What is shirk (شرک کیا ہے) ??

babadeena

MEIN PANJTAN KA GHULAM HOON!!!!!!!!!

What is this, It is Allah to whom everyone is Ghulam. Things like this Shirk and absolutely shirk.

samar

MEIN PANJTAN KA GHULAM HOON!!!!!!!!!

What is this, It is Allah to whom everyone is Ghulam. Things like this Shirk and absolutely shirk.

Ja ja k gattar saaf kr behooda insaan, munn band hi rakha kr munn khulta he to bakwaas hi nikalti he terey munn se.

mediator

Ja ja k gattar saaf kr behooda insaan, munn band hi rakha kr munn khulta he to bakwaas hi nikalti he terey munn se.

@Brother Samar

I am watching this thread carefully. So far nobody had used any bad language. Please try to keep it that way.

I can understand that you might have found something very disturbing to you. Please be patient!

If you have a different point of view, you are welcome to contribute but in a polite and educated way.

Best regards,

Mughal1

Well your definition is totally against Quran:

"They associate other deities with Allah because they do not pay heed to His Signs, which serve as pointers to the Right Way. So they go astray from it and get lost in thorny bushes. Nevertheless, many of them do not lose sight of the Reality entirely, and do not disbelieve in Allah as their Creator and Sustainer,but they get involved in shirk. That is, they do not deny the existence of God, but they believe that there arc other deities who are also partners in His Being, His Attributes, His Powers, and His Rights. They should never have been involved in shirk, had they considered these Signs in the heavens and the earth from this point of view, for in that case they would have discovered everywhere, in each and every one of them, the proofs of the Oneness of Allah."
وَمَا يُؤْمِنُ أَكْثَرُهُمْ بِاللَّهِ إِلَّا وَهُمْ مُشْرِكُونَ {106**
Sura :Yusuf:

Dear babadeena the verse you quoted 12/106 is very clear ie it is about polytheism of plytheists. Nothing to do with muslims.

For example, see the following;
007_194.gif

007_195.gif

Here the quran is clearly telling us allah is talking about idols that polythiests worship as their deities. IBAAD her does not mean people but creatures ie allah is saying these things these people worship are creatures like themselves. The whole point is that allah is drawing our attention to the fact that look at these polytheists that they make these idols themselves yet worship them as gods so where is sense in that? See 7/194-198, 16/20-21, 21/22-24, 34/22-27, 41/47-48, 46/5-6, 53/19,24, 71/23-24 etc etc. There are so many sets of the verses in the quran leaving no room for doubt that allah is talking about idol worship of polytheists.
007_197.gif

007_198.gif

As I said again and again, the verses you are quoting are almost all about idols that mushrik worship as their gods along allah and it is these allah calls stone that will be thrown in hell along their believers. Here we are also told it is these things that idolatiors seek intercession of and help of but they cannot intercede for them before allah because they themselves are feul for hell fire. Instead if you wan tintercession and help go join those who are monotheists and and you will have what you ask for. This is the proper context of these like verses.

Just as al ikhlaas defines monotheism so al kafiroon defines polytheism, so where is the confusion?

Please think good about fellow muslims and do not think about them as polytheists and infidels. This does not fit in well with the mindset of a faithful person like yourself. Moreover such things cause divisions rather than eliminate them.

016_020.gif

046_004.gif
046_005.gif

Here intercession is clearly allowed but not of idols gods of polytheists. It is also told it is allah who is sustainer not idols.
034_023.gif

It is therefore very wrong to take verses about idols and stick them on prophets of allah. As I said already it is idols that are MINDOONILLAH and porphets are MINALLAH.

This is why I am of the view that you dear brother seem to have misunderstood the quran for some reason when it comes to defining the monotheism and polytheism. The quran menstions sifaat of idols very clearly in various sets of verses.

The point is that if you look at hindus, they call on their idols as bagwaan or eeshawar or davi or devata etc etc. They worship them as their gods and godesses. They believe if I am correct in 24 avataars of shiva alone. They have lots of idols as symbols of shiva, vishnu, ram and sita, krishna etc etc etc. They are believed by hindus as incarnations of god in various creature forms.

It is not that they believe people as gods but gods as people. This sort of belief has nothing to do with muslims whatsoever. It is like christians worship idols of jesus. Not because jesus was man and they woership himas god but that jesus is in fact god and has become a man for while to live amongst people. It is very importrant to distinguish or your confusion will grow more and more and likewise of anyone else who has similar understanding of the quran.

As for divisions it is important to see who is causing them ie not those with proper understanding of the quran but those who are trying to understand the quran from quran alone not lloking at real world and its people and things. When the quran talks about polytheists, we need to see what their beliefs are before quran makes sense to us.

