Is the Urdu Speaking community the most educated community in Pakistan?

sher_khan

@Sher_Khan, brother, you are yourself Urdu Speaking Pakistani and you left Pakistan.
If you were not educated , how could you have gone outside Pakistan? Urdu Speaking
Pakistanis have advantage of Urdu as their mother tongue. Moreover, Urdu Speaking
does not mean only MQM supporters or the leaders of MQM.

"Urdu Speaking Pakistanis are loyal and honest Pakistanis," said Imran Khan.

Good point. However, that's exactly what I said in my past an recent threads. The educated and resourceful urdu speaking people/"mohajirs" have left karachi. I did indicate that the Urdu Speaking might be most educated if we take into consideration the overseas Pakistanis. However, if we take into calculation only the ones residing in Pakistan, it is unlikely that the assertion will stand the acid test.

As an urdu speaker myself, I want to act in the best interest of my community. I seriously think that our community needs some serious introspection. I am not bashing my community but simply applying constructive criticism. We have tried MQM for over 30 years. It has not changed anything for us. Although it has been a part of the government for more than a decade. It has only perpetuated ethnic hatred. Some leaders of MQM have got very rich by selling hatred. However, Urdu speaking community has not gained anything. Given a chance, every urdu speaking kid will move out of Pakistan. Law and order situation there is unbearable. MQM and its ethnic hatred has played a very active role in deteriorating peace and order of karachi, along with the other ethnic political parties.

The effectiveness of MQM ca be summarized by the following fact - although MQM has been a part of the government since 2008, it has not been able to organize/co-ordinate local/municipal elections in karachi. What is point of having a party isolated to a city or two, when it can't even have it's own mayors?

My community should look at the big picture now. Look beyond the ethnic hatred. We need to become a part of a national party so that we can pack a harder political punch. MQM is too small and isolated of a party to bring any change in Karachi situation or urdu speaking community.

I say it again......We tried MQM for 30 years. Didn't work. Time to move on.

zeb_insaf

MQM has nothing to do with Urdu Speaking community. I am Urdu speaking fellow and as far as I know in my more than 90 percent of the people in my family relatives colleagues and all support PTI and not MQM. MQM has just used the word Urdu Speaking people and give us a bad name....that is completely unfair with the Urdu speaking community

Joke of the century, 90% of people....HAHAHAHAHAHA.....Yaar tum tu bare mazaqiya ho. You should join GEO News.

Chaudhry_1960

تعلیم کے معاملہ میں پورے پاکستان کا ہی حال برا ہے اور پھر جو تھوڑے تعلیم یافتہ ہیں وہ پڑھے لکھے جاہل ہیں

sher_khan

Joke of the century, 90% of people....HAHAHAHAHAHA.....Yaar tum tu bare mazaqiya ho. You should join GEO News.

How do you know that 90% oh his/her family and colleagues can't support PTI? He didn't say the whole karachi or urdu speaking ethnicity. Only his acquaintances.
You see, this is the behavior (the one you displayed in your response) which makes me question the literacy rate in our community.

Pak1stani

اردو بولنے لکھنے اور پڑھا لکھا ہونے میں بہت فرق ہے
کچھ لوگ اردو بولنے اور اردو میں گالیاں دینے کو پڑھا لکھا اور فلاسفر ہونے کی علامت سمجھتے ہیں ایسے کیں نمونے اس فورم پر بھی ہے

frootloops

Thanks for proving my point that I mentioned in my original post.
BTW you have not answered the questions that I raised in another tread.
Did you even pass metric? Which school did you go to, in karachi?

I can understand your school by writing. (yapping) you mean metric ton equal to your 1000 kg shxt in your mind ? [hilar][hilar]

sher_khan

I can understand your school by writing. (yapping) you mean metric ton equal to your 1000 kg shxt in your mind ? [hilar][hilar]

Good to see that you can recognize a typo. I am relieved. Now answer the question.

Did you even pass the 'matriculation' exam? if yes then from which school in Karachi?

