Count Down Started ... American citizen arrested in Rawalpindi

Ammad Hafeez

Arrested11-148301-149034-149810-156067-166067-168672-640x480.jpg

Source

Law enforcement agencies claim to have arrested an American citizen involved in suspicious activities near the Kala Chita mountain in the Fateh-Jang area of Lahore.

Intelligence sources told Express 24/7 that an American citizen, Mathew Greg Bennett was involved in suspicious activities near the Kala Chita mountain.
He was followed and arrested by intelligence officials from Rawalpindi.
The American suspect has been shifted to undisclosed location for further interrogation.

The news comes after another American citizen, Aaron Mark DeHaven was barred from leaving the country. DeHaven was initially apprehended in February for staying in Pakistan on an expired visa. He was scheduled to be deported from Peshawar Airport however his travel has been barred on account of carrying incomplete documents.

(clap)(clap)

T

terex

its a fake show!!

Pakistanis with a fragile economy,no electricity and no industry cant afford to mess with america!!

simple_and_peacefull

thankx for post...i had seen this headline news in afternoon but missed it...
secondly ... why all these americans always aressted in lahore by police why not in other cities... like karachi, quetta ,peshawer most important Islamabad.

voiceofz

Well, let the time decide, loads of stuff is going on behind the scence I guess!!!
Now is the time for our Govt to take some difficult but rational decisions and for public to get more aware, united, determine and consistent in their reponses/reactions.

T

terex

It is because of people like you

I am not pakistani,but noone should live in self denial,fake pride!!
See the ground reality,live in present and find out where pakistan stands!!

Pakistan has no other option but

1.To finish off AQ network,Taliban and Haqanni nw

2.Stop interfering i afganistan!!

You all need to see the world opinion!!Everyone is treating pakistan as epicenter of terror!!

Its do or die for pakistan!!clean the mess and start a new life !!

pak4rule

also US has started their bloody game saying India is regional leader, and I have heard a news that indian forces opened fire on pakistani border. [ correct me if its wrong ]

now they are using india to pressure pakistan, but in the end they will surely fail inshaAllah.

aasimnaveed

woh peshawar wala american deport ker dia gya hai apni bv k sath ... waah kya baat hai .. court ne kaha tha k jab tak verdict na aa jaye woh nahin jaa sakta kahin bhi ...

FaisalKh

its a fake show!!

Pakistanis with a fragile economy,no electricity and no industry cant afford to mess with america!!

Pakistan is actually messing with america because they have now realized that our people die in the name of war on terror while all the fruit goes to India... Now our brave forces have realized and have shown them that they can beat the hell out of them. The same message has gone to India where ur army chief said they can also attack Pakistan the same way american did, but after looking at Pakistan's behavior with US ur MM Singh was quick enough to deny that they dont have guts to even look with wrong eye to Pakistanis.... A word of caution!!! Whatever u r, what ever u do.... Please dont try it at home ( Dont dare to mess with us). By the way dont bother about our economy look into ur collar first. U might be the largest democratic country for others but we are of the same ancestors u accept it or not so we know each other very well... Now from this u know very well where we stand and we know very well what is ur condition.... so dont be fooled by the media.... take care of ur own home dont mess around with neighbors

thankx for post...i had seen this headline news in afternoon but missed it...
secondly ... why all these americans always aressted in lahore by police why not in other cities... like karachi, quetta ,peshawer most important Islamabad.

due to proximity of the nukes brother

I hope all 7000 spies are arrested and prosecuted. At least for now the traitor and SOB Haqqani is back in Islamabad. Hopefully he will be put on trial for issuing visas

Pakistan is actually messing with america because they have now realized that our people die in the name of war on terror while all the fruit goes to India... Now our brave forces have realized and have shown them that they can beat the hell out of them. The same message has gone to India where ur army chief said they can also attack Pakistan the same way american did, but after looking at Pakistan's behavior with US ur MM Singh was quick enough to deny that they dont have guts to even look with wrong eye to Pakistanis.... A word of caution!!! Whatever u r, what ever u do.... Please dont try it at home ( Dont dare to mess with us). By the way dont bother about our economy look into ur collar first. U might be the largest democratic country for others but we are of the same ancestors u accept it or not so we know each other very well... Now from this u know very well where we stand and we know very well what is ur condition.... so dont be fooled by the media.... take care of ur own home dont mess around with neighbors

(clap)(clap) very good response

also US has started their bloody game saying India is regional leader, and I have heard a news that indian forces opened fire on pakistani border. [ correct me if its wrong ]

now they are using india to pressure pakistan, but in the end they will surely fail inshaAllah.

they will fail because we are showing unity and good performance thru parliament. Things will change soon

Kerry said India was a leader for 1. to please India to 'do more' 2. To check if China reacts. China didnt to disappoint Keeey lol

Why not before we start messing with america we should atleast come to a conclusion who was responsible for getting us to a position we are now. Will we always be just getting killed and our economy getting suffered. Why cant we stop making mistakes and that can only happen if we start accountability and make the life of people responsible a living hell. This is the best time for pakistan to grow as a nation. Dont forget the past, take lessons and dont repeat them.
No one can mess up with pakistan if we are strong and there is no way we can be strong until and unless the people who makes mistakes pay the price.

simple_and_peacefull

I thought he was apprehended, where did you read he was deported?

US national deported to Dubai

Published: May 14, 2011

dehaven-reuters-129478-640x480.jpg

DeHaven was arrested in February after police discovered he was in Pakistan on a visa that expired in December last year. PHOTO: REUTERS/FILE

PESHAWAR: Aaron Mark DeHaven, a United States (US) citizen who had earlier been arrested for carrying incomplete documents and later released on bail, has been deported to Dubai.
He had earlier been barred from travelling to the US from Peshawar Airport after he was found to be travelling with incomplete documents. He has now been deported to Dubai along with his wife.
DeHaven was arrested in February after police discovered he was in Pakistan on a visa that expired in December last year.
Sources in the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) said that DeHaven was scheduled to leave Pakistan as he was being deported on the instructions of the Ministry of Interior, Express 24/7 reported. He was not allowed to travel as his documents were incomplete, but sources also said that he could leave if he presented the required documents.
The US citizen had been arrested under the 14-Foreign Act while an FIR had also been registered against him.
The 30-year-old DeHaven is married to a Pakistani national Rehana, and had also applied for Pakistani citizenship, intelligence and police had sources said. Police say that DeHaven’s company, Catalyst Services, was a security contractor that provided security and accommodation to foreigners working on development projects in the region.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/168562/us-national-barred-from-leaving-pakistan/