It is same with legal matters that if people have no idea what is law or how it is supposed to work then they cannot draw any sensible conclusion from the quranic text alone.

Or you cannot draw any conclusions from the quran about things related to science if you ignore science itself or if you are not familiar with the field.

It is of vital importance to know about things the quran talks about for proper understanding of the quran.

So with all due respect dear brother please look into the quran again. May allah forgive us and guide us all to proper islam. Our job is to try our best the rest rests upon the almighty himself.

regards and all the best.

[FONT=&amp][/FONT]

Mughal1

Dear brothers and sisters islam is a way of life that is full of love and respect for humanity in the name of allah the almighty the merciful, the god of love.

The people who say they are ghulam of mustafa, this is ghulami of love or labour of love. Can anyone say that the prophet and his good followers did not win hearts and minds of so many in the world? If then they are forced into paying homage what is the problem there? Have hearts and try and understand things and stop copndemning others for wrong reasons. You see anyone doing something against shariah of muhammad by all means let him or her know that what one is doing is not going to be taken well by the one one loves and respects. Our job is to inform people including fellow muslims but within limits. Do not call muslims kafir and mushrik or you may end up one yourself in the eyes of almighty.

Please do not insult each other during discussions that is not good in the sight of allah. Remember a muslim may be confused about something but can never afford to be disrespectful to allah or his messenger. Let us not attack each others sincerety rather let us put forth evidence for our positions to see if we make any sense to others, if not may allah forgive all of us, we mean no harm to each other.

regards and all the best.

Abdul Allah

Re: Prostrating Allah's creature is SHIRK

Dear Brother Abdul Allah,
[FONT=&quot]وَمِنْ آيَاتِهِ اللَّيْلُ وَالنَّهَارُ وَالشَّمْسُ وَالْقَمَرُ ۚ لَا تَسْجُدُوا لِلشَّمْسِ وَلَا لِلْقَمَرِ وَاسْجُدُوا لِلَّهِ الَّذِي خَلَقَهُنَّ إِن كُنتُمْ إِيَّاهُ تَعْبُدُونَ[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Quraan 41:37 Among His Signs are the Night and the Day, and the Sun and the Moon. Adore not the sun and the moon, but adore Allah, Who created them, if it is Him ye wish to serve. [/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]اور اس کی نشانیوں میں سے رات اور دن اور سورج اور چاند ہیں سورج کو سجدہ نہ کرو اور نہ چاند کو اور اس الله کو سجدہ کرو جس نے انہیں پیدا کیا ہے اگر تم اسی کی عبادت کرتے ہو[/FONT]

This verse explains that in Islam, the prostration is the right of the Creator only and therefore, we should not prostrate to any creature, be it the moon, the sun, a Prophet, a saint, a jinn or any angel. If someone maintains that making a prostration to a creature was permissible in the earlier religions, for instance, the angels prostrated to Adam {Peace be upon Him** and Prophet Yaqub {Peace be upon Him** prostrated to Prophet Yusuf {Peace be upon Him** and hence there is no harm if we make a prostration to a saint as a token of showing our respect to him. We must remember that such a thing proves and confirms one's SHIRK and thoroughly deprives him of Faith. According to the laws which were prevalent during the period of Adam {Peace be upon Him**, it was permissible to marry one's sisters. Presenting this fact as an evidence, what is the harm if these people marry their sisters. But harm does certainly lie there, because the incestuous relationship with one's sisters is a matter which is forbidden forever and is not permissible under any circumstances.
The crux of the matter is that a human being must comply with the instructions of Allah. Any Divine injunction should be acknowledged and acted upon without reluctance and without engaging oneself in a controversial argumentation by employing phony excuses like saying: "It was not ordained to the earlier people, why the same has been forced down our necks?" This type of argumentation leads one into being a disbeliever. To elaborate it further, let us presume that a certain statute was put into effect by a king which was being observed for a long time. Now the legislators replaced it with another law by abrogating the former one, and therefore, it is now necessary to enact this new law and to abide by it. If someone insists that he will only recognize the old law and not the new one, such a person shall be deemed a rebel and a rebel is punishable with imprisonment. Similarly, Hell-fire is the punishment for the ones who rebel against Allah's authority.

You repeat something in Many lines in reply of SAME thing that i have said in few lines.

