People calling for harsh language and extreme measures from Imran khan

alis

I have had several discussions with family and friends during the last three months and most of them are super invested in Imran khan but a few have the opinion that Imran khan is going too soft on the establishment. I had a few arguments with them, a few examples
  1. Imran khan should mention Bajwa by name. why is he pussyfooting around the main issue?
  2. Imran khan should declare that he will march on Pindi
  3. Imran khan should start countrywide strikes.
  4. We need a civil war, or else we can't kick these generals out.
  5. He is not standing with Shahbaz gill as strongly as he should, he should not care about politics and stand with him no matter the consequences.

In my opinion, all these arguments are juvenile.

Answers:
  1. Mentioning Bajwa's name will accomplish very little in regards to shaming the generals to do the right thing, they know what and who IK is talking about when he talks about neutrals, and by mentioning people in name, it will make them move further closer to PDM, a bigger danger is those professional elements of the military that recognizes the command structure and don't want to break it but they still want to support IK. You can potentially make them choose sides, which might negatively impact IK's rapport within the ranks.
  2. A march on Pindi is not going to happen because no one wants to stand against the full might of the military, you have understood the concept of the monopoly of violence. Even a very unprofessional military can not be fought with by civilians like that. If IK does it, a lot of people will in one way or other, find ways to desert him, so in the end, he will be standing almost alone at the gate in Pindi.
  3. He can not ask the people to shut down the whole country as it can not be done for more than a few days max. He has to work through a long game, if you put your vehicle suddenly in the highest gear, your engine turns off. you have to rev things up slowly before you can reach extreme measures as keep it on that level for longer is a lot difficult.
  4. There are two major types of civil wars, identitarian civil wars between different ethnic, tribal, lingual, and religious groups. This is something we don't want at any cost. The other type is the Philosophy oriented civil wars, like the French revolution, and the American civil war both were fought by nations far different from us. Our outlook on society is not yet that mature even today.
  5. He IS standing with Shahbaz Gill, and everyone in PTI, but you can not provide the establishment, the reason that they need to shut PTI/IK down despite it being a bullshit case. It is an entirely another story, that how people will react to such actions but we need to understand that it is more of a 'do or die situation for a lot of enemies of Imran khan as now they have realized that tides have changed completely and they can not just reverse things, they know that they have lost in public and they can not recover.

In my view, IK's strategy of appealing to popular support, logic, and reason, shaming, and exposing is the best strategy. Having 'low political cost' events like Lahore is the way to go. IK knows, that no extreme moves would work but rather it will damage the narrative.

Zulu67

I have had several discussions with family and friends during the last three months and most of them are super invested in Imran khan but a few have the opinion that Imran khan is going too soft on the establishment. I had a few arguments with them, a few examples
  1. Imran khan should mention Bajwa by name. why is he pussyfooting around the main issue?
  5. He is not standing with Shahbaz gill as strongly as he should, he should not care about politics and stand with him no matter the consequences.

Answers:
  1. Mentioning Bajwa's name will accomplish very little in regards to shaming the generals to do the right thing, they know what and who IK is talking about when he talks about neutrals, and by mentioning people in name, it will make them move further closer to PDM, a bigger danger is those professional elements of the military that recognizes the command structure and don't want to break it but they still want to support IK. You can potentially make them choose sides, which might negatively impact IK's rapport within the ranks.
  2. A march on Pindi is not going to happen because no one wants to stand against the full might of the military, you have understood the concept of the monopoly of violence. Even a very unprofessional military can not be fought with by civilians like that. If IK does it, a lot of people will in one way or other, find ways to desert him, so in the end, he will be standing almost alone at the gate in Pindi.
  3. He can not ask the people to shut down the whole country as it can not be done for more than a few days max. He has to work through a long game, if you put your vehicle suddenly in the highest gear, your engine turns off. you have to rev things up slowly before you can reach extreme measures as keep it on that level for longer is a lot difficult.
  4. There are two major types of civil wars, identitarian civil wars between different ethnic, tribal, lingual, and religious groups. This is something we don't want at any cost. The other type is the Philosophy oriented civil wars, like the French revolution, and the American civil war both were fought by nations far different from us. Our outlook on society is not yet that mature even today.
  5. He IS standing with Shahbaz Gill, and everyone in PTI, but you can not provide the establishment, the reason that they need to shut PTI/IK down despite it being a bullshit case. It is an entirely another story, that how people will react to such actions but we need to understand that it is more of a 'do or die situation for a lot of enemies of Imran khan as now they have realized that tides have changed completely and they can not just reverse things, they know that they have lost in public and they can not recover.

In my view, IK's strategy of appealing to popular support, logic, and reason, shaming, and exposing is the best strategy. Having 'low political cost' events like Lahore is the way to go. IK knows, that no extreme moves would work but rather it will damage the narrative.
Juvenile gibberish, treatment of cancer by aspirin will never HELP.
Revolution in Pakistan is coming, by any means necessary son.
Enough already 75 years of western pimps slavery cannot be sustained. F off.

alis

actually Imran helping US puppets and neutrals to destroy Pakistan
okay, so you are just a troll.
troll dancing GIF

انقلاب

Answers:

Erdogan has already successfully accomplished the Herculean task of clamping down judiciary and military not too long past. It happened cause the Turks didn’t give a flying fcuk to their “military’s full might”.

alis

Juvenile gibberish, treatment of cancer by aspirin will never HELP.
Revolution in Pakistan is coming, by any means necessary son. Enough 75 years slavery cannot be sustained. F off.
the idea that revolution (forceful) can come in this country, It is some retarded bullshit. either you have no idea what is needed for such a revolution or you have no idea about Pakistanis or maybe both.

Rambler

Answers:

Agree with you 100%. IK has to tread very carefully and the idiots who are yelling for direct confrontation with Army are filthy pigs. Everything is going in a positive direction and IK's popularity is increasing exponentially. Soon the so called most powerful will realize that they cannot fight against this huge public support and give way. Bravery in the current situation means to show retraint rather then evoke a turmoil.

alis

Erdogan has already successfully accomplished the Herculean task of clamping down judiciary and military not too long past. It happened cause the Turks didn’t give a flying fcuk to their “military’s full might”.
LOL, This comment just tells but that you don't know anything about Turkey. its politics, history, etc.

thinking

Answers:

Agreed with you..Logo ke andar har guzaraty din ke sath Neutrals ke khalaf mafrat bharti jaa rahi ha sath mein PDM parties ke khalaf bhi..IK kisi General ka naam nahi le raha Lekan log khud naam le rehay hain galio.muhallo..chowko mein beth kar..Yaheeh IK ki jeet ha..IK ko akhari red line tak isi trah legal way mein har zulam ka muqabla karna ha..Awam ko sath rakhna ha.Jab red line cross ho gi tu phir IK ko call denay ki need nahi ho gi.khud hi log sab kuch kar ley gein.

jigrot

People need to start on thier own wht wait for imran khan

Pakistan sab ka hai
یہ غلام قوم ہے خود سے غلامی کرتی ہے۔ ابھی تک ن کا کوئی کارندہ کیوں نہیں اٹھایا ابھی تک ان کے خلاف کوئی کیس کیوں نہیں بنا۔ پاکستان کی عوام ڈرپوک ہے سیاسی جماعت کو زور دکھانا ہوتا ہے خالی بھاشن دینے سے کچھ نہیں ہوتا