Why PTI Will Loose Today

hawkkhan

if PTI gets more then 20k votes and MQM take 80k still it will be PTI win. PTI wants to show that if there is fair election then what is the ratio.

Theekra

@pti4pakistan

Nice approach, friend.

Keeping in view, TERRORISM and a DEAD ECONOMY(energy crisis) were two emergency problems in 2013, In my personal view, the same 2 years of PMLN have been a drastic change:

- We were at the verge of imploding due to terrorism, and now Mashallah, suicide blasts and law and order situations are infrequent. Every report on terrorism shows terrorist activities dying.
- Crime in Karachi has reduced to one third.
- Pakistan's economic ratings have improved massively. In Zardari's time, we were at 'unstable', now we have moved to 'stable', and then to 'positive'. Last quarter saw the lowest inflation in 10 years(off-course partially due to reduced oil prices: fortune favors the brave)
- The National Action Plan against terrorism has actually choked terror and its networks. We are still unclear on some state policies, and Punjab govt. has been soft on terrorists at time(IMO) but at least there was SOME CONCERTED effort.
- Power crisis has seen a drop. I witnessed 18 hours of load-shedding in 2013, that came down to 8-12(worst) and several projects are in pipeline.

Those are some of the facts that tell the story for PMLN. Off course a long way to go but Inshallah, Pakistan will rise with dignity again.

Keep fooling yourself!

PMLN is focusing on a single thing i.e Metro hahaha. Says alot about your depth of understanding dude!

Yehi to aap logo ki soch hai jo aapko change nahi hone deti. NAFRAT me ANDHA ho jana bus.

Name their other achievements please.:) And those done outside lahore will add more value to their determination..:) Also name those which they promised before elections and fulfilled.

know-how

MQM was supposed to win this seat but Sadly, PTI is not like wht they used to be.
IK is hijacked by DARBAERIS N CHAMCHAY honestly.
n thn BHABHI put the last nail in PTI's coffin.
REST IN PEACE PTI.

Good job Ismael saheb PTi team got 50% of the vote in hornets nest of MQM headquarters azizabad. it was worth the effort mashallah, shows people of Karchi are getting aware. Good job

yaar I know Karachi, azizabad is like North of USA and Bahadurabad defense DHA areas are like south of uSA. Mr Ismael from DHA, but to create awareness amongst the masess that there is honest PTIs existance as a choice for future, PTI candidate still got 50% votes which is good considering this PARTICULAR area are 100% supporters of MQM and JUI. IT WAS WORTH the effort to shake the educated crowd about awareness about a change ie a REAL change POSSIBILITY ifthey want better mangement of their constituency and less bhutta khoree etc etc all good stuff, make right honest chioce, NOT AUTOMATIC CHOICE FOR 20 years. 50% votes to PTI shows the result of that PTI campaign, wow

Abdul jabbar

PTI is a clear winner!

It was not an ordinary seat but the strongest seat of MQM.......... the home of MQM

So far PTI performance is encouraging one and MQM is in serious trouble ...... PTI can easily win other seats of Karachi!

My Prediction ........... In Next general elections MQM will just get 6 seats from Karachi and all the other seats will be won by PTI!

Weldone PTI ........... Keep it up!
laugh.gif

Riemn

ITts not PTI/IK lost election , Its nation its Pakistan its Pakistani who are loser , It public are loser .. Ashamed being Pakistani..... Shame on you Karachi people for electing Killer , Shame on you , You Karachi people are shameful and love corrupt