Abdul Allah

This is a very important Surah in which light has been thrown on some questions of grave significance with reference to some incidents concerning the wives of the Holy Prophet (upon whom be Allah's peace). If would be very unfair if somebody conclude from this Surah that the angels and the saints inside the graves can help them. Read following verses in continuity and Insha-Allah you will understand the meaning.
يَا أَيُّهَا النَّبِيُّ لِمَ تُحَرِّمُ مَا أَحَلَّ اللَّهُ لَكَ ۖ تَبْتَغِي مَرْضَاتَ أَزْوَاجِكَ ۚ وَاللَّهُ غَفُورٌ رَّحِيمٌ
Quraan 66:1 O Prophet! Why holdest thou to be forbidden that which Allah has made lawful to thee? Thou seekest to please thy consorts. But Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful.
اے نبی آپ کیوں حرام کرتے ہیں جو الله نے آپ کے لیے حلال کیا ہے آپ اپنی بیویوں کی خوشنودی چاہتے ہیں اور الله بخشنے والا نہایت رحم والا ہے

قَدْ فَرَضَ اللَّهُ لَكُمْ تَحِلَّةَ أَيْمَانِكُمْ ۚ وَاللَّهُ مَوْلَاكُمْ ۖ وَهُوَ الْعَلِيمُ الْحَكِيمُ
Quraan 66:2 Allah has already ordained for you, (O men), the dissolution of your oaths (in some cases): and Allah is your Protector, and He is Full of Knowledge and Wisdom.
الله نے تمہارے لیے اپنی قسموں کا توڑ دینا فرض کر دیا ہے اور الله ہی تمہارا مالک ہے اوروہی سب کا جاننے والا حکمت والا ہے

وَإِذْ أَسَرَّ النَّبِيُّ إِلَىٰ بَعْضِ أَزْوَاجِهِ حَدِيثًا فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَتْ بِهِ وَأَظْهَرَهُ اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ عَرَّفَ بَعْضَهُ وَأَعْرَضَ عَن بَعْضٍ ۖ فَلَمَّا نَبَّأَهَا بِهِ قَالَتْ مَنْ أَنبَأَكَ هَـٰذَا ۖ قَالَ نَبَّأَنِيَ الْعَلِيمُ الْخَبِيرُ
Quraan 66:3 When the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his consorts, and she then divulged it (to another), and Allah made it known to him, he confirmed part thereof and repudiated a part. Then when he told her thereof, she said, "Who told thee this? "He said, "He told me Who knows and is well-acquainted (with all things)."
اور جب نبی نے چھپا کر اپنی کسی بیوی سے ایک بات کہہ دی اور پھر جب اس بیوی نے وہ بات بتا دی اور الله نے اس کو نبی پر ظاہر کر دیا تو نبی نے اس میں سے کچھ بات جتلا دی اور کچھ ٹال دی پس جب پیغمبر نے اس کو وہ بات جتلا دی تو بولی آپ کو کس نے یہ بات بتا دی آپ نے فرمایا مجھے خدائے علیم و خبیر نے یہ بات بتلائی

إِن تَتُوبَا إِلَى اللَّهِ فَقَدْ صَغَتْ قُلُوبُكُمَا ۖ وَإِن تَظَاهَرَا عَلَيْهِ فَإِنَّ اللَّهَ هُوَ مَوْلَاهُ وَجِبْرِيلُ وَصَالِحُ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ ۖ وَالْمَلَائِكَةُ بَعْدَ ذَ*ٰلِكَ ظَهِيرٌ
Quraan 66:4 If ye two turn in repentance to Him, your hearts are indeed so inclined; But if ye back up each other against him, truly Allah is his Protector, and Gabriel, and (every) righteous one among those who believe,- and furthermore, the angels - will back (him) up.
اگر تم دونوں الله کی جناب میں توبہ کرو تو (بہتر) ورنہ تمہارے دل تو مائل ہو ہی چکے ہیں اوراگر تم آپ کے خلاف ایک دوسرے کی مدد کرو گی تو بے شک الله آپ کا مددگار ہے اور جبرائیل اور نیک بخت ایمان والے بھی اور سب فرشتے اس کے بعد آپ کے حامی ہیں

Narrated 'Aisha: The Prophet used to stay (for a period) in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh (one of the wives of the Prophet ) and he used to drink honey in her house. Hafsa and I decided that when the Prophet entered upon either of us, she would say, "I smell in you the bad smell of Maghafir (a bad smelling raisin). Have you eaten Maghafir?" When he entered upon one of us, she said that to him. He replied (to her), "No, but I have drunk honey in the house of Zainab bint Jahsh, and I will never drink it again." Then the following verse was revealed: 'O Prophet ! Why do you ban (for you) that which Allah has made lawful for you?. ..(up to) If you two (wives of the Prophet turn in repentance to Allah.' (66.1-4) The two were 'Aisha and Hafsa And also the Statement of Allah: 'And (Remember) when the Prophet disclosed a matter in confidence to one of his wives!' (66.3) i.e., his saying, "But I have drunk honey." Hisham said: It also meant his saying, "I will not drink anymore, and I have taken an oath, so do not inform anybody of that ' (Sahih Bukhari Book #78, Hadith #682)

