What NASA website says about the splitting of moon into two pieces.

Mullah Omar

Jab tum ko Quran se kuch aisa dikha diya jaye jo k you do not believe ... phir tum kehna shuru ho jate ho k I do not fully understand Quran and only 'ulema' can explain it.

I believe everything Quran says but this does not mean I am an expert on everything and more learned then the ulema.

blatant

I am not talking about 'explanation',,, whether logical or scientific explanation.

because ok ... miracle is what cannot be explained.

But ... a miracle should be able to be 'observed'.

So what I cannot observe is no miracle...!!!

anything not explained by contemporary science is going to seem like magic/miracle.

iceburg

anything not explained by contemporary science is going to seem like magic/miracle.

Yes you are right. Rather than a mere idea that moon once splitted ... greater miracle is the existence of moon itself. existence of earth is also a miracle. fact that while moon circles around it's own axis while revolving around earth ... the front side of moon as seen from earth remain same ... it is miracle .... our own existence as humans is also miracle ... our understanding patterns and our abilities of mind ... these are miracles ...

Science does not fully explain these things ... so these are real miracles.

iceburg

Did I say this? but ulema have greater understanding as they spend much more time studing Quran and sunnah. Maybe this will help you understand the importance of ulema http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?165054-Why-hate-an-Alim .

Your state of mind is already responded by Quran.

21:45

Say (O Muhammad SAW): "I warn you only by the revelation (from Allh and not by the opinion of the religious scholars and others). But the deaf (who follow the religious scholars and others blindly) will not hear the call, (even) when they are warned [(i.e. one should follow only the Qur'n and the Sunnah (legal ways, orders, acts of worship, and the statements of Prophet Muhammad SAW , as the Companions of the Prophet SAW did)

آپ کہہ دیجیئے کہ میں تو صرف وحی کے ذریعہ سے تم کو ڈراتا ہوں اور یہ بہرے جس وقت ڈرائے جاتے ہیں سنتے ہی نہیں۔ (۴۵) اور (ان کی عالی ہمتی کی کیفیت یہ ہے کہ) اگر ان کو آپ کے رب کے عذاب کا ایک جھونکا بھی ذرا لگ جاوے تو یوں کہنے لگیں کہ ہائے ہماری کم بختی واقعی ہم خطا وار تھے۔ (۴۶)

jangjoo786

آخر ہم اسلام کو ساینس کے زریعے کیوں ثابت کرنے پر تلے ہیں؟
اگر اللہ تعالی چاند کو دو ٹکڑے کرسکتا ہے۔
تو اس کو اپنی شکل میں جوڑ بھی سکتا ہے۔

Mullah Omar

Your state of mind is already responded by Quran.

21:45

Say (O Muhammad SAW): "I warn you only by the revelation (from Allh and not by the opinion of the religious scholars and others). But the deaf (who follow the religious scholars and others blindly) will not hear the call, (even) when they are warned [(i.e. one should follow only the Qur'n and the Sunnah (legal ways, orders, acts of worship, and the statements of Prophet Muhammad SAW , as the Companions of the Prophet SAW did)

آپ کہہ دیجیئے کہ میں تو صرف وحی کے ذریعہ سے تم کو ڈراتا ہوں اور یہ بہرے جس وقت ڈرائے جاتے ہیں سنتے ہی نہیں۔ (۴۵) اور (ان کی عالی ہمتی کی کیفیت یہ ہے کہ) اگر ان کو آپ کے رب کے عذاب کا ایک جھونکا بھی ذرا لگ جاوے تو یوں کہنے لگیں کہ ہائے ہماری کم بختی واقعی ہم خطا وار تھے۔ (۴۶)

Who said anything about following ulema blindly? Ulema back themselves with Quran and sunnah. Have you studied Quran and sunnah enough that you yourself have become an alim? did you even read the post I linked to? It appears the reason you are against ulema is probably because you hold heretical views that most alim would oppose to and therefore you trying to prove that ulema have no relevance.

iceburg

Who said anything about following ulema blindly? Ulema back themselves with Quran and sunnah. Have you studied Quran and sunnah enough that you yourself have become an alim? did you even read the post I linked to? It appears the reason you are against ulema is probably because you hold heretical views that most alim would oppose to and therefore you trying to prove that ulema have no relevance.

who are you to ask such questions. like have I read enough or not..??? I am not asking you to issue any degree/certificate to me.