wahreh

نہایت حقیقت پسندانہ اور معقول تجزیہ ہے

گزشتہ تیس برس میں پہلی بار متحدہ قومی موومنٹ کو انتخابی مہم چلانا پڑی اور اسے دانتوں پسینہ آگیا تها متحدہ قیادت نے علاقوں میں باقاعدہ جاکر عوام سے معافی تلافی کی اور کہا کہ یہ الیکشن نہیں بلکہ مہاجر قوم کی بقاء کا سوال هے ، یہ طرز عمل ظاهر کرتا ہے کہ حلقے کا عام ووٹر ایم کیو ایم سے ناراض تها ساری مہم کے بعد ایم کیو ایم کی لیڈر شپ اب قدرے سکون میں هے انکا خیال هیکہ 80 هزار تا 95 هزار تک ووٹ اگر انہیں مل جائے تو اسکا مطلب هوگا کہ عوام نے ان پہ اعتماد کیا لیکن اگر انہیں 50 هزار تا 65 هزار ووٹ ملتا هے تو یہ عوامی سطح پر خطرے کی علامت کہلائے گا
ایم کیو ایم نے اس حلقے میں مہاجر عصبیت کی بنیاد پہ ووٹ مانگے اور لوگوں کو متحرک کیا اب دیکهنا یہ هیکہ حلقے کے ووٹرز اس ٹرینڈ یا پرانے نعرے کو کس حد تک شرف قبولیت بخشتے هیں
مہاجر ووٹ کو پیدا کرنے میں تحریک انصاف نے ایم کیو ایم کی خوب مدد کی جناح گراونڈ فتح کرنے اور پشتونوں کی اکثریت کیساته عزیز آباد کی گلیوں میں ریلیاں نکالنے کو مہاجروں نے زیادہ پسند نہیں کیا اور اسی معاملے کو ایم کیو ایم نے اچهی طرح کیش کرایا یہ فطری خوف هے جو عوامی نیشنل پارٹی اور ایم کیو ایم نے پیدا کیا تها جس سے کراچی ابهی تک مکمل طور پہ اسکی گرفت سے آزاد نہ هوسکا
حلقے کے عوام مجموعی طور پر ساری مہم خاموشی سے دیکهتے رهے تحریک انصاف کی ریلی کے شرکاء کو لوگوں نے گهروں سے دیکها ضرور لیکن خوش آمدید نہیں کہا سپاٹ چہروں والے شہری اپنے جذبات اب بخوبی چهپانا جان گئے هیں
تحریک انصاف کااس حلقے میں خاموش ووٹر هے جو سامنے بالکل نہیں آتا البتہ ووٹ دینے نکل سکتا هے لیکن عام تعطیل نہ هونے کیوجہ سے شاید اس تعداد میں باهر نہ آئے اور کام دهندے کو ترجیح دے البتہ حلقے کا اسماعیلی ووٹ ممکنہ طور پہ تحریک انصاف کو پڑ سکتا هے جسکی کل تعداد 6 هزار هے
تحریک انصاف کی تنظیم هوتی تو وہ 32 هزار ووٹ نہ صرف سنبهال کر رکهتی بلکہ اسمیں کئی گنا اضافہ بهی کرتی مگر مکرر عرض هیکہ کراچی میں تحریک انصاف بهی تحریک پٹهان بنتی جارهی هے ( یہ هر گز بری بات نہیں میں خود بهی پشتون هوں اور فطری طور پر پشتون پسند بهی هیں لیکن هر حلقے کی اپنی جہتیں هوتی هیں اور یہ خاصا حساس حلقہ هے ایم کیو ایم کی بنیاد یہاں پڑی اور مہاجر سیاست کا گہرا رنگ ابهی بهی موجود هے تو ایسے میں عام لوگوں کے لئے جارحانہ انداز کے بجائے حکیمانہ انداز زیادہ کشش رکهتا هے ، جو کہ بدقسمتی تحریک انصاف استعمال نہ کرسکی اور اس سے ایم کیو ایم کو فائدہ هوا )
جماعت اسلامی بهی اس حلقے کی اهم اور مستند کهلاڑی هے جو اپنا ووٹ بینک اور تنظیم رکهتی هے لیکن ایم کیو ایم کے بعد اسے یہاں سے کامیابی نہ مل سکی (ایک بار 1993 میں تب جیتی تهی جماعت ،جب ایم کیو ایم نے بائیکاٹ کیا تها )
جماعت اسلامی اس حلقے کے ووٹرز اور ایم کیو ایم دونوں هی کو خوب سمجهتی هے اور یہاں کے لوگوں کے لئے انکے چہرے بهی نئے نہیں سراج الحق صیب کی امارت کے بعد جماعت نے اپنا سیاسی گراف بہتر کیا هے 23 اپریل کو پتہ چلے گا کہ سراج الحق کی قیادت اور پالیسیاں اختیار کرنے والی جماعت اسلامی کو عام ووٹر سند قبولیت بخشتا هے یا نہیں ؟
1988 کے بعد جماعت کو سب سے زیادہ ووٹ 2002 کے الیکشن میں پڑا جوکہ 32 هزار تها (اگر میں غلط هوں تصحیح کردیں ووٹوں کی تعداد پہ )لیکن یہ یاد رهے اسوقت امریکہ مخالف لہر عروج پر تهی اور یہ ووٹ تنہا جماعت اسلامی کا نہیں بلکہ مجلس عمل کے اتحاد کیوجہ سے تها شیعہ سنی بریلوی اهل حدیث اور جماعت اسلامی کا مشترکہ ووٹ تها
ظاهر هیکہ اب وہ صورتحال نہیں رهی اهل تشیع ووٹ تحریک انصاف اور ایم کیو ایم کے درمیان تقسیم هے اسی طرح بریلوی ووٹ بهی تحریک انصاف اور جماعت اسلامی کے درمیان تقسیم هوا هے جبکہ دیوبندی ووٹ جماعت اسلامی کے حق میں اعلان کرچکا هے البتہ مسلم لیگ کا احسان بالکل مفت میں لیا گیا انکا یہاں کوئی خاص ووٹ نہیں ،
یہ تو تهے ان تمام مکاتب فکر کی سیاسی نمائندگی کرنے والوں کے اعلانات لیکن عام دیوبندی بریلوی کیا فیصلہ کرتا هے اس پہ فی الحال کچه نہیں کہا جاسکتا جماعت اسلامی اگر اپنے ووٹ بینک سے اضافی ووٹ حاصل کرتی هے تو یہ ایم کیو ایم اور تحریک انصاف کے لئے براہ راست خطرے کی گهنٹی هے اور اگر تحریک انصاف کے ووٹ بڑهتے هیں تو اگلا معرکہ پکا انہی کا هے اور اگر تحریک انصاف 32 هزار یا اسکے آس پاس رهتی هے یا اس سے کم پہ جاتی هے تو اسکا مطلب هوگا صورتحال اسکے هاته میں بهی نہیں رهے گی اور ایم کیو ایم کا مقابلہ صرف اتحاد سے هی ممکن هے ایم کیو ایم کو صرف اس بات کی تشویش هیکہ اسے ڈینٹ کتنا پڑتا هے اور اسے سنبهالے گی کیسے ؟
ویسے بهی بقول Sami Farooq کہ یہ مہاجر قوم کے شعور کا امتحان هے کل وہ بتادیں گے انہیں نیا پاکستان پسند هے اسلامی پاکستان یا پهر وهی نعرہ کہ منزل نہیں راهنما چاهئیے !