In this Surah it is mentioned that the powers to prescribe the bounds of the lawful and the unlawful, the permissible and the forbidden, are entirely and absolutely in the hand of Allah and nothing has been delegated even to the Prophet of Allah himself, not to speak of any other man. The Prophet as such can declare something lawful or unlawful only if he receives an inspiration from Allah to do so whether that inspiration is embodied in the Qur'an, or imparted to, him secretly. However, even the Prophet is not authorized to declare anything made permissible by Allah unlawful by himself, much less to say of another man.

Another point we learn from this discourse is that about the Holy Messenger himself, whose reverence and respect Allah Himself has enjoined as a necessary part of the Faith of His servants, it has been stated in this Surah that once during his sacred life he made a thing declared lawful by Allah unlawful for himself only to please his wives; then Allah has severely reproved for their errors those very wives of the Holy Prophet, whom He Himself has declared as mothers of the faithful and worthy of the highest esteem and honor by them.

Respect of the Prophet has not been enjoined because he is infallible, but because he is a perfect representative of Divine Will, and Allah has not permitted any of his errors to pass by unnoticed. This gives us the satisfaction that the noble pattern of life left by the Prophet wholly and fully represents the will of Allah. Likewise, the Companions of the holy wives of the Prophet, were human, not angels or super men. They could commit mistakes. Whatever ranks they achieved became possible only because the guidance given by Allah and the training imparted by Allah's Messenger had moulded them into the finest models. Whatever esteem and reverence they deserve is on this very basis and not on the presumption that they were infallible. For this reason, whenever in the sacred lifetime of the Prophet (upon him be peace) the Companions or holy wives happened to commit an error due to human weakness, they were checked. Some of their errors were corrected by the Holy Prophet, as has been mentioned at many places in the Hadith; some other errors were mentioned in the Qur'an and Allah Himself corrected them so that the Muslims might not form any exaggerated notion of the respect and reverence of their elders and great men, which might raise them from humanity to the position of gods and goddesses.

All these instances are found in the Qur'an itself, in the same Qur'an in which Allah Himself has paid tribute to the Companions and the holy wives for their great merits, and granted them the certificate of His good pleasure, saying: "Allah became well pleased with them and they with Allah."

Besides, another truth that we learn from this Surah is that the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) did not receive from Allah only that knowledge which is included and recorded in the Qur'an, but he was given information about other things also by revelation, which has not been recorded in the Qur'an. This refutes the claim of the deniers of Hadith, who allege that nothing was sent down to the Holy Prophet (upon whom be peace) apart from the Qur'an.

point is Allah is saying that others are also HELPERS and AIDER

BUT bcz ALLAH Allows them to be.

shamraiz

مدعی توحید کے اور شرک سے یہ ساز باز
ایک طرف قبروں پہ سجدہ دوسری جانب نماز
التجا فریاد استمداد غیراللہ سے
یہ نہیں ہے شرک تو پھر شرک کس کا نام ہے

Abdul Allah

???????" ?? ??? ??? ???? ??? ????? ?? ??? ??? ??"
????? ?? ???? ????? ????? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ????? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ???? ?????. "??? ????" ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ??????? ???? ??

????? ????? ?? ???? ??? ??? ?? ?? ?? ????? ????? ?? ??? ??. ???? ??????? ??? ??????? ????? ??? ?? ??? ??? ????? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ??? ????? ??? ????? ?? ???? ????? ???????

????? ???? ??? ???? ???? ???? ?? ????? ?? ???? ??? ???? ?? ??

???? ???? ??? ?? ????? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?? ??? ?? ????? ????? ?????? ?? ??? ??? ???? ????? ?? ?? ??? ?? ?? ???? ????? ?? ???? ?? ??? ?? ??? ????? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ???? ????? pbuh ?? ??? ????.

??? ????? ?? ????? ???? ?? ?? ?? ?? ???? ?? ?? ???? ?????? ????

Anyway Shirk is very clear. Everyone has to be careful for it. It is biggest sin.

But what do u think , only Sajda to Qaboor is Shirk.

Obeying Non muslims is not ?

Asking N Peterson for giving PM - ship is not?

Saudies , Pakistanis r obeying US and intern Israel, saying yes to a woman, Hillary.... No Isalm there?