And yes I didn't read your link because it was just another forum thread.

And I am against Mulla and the dream of Mullahcracy ... Because Mullahcracy is an effort to implement their own khudayi by the Mullahs by using the name of Islam.

Mullah Omar

who are you to ask such questions. like have I read enough or not..??? I am not asking you to issue any degree/certificate to me.

And yes I didn't read your link because it was just another forum thread.

And I am against Mulla and the dream of Mullahcracy ... Because Mullahcracy is an effort to implement their own khudayi by the Mullahs by using the name of Islam.

so you're just another heretic probably. Good, keep on hating ulema.

iceburg

Also show it from Quran that "ulema back themselves with Quran and Sunnah" ...

Whereas there is indication is Quran that to follow ulema is not desirable ... because only thing to be followed is wahi ...

secondly there is hadith that ulema will be the worst creatures under the sky...!!!

Mayam Nawaz

Today we have tools to prove our claims,..... than making afraid of hell fire. Logic as a religious studies discipline was introduced by Imam Ghazali, so lets use that to prove our religious claims.

I heard and read on different forums that Niels Armstrong even heard Azan while landing on Moon,.....now how correct is this claim?

you need to understand we are talking about a miracle here. do you know what a miracle is?
like Jesus Christ AS could bring the dead to life. do you think it is scientifically possible? I would say no, not possible for ordinary people like us to pull that off and if we could do the same then it is not a miracle or is it and that is why miracles belong to prophets and have no scientific explanations.

Mayam Nawaz

آخر ہم اسلام کو ساینس کے زریعے کیوں ثابت کرنے پر تلے ہیں؟
اگر اللہ تعالی چاند کو دو ٹکڑے کرسکتا ہے۔
تو اس کو اپنی شکل میں جوڑ بھی سکتا ہے۔

Yeah exactly if he could create the planets, stars, galaxies, universe(s), dark matter, dark energy, photons, electrons and morons then he could split a stupid moon and stitch it back too.

tariisb

bhai aap cha gai kia zabardast baat kii aap ney mashaAllah pls forum per zayada visit kia karen aaj kal kam dikhai dey rahey hain.

بس "کسی" کے جانے کٹ بعد ، دل اچاٹ سا ہے ، کوشش کر رہا ہوں ، دوبارہ سے متحرک ہو جاؤں،

:)ائندہ چند دنوں تک ، کافی حد تک ترتیب اور تحریر دونوں کو درست کر پاؤں گا ، انشاء الله

mithyaa

Scientists can't explain how bees fly, according to them bees can't fly because they violate the principle of thermodynamics. Bees do fly, by the way. This is a popular example of how stupid scientists can be.

Science can only give you answers of few things (and don't expect it will be 100% correct every time)

And if something is mentioned in QURAN or HADITH it means it is 100% correct.

thermodynamics or aerodynamics??

muntazir

بس "کسی" کے جانے کٹ بعد ، دل اچاٹ سا ہے ، کوشش کر رہا ہوں ، دوبارہ سے متحرک ہو جاؤں،

:)ائندہ چند دنوں تک ، کافی حد تک ترتیب اور تحریر دونوں کو درست کر پاؤں گا ، انشاء الله

bhai aap udaas math hoonnaah hi uchaat hoon un ko wapis laaney key ley koshish jaari rakhen aur hum ko bhi mustafeed rakhen aap loog hi to iss forums ki jaan hain.

Atif

جو گزر رھی ھے گزار دو ھرگز برا نا کہو
جو تمہارا حال ھے سارے شہر کا حال ھے دوستو

ساقی کو اگر رحم نہ بھی آئے تو ھو سکتا ھے آپ اور ھم کسی کے لئے ساقی ھوں؟ فورم ویسے واقعی ویران ھو گیا ھے کسی کے جانے سے۔