cyrenity

I am very sorry to say but we love eye candy progress like METRO. In my opinion Today'PTI in KPK is much stronger than what it was in 2013 GE. It's because poor people in KPK are the first to get benefits from IK's vision. I have visited most of the KPK recently, PTI support in urban and rural areas is tremendous and above my expectations. IK is right when he says go for a re-election in KP and PTI will emerge as a clear winner with enough majority to form a government. PTI had been in power for just 2 years and it's too early to demand back your VOTE. Do not forget that corruption index of KPK was higher than other provinces of Pakistan before PTI's government.

PTI's greatest achievement is Local bodies system that they are going to implement in KP next month. It will be a game changer and will prove to be the last nail in the coffin of Moulana Diesel and ANP's politics of munafiqat and dollars

Why people always say that PTI hasn't done anything in KPK?

What PTI has done in these 2 years haven't been done in 65 years. These reforms which PTI has done in every department seem very small but they are the most difficult one to do. Besides PTI isn't just focuing on a single thing(Like PML-N just on Metro buses), but is covering every department, be it police, health, education, roads, environment and corruption from all departments.. A PPP guy who happens to be my friends said that the rules in departments against corruption are very strict now and it isn't as easy as it used to be in the past to do favors or take bribe.

PTI hasn't made KPK a paradise(which people expect) but has started to move towards betterment unlike others who moves away from their goals, and then they wait for miracles like Chinese investment(which is blessing in disguise) for prolonging their corruption little longer while lives of people still in misery.

They know the answer, but they have their own compulsions...

This lose has nothing to do with KP performance (BTW PTI is performing very well).

If PTI would have stong organisation and properly trained polling agents in this constuency, The fight would be tough. PTI is losing due to its lack of strong organisation

jagga9

Dont watch too much TV go and do a survey yourself.

Police health and education they will give you a hetter province after 5 years.

Roads bridges and metros are esier to build and show off. Building a nation is a longer way.

Stay silent and this will lead to shareef family and their crime partnerd to rule.

Mikkix

Truly agree with thread starter.
Many of my friends and relatives were voted for pti now again changed towards mqm or remain silent. My own brother is silent and not support in as he did in past.
pti on paper is good but practical useless.
whatever justification pti give but in the end its just justification.
Pti never considered karachi as part of pakistan and never take it seriously. Its just imran ismail effort that gave pti these votes. Thumbs up to imran ismail. He did a miracle to get these votes.
pti wasting time in kpk. All pti focus is just in punjab. Bhai pakistan punjab se boht bara hai.
pti should strengthen its body in karachi and do work in kpk. Punjab is bunch of lotas and if you have the lotas then you win.

rales

Tribal mindset / ethnic card.

