Highlights of the Futuristic City in Punjab!!!

Ravi-River-by-Meinhardt-00.jpg

The multi-billion Ravi Riverfront Urban Development Project is a landmark project presently undertaken by Meinhardt for transforming the urban areas of Punjab province.

Meinhardt team’s expert solutions are devised to break through the key challenges faced by the project, namely; the dying Ravi River’s development into a perennial freshwater body, attracting investors for high quality riverfront urban development, and meeting the scope of work defined by Pakistan’s Prime Ministerial Client and Lahore Development Authority. The execution of Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) model is sought as the best solution for the project implementation and management.

Ravi riverfront urban development will be made successful with careful measures designed to maintain the river’s water flow at certain level, alleviating flooding and improving the river water quality through river training, dredging, construction of barrages, weirs and water bodies – to temporarily store excess surface water, and the introduction of wastewater treatment to prevent raw wastewater being directly discharged into the Ravi River. Source by Meinhardt.

kwan225

ڈیسن۔۔ یہ جس طرح کی تصویر آپ نے لگا دی ہے۔۔ اس طرح کے پراجیکٹ کو ابھی سو سال لگیں گے۔۔۔

Understand the pessimism...

However, the world has seen numerous turnarounds in recent history within a short time span.

UAE, Singapore, Hong Kong, S. Korea and China are living examples.

Why not it could be this country the Next???

Aslan

China has built 500 new cities since 1978.If the contract is given to Chinese companies they can built this city in a few years .Pakistan should build it itself using local labour and materials.This will help our economy to grow.

trojanhorse

However, the world has seen numerous turnarounds in recent history within a short time span.

Perhaps the reason for pessimism is, unfortunately, lack of rule of law. The examples you quoted above have far better record than ours.
However one should still remain hopeful - I agree.

It will be done…inshaAllah. When there is a will, there always is a way…Ab is mien kia? I mean there is nothing to it? Ehday which ki?... ?

ہاہاہا...ہاں یہ تو ہے...اتنے سال تو لگ جاہیں گے لیکن بنے گا ضرور
بس یہ ہے کہ آپ نہیں دیکھ سکیں گے لیکن آپ کے پوتے ضرور دیکھیں گے
اب اس میں کیا

Ali Sha

It will be done…inshaAllah. When there is a will, there always is a way…Ab is mien kia? I mean there is nothing to it? Ehday which ki?... ?
Yaar tu phir apne thakay cliches le aya hai, you would be better off doing live commentary with Wasim Akram in the booth. And another one bites the dust?

I don't mind doing it but I don't like Wasim Akram.
Ab is mein kia... ?

Tit4Tat

Haha not happening until this current joker lot is given power by boots
We certainly don’t want old parties back either
Only option might be to bring a change in PTI too leader

Haha not happening until this current joker lot is given power by boots
We certainly don’t want old parties back either
Only option might be to bring a change in PTI too leader

Eh6NAmIWAAIVxQ2

Work hard, avoid jealousy...

kwan225

چائنہ نے نشئی ڈمپ کئے تھے سمندر میں، پاکستان کو پٹواری اور جیالے ڈمپ کرنے پڑیں گے۔۔

China has built 500 new cities since 1978.If the contract is given to Chinese companies they can built this city in a few years .Pakistan should build it itself using local labour and materials.This will help our economy to grow.

kwan225

چلو ہم نا سہی، اللہ کرے ہمارے پوتے پوتیاں، نواسے نواسیاں پاکستان کو ترقی کرتا دیکھیں۔۔ انشا اللہ۔۔

ہاہاہا...ہاں یہ تو ہے...اتنے سال تو لگ جاہیں گے لیکن بنے گا ضرور
بس یہ ہے کہ آپ نہیں دیکھ سکیں گے لیکن آپ کے پوتے ضرور دیکھیں گے
اب اس میں کیا

چلو ہم نا سہی، اللہ کرے ہمارے پوتے پوتیاں، نواسے نواسیاں پاکستان کو ترقی کرتا دیکھیں۔۔ انشا اللہ۔۔
Ji blkl Allah karay…..Ameen.

kwan225

One should be optimistic, but we should not compare our illiterate throng and most importantly our available resourses with those country.
they achieved the target because they wanted to do but we Pakiatanies, we are not serious.
moreover we do not have leadership, there were lots of hope with Khan Saab but I think he also doesn't have b*lls to change anything.

One should be optimistic, but we should not compare our illiterate throng and most importantly our available resourses with those country.
they achieved the target because they wanted to do but we Pakiatanies, we are not serious.
moreover we do not have leadership, there were lots of hope with Khan Saab but I think he also doesn't have b*lls to change anything.

This city is being designed by Meinhardt and they are the ones who have released this picture...

Ravi River by Meinhardt – aasarchitecture