Ulema meets Saad Rizvi TLP Cheif and urge to end dharna

Sohail Shuja

This is really unfortunate that majority of ulema-e-den in Pakistan don't think beyond their sectarian or personal benefits but there are exceptions. Pakistan govt should request all popular ulemas and engage them in these dialogues instead of just talking to retarded TLP leaders.
It is indeed, the need of the hour. Govt should bring forth such Ulema who can render some sanity among the masses and unravel the political motives of these religious factions.

Sohail Shuja

I agree with the majority, these cretins need to be crushed and defanged ASAP
It means you are totally naive of the ground realities of Pakistan. This will spread like a wildfire and people will not listen to the Govt whatsoever. Don't let the crap hit the fan. Minimize the risk as much as possible at this time.

We have to realize that they are our own people and our people are our strength. They only have been misguided by the virtue of ignorance. So, ignorance is our main enemy. Not the people.

It means you are totally naive of the ground realities of Pakistan. This will spread like a wildfire and people will not listen to the Govt whatsoever. Don't let the crap hit the fan. Minimize the risk as much as possible at this time.

We have to realize that they are our own people and our people are our strength. They only have been misguided by the virtue of ignorance. So, ignorance is our main enemy. Not the people.
You are over inflating and over estimating the situation. Walking on egg shells doesn't help. You are polite and courteous to reasonable people, no jahil terrorists. Did we negotiate with the TTP? Same needs to be done with these wankers. Most of them are incited by goon league and RAW and wouldn't be surprised if also being funded by them.

Already tried being nice and negotiating with them many times in the past and the result has been 0. They take that as a sign of weakness and their superiority.

What happened when Langard deen was arrested and kept in jail for 7 months? Nothing in fact things got really calm, gand pe jub 2 chittar parde khud he seeda hogaya. Towards his end he was starting to need another dose of littar polla but died before that was required.

Making a mountain out of a mole hill

Sohail Shuja

You are over inflating and over estimating the situation. Walking on egg shells doesn't help. You are polite and courteous to reasonable people, no jahil terrorists. Did we negotiate with the TTP? Same needs to be done with these wankers. Most of them are incited by goon league and RAW and wouldn't be surprised if also being funded by them.

Already tried being nice and negotiating with them many times in the past and the result has been 0. They take that as a sign of weakness and their superiority.

What happened when Langard deen was arrested and kept in jail for 7 months? Nothing in fact things got really calm, gand pe jub 2 chittar parde khud he seeda hogaya. Towards his end he was starting to need another dose of littar polla but died before that was required.

Making a mountain out of a mole hill
If I take your argument, then the mayhem should have been over by now. Saad Rizvi is in jail and the protesters are being dealt with an iron hand. What are the results so far?

TTP was also not made in a day. It had its parental organization TNSM, which was created after the merger of PATA in NWFP. The party had been nudged many times, but when it found a pedestal in the name of WOT, it grew out as mushrooms. Moreover, that war pushed us 50 years back in time. So, if you think it had not receded our growth, then you need to think again. TTP was geographically contained in an area, even then it proved to be a thorn twisted in the side of our forces. This TLP is spread on the length and breadth of our country.

Take another example of Bugti. Only a local warlord. But Baluchistan is still not safe.

Plus the Laal Mosque fiasco. Army had a resistance from within.

Remember, these TLP people have their support within our institutions/forces.

Last, but not the least, we are looking at a different phenomenon right now. We have also seen the sit ins in the time of Asia Bibis case, but then things were different, perhaps because the court ruled out that she never committed blasphemy. Khadim Rizvi might have resorted to be imprisoned only to have a face saving.

Not learning from our past mistakes, will only do us more harm than good. You think that while engaging with TTP, Bugti, Laal Mosque moulvi and Faizabad Dharna, we did not incur any losses, then I can safely conclude that you are really not aware of the facts on ground.

If I take your argument, then the mayhem should have been over by now. Saad Rizvi is in jail and the protesters are being dealt with an iron hand. What are the results so far?

TTP was also not made in a day. It had its parental organization TNSM, which was created after the merger of PATA in NWFP. The party had been nudged many times, but when it found a pedestal in the name of WOT, it grew out as mushrooms. Moreover, that war pushed us 50 years back in time. So, if you think it had not receded our growth, then you need to think again. TTP was geographically contained in an area, even then it proved to be a thorn twisted in the side of our forces. This TLP is spread on the length and breadth of our country.

Take another example of Bugti. Only a local warlord. But Baluchistan is still not safe.

Plus the Laal Mosque fiasco. Army had a resistance from within.

Remember, these TLP people have their support within our institutions/forces.

Last, but not the least, we are looking at a different phenomenon right now. We have also seen the sit ins in the time of Asia Bibis case, but then things were different, perhaps because the court ruled out that she never committed blasphemy. Khadim Rizvi might have resorted to be imprisoned only to have a face saving.