People vote for their kind no matter how criminal esp. MQM mohajir whose leaders play the ethnic and victim card. Hallmark of tribal mindset: MQM excuse or overlook target killings, bhattaa, and killing journalists as long as it is their side doing it, yet condemn taliban for same crimes.

Education helps to overcome such inconsistent and backward mindset. But Pak education hasn't come that far and Altaf's propaganda is frequent and forceful. Organization at local level might fill in the gaps till education improves.

lurker

LOL. Once again Imran's party lost. Once again they will cry on and on about Dhandli and some other new age BS like they always do. Once again they will go on containers and talk about Geeli Shalwars and Geedar-e-azam. Those are Imran's words. Nobody else's. We as a nation await for a better leader than what we have on the plate today. Imran is useless. His winning or losing is just as irrelevant to us as any other leader from the current crop.

Theekra

Name their other achievements please.:) And those done outside lahore will add more value to their determination..:) Also name those which they promised before elections and fulfilled.

Keeping in view, TERRORISM and a DEAD ECONOMY(energy crisis) were two emergency problems in 2013, In my personal view, the same 2 years of PMLN have been a thumping success:

- We were at the verge of imploding due to terrorism, and now Mashallah, suicide blasts and law and order situations are infrequent. Every report on terrorism shows terrorist activities dying. Off-course Army had a role to play(NSharif or Imran Khan were not going to fight on border anyway) but the diplomatic efforts made by NS with Afghan govt., choosing Raheel Shareef and focused Army leadership, improved coordination between 26 intelligence agencies, Supporting Army through Pakistan Protection Ordinance, Supervising KHI operation etc. made it all work.

- Pakistan's economic ratings have improved massively. In Zardari's time, we were at 'unstable', now we have moved to 'stable', and then to 'positive'. Last quarter saw the lowest inflation in 10 years(off-course partially due to reduced oil prices: fortune favors the brave). Starting from auctioning of Telecom Licenses to the recent Chinese investment, economic activity is gaining solid ground.

- The National Action Plan against terrorism has actually choked terror and its networks. We are still unclear on some state policies, and Punjab govt. has been soft on terrorists at time(IMO) but at least there was SOME CONCERTED effort.

- Power crisis has seen a drop. I witnessed 18 hours of load-shedding in 2013, that came down to 8-12(worst) and several projects are in pipeline.

Those are some of the facts that tell the story for PMLN. Off course a long way to go but Inshallah, Pakistan will rise with dignity again.

In the meantime, please provide me a list(TEXT ONLY PLEASE, no flashy photos) of KPK Govt's achievements.

(I saw some of them and laughed hard: KPK: CSS exam students could see their marking due to RTI, KP Police Removing encroachments from Peshawar.

SO??
:13::13:

REALLY?? If PMLN had these "achievements" after 2 years, would you spare them like this??

I was WOWED by these. SMASHED!!

I REALLY wish PTI has only SUCH achievements to show and they DON'T WAKE UP. PMLN will HAVE NO COMPETITION in elections if PTI had only such things to show after 5 years!

Keeping in view, TERRORISM and a DEAD ECONOMY(energy crisis) were two emergency problems in 2013, In my personal view, the same 2 years of PMLN have been a thumping success:

- We were at the verge of imploding due to terrorism, and now Mashallah, suicide blasts and law and order situations are infrequent. Every report on terrorism shows terrorist activities dying. Off-course Army had a role to play(NSharif or Imran Khan were not going to fight on border anyway) but the diplomatic efforts made by NS with Afghan govt., choosing Raheel Shareef and focused Army leadership, improved coordination between 26 intelligence agencies, Supporting Army through Pakistan Protection Ordinance, Supervising KHI operation etc. made it all work.

- Pakistan's economic ratings have improved massively. In Zardari's time, we were at 'unstable', now we have moved to 'stable', and then to 'positive'. Last quarter saw the lowest inflation in 10 years(off-course partially due to reduced oil prices: fortune favors the brave). Starting from auctioning of Telecom Licenses to the recent Chinese investment, economic activity is gaining solid ground.

In the meantime, please provide me a list(TEXT ONLY PLEASE, no flashy photos) of KPK Govt's achievements.

(I saw some of them and laughed hard: KPK: CSS exam students could see their marking due to RTI, KP Police Removing encroachments from Peshawar.

SO??
:13::13:

REALLY?? If PMLN had these "achievements" after 2 years, would you spare them like this??

I was WOWED by these. SMASHED!!

I REALLY wish PTI has only SUCH achievements to show and they DON'T WAKE UP. PMLN will HAVE NO COMPETITION in elections if PTI had only such things to show after 5 years!