Aur agar or typos milay to please woh bhi bata dayna. I'll fix them. It's nice to have a human spellchecker. How much do you charge to identify typos? I'll pay you.

As I said earlier, unlike the MQM supporters, I don't claim to be the most educated.

Got to go, have to work tomorrow. I am not an MQM supporter who got a job on an MQM parchi. I actually have to show up at work. ;)

Here is an overnight assignment for you. Identify all the typos in my posts. I want to fix them.

Bye for now.

Aijazahmed

Actually,your assertion is not accurate because there are lots of political appointments in sindh/karachi police. It is well documented and discussed that MQM has used its "parchi, MAMA CHACHA and SADA BANDA" culture to get jobs for it supporters in police.

Also, Babar Ghauri was a minister of ports and shipping for ages. You will see a lot of MQM supporters in that department. Furthermore, knowing the culture in Pakistan, it's unreasonable to assume that Governor of Sindh, who is an MQM politician, doesn't use his power to get governmental jobs for the MQM supporters.
I am not talking here political appointments of Muhajirs by anyone (be it by MQM, PPP, PLMN or PTI etc. but who cares) Not only Governor Sindh but also President of Pakistan is also Muhajir, so what? Does that make any difference to the lives of common persons like me? No my dear no, I agree MQM has lpts of short comings and long list of blunders in their ranks, but they are not the only culprits. Unfortunately, you will never see way bigger crimes of others that prevail since the creation of Pakistan. This is the main reason that MQM is still alive. Writing online blogs with full of hatred towards Urdu Speaking community will never help you to eliminate MQM. Your hatred is a very ultimate source of survival for MQM. God bless you and give you right wisdom to think without prejudice. Thanks

Aijazahmed

Good point. However, that's exactly what I said in my past an recent threads. The educated and resourceful urdu speaking people/"mohajirs" have left karachi. I did indicate that the Urdu Speaking might be most educated if we take into consideration the overseas Pakistanis. However, if we take into calculation only the ones residing in Pakistan, it is unlikely that the assertion will stand the acid test.

As an urdu speaker myself, I want to act in the best interest of my community. I seriously think that our community needs some serious introspection. I am not bashing my community but simply applying constructive criticism. We have tried MQM for over 30 years. It has not changed anything for us. Although it has been a part of the government for more than a decade. It has only perpetuated ethnic hatred. Some leaders of MQM have got very rich by selling hatred. However, Urdu speaking community has not gained anything. Given a chance, every urdu speaking kid will move out of Pakistan. Law and order situation there is unbearable. MQM and its ethnic hatred has played a very active role in deteriorating peace and order of karachi, along with the other ethnic political parties.

The effectiveness of MQM ca be summarized by the following fact - although MQM has been a part of the government since 2008, it has not been able to organize/co-ordinate local/municipal elections in karachi. What is point of having a party isolated to a city or two, when it can't even have it's own mayors?

My community should look at the big picture now. Look beyond the ethnic hatred. We need to become a part of a national party so that we can pack a harder political punch. MQM is too small and isolated of a party to bring any change in Karachi situation or urdu speaking community.

I say it again......We tried MQM for 30 years. Didn't work. Time to move on.
Time to move on? Where? towards Arabian Sea you mean? OK, let's suppose there will be no MQM after 2018 elections. Who will replace them in Karachi? For you I think PTI, right? So what is the track record of PTI towards Urdu Speakings of Karachi? What is new with them so that we can trust them? Will they make us seperate province? Or will they eliminate Quota System, or will they take us on our merit? Will they make sure the provision of justice to us? Will they give us our due share? No my dear they will never be able to do it. If by any means if they happen to try to do all of these, they will loose their support in all over the country especially Punjab and KPK. So there is no hope from any one. The biggest problem of Pakistan is Tassubb, and that is the termite for the nation. Oh yes, BTW, do you know what was the biggest crime of Musharaf? He was an urdu speaking and MOHAJIR.