Not learning from our past mistakes, will only do us more harm than good. You think that while engaging with TTP, Bugti, Laal Mosque moulvi and Faizabad Dharna, we did not incur any losses, then I can safely conclude that you are really not aware of the facts on ground.
Oh kuch nahi hona hafta 10 din yeh laggard baggard shor macha ke daffa ho jaien gay. Rozay hain uppar se garmiyaan bhi start hain

jee_nee_us

Only because of our chootiya awam and quite a lot of elected idiots who easily get blackmailed in the name of religion and buy this fraudia chooran
chootia to hen hee lekin its a ground reality now , the labbaik naara has infilterated our jaahil awaam a lot.

With majority of our pakistani already believing the stories sold by the ulema soo from the past , it was easy to manipulate them.

chootia to hen hee lekin its a ground reality now , the labbaik naara has infilterated our jaahil awaam a lot.

With majority of our pakistani already believing the stories sold by the ulema soo from the past , it was easy to manipulate them.
More and more and more issues of this country get traced down to these jahil moulvis. Like I've said. Finish these moulvis and at least 80% of Pakistans issues will be solved automatically.

And now I'm also starting to favour the Turkish model of secularism. The country and majority of its public is undeniably Muslim but they haven't mixed in religion with governance and law. Proving that you don't have to have a "muslim govt or legislature" to be Muslim or follow Islam as a nation.

Hussain1967

Rather it is more dangerous than TTP. TTP was geographically isolated, these people are spread over all the length and breadth of our country.

But their political support should be targeted. Dealing with an iron hand, specially in the circumstances we have in our country can lead to volatility of stability, any time. So, the Govt should keep a cool head and buy some time. Meanwhile, start targeting their political support, by the spread of knowledge among common people.
Spread of knowledge among common people will take one decade even if done systematically. So, it’s a long term option. On the other, this menace will come back after few months. Government and Military will have to use divide-and-conquer policy against them. At the same time, government will have to anticipate their actions and thus take proactive administrative measures.

At present, I don’t see any reason that TLP will back off from its demand of expulsion of French Ambassador. This will be damaging to their ‘political cause’ b/c their politics is not broad based. So, I don’t know what government can give them except a resolution against France in National Assembly and resignation of Sheikh Rasheed. So far, government is resisting resignation of Sheikh Rasheed but eventually it will cave in. This happened to Zahid Hamid as well in 2017.

Islamabadi1

Your terrorist gullu butts have joined the TLP terrorists to create trouble. PMLN dogs were waiting for an opportunity like this to destabilise the country in order to fulfill their political agenda.
My gulu butts? where did they come from khotey ki aulaad?

Sohail Shuja

Spread of knowledge among common people will take one decade even if done systematically. So, it’s a long term option. On the other, this menace will come back after few months. Government and Military will have to use divide-and-conquer policy against them. At the same time, government will have to anticipate their actions and thus take proactive administrative measures.

At present, I don’t see any reason that TLP will back off from its demand of expulsion of French Ambassador. This will be damaging to their ‘political cause’ b/c their politics is not broad based. So, I don’t know what government can give them except a resolution against France in National Assembly and resignation of Sheikh Rasheed. So far, government is resisting resignation of Sheikh Rasheed but eventually it will cave in. This happened to Zahid Hamid as well in 2017.
Yes the Govt must think upon something to provide these TLP members with a face saving to return to barracks. Otherwise this deadlock will continue and will keep growing cumbersome.

Respect

Good decision, its the month of ramadan and TLP have many sympathizers. Inshallah i pray they end dharna and PTI carries on ensuring a strong economy and fighting the mafia. PTI has enough on its plate with bad management and fighting against mafia.

Khair Andesh

This not a solution as these monsters will do the same thing again.
لہذا دانشمندی کا تقاضا یہ ہے کہ ایسے حالات پیدا ہی نہ ہونے دیئے جائیں۔ اور قوم کے مطالبے پر لبیک کہتے ہوئے، سر تسلیم خم کیا جائے، نہ کہ ان اپنے ہی لوگوں سے جنگ کی جائے۔

Apnay loog agar siraf ahtajaj kartay aur toor poor na kartay tu riyasat ko yeh qadam na uthana parta. 5 police ahalkaar maray gaay 600 say ziada zakhmi huay Police key garion ko jalaya gaya. private properties ka alag nuqsaan hua iss per kiya riyasat khamoosh baythi rehti?