First, Lets answer your questions of of PML-N good governance and then move on to PTI's achievements.

1) You said Load shedding has been reduced. Its interesting because I can put my Hands on Quran and tell you that in the normal situation it is still 12 hour load shedding(in 24 hours, with strict schedule of 1 hour light and 1 hour load shedding) and in worse scenario it reaches to 16 to 18 hours in a day, yes but it is better on rare days from 6 to 10 hours only(very rarely). Besides tell me the projects which are done and in which MW are added to the national grid please.. Yes they can generate electricity through GAS and FUEL but that costs alot and perhaps they are only making it for the industries, because load shedding as i said still is the same.

2)Terrorism: I won't give long lecture because you are wise enough yourself, and i would only give short answer. It is widely known who makes decision for Pakistan, Be it Zarb-e-azab, Good relations with Afghan and the Karachi operation. The decision isn't probably made by NS but by the Army who are tired of fighting since long due to incompetent rulers, because in peaceful times everything that an Army does is enjoyment but in long wars they get tired which they have been. This analysis is further strengthened by the decision of the parliament not to send troops to the Arab league when NS due to his good relations(or favors of the arabs over him) wanted to send them(according to analysts who says that they have now put the blame over the parliament but still due to Arabs anger they had to send first their brother Shahbaz and then went to the Arabs)

3) Inflation and economy: Inflation has been on the decline since 2008(mainly after 2010, but in 2008 it was highest) where the 3 years(2008,2009,2010) had the highest inflation due to many factors including a surge in the terrorism, political situation of Pakistan, heavy floods that had destroyed the crops(main in 2010 which had made the prices of the vegetables and other things almost unreachable to the common people because of the crops being destroyed) and last but not the least the oil prices which were at peak in 2008, but came down in 2009 and 2010 which had an effect on bringing down the inflation which was still hit by the 2010 floods and inflation couldn't be controlled much but in the subsequent years when the effects of floods were on deline the inflation was also on decline. I still believe that with the histroric low Fuel prices this year the inflation should have been even less than the declining phase(of post 2010) that it is going through for the last few years(whose slow decline was due to the effects of the floods).

See the link below and compare it...

http://data.worldbank.org/indicator/FP.CPI.TOTL.ZG

Now lets come to PTI achievements in KPK:

Well the writing is on the Wall. Even the Media when report something against PTI it is not because PTI does something worst than the other parties haven't done, its because of the standard of PTI that they report such thing. For example Media doesn't report the 40 plus convoy of leaders of other parties as it is normal, but when there is 16 plus vehicle's convoy in a PTI leaders visit, it is reported by the media and criticized and rightly so but still this keeps the PTI better than other parties on comparison level.

Apart from that you won't see Peshawar as even close to Lahore for in infrastructure, mainly because you cannot compare someone's performance based on the fact that one house is well decorated than the others, but to evaluate one's performance you have to see what was the condition of the house when someone took over it. For example their are 2 houses, One is build using billions of rupees and has many many facilities than another house which was built using millions of rupees, So the one constructed using billions should have better rooms, floors, tiled walls etc etc, while the one built with millions only have walls built but inside structure needs much much investment(or at least better use of resources if you have less investment) to make it look good let alone bringing it at par with the one having higher investment.

Same is the case with Lahore and Peshawar(i am taking these examples because people tend to compare only these two when measuring the performance). Peshawar was under someone who were famous for taking bribe under the name of Easy load. No one came to know where they spent the money aloted for security, Jobs and admissions were openly on Sale etc etc. Now everything you see about Peshawar(and most of KPK) has changed be it the laws, the infrastructure which is getting better each day with better management than having better resources, and the institutions are getting better where the sense of corruption is on decline and you may see now see government employees protesting for raise in Pay not because Government of KPK's bad performance but because they are not allowed to take bribe so they cannot afford to live in their same salary as before.

Lastly, I would say that it is better institutions that builds up nations and not better dictators. If you have a better dictator and he spends money for the good of people all the time and do good projects and make people happy but won't set the institutions to work independently and with merit there will be a time when the dictator will be replaced suddenly by a bad dictator and he will in no time reverse the good things done by a good dictator. Unlike this fact if one makes the institutions stronger enough(free of political interference) that no one is able to influence them, it will keep the country running without the ruler even noticing(or sitting on a couch and just enjoying the progress being made unlike the fact that they will have to take notice of each and every incident which Shahbaz does, because if the Police in Punjab would have been better Shahbaz may never have to take notice of incidents like someone's dog bit a person, or someone raped someone etc because all these things would have been dealt by the stronger institution itself without needing shahbaz's involvement in it)