Cesar

Pakistan main degree holder bohat hon gy ..

but educated aur ba-shahoor bohat hi kam hain ....

sher_khan

I am not talking here political appointments of Muhajirs by anyone (be it by MQM, PPP, PLMN or PTI etc. but who cares) Not only Governor Sindh but also President of Pakistan is also Muhajir, so what? Does that make any difference to the lives of common persons like me? No my dear no, I agree MQM has lpts of short comings and long list of blunders in their ranks, but they are not the only culprits. Unfortunately, you will never see way bigger crimes of others that prevail since the creation of Pakistan. This is the main reason that MQM is still alive. Writing online blogs with full of hatred towards Urdu Speaking community will never help you to eliminate MQM. Your hatred is a very ultimate source of survival for MQM. God bless you and give you right wisdom to think without prejudice. Thanks

You are right that others have also played a huge role. However, as an urdu speaker myself, I have both the duty and responsibility to conduct introspection. I have no problem in identifying the wrongdoings of my community. Especially, I have the right to call some one a liar when they make a false claim of representing my entire ethnicity. Needless to say, I m not the only urdu speaking person who was offended by the misogynist and foul language used by altaf.

I believe that my community can learn a thing or two from the provinces of Punjanb and KPK. People of Punjab have started to support in large numbers PTI over a pre-dominantly ethnic party called PML-N. Similarly, people of KPK gave up their support for an ethnic party called ANP. Instead, they are following a party which is lead by a person who was born and bred in lahore. Ethnic politics is not taking Pakistan anywhere.

It is not my hatred for my own community that makes me analyze and criticize it. Instead, it is my grave concerns re the future prospects of urdu speaking people and my native city karachi, which make me pen down my thoughts and opinions.

I respect your opinion but grossly disagree with it.

Qhuda Hafiz

sher_khan

Time to move on? Where? towards Arabian Sea you mean? OK, let's suppose there will be no MQM after 2018 elections. Who will replace them in Karachi? For you I think PTI, right? So what is the track record of PTI towards Urdu Speakings of Karachi? What is new with them so that we can trust them? Will they make us seperate province? Or will they eliminate Quota System, or will they take us on our merit? Will they make sure the provision of justice to us? Will they give us our due share? No my dear they will never be able to do it. If by any means if they happen to try to do all of these, they will loose their support in all over the country especially Punjab and KPK. So there is no hope from any one. The biggest problem of Pakistan is Tassubb, and that is the termite for the nation. Oh yes, BTW, do you know what was the biggest crime of Musharaf? He was an urdu speaking and MOHAJIR.

I am sorry but I really have to go now. Have to work tomorrow. However, I would like to thank you for not throwing profanities in my direction, unlike the average MQM supporter and its co-founder.

You are right, musharraf's only problem was that he was a mohajir. That's why he was the head of the state for almost as long as Zia (a punjabi) and more than Yayah (a pathan).

Also, when you get the chance please make a list of 10 things that the MQM has achieved for the urdu speaking or people of Karachi. They have been there for over 30 years and have been part of the government for at least 10 years or so . Start with the quota system if you can.

Bye for now.

farooqak

Karachi has always been there of 2 kinds, one is for the rich and one is for the poor
Those urdu speaking living in Gulshan Iqbal, DHA, Clifton are not that involved in politics and just support PTI

But Federal B area, Nazimabad, Malir, Lallu khet are the areas where MQM is real strong. Plus no one voted in Karachi since MQM cast the vote on your behalf

I have seen really educated people in Dubai who are die hard supporters of MQM and they are really rich. One person I met said he flies every month to London just to give Altaf Hussain food made by his wife. Its that bad

Nowdays in Pakistan education has no value. Even if you are educated, our cultural beliefs are really old. Even educated Punjabis blindly support PML N. The sad case is all over Pakistan

What I notice in Lahore is that they believe Karachi is very modern and advanced and it is the first place in Pakistan where all new things come and trends are set up

