling process is unusually slow. Also, those who are inside the polling station can vote even after the time has ended.But as I understood, Election Commission said categorically that there wont be any voting after 5 PM
PTI screwed themselves up. There was no need for May 9th stupidity. However, because of that they went through hell.I hope that's the case and they just stop at the pre poll rigging of taking away the election symbol and all the senseless violence perpetrated against PTI. with PTI limbs tied down, let's hope that the opponents now show some grace & fight it out in the middle instead of resorting to جھرلو بھرنا
And for that you would need Bengali People, not some dumb asses who can only dance on social media.For real democracy, you will have to apply Bangali formula. No other option.
لاتوں کے بھوت باتوں سے کبھی نہیں سدھریں گے
Pakistani election, Laura election.
Nahi Yaqeenn....
Aap khud sun lein aur dekh bhi lein.
https://twitter.com/x/status/1755614136648781903
Mian sanp ki victory speech record kr li gyi hai, jis ko ptv par midnight ko dikaya jaye ga.Correction:
پی ٹی آئی کے آزاد امیدوار 474673 قومی اسمبلی کی سیٹوں پر آگے ن لیگ 4 سیٹوں پر آگے۔۔۔
do agree that Pakistan is still way behind when it comes to democratic values and standards the west espouse but making assassination attempts, lodging bullets and killing and maiming your political leaders is not the ways of even half civilised societies either. May 9 was just an excuse to destroy a political party. they would have still found a way to crackdown on them no matter what the situation.PTI screwed themselves up. There was no need for May 9th stupidity. However, because of that they went through hell.
The election should be and have been quite normal, quiet and without any violence. Which is good sign. PTI should live to regret the one day in May. In Pakistan controlled democracy, it will require years of continues struggle to bring this democracy to western standards. That distance can't be covered in one leap.
پشتون اور بلوچ تیار ہیں بس پنجابیوں اور سندھیوں کو تھوڑا اور وقت لگے گاAnd for that you would need Bengali People, not some dumb asses who can only dance on social media.
![]()
jis me aik tum bi ho.. mian de naray wajan gayAnd for that you would need Bengali People, not some dumb asses who can only dance on social media.
![]()
Look my friend, I have been debating these many issues on this website for years. I also realize that these are the impairments and the chronic issues which hinders the democracy, human rights and fair play in the country where law applies differently and according to the power.do agree that Pakistan is still way behind when it comes to democratic values and standards the west espouse but making assassination attempts, lodging bullets and killing and maiming your political leaders is not the ways of even half civilised societies either. May 9 was just an excuse to destroy a political party. they would have still found a way to crackdown on them no matter what the situation.
Yes I totally agree with you here. these political parties should atleast agree on one point agenda of strengthening democratic values and institutions irrespective of whether somebody's personal interests are hurt in the process. when you observe closely, all these political parties & leaders become an easy pawn at the hands of these generals for their own personal interests & gains even if that's at the detriment of the whole country.Look my friend, I have been debating these many issues on this website for years. I also realize that these are the impairments and the chronic issues which hinders the democracy, human rights and fair play in the country where law applies differently and according to the power.
My simple question is that you must also see what has been the history of political parties and politicians whenever they come to power. They did get chance to reform the Constitution, make sure the rule of law equally applies across the masses. However, their record is dismal and very disappointed. Instead of making reform in the country, changing laws, passing good legislations to block the dictatorship and the military influence in the country, they went after each other and fought every single day of their tenure.
Mark my words the country cannot be put back on the path of real democracy unless these politicians quit fighting among themselves and start thinking for the country.
You can't expect army /military to reform the country and make it the democratic state for the politicians who can't think straight.
Every single politician in Pakistan is the product of these army generals. They love their laps and like to swing on it every opportunity they get.