What NASA website says about the splitting of moon into two pieces.

blatant

folks! there are conspiracies at every level.

We are bound to believe in our faith, and in my opinion, rightly so.

There is a lot more out there that we cant explain. Do you think NASA tells you everything that has happened up there ?

It always fascinates me how our really shaky emaans start dwindling the moment we hear NASA telling us there is evidence moon was parted in two. This same NASA is still trying to get its most fundamental physics right. It still cant tell you jack about actual black holes. It looks at a picture, and creates a beautiful story that may seem plausable to the author of the story, who would usually be tempted to explain things only by available theories. Only 100 -200 years ago, people would have laughed if you had told them the prophet time travelled. today, science tells you it is actually possible!... what else will science discover in times to come. just hold on.

As said, science is a work in progress, so nothing it puts out there is absolute. Again, the very physics this science is based on is not fully authenticated yet. people are still trying to earn a nobel prize by proving the current model wrong.

As mentioned above, I actually will agree that a force that can separate moon in two pieces, has probably all the more capacity to join it back to its original state. just the same way we believe this same force can bring us to life from nothingness, and then bring us back to life after we will be dead for a while. This moon thing should be a minor trick for a force that big.

If you want to prove the existence of God, or for that matter the authenticity of the teachings of the Prophet by CONTEMPORARY science. well, to me it sounds like you are trying to prove a nuclear reaction with class 4 maths. good luck with that.

Mullah Omar

science is what can be observed. A miracle is what is done so others can observe. So what cannot be observed is not science and also not miracle.

"observe" can include any verification using any device etc.
what are you trying to say? you cannot explain miracles through science.

iceburg

what are you trying to say? you cannot explain miracles through science.

I am not talking about 'explanation',,, whether logical or scientific explanation.

because ok ... miracle is what cannot be explained.

But ... a miracle should be able to be 'observed'.

So what I cannot observe is no miracle...!!!

lurker

Miracles are overrated. What is a miracle to one man, is pure science to another. Therefore Miracles are subjective in nature.

And as for those who say people have weak imaan. Well Imaan itself is a weak proposition. Imaan is NOT knowledge, but a belief due to the absence of knowledge. It is the quintessential human delusion that is simultaneously our biggest strength and our biggest weakness.

Mullah Omar

I am not talking about 'explanation',,, whether logical or scientific explanation.

because ok ... miracle is what cannot be explained.

But ... a miracle should be able to be 'observed'.

So what I cannot observe is no miracle...!!!
so what does that have to do with splitting of the moon miracle? you don't believe it?

iceburg

so what does that have to do with splitting of the moon miracle? you don't believe it?

Miracle also should have nothing to do with 'believing'

Because if you have to only 'believe' ... then what is the need of miracle...???

If you insist it to be a 'miracle' ... then show it ... so I can observe it.

Otherwise don't call it a miracle ... call it a part of belief.

Mullah Omar

Miracle also should have nothing to do with 'believing'

Because if you have to only 'believe' ... then what is the need of miracle...???

If you insist it to be a 'miracle' ... then show it ... so I can observe it.

Otherwise don't call it a miracle ... call it a part of belief.

so is it part of your belief that such an event occured?

Aleph

Good observation. I think so, too, that the Moon didn't have to necessarily have split in two in the physical and literal sense as said in the Qur'an. Both interpretations are likely - visual perception versus actual occurrence.

The assertion that actual occurrence is unlikely because it would cause 'catastrophic effects' does not matter much. If the moon did actually split in two then Allah (SWT) could have also caused nothing 'catastrophic' to happen. It is within His Capability (wa huwa 'ala kulli shay'in qadir). Science would, I am sure, be amazed at this and would then investigate why it didn't have any such effect. I am also pretty certain that they would find those reasons through investigation and hypothesization.

If the moon split in two even for one second, it would have catastrophic effect on Earth's rotation. It's just like if tomorrow the Earth stopped spinning and came to a grinding halt, it would have similar catastrophic events. I personally think the moon never actually 'split', but appeared 'split'. Human perception is a remarkable thing. For example, when the moon is low on the horizon it will appear really large. However it is still the same distance as it has always been. The reason scientists say it appears that its larger is because when the moon is low on the horizon you have a frame of reference to compare the size, like with buildings or trees and therefore you say its large. When its high in the sky it appears small. Its an illusion you see clearly on a full moon evening. But its all in your head.

Coming back to the moon split or two half anecdote, I would say the "illusion" looks something like this:

abc-6-wjbf-tv-snap-submission-05-06-2012-0823-am

saud491

کسی بھائی نے ، بہت اچھی بات لکھی تھی اس فورم پر ، ووہی دہرانا مناسب ہے

الله پاک کی ذات عظیم جب چاند کو شق کر سکتی ہے ، تو ؟ وہ واپس اسے بغیر "نقص" کے جوڑ نہیں سکتی کیا ؟؟؟

ہم چاند پر نشان ڈھونڈتے پھر رہے ہیں ، کہ ایسا ہوا ؟؟ جو 2 حصے کرنے پر قادر ہے ، وہ واپس 1 کرنے پر بھی قادر ہے ،

:jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak::jazak:

muntazir

کسی بھائی نے ، بہت اچھی بات لکھی تھی اس فورم پر ، ووہی دہرانا مناسب ہے

الله پاک کی ذات عظیم جب چاند کو شق کر سکتی ہے ، تو ؟ وہ واپس اسے بغیر "نقص" کے جوڑ نہیں سکتی کیا ؟؟؟

ہم چاند پر نشان ڈھونڈتے پھر رہے ہیں ، کہ ایسا ہوا ؟؟ جو 2 حصے کرنے پر قادر ہے ، وہ واپس 1 کرنے پر بھی قادر ہے ،

bhai aap cha gai kia zabardast baat kii aap ney mashaAllah pls forum per zayada visit kia karen aaj kal kam dikhai dey rahey hain.

ammar26

Scientists can't explain how bees fly, according to them bees can't fly because they violate the principle of thermodynamics. Bees do fly, by the way. This is a popular example of how stupid scientists can be.

Science can only give you answers of few things (and don't expect it will be 100% correct every time)

And if something is mentioned in QURAN or HADITH it means it is 100% correct.

Synikmaster

Agar Allah (SWT) nai apni qudarat, power ya miracles hi dekha kar Aam aadmi ko impress ya apnay baray mai batana hai tu kiya mushkal hai uss k liya, K sab k sab Islam lai aaye uur musilman ho jaye. magar aisa nahi hota issi liya insan ko ashraf-ul-makhlokat kaha gaya ha uus Quran mai jaga jaga Tehqeeq ka word bi aya ha isi liya insan ko Aqal dii gaii hai k woo apnay sahi uur galat ka khud faislaa karay.

iceburg

Scientists can't explain how bees fly, according to them bees can't fly because they violate the principle of thermodynamics. Bees do fly, by the way. This is a popular example of how stupid scientists can be.

Science can only give you answers of few things (and don't expect it will be 100% correct every time)

And if something is mentioned in QURAN or HADITH it means it is 100% correct.

Where did you learn concept of '100%' from...???