Neutral man

Problem with you guys that why you only consider MQM and Urdu speaking. Why dont you vomit on Punjabi, Sindhi and pashto community. When you have pain you curse MQM when you have constipation you curse MQM. If Urdu speaking like and vote MQM then whats wrong with people of punjab and any other community.

umer sharif, moin akhtar, anwar maqsood, qadir khan, bilal maqsood, rashid latif, moeen khan, inzamam, musharraf, wagera jese log inko nazar nahi aate,,,
inka bus chale to ye log nargis ko dance ka nobel prize dilwa den....
me kehne pr majboor hon. k ye log,,, punjabi nahi PEESHABI hen,,,
har kam 2 number tarike ... lular

hawkkhan

By urdu speaking, I don't mean the people who literally speak urdu. I mean the "mohajir" who MQM claims to represent. However, your point is valid and noted.

In that case brother I am not a mohajir as I am born here in Pakistan :), also most of the Mohajir either they are very old or dead so In my opinion MQM do not represent mohajirs.

no offence to any one that's my humble opinion, respected members can differ from my point of view.

bisaat

those who say educated urdu speakers support PTI, let me guess, the educated urdu speakers support national lotas, traditional politics of zaat bradari, caste, feudals, industrialists, where tikets are sold to highest bidder, no respect to ground based workers, so ill organised there is no organisation in PTI, no dearth of paindus, mujra, dance parties, sexual harrassments, bad treatment to media persons, no coherent policies, no dearth of u turns and hypocrisy, support to talibans and extremism etc

compared to those urdu speakers who support MQM well organised, coherent, condemning extremism and talibans, ground based workers, worker's training, good treatment to females, merit system, no family monopoly, no bradari votes, no traditional politics etc

Aijazahmed

I am sorry but I really have to go now. Have to work tomorrow. However, I would like to thank you for not throwing profanities in my direction, unlike the average MQM supporter and its co-founder.

You are right, musharraf's only problem was that he was a mohajir. That's why he was the head of the state for almost as long as Zia (a punjabi) and more than Yayah (a pathan).

Also, when you get the chance please make a list of 10 things that the MQM has achieved for the urdu speaking or people of Karachi. They have been there for over 30 years and have been part of the government for at least 10 years or so . Start with the quota system if you can.

Bye for now.
Good luck at your work. Anyways, i am not here to defend MQM's wrong doings. They are accountable for every act they do, be it good or bad. But one thing i have witnessed that when they were given chance to work they showed their worth. As i said before, Musharaf was from Karachi, and he gave his full support to Naimat Ullah and then Mustafa Kamal, and this became his biggest crime. I think you must have that courage that you will also appreciate enormous developments in Karachi during Mustafa Kamal and Gen. Musharaf. No need to go any further details. Thanks and Allah hafiz

Aijazahmed

In that case brother I am not a mohajir as I am born here in Pakistan :), also most of the Mohajir either they are very old or dead so In my opinion MQM do not represent mohajirs.

no offence to any one that's my humble opinion, respected members can differ from my point of view.
i born in Karachi, Pakistan but my dada, nana, walid and walida did migration. They never claimed themselves as muhajir, instead they always called them as ONLY Pakistani. But myself and my wife who were born Pakistanis, were given names like Bhaaya, materwai, telair and bla,bla, bla. Why was that so? and when we accepted the best word from among all these words i.e. MUHAJIR. So why this huw and cry now on this word? Take it or leave it, but this has become a reality now. This name was given to us by others. We were ONLY Pakistanis otherwise. Thanks

Worldtronic

your name should be gobber singh.

how dare you askin him about his education???? Wuts ur education mr. So called urdu speaker ..... You migrated because ur father chose to wash dishes in canada than in pakistan and you say that urdu speaking people use inappropriate words???? The most filthy language is used here by pti supporters and most of them are panjabi and pathans..... So stop accusing urdu speaking people you illiterate dish washer. Go and wash the dishes left by d customers and clean them properly otherwise you won't get paid. You are pathan and i can see ur education level in kpk because you only make terrorists there with the help of imran khan offcourse.