Every bad thing should be removed.

Fear and obey only Allah, it is called worship .

Respect and obey Muhammad pbuh, ,because he is prophet of Allah.

قُلْ إِنَّمَا أَنَا بَشَرٌ مِّثْلُكُمْ يُوحَىٰ إِلَيَّ أَنَّمَا إِلَـٰهُكُمْ إِلَـٰهٌ وَاحِدٌ ۖ فَمَن كَانَ يَرْجُو لِقَاءَ رَبِّهِ فَلْيَعْمَلْ عَمَلًا صَالِحًا وَلَا يُشْرِكْ بِعِبَادَةِ رَبِّهِ أَحَدًا ﴿١١٠﴾ 18:110

اے محمدؐ، کہو کہ میں تو ایک انسان ہوں تم ہی جیسا، میری طرف وحی کی جاتی ہے کہ تمہارا خدا بس ایک ہی خدا ہے، پس جو کوئی اپنے رب کی ملاقات کا امیدوار ہو اسے چاہیے کہ نیک عمل کرے اور بندگی میں اپنے رب کے ساتھ کسی اور کو شریک نہ کرے

samar

A renowned scholar provoking people to attack Milaad events.

Hain kawakib kuch nazar atey hain kuch
getey hain ye bazegar dhooka khula

Ye us mazhab ka so called scholar he jo ghair mazhab hinduon ore sikho/ butt parasto ko b apney mazhab pe chalney ki azadi deta he.

yahan ye sahab usi mazhab k naam ko istemaal kr k nafrat k beeg bo rahey hain, ore firka varana nafrat ko hava de rahey hain.

Re: A renowned scholar provoking people to attack Milaad events.

Assalam-o-alaikum
Samar bhai, i dont indulge in these kinds of threads, but i want to tell you that, what u feel about it.
Have you found out any proof of such ceremony from Quran, Hadith & Sahaba.. If from any one source YES , Then you are free to do it, dont listen to him or similar scholars.. Reject them..
But by posting such videos without your own research then it will become fitna..
Think about it with open heart & mind.. And please dont start posting videos from others.. Do your own research..
Dont take me wrong, but i thought i should guide you , if you want to spread the truth whatever you think is right..
Jaza-k-ALLAH.

samar

Come on samar. Shame on you . Whats wrong in it.

shame on you!

he is provoking people to attack milad processions and you are blind and dumb enough to say whats wrong in it.

samar

Assalam-o-alaikum
Samar bhai, i dont indulge in these kinds of threads, but i want to tell you that, what u feel about it.
Have you found out any proof of such ceremony from Quran, Hadith & Sahaba.. If from any one source YES , Then you are free to do it, dont listen to him or similar scholars.. Reject them..
But by posting such videos without your own research then it will become fitna..
Think about it with open heart & mind.. And please dont start posting videos from others.. Do your own research..
Dont take me wrong, but i thought i should guide you , if you want to spread the truth whatever you think is right..
Jaza-k-ALLAH.

Well I like the way you differ in argument but i do not accept your advice bcs your advice is not based on equality.

I am not discussing here about the event of Milad i am only presenting here the ugly picture of a so called scholar.

If he disagrees its ok he is free to give his verdict but they way he is using hadyt to provoke people against those who believe in milaad is really a matter of shame.

still people promote his thoughts and his lectures are seen on this forum.
If a person has such hateful views against those he disagrees with, then such people should be condemned.

Why should i do research in it i don't want to prove you something against some belief i don't know why you said so.

i just want to show the real face of so called scholars who are promoting sectarian hatred in the name of Islam.

It would have been very kind of you to give your views on this act of his i.e to provoke people against a particular sect in the name of Islam.

Dr. Isar is spreading fitna, extremism and hatred in society but you had not said a word about his act instead you are advising me to do research before exposing him.

i thought you can think neutrally but....

cefspan

listen to him what he says comletely:cry_smile: , I have seen many people who shake their heads while listening to hamds and naats but dont say prayers.
as for urus , haazaron log SHAH Abdul Latif Bhatai kae Urus pae aatae haen , mgr un maen sae 8-10 loogon nae SHAH jo Rasalo (his poetry) nhi parhi hoti ulta log sajde krtae aur bhangre daltae haen , kia aasae loogon ko mana rokna galat hae ,

Jo Faut ho jae us ki burai nahi krtae, he , Dr Israr was one of the best islamic scholars like Sheikh ahmed deedat , kuch khayal kraen bolnae sae pehlae,
He is atleast an icon for me .

DR ISRAR RULzzzz:rule: