Pracha

Re: Winners & losers of Dr. Qadri's long march.

with all due respect sir/madam seriously, is that the most articulate you can get?

After watching and following what is happening, I really don't think the views of the 2 million people, and a further 4 million people in Islamabad could be cast aside and labelled so easily as 'bewaqoof'.

Where 2 million have spoken up, and alongside them so have hundreds and thousands of others, for one person to sit on here and cast there views as 'bewaqoof' shows an illness of the mind i like to call 'narrow minded'. :)

First of all I disagree with your inflated numbers (we have to wait and see). Even if it is true, it is still a small minority for the size of our country. However, a vocal minority (like tea party movement in US) can sometimes have more influence than silent majority. So far, I am hearing only slogans. I did not hear any concrete plans for the day after. Mubahir Luqman asked exactly the same question and there was no clear answer. We have heard these promises before. If it is too good to be true.
Now please don't compare his plans to those of IK. He have given specific plans as to what and how he will accomplish those goals. He already has a working team. After reading all these comments it looks like that we are still living in fools paradise.

Pracha

Loosers: The corrupt and thieves (I won't name them!)

Winners: Pakistan, Pakistanis and the future of Pakistan! Muslim Umma and humanity at large. Dr Tahir ul Qadri has already benefited these without political power. Imagine what would happen if he did have such power!

Only winners will be establishment and there henchmen (that also include TQ himself).

Sakeena

To answer the title of the thread, there will be no losers of Dr Qadri's 'long' march, everyone will a winner.

Every sincere, patriotic Pakistani will benefit from electoral reforms. The politicians themselves are stuck in this rut and don't have the courage to break out of this cycle. Only goodness will come from reform. There is nothing to lose but everything to gain.

Ahmed365

If we follow Tahir ul Qadri's agenda for neutral caretaker setup prior to election not muk mukka setup, then all these corrupt politicians will be out of the parliament. This will be revolutionary. Then only good people can contest. So in election either way you would have good parliamentarians doesn't matter which party wins. Only then elections will be run on manifesto's and not murder cases.

Pracha

If we follow Tahir ul Qadri's agenda for neutral caretaker setup prior to election not muk mukka setup, then all these corrupt politicians will be out of the parliament. This will be revolutionary. Then only good people can contest. So in election either way you would have good parliamentarians doesn't matter which party wins. Only then elections will be run on manifesto's and not murder cases.

Please give answers to these simple questions,

1. Who will decide about the caretaker set up (specially how much say will the army have)
2. How long will this care setup last (don't give me the answer of 90 days as this is impractical. He is lying if wants us to believe this)
3. How come MQM and establishment is not considered part of corrupt status quo mafia. They are equally involved in corruption, and exploitation
4. Is he going to take any unconstitutional steps and why
5. As discussed above, why such a hurry. Why same things cannot be done after the interim setup if you disagree with it.
6. Why did he not do anything in past 5yrs (his answers to this questions are unsatisfactory. Please give me your impression)

PS: Don't compare with PTI's 90 days program as it is quite different than what TQ is proposing.

Rmalik

If you pay attention to what Dr Qadri has on his agenda(listen to his interviews etc), People of Pakistan seem to be the only beneficiary. No man in his right mind can doubt his vision and approach!
Aggressive answers and allegations by some parties on diff tv shows has made it obvious that who would not benefit at all if Dr Qadri's struggle works! (omg)(omg)(omg)

Pracha

If you pay attention to what Dr Qadri has on his agenda(listen to his interviews etc), People of Pakistan seem to be the only beneficiary. No man in his right mind can doubt his vision and approach!
Aggressive answers and allegations by some parties on diff tv shows has made it obvious that who would not benefit at all if Dr Qadri's struggle works! (omg)(omg)(omg)

I listened to him quite carefully. His answers are quite vague and unsatisfactory. As I have said before, this is not struggle. This is hijacking, and exploitation at its best. He sounds more like a snake oil salesman (chooran bechnay wala) rather than a true statesman.

InsafianPTI

associating lies abt some one i.e. pti or ik does not mean the are true....stop manitulating things here....

the same has been said about imran khan, while importing PPP and PMLN 'brand' and being labelled an establishment brand

many suspected imran khan when in one month many brands got into PTI and suddenly PTI became from one year kid to 20 year old kid, many people still suspect PTI esp nawaz shareef guys really suspect imran's blue brand​ margarine

InsafianPTI

oh what an idiotic agenda.....how can pakistan benefit if a party that is standing for chnage...that is not based on power politics but proper reformed agenda will get weaker as a result of your delayed elections because all the notorious parties will be strong again because of their sympathy card (they will play sympathy against you)

Reham khao iss qaum keh upaar aur elections Time peh honay do....stop this BAKWASSSSSS

Pakistani nation does not want another drama.....pehlay london aur US keh dramay they aab Canadian drama aa gaya haii

To answer the title of the thread, there will be no losers of Dr Qadri's 'long' march, everyone will a winner.

Every sincere, patriotic Pakistani will benefit from electoral reforms. The politicians themselves are stuck in this rut and don't have the courage to break out of this cycle. Only goodness will come from reform. There is nothing to lose but everything to gain.

Sakeena

oh what an idiotic agenda.....how can pakistan benefit if a party that is standing for chnage...that is not based on power politics but proper reformed agenda will get weaker as a result of your delayed elections because all the notorious parties will

What an idiotic answer. Your answer is in your question.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

It baffles me that people like yourself are fine with living under this dictatorship. You may be living the life but the vast majority of Pakistan is living in poverty & fear.

Pracha

oh what an idiotic agenda.....how can pakistan benefit if a party that is standing for chnage...that is not based on power politics but proper reformed agenda will get weaker as a result of your delayed elections because all the notorious parties will be strong again because of their sympathy card (they will play sympathy against you)

Reham khao iss qaum keh upaar aur elections Time peh honay do....stop this BAKWASSSSSS

Pakistani nation does not want another drama.....pehlay london aur US keh dramay they aab Canadian drama aa gaya haii

Please don't try to fool us by hijacking the policies of a party that has worked hard for it. We are going to stick with someone who was with us and kept a ray of hope alive in dark nights. His timing, agenda, and program is big suspect. He remind me of informercials that come in the middle of the night and try to swindle half asleep souls.

Altaf Lutfi

considerate people must offer ear to this cry as a chunk of society has this kind of opinion with varying shades. However, if the democracy is to be defended, the masses supporting Qadri can not be discounted in the very name of 'democracy'. One can disagree with his style but not with his popular demands.

Qadri's has blown the wind faster only, the situation is worse than what he says. Given the deep rooted system of manipulation and extortion, only lectures on good democracy, gradual improvement or media hype can not solve the riddle, Pakistan does need some heavy blows to shake and dismantle the system in place, like Bhutto did with people's support.

PTI does not need to worry because Qadri's demands are the same as PTI presents. PTI has capability to counter any attempt by care takers to settle down for years, when time comes but pure imagination should not be put to work for now.

Lets not forget that lot many people believe what so called democracy has done to the state and the nation in last 5 years, they will be welcoming alternative, even direct from hell.

Pracha

considerate people must offer ear to this cry as a chunk of society has this kind of opinion with varying shades. However, if the democracy is to be defended, the masses supporting Qadri can not be discounted in the very name of 'democracy'. One can disagree with his style but not with his popular demands.

Qadri's has blown the wind faster only, the situation is worse than what he says. Given the deep rooted system of manipulation and extortion, only lectures on good democracy, gradual improvement or media hype can not solve the riddle, Pakistan does need some heavy blows to shake and dismantle the system in place, like Bhutto did with people's support.

PTI does not need to worry because Qadri's demands are the same as PTI presents. PTI has capability to counter any attempt by care takers to settle down for years, when time comes but pure imagination should not be put to work for now.

Lets not forget that lot many people believe what so called democracy has done to the state and the nation in last 5 years, they will be welcoming alternative, even direct from hell.

Qadri's demands are the same. But he is trying to use the back-door to power. He is here at the behest of status quo and wants to hijack the PTI movement for his own agendas. Fake is written all over.

v r imran k

pakitani awam ko aqal baddam khanay sy nahi tahirulqadri sy dhoooka khanay sy aaiay gi .after very long march dekh lena it will be very short and quick march for canada

AzharMurad

تو ایسٹیبلیشمنٹ کی اصل داشتہ ھے یہ پادری تو صرف منہ کا زائقہ بدلنے کے لیے ھے pti

Respect

Neither is there any evidence that Imran or Dr Tahir Ul Qadri are backed by establishment, so this point is a waste of time to discuss, unless there is substantial evidence for this.

PTI stands for Insaaf, from the poor on the street going up to the PM of Pakistan. Insaaf falls into 4 categories, Education, Food, Health and Law and Order. We are not interested in Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu speaking, or what ever label u want to give yourself. We just stand for free and fair justice for all.

This movement has been going on for years now, one of the reason for Imran Khan coming into politics was because of this corrupt elite looting money from poor.

Shiekh Tahir Ul Qadri speaks the same Lingo, the only issue is that Shiekh Saab has gate crashed the Tsunami Movement, that is why there are some PTI supporters that are upset by the idea of his followers hinting that he wants PM ship at the end of this.

There is NO doubt that Shiekh Saab has a huge following, but so do we!!

If Shiekh Saab movement is a success,

PTI could be part of a free and fair election, however the negativity aspect is that there is another face that has put himself forward for CHANGE.

Noon League I think will lose popularity, as recently they have gained some momentum and IF government falls then they will surely get bad publicity for it as well. The other point is that they will not have the fake rigging machinery at there disposable like they have now.

PPP, is already a goner and this movement will be the final nail in the coffin for PPP. They may make some crap up about being Shaheed and what not, but the celebrations of people will be overwhelming.

PML Q, they are trying to save there dying politics, and will somehow support TQ movement and hope whatever amount of seats they can get they hold onto it. They are just surviving.

MQM, they have smartly moved towards TQ movement and if TQ runs for PM then possibility they will be doing an alliance with him.

Overall Pakistan will benefit as Status Quo will get weaker, and secondly TQ will benefit from this because if he takes down government then his popularity will increase and will become the talk of the town. And then Dr Saab will be in a strong position
to contest for premiership of country.

However after 14th January we will find out what happens, we can only speculate for now.

Pracha

Neither is there any evidence that Imran or Dr Tahir Ul Qadri are backed by establishment, so this point is a waste of time to discuss, unless there is substantial evidence for this.

PTI stands for Insaaf, from the poor on the street going up to the PM of Pakistan. Insaaf falls into 4 categories, Education, Food, Health and Law and Order. We are not interested in Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu speaking, or what ever label u want to give yourself. We just stand for free and fair justice for all.

This movement has been going on for years now, one of the reason for Imran Khan coming into politics was because of this corrupt elite looting money from poor.

Shiekh Tahir Ul Qadri speaks the same Lingo, the only issue is that Shiekh Saab has gate crashed the Tsunami Movement, that is why there are some PTI supporters that are upset by the idea of his followers hinting that he wants PM ship at the end of this.

There is NO doubt that Shiekh Saab has a huge following, but so do we!!

If Shiekh Saab movement is a success,

PTI could be part of a free and fair election, however the negativity aspect is that there is another face that has put himself forward for CHANGE.

Noon League I think will lose popularity, as recently they have gained some momentum and IF government falls then they will surely get bad publicity for it as well. The other point is that they will not have the fake rigging machinery at there disposable like they have now.

PPP, is already a goner and this movement will be the final nail in the coffin for PPP. They may make some crap up about being Shaheed and what not, but the celebrations of people will be overwhelming.

PML Q, they are trying to save there dying politics, and will somehow support TQ movement and hope whatever amount of seats they can get they hold onto it. They are just surviving.

MQM, they have smartly moved towards TQ movement and if TQ runs for PM then possibility they will be doing an alliance with him.

Overall Pakistan will benefit as Status Quo will get weaker, and secondly TQ will benefit from this because if he takes down government then his popularity will increase and will become the talk of the town. And then Dr Saab will be in a strong position
to contest for premiership of country.

However after 14th January we will find out what happens, we can only speculate for now.

No one has seen a black hole. However, you can deduce observation and logic that there is something that has a strong gravitational pull.

Similarly, the way TQ mysteriously appeared on the scene near elections with wall to wall coverage and now "establishment" parties (MQM, PML-Q and possibly ANP, and JUI-F in the future) joining hands with him are quite suspicious. You don't have to be a genius to figure out what's going on. You may not know exactly what's going on, but you know that something is fishy is being cooked up.

Respect

No one has seen a black hole. However, you can deduce observation and logic that there is something that has a strong gravitational pull.

Similarly, the way TQ mysteriously appeared on the scene near elections with wall to wall coverage and now "establishment" parties (MQM, PML-Q and possibly ANP, and JUI-F in the future) joining hands with him are quite suspicious. You don't have to be a genius to figure out what's going on. You may not know exactly what's going on, but you know that something is fishy is being cooked up.

Dr Tahir Ul Qadri has made it clear that no-one is behind him, he has seen an opportunity and has taken. Firstly he wants to change the electorol system which has to be free and fair, secondly his supporters and he himself has hinted out for premiership role.

He has accepted MQM and PML Q alliance in this march, that is his strategy however politically it may make sense. PTI On the other hand wants to go alone especially the supporters want that.

We took in ex musharraf people as well. does that mean we are establishment blessed as well. NO it does not.

We need to listen to what he has to say, and that is genuine. If he decides to run for top spot then that is ok by me, I do not like it because his movement could affect PTI, but any how that is Shiekh Saab business.

What we have to do is prepare ourselves, because a month from now we cud be speaking of PTI vs TUQ party officially.

Basically TUQ thinks that is ok to work with the likes of PML Q and MQM, but we do not. There is NO real time evidence at the moment that anyone is backing, and his word is good enough for me.

Husaink

طاہر قادری کسی ایجنڈے ہے اور عوام کا موڈ چک کر رہا ہے
ورنہ کینیڈا کی شہریت تو ہے نا

Pracha

Dr Tahir Ul Qadri has made it clear that no-one is behind him, he has seen an opportunity and has taken. Firstly he wants to change the electorol system which has to be free and fair, secondly his supporters and he himself has hinted out for premiership role.

He has accepted MQM and PML Q alliance in this march, that is his strategy however politically it may make sense. PTI On the other hand wants to go alone especially the supporters want that.

We took in ex musharraf people as well. does that mean we are establishment blessed as well. NO it does not.

We need to listen to what he has to say, and that is genuine. If he decides to run for top spot then that is ok by me, I do not like it because his movement could affect PTI, but any how that is Shiekh Saab business.

What we have to do is prepare ourselves, because a month from now we cud be speaking of PTI vs TUQ party officially.

Basically TUQ thinks that is ok to work with the likes of PML Q and MQM, but we do not. There is NO real time evidence at the moment that anyone is backing, and his word is good enough for me.

Keep spinning the wheels. You will not get any traction here .