Khair Andesh

سب سے پہلی بات یہ کہ کوئی توہین رسالتؐ کے قانون کو اپنے ہاتھ نہیں لے سکتا۔ سزا دینا عدالت کا کام ہے۔
بہت اچھی بات کی ہے آپ نے۔ اور اس کا سب سے اچھا طریقہ یہ ہے کہ حکومت اس معاملے میں اپنا اعتبار قائم کرے۔ ویسےتو پچھلی حکومتوں کا ریکارڈ بھی اچھا نہیں، مگر موجودہ حکومت اس معاملے میں بہت بدنام ہو چکی ہے، اور اس کی زیرو کریڈیبلیٹی ہے۔ اور لوگوں کا یہ گمان ہے کہ حکومت کسی گستاخ کو سزا دینے کی بجائے اسے ملک سے فرار کروا دے گی۔ اور یہی سوچ لوگوں کو قانون اپنے ہاتھ میں لینے پر مجبور کرتی ہے۔
دوسرا یہ کہ کوئی اگر اپنے ملک میں بیٹھ کر توہین رسالتؐ کا مرتکب ہوتا ہے، تو اسکا جواب ان عاشقان رسولؐ کو میڈیا کے توسط سے دینا چاہیئے۔ اپنے ملک کو نقصان پہنچانے کا مطلب تو یہ ہے کہ وہ ہم پر حملہ کیئے بغیر ہی بس کارٹون بناتے رہیں گے اور ادھر ہم خود اپنے ملک کو تباہ و برباد کر بیٹھیں گے۔
یہاں آپ نے انصاف سے کام نہیں لیا۔ ایسے معاملات میں جب بھی توڑ پھوڑ ہوئی ہے، تو اس کی صرف ایک وجہ ہے کہ حکومت اور عوام کا رخ ایک سو اسی کے زاویے پر مخالف ہوتا ہے۔موجودہ بحران کو ہی لو، اگر حکومت حسب وعدہ اور قوم کے جذبات کی ترجمانی میں سفیر کو ملک بدر کر دیتی، تو ایک گملا بھی نہیں ٹوٹنا تھا۔

EzcCJysXIAAwavm

Khair Andesh

Apnay loog agar siraf ahtajaj kartay aur toor poor na kartay tu riyasat ko yeh qadam na uthana parta. 5 police ahalkaar maray gaay 600 say ziada zakhmi huay Police key garion ko jalaya gaya. private properties ka alag nuqsaan hua iss per kiya riyasat khamoosh baythi rehti?
جو کچھ ہوا افسوس ناک ہے۔ مگر صرف پولیس اہلکار ہی نہیں مارے گئے، بلکہ دوسری طرف کے بھی سینکڑوں لوگ ہلاک و زخمی ہوئے، اور ہزاروں گرفتار ہوئے، کچھ بیہمانہ پولیس تشدد کا نشانہ بنے۔
اگر حکومت سفیر نکال دیتی،اور پھر بھی یہ صورت حال ہوتی، تو ہم ٹی ایل پی کو مورد الزام ٹھہراتے، لیکن مجودہ صورت حال میں حکومت کی نا اہلی اور غیر دانشمندانہ فیصلوں کا سب سے ذیادہ ہاتھ ہے۔

جو کچھ ہوا افسوس ناک ہے۔ مگر صرف پولیس اہلکار ہی نہیں مارے گئے، بلکہ دوسری طرف کے بھی سینکڑوں لوگ ہلاک و زخمی ہوئے، اور ہزاروں گرفتار ہو کر پولیس تشدد کا نشانہ بنے۔
اگر حکومت سفیر نکال دیتی،اور پھر بھی یہ صورت حال ہوتی، تو ہم ٹی ایل پی کو مورد الزام ٹھہراتے، لیکن مجودہ صورت حال میں حکومت کا سب سے ذیادہ ہاتھ ہے۔
Senkroon loog halaak huay?
Phelay bhi kaha tha phir keh raha hoon (koi bhi khara ho jaay aur kahay mera matalba mano warna may aag laga doon ga) kisi kay dabao may aakarr riyasat faysalay nahi karti danismandi ka faisla kiya hay hakumat nay laykin baaz loogo ko yeh baat samjh may nahi aay gi

Khair Andesh

Senkroon loog halaak huay?
Phelay bhi kaha tha phir keh raha hoon (koi bhi khara ho jaay aur kahay mera matalba mano warna may aag laga doon ga) kisi kay dabao may aakarr riyasat faysalay nahi karti danismandi ka faisla kiya hay hakumat nay laykin baaz loogo ko yeh baat samjh may nahi aay gi
ہلاک کے آگے زخمی بھی لکھا ہوا ہے۔
جو حکومت آتے پیاز کی قیمتوں کا فیصلہ آئی ایم ایف اور ایف اے ٹی ایف کے حکم سے کرتی ہو، اسے ایسی باتیں کرنا زیب نہیں دیتا۔ اور اگر حکومت عوام کی اکثریت کا مطالبہ مان لے گی، تو اسے دبائو میں آنا نہیں کہیں گے، بلکہ دانشمندی کہیں گے کہ یہی وہ جمہوریت ہے، جس کا راگ دن رات الاپا جاتا ہے، یعنی عوام کی مرضی چلنا۔